(2008/05) May 2008

jaspire- let the dentist noe u r preg. guess he/she shd noe wat to do n not.
i so sleepy leh.. cant wait to off work in 1 hr time!

jaspire- i went for aqua aerobics b4. relaxin n fun! did u buy swim suit for preg? i stil can fit into my old one but in time to come, gonna outgrow it liao.

Jaspire-How much you paid for Aqua Fitness? I thought of signing for some exercises like Pre-natal yoga or something but dunno if it's recommended, and how big we need to be pregnant to be exercising?

Hehe, Lucky you, so many hand-me-downs. I need to go and try asking ard liao. I got bird nest at home but don't dare to touch cos scare too early to take, they say animals protein affect skin problems. How many weeks were you when you start on bird nest?

Piggy Mummy- Since u said got sale, they sell maternity clothes? Maybe thats what we should be buying now. Hahaha.

no worries kelcqi, me started bird nest early. But I dun take frequently. Kekeke.

BTW, Thyme Maternity got sale oso if you need maternity wear.

hi Winnedy,

i went to LA, SF and LV. At disneyland...nearly wanted to rent the wheelchair... walk a lot.. very chuan... out of breath... then while waiting for the fireworks... i slept on the bench for about 1 hour. hehehe....

Gd morning gals!

Yesterday my hubby went library to collect a free baby gift pack. It consists of a parenting guide book, CD with story telling, a baby journal and a growth chart. I liked it alot. Hee. So if you gals or hubby got some time to spare or if you are at the library, can go there to collect it.

Morning Jaspire

oh...just tell the librarian u wan to collect a baby gift pack?

so easy ah...need to show them anything?

hehe

good morning ...

Jaspire, how do we collect? this is going to be fun since this is my first bb...

vomited 2 days non stop. Didnt go for my regular sat morning exercise as im worried that i lose too much water. nearly cried yesterday as i cant tahan anymore! cant eat or eat then vomit. Now im so going in locating all the toliet around me! heheh... Hopefully i will be better today. Cant wait to eat normally ...

THanks Sparks for sharing the recipe. Will try out

choc and juin, just go bring your i/c and appt card and tell them u wan to collect the free baby gift pack.

juin, me last nite oso vomitted. I went for a wedding dinner and think i overate. Dun worry u will feel better soon.

Dear ladies,
Good morning !
Does anyone know what can we claim from medisave for delivery? Does prenatal care qualify for claim from medisave ?

Delivery (hospital charges) can claim from medisave... but not for prenatal care... If u meant the prenatal care classes u have gone.

hihi, i am new here.
read a lot on this forum.
hee wonder if i can join this thread?
went to see a gynae when i was into 9 weeks.
EDD: 21st May 08
1st child

i can check with u all, when will gynae do blood test for us? I am currently in my 10 weeks, my gynae scheduled my NT scan ard the 11 weeks plus but he did not mention anything abt blood test.

just to share with u, i went for my blood test for down syndrome and hep b, HIV ...blah blah blah on wk 12th....

hmm... some clinics do the blood test on wk 16th...

oic... my SIL oso delivered under Dr Heng and at East Shore too.

mei, i hv yet to do blood test. My blood test is going to be done at my 16th Week for the triple test.

hi girls, have anyone of u confirmed the gender of your baby?
I will be going for my 2nd scan on the 19th nov.
dunno how much baby has grown,
seems like it has been a long time since i hv seen him/her.

welcome, icebubbles.
i juz went for mine yesterday. in my first day of 11th wk. gynea says earliest is 12wk can c if the angle is right. i waiting for my oscar scan nxt wk. mayb then can ask the person who scan for me to c? =p

really a different feelin when able to c bb with limbs n able to move abt. think quite small when compare to the rest of the girls here... only 4.36cm. =) but during scanning, initially sleepin. think probin disturb it, it suddenly wake up n start movin... did a 180 degree turn to slp at the other side.. i guesss in hopin to avoid the probin during the scan.. so cute! heee

but today feelin abit cranky.. hvin a slight cold le.. nose start drippin. but dun dare to take med. hopin more water n rest can make it cure itself ba...

Welcome icebubbles!

I keep forgetting to go to the library to get the baby pack..

My energy level is up, finally can do some housework and tidy up the house. My hubby's level of tolerance for mess is extremely high! Last night mopped the house and ended up with a sore back
And I dunoo if it's ok to bring the clothes out to sun, quite heavy but hubby's not always around to do it for me cos he work long hours.. In the early weeks before I found out I'm preggie I did that and ended up with slight cramps, but luckily it went away after I sat down to rest.

Now thinking of getting part-time maid. Anyone has any experience or recommendations to share?

Is it common to feel very thirsty? These couple of days I'm drinking much more water than usual, and always feel thirsty leh..

Me also hope that next visit on 22 Nov (15+ weeks?) can see gender, hope that baby cooperates and let me see

hi poky, i have been having flu these few days too. down with fever also...
went to see a gp. he told me that paracetamol and chlorpheniramine (small yellow tablet) is fine.
perhaps u shld see a doc if it continues?

hi lynn, you better not carry heavy things ah.
they say its dangerous during 1st trimester.
perhaps getting a part time maid is a good idea.

hee... let us all look forward to our next scan =)

lynn,

better don do hsework.don carry heavy things, don mop floor coz itis very slippery.

now my appetite also getting better. but soometime when i go out, and shopping, i will havebackache and abit "chuan"..

icebubbles and poky,
last week i had flu too and was also told paracetamol and chlorpheniramine are save drugs for preggy. i ks, didn't dare to take them, but resort to drink lemon juice. flu usually take a few days to recover, and it can recover on its own, need to have plenty of rest though. so i didn't take the medicine, but i took the medical leave, and had a good rest. the flu eventually recover after 4 or 5 days. also, ask hubby to take vit c, coz' i didn't want to end up passing the flu to him.

piggy mummy, i also chuan easily, i thot i lack stamina...

lynn,
baby pack? it's available from all library is it ? while stocks last i suppose....

sparks and cherly,
for the claims, we will do it ourselves, or the hospital admin staff will do for us ? does it matter if the hospital is private one or not ?

lynn,
re the part time maid, they usually prefer to work near their home, otherwise not worth. where do you stay ?

re bb gender, the pregnancy calender says by 12 weeks plus, bb external sex organ would have differentiated... so exciting to find out the gender. both my mum and i have a hunch that i am carrying a boy, but my colleagues said i still look good, so it's likely a girl .... ha !

poky, for cold or flu.. best not to take medicine. Likewise with peace, i was told that 2 medicine is safe but after checking with my gynae, his suggestion was that best to sleep through it and drink more water. I was then at my 5th week when I had flu. So i guess baby is very small and instable and my gynae din wan any medication loh.

peace, the free baby gift pack is available all library but yes, i believe it is while stocks last. Not many pple know abt it so do go collect if you want.

peace, thx for the info. in the end, i cant tahan the nose drippin yesterday, so juz took the flu without panadol. but dun dare to take it much.. today feelin a bit better, so will try to let it cure naturally. Luckily i was given a wk mc to rest at home on sat. so i dun hv to c doc again to take mc for the flu n fever. =p

for the claims, normal prenatal visits, how do we claim? the website only mention that delivery is through the clinic. but wat abt the normal visit???

mei, cu2nite, LynnLynn, GinaLoh and shufen, can give the following details?

EDD:
Gynae Name:
Delivering Hospital:
Child #:

I will be updating the table list soon. And later when we know the gender of our baby will include it too.

poky, the normal gynae receipts u have to keep and bring to the hospital when you are delivering. The claims will be done by the hospital then.

Found this. think bills accumulated altogether n claim at one shot...

17. How do I make a withdrawal from Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses under the Medisave Maternity Package?

You will have to present the bills incurred for the pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where your newborn is delivered. The hospital will submit these bills, together with the bill for the delivery expenses, for a Medisave claim under the Medisave Maternity Package.

i feel irritated!

I have been calling my gynae since last fri and no one pick up the call...

i have been having this twitching pain at the top part of the underwear... anyone knows if its ok?

Hi all MTBs!
I did my OSCAR test last week (13 week) . Everything is OK.
Thank God. I did a scan which the doctor pointed out to me the nasal bone and the neck. Can see the brain, the spine, upper and lower jaw and the heart. But cannot see the sex yet. Baby is measuring 8 cm already! Also did a blood test - they only need one tube of blood for the OSCAR test.

Will be 14 weeks this wednesday. Into second trimester. Very relieved that baby is doing fine.

My MS is getting better! although during evening time, I still feel a bit uncomfortable. Appetite-wise, getting better and better. Sometimes I can eat more than my hubby! :p

Have been starting to think about living arrangment already. Right now it's only me and hubby staying in a 4 room flat - thinking of hiring a live-in maid (either Indon or Phillipino), so she can help with the housework. Mum or MIL are both not keen to commit to help taking care of baby.

Went to Paragon to check out baby stuff too. Have to get a car seat, stroller, cot, baby clothes and accessories, bath pan etc etc. and maybe later breast pump (to express milk when I'm back to work), high chair, sterilizer. the list is endless! I bought a book called "what to expect for the first year". very useful!