(2008/05) May 2008

Hi everyone, I'm into my second trimester. 13 weeks last Friday. MS is almost gone other than some nauseousness in the morning, I think it's because of the empty stomach. My tummy is getting bigger, don't know it's the bloat or I'm getting real fat. Clothes are like fitting now already. Need to get more dresses. Anyone tried renting from this maternity shop in Marina Sq, I think it's maternity exchange or something like that?

I heard the second trimester is the part where all woman will enjoy better. But it's definitely going to be exciting esp when we are going to find out the gender. Hehe..

As for baby stuff, I think I no need to buy cos my sister bought lots of stuff when she was pregnant then the full month, ppl gave lots of stuff and many are still new. So I think I can save alot on that.

Anyone already booked a post-natal massage lady? Am glad that my mum will be able to take care of my baby and my nephew. Will probably get a maid to help her out. Just wondering if I shld get a CL or ask my mum to cook for me. Time passes quite fast I feel.

Hope you ladies are doing well too.

Hi Gina, I think if I'm not wrong, you are Victor's wife right? Cos I just heard not too long ago that you are pregnant too, congrats! Btw, maybe you can share with us your EDD, Gynae and Hospital.

Today I went for my scan (i think 14th week now), I saw my baby sucking thumb! hahahaa...so cute! can see the sucking thumb motion. gosh... 8.7cm now. hehehheee... next appointment on 3 Dec will be detail scan liao... can see the gender liao..

I will be doing my detailed scan this coming fri and may I know wat are the things i shld look out for?

U all guys always tok abt "OSCAR" test, wat is this test abt? Is it the same as those normal blood test and detailed scan?

Muzicgal,

If i am not wrong, i think i tok to u b4 in singaporebrides forum regard to beetle, am I right?

Hi Cheri Liao,

Yes, it's Maternity exchange, it rents and sells maternity wear and acessories. I'm renting stuffs from there. Not bad but I can't find the designs I want from website cos it does carry all of them. Bought thong and underwear there, veri comfortable, will be buying some during my next trip. Have fun shopping.

hi ladies gd morning!

Jacq, Oscar test is also to test down syndrome. It is slightly more accurate then triple test but cost alot more. Yes, i think it does involves taking blood and for oscar, it includes scanning and measuring of baby's neck thickness as well. Oscar test have to be done at early stage ard 13th weeks, and triple test ard 16th weeks. Ladies, correct me if i am wrong. Cos I did not do oscar test but going for triple test on the 14th Nov.

Good morning! Think all of us are eager to know our baby gender. haha... but from what I know, sometime baby boy will tends to be detected earlier as compare to baby gal. For my elder boy, I knew his gender around week 11.

My next visit to the gynea will be next tuesday.

Jer, so exciting leh... I had a dream last nite, dreamt i can test on a pee-on-stick to know baby's gender and turns out to be a "+" and it seems like baby is a gal? LOL! Think I must be thinking too much... getting myself too excited. LOL!

I hope to be able to know baby gender next wed also...

jer, i dun seem to have your details...

U wanna provide the following?

EDD:
Gynae Name:
Delivering Hospital:
Child #:

Hi jaspire,

i did provide details on my first post... haha.. anyway here is the details-

EDD: 16-05-2008
Gynae Name: Dr Chen LH
Delivering Hospital: Mt A
Child #: 2

i also v excited to noe my bb's gender! keke.. nxt appt wil be nxt fri at 16 wks plus. hope can see liao!

jaspire- wats ur email address? will send u the list tog w piggy mummy n poky.

Hi Jer, pardon my boo boo.. I listed it as Ger instead of Jer, that is why I can't find u. Haiz... early morning blur liao.

ant, my email is [email protected]

peace, ya... think I must be hoping for a baby gal! LOL! Anyway, really cant wait for next wed to come. ngiak ngiak ngiak... btw, I seem to eat very heartily... very gd appetite and easily hungry lidat. U gals the same?

peace, also ah... think dat time test on HPT kit until now dream oso dream that gender can know by testing on pee-on stick. So farnie. LOL...

BTW, i realised my breakout on my forehead is slowly subsiding liao... seems like gd news to me!

ant, ya ya! me too! Oh no... LOL... how much weight have you put on? Me put on almost 3kg liao leh... so horrible! Think i eat too much. My fren say my face getting puffy liao. Oopsy!

jaspire, LOL.... it's in your sub-conscious mind. thot in your other post, u prefer first one boi eh. some pp says dreams are sometimes opposite of reality. 2 months b4 i was found preggy, i had dreamt of a bb, gal i think, botak one ! haha... i must be having bb blue la, long wait la...

my appetite sometimes can swing one... but at least if i eat later than usual time, i don't feel nausous... but whenever i sink my teeth into food, i usually enjoy them... keke, still hate fish tho', jiat lat..

Hello ladies... juz finished my check-up today. At last my gynae mentioned i put ON WEIGHT! Think only during this period of time (pregnancy) that i will feel proud to put on weight. hahaha

peace, ya super conflicting hor.. I hope first one boi so that no worries of "zhuan zhong jie dai" and that if i want to close shop can close shop. But on the other hand, first born as gal is gd as an elder sis normally takes gd care of the younger sibling. And gals can doll up mei mei... so many nice dresses and hair accessories! I can oni go crazy looking at those beautiful clothes... LOL! Aiyoh, but then watever comes whether gal or boi sure love alot one. Hee...

hi ladies, i ever dreamt tat mine is a boy too.

btw, juz heard someting. someone told me tat if we crave more for meat then bb will be boy but if we crave more for veg then bb will be gal. how true i nt sure. but the lady who told me say it is true for her. coz she crave more for veg and hers is a gal.

diana- wat i heard is if ur hb is a meat lover, it wil be a boy but if not thn wil be gal. it's true for my dad, my fil n fren's dad!! my hb is a meat lover so high chance mine wil be a boy. keke

welcome ylyn!!! We finally hit 60 May MTBs loh!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinky</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow you gals put on 3 kg already? I only manage to gain 1.5 kg. With the MS in the first trimester, I didn't manage to eat much, especially during dinner time.

Boy or girl also never mind, as long as he/she is healthy. Hubby and I tried for so long for a baby - we are so thankful that we will be having one soon - gender doesn't matter!

ya i agree with u kab, for us boy/girl doesn't matter, as long as healthy. We also went thru alot bf received this gift from God.

me not sure got gain weight or not, but appetite getting better, hope can gain some weight, coz during first trimester, lost ard 5-6 kg..

kab and piggy mummy, ya.. think most of us dun mind if baby is boi boi or ger ger... but wat's impt is baby is healthy. Really very excited suddenly thinking that I will be 4 mths preggie next wk. So fast wor... and then another 6 more mths to go oni... time seems to just fly now.

i crave for meat, but i also crave for sweet things leh..... so how to decide??

i not yet gain much weight, although tummy gettin bigger. i using a waist extension, but need to find longer tops to cover the waistline. =p

Hi Jaspire,

Guess u need to remove me from the list since mine will b a June baby. Tks!

Hey Sparks,

Went thru the thread & noticed that you say we can claim for prenatal package..Is it true?? I juz sign up a package wif my Gynae..Can claim oso?? Any idea hw to go abt wif tt??

ya, agree with jaspire, though we may hv prefer a gender for some reasons. but the most impt thing that all of us wanted most is that the bb is healthy n strong.

i stil got another 2wks, before i reach my 3mths... then another 3wks to wait for ads to go away....

I do not have any particular craving, just want to eat whatever i want when the hunger strike which happen like every 3-4 hours. Beside baby gender, we will feel the baby first kick soon or do anyone feel it already?

twinky,
keep the receipt for the package you sign with your gynea and you can claim at the hospital when you deliver your baby. The hospital staff will do the procedure for you. The maximum amount that you can claim is $450.

twinky, no prob! remove you liao. Me oso might be April MTB cos scan EDD is at 28th April instead of May. Hee...

Oh ya, the prenatal package can be claimed. Just keep all the receipts and bring to hospital when u delivering. The nurses will help u to fill the forms for claiming. Its not done now.

Jer, have not felt the baby first kick leh... really hoping dun nid to wait too long. Very excited in fact. Hee... wonder what the feeling is. Woo hoo...

Hey guys, thanks for the info on Oscar test

Btw, here is my updated details:
EDD: 22-05-2008
Gynae Name: Dr Adrain Woodworth
Delivering Hospital: TMC
Child #:1st

Muzigal,

So coincidence that i can see u again in baby forum hahaha,so are u going to use your beetle as family car? me now thinking of any probs of using beetle as family car eg, not enough space, difficult to get in the car etc

Beetle is a two-door car right? You may have difficulty putting the baby car seat at the back too.

I am deciding between an infant car seat (supposed to be safer for infant, but can only be used for one year) or an infant/toddler convertible car seat. (The infant may not fit very well into the sear, but it can be used until the child is 4 years old). For stroller, I like the jogger stroller (ie those with three wheels and air tyres). but again that maybe too big for an infant.

so still very undecided! Is there any babyfair coming up?

jaspire- looks like we gonna gv birth at the same time! my edd also changed to 28 apr. hee... reali so fast tat we gonna be 4mths alrdy! i cant wait to feel bb's 1st kick too!

kab, I am given an infant car seat. So will use it till baby cannot fit in loh then buy another one. I think an infant/toddler convertible seems more versatile but really, its up to preference. Both you and hubby must be comfy wif it. BTW, also the car seat esp for infant must be facing rear instead of front. Its for safety.

I think whole year there will be many baby fair so no worries! Now oso still early.

ant, hi 5! Seems we might see each other in hospital... hey, we can exchange phone number too!

kab- my coli's advise was tat dun buy car seat too early. she bot hers n ended up didnt use at all cos her bb wil scream once put in the car seat! taka bb fair shd be comin up in feb nxt yr

jaspire- maybe same room if our bb decides to come out on same day? hehe... urs conceived on national day rite =D sure we can exchange nos.