(2008/05) May 2008

jaspire.. saw your blog.. the background makes me giddy..
contrary to you, dr lim says its better i go for oscar test. Wish i do not have to.. i'm not sure if i want to go for mrs wong class but guess by that time it will be fully book. so will wait for your updates.. share share ok.

pooh.. yup have excessive saliva too.. keep '********' u know la.. cannot be help lo.

Jaspire,

It's realli fun documenting ur experience.

My bb is 8.12cm and I'm 13th week, I read from my preg calendar,it's normal.

re: ante-natal class
this's my 3rd child but i din go for any.. hehe.. at 1st like u all, i wanted to sign up and learn but everyone told me.. no use.. all those breathin techniques would be lost once contractions hits u.. abt bathing bb etc, actually hospitals do provide lesson when u r in the hospital after giving birth..

i prefers to save the $$ and buy clothes for bb.. haha

Pooh, me likely not takin the classes either. Tempted, but nobody to cmpy me. So sian liao. DH often oversea, cant predict that he b available during the classes. My mom lives too far away. Mil tired easily. So who goin to learn with me? In the end i learn myself n can still remember to remind myself to breath the correct way when in labour meh?? LOL...

Ya, quite gross when keep droolin saliva when aimin on top of the toliet bowl for the urges to pass... but so far, didnt find any other alt to help in lessen the saliva.. hahah

pooh, my fren went for the lesson and when contraction came she is able to use those breathin techniques and it helps in telling if it is false alarm or not as you need to count. So I guess it is really dependent on individuals ba. I am not sure if I will get to experience contraction as I may have to use c-section but still I wanna learn things the right way loh.

bonjon, yr baby is really huge! My 13wk baby measures oni 6.57cm and my gynae already say huge liao. Cant imagine yours at 8.12cm??? WOW! Too big definitely have to go for c-section too, dats wat i understand.

jaspire, read ur previous blog on the PM cross-stitch. the pdt very nice, make me tempted to make one also! mayb wait til know BB's gender liao, then make one for remembrance sake. =p

poky, yes! I have seen some designs which is for baby. It has baby's name, date of birth and some impt details. Very very sweet and meaningful. I dunno if i will have the time to do one for baby but I like it alot and its nice to place it at nursery too! Kekeke...

jaspire, ya lor.. i kept a file on all the cross-stitch that i collected. if a ger, she b more appreciative to have a cute n pretty memento. For a boy, duno lel... tonight go back n do some searchin. but if want to do, wil hv to b b4 the BB is born. cos after then, we b too busi bf bb n accuperatin, then to strain our eyes... LOL

poky, ya... its true we might not have the time to do anything after baby is born. Too busy and tired too. If you find any thing for baby boy, share wif me too hor... tks! I oso like to create some keepsake for my baby so that next time when they grow old, they have nice sweet memories of their childhood.

Hi all, my bb still unwilling to let me see whether if its a boy/girl... haiz... any MTB already know the sex? I'm on 11th wks and gynae said i'm having placenta previa... complications pregnancy. Sob sob...

Jaspire - can include me in the list also?
MY EDD is 1st May 07.

My baby was 3cm @ 9 weeks and 12 cm @ 12 weeks.. And yes, dancing around and moving too..
I thought my baby was small.. but was reading through this post and realised..oh my god.. Think my baby is tall..

Anyway i'm in my 14th week already.. Appetite getting better but hungry @ night. Always wake up to eat biscuit!

I'm new here.. So excited to be in this thread. My EDD will be ard end of Apr or starting of May. Need to confirm w my gynae again on next appointment. On 12th week, my bb was measured 7.85cm. Gynae tot i'm already 3mth+ pregnant. Hehehe.. Now my tummy keep growing. So happy and to see my bb bumping up and down in my tummy during the 1st scanning. The gynae was so funny. He said the bb is just trying to find some entertainment within the small area. keke...

Sparks, i had a friend who also had placenta previa, but don't worry ok, her baby was born well and healthy!
The placenta will move around towards later stage of pregnancy..

Oh, thanks for the assurance that there's a chance for the placenta to move, as the gynae has also said the same thing, i keep thinking negative thots abt it. Haiz..

Violet, u might wanna ask Jaspire to update/key in yr particulars into the tables...

jaspire,

Pls update mine, My EDD 29th may DR Han HC KKH

Thank you for yr effort!

tarman, your baby is really huge!!! 12cm at 12weeks is no joke, its double of my baby's lenghth at 13weeks leh!!! WOW!

Okie, I will update the table soon. I will wait for more updates from the rest of the gals so I dun keep posting the huge table.

after reading all the post,i think mine is a small bb, at 12.1 weeks, 5.48cm..

taman jrg,

wa i thk ur bb really big leh, 12cm at 12 weeks?

jessl, I can't help but agree wif u... that it is so impt to stay positive cos baby really can feel if we unhappy etc. And you dun want a grouchy baby oso rite? So Sparks, watever it is... be happy and positive!

tarman... hmm, now i really wondering if it is possible for baby to be 12cm at weeks 12? 12cm is 5inch leh! I read that baby at 14 weeks is then ard 12cm. Is it possible the weeks are calculated wrongly? That you may be 14th weeks instead?

I read in the book, 12 weeks should be ard 8cm, i never thought anything could be wrong @ 12cm..
my gynae measured my baby is ard 120mm.. that is 12 cm right?

My gynae was also impressed how come baby so long.. but we really measure..turn out positive 120mm .

Now i'm worried!

have you ladies bought any maternity clothes? I have only bought 2 skirts and 1 blouse, which happened to be on discount. Keke... I really dun wish to splurge on maternity clothes. They are quite expensive. I cannot share with my friends or cousins as I'm the first to get married and being preg. Any recommendations on cheap maternity clothes?

gina, that will depends on your size oso. If you are not too big, actually you dun really nid to buy "maternity" clothes. There are alot of baby doll tops or dresses now. So that is for your consideration. I have quite a few of those and then luckily I have hand me downs from frens too. So it saves me $. So far I oni bought a yoga cotton 3/4 pants. I also have 3 maternity tops and 2 bottoms bought in Hong Kong just 1 week b4 i knew I am preggie. So i think it will be enough to last me through my pregnancy. Some of the hand me down from my gal fren is really very pretty! One even nice to go party liao. But just that I am not big enough to wear now. LOL. So do consider buying non maternity clothes, else it is very costly to buy maternity clothes.

Anyone feel bloated n taut at the tummy? tummy feel bloated even when not yet eaten for the day. Also hv constipation. now takin fibre drink, not daily, but at least 3-4days once. Now only in 10wk, dun think stomach supposed to be big liao rite? Any rememdy?

poky, not that bloated for me. I oso dunno wat to do. However, me having constipation... 3 days never poo liao.

Me in 14thwk now tummy showing a bit liao. But I still dun look preggie lah. I still wear normal clothings.

Thanks, Cheryl & Jaspire. I do have a few baby doll tops and dresses. But recently, I cannot fit into some of my babydoll dresses. I'm still able to fit into the tops but I need bottoms to go along.

Hi, Poky. I have similar feeling too. For me, mainly bcos I have no appetite to eat anything. Doc said there's too much acid and nothing to digest. That's why I feel bloated. She recommended me to eat something every 2 hours. I usually feel better after doing 2 things, they are munching soda crackers and vomitting. As for the constipation, it clear up for me after taking more fruits and vegetables. Bcos fibre drink doesn't work for me.

jaspire, i also stil wearin normal clothin. not visible to others yet. but the waist hv to loosen with an extension.

gina, but i stil hv appetite leh. but after a meal, i will feel very bloated the whole day. but can c the stomach bloated leh. =(

gina- i only bot 3 bottoms which can last me thruout n they r reali ex!! sm tops stil can wear. my sis bot sm tops for me frm bkk. for nw, nt intendin to buy anymore cos duno hw big i gonna grow! it's scary when i tink of it =D

poky- i wil usu feel bloated after dinner. tummy like weird weird one. used to apply medicated oil n felt beta but nw dun dare to keep applyin liao. i ask hb to help me apply the stretch cream n massage my tummy. hee

Me also bloated the entire day, just bought eno ginger to try, supposed to help with indigestion and wind, both of which I have.. wonder how it'll taste cos the instructions say to mix with warm water, ewwww...

Me also constipation, it's supposedly quite common in pregnancy right, must eat some fruits everyday. If one day never eat fruits then next day no poo but stomach pain, like those constipation kind of pain. I just bought the fibre drink, hope it'll help too..

My sis helped me buy a couple of maternity bottoms and tops from USA, and I bought 3 bottoms and 3 tops only. How to be enough to wear for work everyday? So expensive to buy maternity clothes in Singapore! Luckily the bottoms all can still wear after giving birth so not so bad.

For me I can't fit into my babydoll dresses already cos the chest area expanded, and I find that although many maternity tops look very similiar to those normal babydoll kind, the maternity tops are more comfy cos the normal ones are too tight at the chest area. Maybe I'm already big-sized to begin with, maybe slimmer girls won't have this problem..

New to this thread... My EDD is 16-05-2008. This is my second pregnancy. My gynea is Dr Chen LH. Will be delivering at Mt A.

~~Maternity Clothes~~
Bought a few tops from Old Navy which is much cheaper as compare to local stores and have been getting a few babydoll tops and dress.

My tummy is bulging out liao so last week went to 9mois to buy a maternity black jean but it was rather expensive, $129. Topshop sell abt 10 bucks cheaper as compare to 9mois(which i only realised after i bought the black jeans). Thinking of buying bottoms from online but scared the size and cut may not turn out to be what i want. Having problems finding for nice cut maternity bottom which is cheap. Those kiddy palace and nieghbourhood stores one make the butt look real big. Anyone know where to get nice cheap bottom?

Hi Jer, congrats!

I like the fit and design of Dorothy Perkins Maternity. Price is reasonable too, I find it cheaper than Topshop Maternity.

According to the sales assistant, Dorothy Perkins maternity range is available only at the marina square and great world city outlets.

Jer, tks for giving me all the details... I have added you to our list of May MTBs... u are our 57th May MTBs! Our list is growing strong and long just like our babies!!! Kekeke...

I will post the list soon once i have more info from the rest of the gals...

Hi Lynn and Jaspire,

Sigh, was talking to the both of you about headaches n migraine and I experience mine today. Feeling so giddy...

Wow, everyone discussing baby size already ah? (So happy to hear everyone's baby going well and healthy) Never go Gyne yesterday cos I overslept. :p In the end they called and I change my appointment. Sigh, gotta wait 1 wk cos the nurse told me Dr Fong's appt full, only next week late afternoon.

Anyone have breakouts at the back? I just found out I had breakouts at the back. Wanna squeeze but cannot see. Wondering if we can use those pimple creams for such breakouts?

One more thing, do you ladies find sitting down for like 1-2 hrs without moving give you backache? Went to play mahjong with my boss and colleagues last nite, now paying for side effects liao... My boss said last time his baby kick everytime he shouted 'pong' and my colleagues started laughing and told me once i can feel baby kicking, if we play mahjong, I can never 'pong' or 'chi' liao.

Sparks- What does that mean? But anyway, don't be too negative about the issue ok? Stay positive. Believe in Law of Attraction. Believe that everything will turn out fine ok? You have our support here.

Poky- Maybe you can try prune juice for your constipation. I tried e Orange Fibre but dunno if it is due to myself not drinking enough water, or too heaty or the medication etc, like no much help so my gyne suggest Prune Juice every first thing in the morning before food. U can try that also.

Anyone of you taking yakult or vitagen now? Dunno if I can drink that or not since now pregnant.

Jer- Welcome to this thread! Congrates on your second pregnancy!

WAH! 12cm at 12 weeks! i thought mine was abit big.. 6.66cm at 12 weeks! but taman one is double of mine! heheee

must be real big lor
my stomach still alrite lar..didnt show much..

hope it wun show till 1-2 more months

hehe

jer,
welcome to the May thread!

taman jrg,
Was the measurement taken from crown to feet or crown to rump? 'Cos according to the website by peace, the average crown-rump length should be 5.4 cm at 12 wks. Mine was only 6 cm and gynae was already commenting that it's a big baby.

kelcqi,
yakult and vitagen are both fine

I'm selling away this brand new maternity/nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online coz it doesn't fit me. Selling at $40 (original price is $45). Its suitable for ladies size 16-20. Its a very flattering cut.

1049638.jpg

Click here to see details on GAP website
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.

PM me if interested please. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.