(2008/05) May 2008

Help!! I just went toilet to try to vomit... and there is light streaks of blood in my saliva... what shd i do now??

is it i dig too much?

winnedy, why do you dig? Why u wan to try to vomit? I oso have blood in my saliva or when I spit cos i vomit too much (dat time i vomit 8 to 10 times a day mah) but now no more. I did ask my gynae but he say its ok, cos it may be due to abrasion. So bo bian loh... but if you dun puke, dun dig to make yourself puke ok? Sayang sayang you...

Huh, then dun dig the stupid things cannot come out and stuck at the chest leh....

i think got very very very weird body..

10 mins ago i feel like vomitting.. 10 mins later i am super hungry!!!

re hi
i was complainin i got headaches earlier on.. next i went to puke out my breakfast and start to feel uncomfy.. rest in bed for awhile then my MIL said she bought MAC for lunch.. my eyes brightened when i heard MAC.. haha.. but after lunch, dizziness hit me til i got to ly down in bed for 3hrs!! feel worse if i open my eyes.. so i lied down feel miserablely with my eyes closed.. cant even sleep....... argh~

winnedy
why u dig?
my backache start in the 3rd trim when i had my no2.. after birth, it's gone.. now it's hurtin again.. dun think mine slipped disc ba.. but will complain all these uncomfy to my gynae tml.. her ears gonna suffered... haha

Hi mummies to be sorry to intrude wanna check with u all anyone need milk powder ... for preggy woman one cos I have lotsa sample and I dun drink I find is a waste if you all need can email me [email protected] I can send to you all cos I feel is a waste .... :) Thanks!

sorry to intrude again ... triple test is like what my SIL Jaspire said hehe is for down syndrome and oso include HIV. Oscar test is more costly
as for the fluid one if only u fail triple test then u will require to do that ..... is not cheap .... rest assure all mummies here will be alright ....
no need all these...

sometime the feeling of stuck at throat doesnt mean going to vomit, but is the feeling make u wanna womit.. in my 1st tri i have this feeling badly, i can 1 moment feel very hungry, but the moment food reach me mouth i already feel like vomiting....

nvr dig out to force vomit. it hurt ur throat....

winnedy, when i feel it stuck in the chest, i try to drink more water. think it can help to make it come out easier n smoother than to dig , shld the "thing" refuse to stay down.....

jaspire, think i stil carry on with doin the oscar test.. jus to rest my hubby mind ba... lol. but wont b doin it till in my 12th wk, that b in 3 wks time. =)

btw, anyone got comments on east shore? i still deciding which clinic to take. thomson is quite far away from my house, n the car park is quite jiat lat in peak hrs... east shore gynea can be juz seen at my neighbourhood area. but east shore hospital itself look quite small leh.... anyone can give me advice?

QQ ya loh... my ofc blocked liao, even my secret way oso kena blocked. Shucks... life without msn is bad... anyway, i treat it that i can concentrate fully on my work loh.

poky, no worries... go ahead to do the test if it helps rest yr hubby mind. So long as both happy dats wat impt and dat bb is safe and growing well! All these test is up to our preference, no must do or not one... but am sure in our 20th week got a detailed scan which is must do one. Hee... *wink*

Hi muzicgal,
I am going on 17 nov to 3 dec. Will be stopping at tokyo.

Any idea will combi brand be cheaper in Japan?

Hi Poky,
I think east shore should be quite ok.

My colleague just gave birth to her 2nd kid and also at East shore like the first one..

Hi Winndedy,

How many mths are you pregnant??

I have already paid the deposit for my dec'07 Korea trip before i know i am pregnant.

Then nw dunno whether to still go ahead or not. Coz by then, i am only 12 wks pregnant. Anyone can advise?? If i cancel, have to forfeit the deposit.

Hi Twinky,
By then I will be week 13, come back that time is week 15.

You can travel till 32 weeks i think.

I went BKK on week 7. Everything ok.

My gynae do not discourage travelling. She say its ok to do it and she fly very frequently when she was pregnant as well.

Only thing is you cannot buy insurance. Insurance can only start on week 13 or 14.

Its for JUST IN CASE anything happened, the medical bill wont cost a big bomb.

I will need to ask my gynae is there any special things to bring. She did gave me vomit and diahorrea medicine for my BKK trip.

Wah Winnedy,

U travel when u r 7 weeks ah. I think my parents will kill me. Hahha..

I yr end gg korea they oredi make noise liao. Say nt safe.

Onli think i worried is my MS aka ADS. Somemore dec'07 period, is winter in Korea.

Scare my body cannot take it.

Ya lo Jaspire,

I think i wil check wif my gynae during my next appointment.

Hi Twinky,
I think ultimately, like what Jaspire say, you need a "go-ahead" from your doctor. They will access base on your condition and advise accordingly.

I am only sharing with you my experience.

Hi Poky,
I am not too sure. But I dun think so. She like the place cos its near her house and quite "private".

Also, I think she got a single bed room. So that her hubby and boy can join her.

Winnedy, thx for the info. =)
think will c the east shore gynea for the first time then compare the two clinics' differences b4 decidin. =p

I am also going for my Oscar on Nov 5, dunno will the EDD date change again because my EDD by calculation is May 27 but after my 1st scan my gynae said my bb is 1 week bigger so bring forward by 1 week.

My manager said I dun look like preg, he only notice I put on weight... so sad.. I had cut down on sweet stuff & chocolate... didn't over eat just as normal except breakfast eat slightly more... will all these put on weight so obvious

Another 2 managers also said I put on weight :'(

I measure my weight every now and then but it is like the heaviest is 2 .5kg as my weight goes up & down everytime I weight... the minimum is around 1.6kg.

Really feel like cutting down my intake to control my weight but afraid bad for bb & also when I'm hungry, I start to feel very unconfortable.

luvbella, now can eat dun worry so much abt weight. Later stage yr doc will monitor for you liao. I oso put on weight but doc say ok, cos I am in normal weight range so can afford to put on some weight. I oso tend to eat more too and luv potato chips...oops! Anyway, try to eat normally as usual loh. I know its easier said than done, I am oso trying not to overeat. LOL!

Hello mummies to be,

I'm new here and expecting my baby due in late May 2008. Would like to find out from you if any of you experience insomia since pregnant?

I had difficulty in sleeping as sometimes I had to wake up in the middle of the nite to vomit. And found it hard to sleep. My Morning Sickness seem to be taking place for the whole day even bedtimes. Advise anyone? Thanks :D

luvbella and jaspire,
i am eating more too and love tit bits. if you see my lunch, u'll be amazed. It HAS to be mixed rice, with solid dishes like meat and vegetables, I also need more carbo now. if i take noodles or porridge which is what i used to do for lunch, i will be hungry by 2.30pm. Despite the big lunch, I will still get hungry at 4, :p
I try to avoid fatty meat and oily dishes. for snacks in the afternoon, i tried fruits or nuts. For me, fruits in afternoon is good, coz' i normally cannot stomach much at night. I read that nuts has monounsaturated fats, the same type of health-promoting fats as are found in olive oil.
I am not feeling guilty yet, coz' i need to make up for my smaller appetite at night. Good excuse to eat in the day. :p
I think i put on 2 kg...

Kelcqi,
Welcome !
I'm 11 weeks pregnant and I look at the pregnancy calendar every day, counting down to May 2008 !
During my week 5 to 9, I also have insomnia and it is mainly due to 2 factors, namely back ache from the developing body and unsuitable room temperature from the rising body temperature.
The body also seems to adjust itself over the weeks. As for wanting to throw up during the night, will axe oil help ?

Hi jaspire & peace, thanks for your guides... so it's normal to put on weight :p
I dun wish to be called plump pregnant mum... so that after birth can lose weight asap.
I saw some of my friends cannot go back to normal weight after giving birth which I am pretty worry... for those friends who are born to be thin, they manage to go back to normal....

Hi... Anyone taking Obimin vits? It says on my label not to combine with milk... does anyone know if that includes dairy products and stuff with cream as well?

Went for my appt and did the nect thickness test, gynae says it's normal but we still went ahead with the oscar test cos kiasu lol.. Got a little blue-black where the needle poke my arm, i hate needles!

Very amazing though, can see bb's head, body arms and legs, and can hear heartbeat already! bb did a big jump during the ultrasound and me and hubby both laughed. Gynae says bb is moving around a lot, quite active but I can't feel it yet. During the neck thickness measurement he kept pointing to us the head, heartbeat etc but honestly I can't quite make it out cos it's so close-up and everything seems to be a blur.. Anyway, happy that he said the pregnancy is stable *crosses fingers*

He told me MS should subside, and I thought so too, but then these couple of days I threw up the most. If I'm slightly hungry the gastric juices make me wanna throw up, after eating I'll get so bloated and uncomfy also wanna throw up

My gynae gave me multi-vits and asked me to cut the folic acid to every other day.. Anyone taking the omega3/6 supplements already?

Went shopping for maternity clothes, can't deal with my bloated/buldging tummy sticking out under my normal clothes anymore

Bought a pair of jean, a blouse and 2 tees from Dorothy Perkins at $110+, they're having a sale now, feel more comfy now that I dun have to be so self-conscious about my tummy lol..

Also bought the first piece of clothing for bb at the big fair at Taka's basement. Dunno the gender yet so could only pick out a neutral top. But it feels great to be buying stuff for bb
A very fruitful weekend indeed...

i read from some website saying pregnant women cant eat soft cheese, may i know can we eat the normal cheewe we bot fr NTUC and the cheese on the Pizza topping? coz i juz eat hawaiian pizza without pineapple. thanx

hi rachel, me taking obimin and DHA now... and yes, obimin cannot mix wif milk. I normally wait ard 1.5hrs after breakfast then take obimin. Hope this helps.

Oh, I just realised my pills also say do not take with milk. I take them in the morning, 20 mins after drinking my glass with milk. Does that count as taking with milk?

Hi peaceii,

You experience backache too? I thought mine was due to slip disc and most of the people who advised me on pregnancy told me backache should come only later cause baby got heavier.

I never tried axe oil cause don't really like the smell. I did abit of research to reduce the MS and they advise dry crackers. U heard of that before?

Hehe, you are opposite of me. I fear May 2008 cause I know that is when my life is going to make a turn. (Praying that baby will not come out earlier, later a week is the best. Hahaha...)

During my days of studying, I learnt that many marriage started having more problems after the birth of a baby and relationships between couples will distance. I'm worried although hubby kept trying to ensure me that we can just deposit baby with in-laws or my folks to spend time alone together.

Hi Lynn,

Congrates on your healthy baby.

I saw your posting on multi-vits and MS.

I experience MS whole day and I googled and did some research which they later showed that mummies suffering from MS should not take multi-vits till the MS stops. Reason being Multi-vits can cause the urge to puke.

I reconfirmed this info with my gyne and he told me to stop the Multi-vits but continue folic acid as baby needs that in the 1st trimester for healthy development. You might like to do some research through google? Check out this website for the fact. http://sogc.medical.org/health/pregnancy-nausea_e.asp

Although I stop my multi-vits but I'm still puking badly. So I guess my case might just be due to the genes cos my MIL had very bad MS also. MY gyne told me MS is gd cos that means baby is growing. Ok, for the sake of baby, I'll try to change my perspective on MS.

My gynae did advise me not to take multi-vits when I first visited him as it can make MS worse. But he said that i'm entering the 2nd trimester soon and MS should fade and hence should start on mult-vits. My worsening MS does not seem related to the multi-vits as it got worse this week before I started taking them..

I am also having lower back ache, alhough it seems to be better now, but I'm starting to break out on my face, chest and back, so depressing
I do not dare to use my normal facial mask because it contains vitamin A. On top of that, I'm developing bad headaches, and it is very frustrating although I did read that it is normal.

When I was trying on maternity clothes in the fitting room I suddenly realised that my veins are starting to show on my chest! Although that is also normal, I'm still quite disturbed by it..

Hi all...

I was hospitalised the past few days due to bleeding. I cried as i am worried abt my bb.. When the scan show my bb moving so actively, its such a comfort. Will be going for the oscar test next week. Hope everything is all right.

U've tide over the crisis! I'm happy for you...jessl... But do take care ya.. mayb we can have a small gathering with the rest of the group aft our delivery?