(2008/05) May 2008

Kelcqi,
I used to have cyst issue also. even b4 pregnant. was disgnosed to have several small cycts at each side. When doin scan for my first gynea to confirm the pregnancy, there was also a couple of cysts. My gynea says not to worry, cos some cyst are supposed to keep producin hormones to sustain the pregnancy. she say that in some cases, when the cyst are removed, the hormones was not able to build up sufficiently, resultin in miscarriage. So as long as ur doc assure u, dun worry over it too much. =) I in my 10wks now, so far, also no prb yet. but like u, i got cramps alot. so was given rest at home, juz to make sure that it stabilize cos i got difficulty in gettin pregnant in the first place. =(

Jaspire,

Hehe, I'll try to relax. But I guess I'm paraniod cause I read in some threads on cyst and heard from my colleague that his client's cyst grew so big and had to terminate e pregnancy at 5th mth and 7th mth. My cyst from the previous scan was bigger my waterbag. Scary...

Hope the remedy for migraine I told u earlier will work for you. If really no ice pack, u can also make ur own with ice cubes or just use towel in cold water. It worked for my friend, hope it works for you too... :D

jaspire- my fren says mrs wong classes at tmc is v hot n gd! so i decided to sign up instead. the nxt class is on 22 nov thn the nxt one wil only start in jan. tink u can join me too since our edd the same

jessl- sahm = stay at home mum! hee...if got sm one help to look after, i may continue wrkg. but since dun hv, gd to take a break frm wrk also. can also witness all the impt milestones of bb! hee

kelcqi- best is 1 gal, 1 boy! hehe...

jaspire, was lookin up to u leh... cos u finally tide over ur horrible ADS. (bravo).. but now knowin u stil sufferin.... hahah dun think i shld place too much hope on gettin better in the 2nd tri...at least no hope, no disappointment!! hahah. But i sufferin from headaches n giddy now very often also.. My hubby now keep scarin me... says dun put too much hope in feelin better in the 2nd tri. cos his colleague wife was sick all the way mostly.... =(

Hi Poky,

You mean you had a few cyst?? How big were they?

Mine was a 6cm cyst. My Gyne quite worried about the cyst also. Cos it's currently bigger than the waterbag. He told me if it never disappear by 3rd mth, I'll need to go for surgerial removal.

I was given some medication to ease the cramps, but the cramps still exist. I'm also resting at home cos I get motion sickness. Everyday puke once I reach office. Hope it stable itself soon...

ant, which class date did u sign up for? I oso will sign up and attend wif u since our edd same same. Hee.

oh poky, the feeling of tiding over ADS is really gd! And I feel not so lethargic liao, lots of energy in fact and I walked alot faster as thou i am not preggie lidat. Its just dat the past few days migraine loh. I hope its not long term. Its gd to have some hope so dun lose hope ok! I will pray for you...

ant, ya... I heard lots of raving reviews about mrs wong, so i am more keen to attend TMC classes. Hee, I wanted to sign up for the Avent sessions, but too bad its full liao. Sianz...

for me, for preference, prefer a boy first. cos my FIL very traditional... so got son liao. stress lessen alot. then wont b that stressed in the 2nd one.. For me, one definitely not enuff.. despite the ADS and discomfort,. at least a boy n a girl.. then consider close shop. best is able to have a third one of either gender... heehehe...

but now the most impt is to have a healthy one, be it a ger or boy. =)

Kelcqi,
i took the first scan in my 5th week. There was two. it was also bigger than my water bag at that time also. (I forgot to ask in the second apt of the update. Will do so in the comin sat apt.) bcos i was not spottin and the situation look fine, so the doc says no need to worry first. as explain earlier of the reason, she says at that time not to worry. It only worrisome if it increases or when it appears to harming the pregancy. I cant remember if she say will disappear over time. cos was too excited at the news of confirm pregnancy to pay attn. will ask her in my nxt apt. =p

lynn,

i think our EDD same. u still have MS now? i thk shd be subside? wa, u got MS still can put on weight arh? me only don have appetite, losing 6 kg since pregnant.

kab,

u bought the Natal care plus(fish oil). do u mind shre with us the percentage of EPA per pill?

antz, so gd, able to SAHM. u can really watch ur child grow up n all the first times... =)

i wont b able to do likewise due to financial issues. need to continue to work.. hopefully by bringin child back home everyday after work from my MIL place, will at least lessen the loss. =p

Jaspire-What is Avent sessions? Mind sharing with me? Thanks...

Poky- Same same, I hope for a boy first due to traditional background. Save me from worries. 2nd one or not, decide later. I'd like to shut factory liao. But if this one is gal, confirm will ended up trying for 2nd one.

Anyone will be taking pre-natal yoga next time? I heard it helps in breathing during delivery.

ant, I cant make it for any thurs nor friday. I am signing up the wed class. Hope still got slot.

Kelcqi, Avent is holding 2 talks on breastfeeding and baby massage on Nov 10. But the sessions are fully taken up loh. So sad.

jaspire, thx for the wishes... me now findin the headaches n giddiness more terrible to tolerate than the naseau. at least with nausea, stil can tahan.. but once it head, the world go dizzy,, very difficult to tahan!! =(

where did u know the talks by Avent? got print in newspaper>?

Poky-You so funny... Yah, I read that some are pregnancy cyst that will subside in size. Hopefully ours belong to that category...

My hubby told me if I have spotting must tell him, cos he said those chinese medicine shop got sell medication to stregthen e body to stop e spotting.

Kelcqi, ya.. try not to over stress urself. not gd for the emotions. =) when ur EDD? my cramps have gotten lessen since then. now stil hv, but compare to my initial stage... now is definitely lesser in the frequency.

ya, spottin must definitely informed. b it brown or red, do ckup for safe measurement..b ks than b sorry later..=p but if no, then also dun scare urself.. =)

Jaspire-I thought all these such as baby massage and breastfeeding will be covered in antenatal programs?

Poky- Your giddiness is caused by low blood pressure or what? I had giddiness but it's due to the medication I'm taking for reducing the cramps. Just try to rest more n sleep more. Avoid moving too fast also. If your case is due to low blood sugar or pressure, den u might like to ask ur doc if its ok to take iron supplement.

jaspire, huh... i dun buy magazines, then difficult to know liao. i only read library magaxzines, but by then, alrdy over liao lor.. tot newspaper, stil got chance.. if u come across again, if not troublesome, can update me?? heeeheee

Kelcqi, i also duno. my recent health ckup (1wk ago) by my dept show nothin wrong with my blood pressure leh.... but that day also got took a vial of my "precious blood"... more tired than usual only.. but head issues seems to b increasing more n more often recently. I dun take any medication. not even panadol. only swallowin folic acid. n rubbin axe oil at head n nose...

btw, does all mtb take much longer time to heal up? the site when the blood was taken is still bruise after a wk leh.... two fifty cents at the elbow stil there leh...

Poky,

My EDD is on the 31st May. Hopefully my EDD will not be push forward, really hope for June or gemini baby.

My cramps reduce in frequency but I still need to be on medication. I ever itchy backside and tried stop taking it for 2 days, ended up curling up in bed in pain.

Me seeing the gyne tml. Hopefully everything turns out well.

poky, me oso dun buy magazines. I saw it when i went for gynae checkup. Hee. Also heard from my fren. But still am too late to sign up. No worries next time i hear anything, I tell u gals. *wink*

poky, wat is yr BP? Mine is oso on the low side...

jaspire, i cant recall.. need to wait til the report back.. if not wrong, for the higher one, it abt 20pt higher than the average startin pt. the lower one, cant recall le,, but i remember the first and 2nd time at gynea takin BP, was also difference alot... but the nurse say it stil in the range, so nvm wor...

hahah.. ya, nxt time i go gynea also keep speical lookout at the magazine for such updates!! then mayb we all can go together as a bunch... hahahaha

Poky,

Yup, sad but true. Bruises and injury takes longer to recover cause the body is working hard to supple nutrients to the baby growth hence takes longer to recover.

Share something with you. My colleague suspected I was pregnant due to one bruise on my arm. I'm those who's super careless to surroundings and always ended up with knocks on arms or feet. One day, my colleague came to me and said, "eh, your bruise I notice quite a few days liao, never seem to get better, you pregnant already issit?"

So I did some research over the net and it's true that injuries take longer to heal during pregnancy. Poor blood circulation plus body working hard to support baby. But I know you can use warm compress like those bruise cream, gently rub on the affected area to encourage blood circulation. Should speed up the healing process abit.

As for the giddiness, slow down in your movement. That will help. Esp when you get up from bed or sitting position. Even after food, take a while to move. Don't walk immediately.

For headaches, try cold compress like ice pack. I read up some aromatherapy that some scent like lavender, chamomile, peppermint and basil can reduce headaches as well. But I forgot honey mixed wif what can relief headaches also.

Oh, i remembered... i need to update my sis CL's performance! Seems like we r only told today, when we purchase "confinement herbs" from the agency... it comes along with "confinement food planning" too. Certain food can only be taken after delivery e.g. 7 days, 12 days and 14 days later!

hello! i just went to take the down syndrome test...drew 3 tube of blood =((

hai... lucky the nurse who drew my blood is experience ...i didnt feel much pain... but when i turn ard n saw 3 tube...i nearly fainted...hhaaaa

overall the baby is fine and kicking... hehe.. then i saw it somersault!! so excited!

piggy mummy, we same gynae and same EDD? such a coincidence! MS better in the day, but seems to return in the evening and worse at night.

Me also dunno how come got MS still can put on weight, so depressing! Must be all the junk food I ate

Used to love fruits and vege weeks ago as it did not give me MS, but now it seems worse after eating fruits and vege. Get constipation easily, if dun eat fruits and vege how?? So exasperated!

Where can I find out more about antenatal classes?

hi winnedy,

i just came back from USA just one week ago.
I bought cough mixture, flu medicine, lozenges, mylanta, orange fiber drink from gynae and bring there.

Can ask you gynae to write you a letter. Then you can board the plane first. Which airline u taking?

hi choc,

glad to hear that the blood drawing experience is not painful. Going for mine test this thurs... really looking forward to this day to see my BB. hope everything is good and well. Sometimes, i do get worried that my bb is not growing well inside my tummy and i dun feel it. But guess i just think too much into it.

My MS getting better. I feel and eat well in the morning and appetite shut down by 6pm. Cant eat anything after that time.

Lynn, i dun dare to weigh myself these days.. figure out the nurses will weigh me whenever i visit them...

wow... seem like everyone is getting ready to start the antenatal class... where do i find info about all these?

juin, not tt painful...u must distract urself...do not look at the needle... i turn as far away as possible,....hehee... but of coz when they poke in and poke out tt time abit pain lar.... totally not painful to me is impossible...

yalor! everyone so fast finding out about the antenatal class!!

i still havent got time to go shop for my "larger" size clothings... hai....i have been pushing this to a later date coz i hoping that i wun be getting fatter so fast...

lucky me... i still can fit into my skirts etc... but certain favourites... have to put aside in the shelf....

and my high heels....i heard that after giving birth, the feet will not be the same as before...

I was just surfing the TMC website and can't seem to find any info regading antenatal there. Hmmm...

I have wedding dinners to go to in Nov and Dec, and I thought I can fit into my babydoll dresses cos anyway the tummy area is loose, but I was trying on my dresses and realised can't fit the chest area anymore

Add my growing size to my breakouts and it's pretty depressing..

Choc, after giving birth the feet won't shrink back? Then what's gonna happen to all our pretty shoes??

Lynn, I also seldom eat vege n fruits nowadays. dun feel the appetite to eat those. like muzicgal, i also took orange fiber drink to help in my constipation. but i only take it when i stil hv not for three or four days. so far it helps..

ant, I just booked the 22 nov course too. So will be having the same course wif u... look forward to seeing ya then! I wanted the wed classes, but then its all fully taken up liao unless I want to wait till jan. But i decided against it loh, cos now got backaches and in the class they teach how to handle backaches and do simple exercise. BTW, all the classes is taught by Mrs Wong. I am really looking forward to it!

I've also juz went for my blood test at 8:30am! Same like u choc, the nurse was very experiencce and not painful at all... glad that there r still some good nurse afterall... hahaha

My MS is not getting better... My gynae given me advise soon it'll go away... Haiz, when...? I've juz weight myself, lost 6kg! But Gynae said " still muz eat". How

ant, me too! So happy i managed to book! I called first thing in this morning. Kiasu lah, but no choice cos most of the classes are taken up unless I wan to book the jan classes which i dun wan to wait loh.

jaspire- yalor! reali so popular! heng we stil managed to get a place. actuali hv to pay in full 3 wks b4 the class starts but i told the lady my nxt gynae appt on 16 nov, so she said she wil book for me 1st thn i jus pop by to pay tat day.

jaspire, u at thomson on 14 nov? me too! mayb will c u there.. hahah ... goin for the oscar test in the mornin that day. but b goin alone, cos hubby stil oversea during then. =(

The classes is mtb or father to be also?

jaspire,
this tread move so fast, that i'm not just "man san pai" but "man" many "pai". Hey u mention raising legs to reduce veins. Does that mean need to stretch out the legs straight at an elevated height ?