(2008/05) May 2008

I bought Clarins stretchmark cream and tonic oil, only applying as and when I have enough energy to do so.

Only the strechmark cream i apply to my breasts everyday cos feel itchy. I like the tonic oil, it's warming and smells nice too.. Too bad so expensive

Sparks..thanks...cant even tell me good friends yet coz pang tang mah..cannot say..sob

Pooh..hopefully they can find my veins..then probably wont be tat painful..

Peace..thanks for telling me im not the weird one..ha..ha..im not sure your pain is the same as mine or not..but i encounter some groin pain..like nerves pulling type..on n off...if you talking abt this..then it shd be ok coz i read the book, says uterus is trying to expand..so the pull from the ligament..hehe..if im wrong pls correct me coz its my first time...many things i read from book..dunno if u all have the magazine "MY BABY"..quite useful...alot of information for 1st time blur one like me..

Hi Pooh,
yes, i know... the short bananas are much sweeter as well.

So good life!!! lost 2 kg!!! I dunno what to do now... im replacing my diet with apples now...

btw, what is prospan?

re hi
i had maggi mee for lunch.. heh

cheryl
u r my 2 times.. haha.. me now 11 weeks nia

ant1712/taman jrg
envy u!! i'm still countin down to 2nd trim

Can anyone tell me if it is ok to smell medicated oil now?..sometimes feel giddy...n block nose...but my friend say no good...dunno can or not...

I have friends who keep rubbing medicated oil on their nose when they're preggy, their babies all healthy.

For me I keep rubbing lavender lotion on my hands and smelling my hands, to block out the other nasty smells around me. Afterall, we're having such a hard time, and are adverse to many smells, I think we can give ourselves a break

winnedy
where got good life.. pukin away and got to look after my kids.. i kor mia leh.. haha
Prospan is a cough syrup safe for preggers

cu2nite
can use medicated oils.. becoz u inhale it into ur lungs not to ur womb mah.. i've used tiger balms and vicks

thks sparks!
my edd changed to 28 apr nw. no more labour day bb le!

pooh- u reali can! got 2 kids to handle, nw preg w no. 3 n stil wrkg!

Hi pooh,
I cannot imagine that... I dunno how to cope by then...

Tat day heard my neighbour baby crying... think abt 6 mths old... my and hubby quite freaked out from the crying...

snoopie and cu2nite,
thanks for assuring me abt the uterous discomfort. it also come on and off. dunno how to describe the sensation. it's little like a weight attached to the uterous. sometimes i also get this groin pain.
re the worry, me too me too... i begin to understand the hearts of mothers. my bb only 10+ old and i am already worrying. hubby also always say be positive.

pooh,
I am too, counting down to 2nd tri... it's almost my routine to look at calendar every day. ha.. i love the smell of tiger balm ! it seems to have instant relive effect on me... hee....

Pooh, can we eat maggie mee?
It seems that I cant even fanthom spicy food.. not even chili sauce! My lungs will feel like burning.. so now can only eat food like nestum/horlicks/plain biscuits/fried fish.. very bland like baby food.
I think my baby a bit sensitive :p

maggi mee cannot eat meh... i tink can ba...as long as not everyday eat... i also eat maggi mee once a while... sometimes cup noodles... but remember to take in those food with nutrients lor...

for me sometimes also feel the uterus part abit cramp... ai...dunno lar..on those days i tell my hubby i feel like CRAMberry... heheee

For stretchmark cream i using palmers... not bad lar... i didnt have any rashes till now and my skin feel moisturised.... i find the price for this affordable...

so hopefully can continue using lor... =D

ant, i just visited my gynae yesterday. My EDD oso changed to 28th April... so sad. Still hoping for 1st May baby so that same birthday as my hb. Anyway, baby is growing well.

I put on 1.5kg le... MS seems to have subside thou but I get attacks of migraine which seems even worse during preggie leh. Anyone with migraine as well? BTW, i asked my doc about Oscar test and triple test, he say actually triple test is enough, oscar test is more costly and in fact dun nid to waste that kind of money to do. So most prob I wont do oscar test cos if i wan to do, I must do it tis friday, else too late. So i will just wait 3 weeks later and do the triple blood test.

baby jo, you might wan to try using Avent stretchmark cream. I find it quite gd! Me using it now... u can get it from Kiddy palace.

Hi Jaspire,
I do get migraines like you too!

But my mum say its not part of MS.....

Tats why i go for regular massages for my stiff shoulders and neck.. hope it will reduce..

Anyway, I heard the first baby will always delayed one.. so dun worry too much..

Hi winnedy, ya... migraine is not part of MS. It just comes for me. Think i am too stressed up at work too. I oso hope baby will delay and celebrate wif daddy. Hee. My hb is really looking forward to baby having same birthday as him. LOL! Think he might regret in later years to come when pple say happy birthday to little baby instead of him. Wahahaha... oops!

baby- me the lazy kind, dun apply the cream every nite =D my gynae says got some use for few mths le thn suddenly rashes all over tummy! scary leh...

jaspire- maybe ur bb wil stil come out on 1 may to be same bday as daddy since 1st bb usu nt on time de =D my gynae din mention abt triple test
anyway it's done n over liao so dun wan to tink abt the costs i hv spend! hw many wks r u nw?

Hi Jaspire,
Ya true, by then he will start to regret.. I still remember my cousin... her hubby also 1st may... edd is also 1st may.. end up the baby come out on 7th may... so if its earlier for you, its better... higher chances of having same bday!

hi jaspire,
look at it another way, bb is his birthday present every year, which is the best present eh? (u don't have to buy him present any more, ha. :p)
we are also hoping our bb will be due on our wedding anniversary, so bb is our wedding anniversay present, but that is end may, while at the moment gynae said bb should be due around 18th... but i think important is bb healthy, date never mind...

morning!
today wake up with a heavy head and aching body.. chiam...

choc
can eat maggie mee la.. dun eat everyday can liao.. haha

jaspire/ant1712
i also want my edd to shift forward.. haha.. but actually hor, i dun noe my edd leh.. i only use the internet due date calculator.. my gynae very relax with me, she just say everything's fine when she scanned.. din mention my edd

ant, me in my 13th wk, 5th day liao loh. Hee... few more days will officially go into 2nd trimester. I asked doc, he say start of 14th weeks then is official 2nd trimester...

peace, i agree fully that so long bb healthy is most impt. I cant stand it when pple keep asking if bb is boy boy or ger ger. And worse when my SIL keep asking. Her first bb is a boy then like ya ya... now keep asking me wat gender is mine, if i got any feeling if boy or gal and say mine is for sure a gal. Blah!

poky, triple test is blood test. Will test down syndrome etc i think. Doc say the accuracy is slightly lesser than oscar. But he feels that dun nid to waste the $. If you done oscar test liao then dun nid to do triple test.
so its up to our preference in fact... dun worry ok?

pooh, my doc initially oso din tell me baby edd. But last 3 scan, he tell when he measure baby's size... from crown to rump. The scan edd will automatically pop up on the scan machine. I oso can see it. Then when he print out the pix will oso have the data of size and scan edd loh.

good morning ladies.

so tired was down wif flu and cough. was on mc yesterday and nw coughing in office but did nt take my medicine out coz all are drowsy tat y i dun wan to take during office hours...

the triple test is the 65% accurracy one rite. the one withdrawn the fluid one is call amino or wat rite?

hi ladies ,

Hope everyone here are feeling fine

I`m still having backache ,cramps and migraines...was with gynae yesterday and given 3 days mc .

Doc scanned that the baby is growing well and was amazing can see wriggling around .Just that is still very small for us to feel .

Isn`t true that to have more Ms the more healthy your baby will be ? Cos i`m now in my 9 weeks no MS at all .

hi Diana ,

You mean oscar and triple test are diff cos my gynae only recommend oscar . So have you gone for yours yet .

Mine will be in 2 weeks time

i be gng for oscar too. gng nx tuesday.

my gynae told me tat there is 3 test for down's syndrome

1) is for age 35 and above which is 100% accurancy (tink so) tat will withdraw fluid known as amnio or wat. cost $850

2) is 65% accurancy cost abt $85

3) is oscar which is 90% accurancy cost abt $300 which measure the bb neck thickness.

ant, me read books oso say end of 13th week and start of 14th week is 2nd tri. So i think shld be correct. Cos i heard some pple say 12th wk or 13 wk is 2nd tri... and i confuse so i asked my gynae to confirm. LOL!

diana, aminocentesis is for age 35 and above.

jaspire
my scan din show the edd leh.. tml i'll be seein my gynae.. will ask her abt it

diana
i'll be goin for the triple test only.. it's good enuf liao..

now having headaches.. so uncomfy..

I noticed that u all have been saying preggy shld be taking prospan for cough. Last nite i went to c my hse downstair the GP as cannot tahan. Keep coughing non-stop. He gave me the normal coughing syrup that we take. The brown colour type. Drink oredi super drowsy one.

I did told him i'm pregnant leh but he stil gif me this.. He say wun affect my bb.

Hello..

Scanning can see the edd liao ah? So amazing..I nw 7 wks oso can tel edd?

When i go c my gynae, he nv say anything. Maybe i shld ask him in my next appointment..Coz til nw i stil dunno wat is my new edd.

winnedy
i also got backaches.. got to lied down in bed to rest ba.. my backache de pain can radiate down my right thigh one.. gettin to bed at night is a painful chore

twinky
my GP did give me the drowsy type cough syrup then i seek opinions from 2nd GP who gave me prospan.. i asked my gynae abt it too, she said prospan's ok.. somemore the taste sweet sweet one.. haha

Winnedy, u experience migraines? Then mayb u wanna have a proper confinement period. Proper confinement means...

-40days of confinement period
-Keep yrselves warm with tracks suit
-try not to wash yr hair till yr confinement period is over
-eat more vinegar pig's trotters "to expel excessive wind from yr body"

I learnt all these from my sis CL leh... hope u can benefit from it.

jaspire and pooh,
mine same as jaspire's whereby the gynae measure size of bb and the scan machine will automatically estimate a edd. i went to the gynae's a few times, and each time the edd is different, from 14th, to 16th then to 18th. if i calculate base on my last menses, edd should be 18th.
i think pp sometimes ask boi or ger, for 2 reasons, 1 is they are genuinely concern / curious (k-po), or they have nothing else to talk abt. :p

sparks, ya i heard if the confinement is done rite... even migraine might be gone forever. Dunno zhun or not leh. I sure hope so... *wink*

peace, ya i know some genuinely concern and some just wan to find something to talk. But for some, u know it when they just want to gloat that their first born is a boy already. Its so horrible loh. I just dun like it esp the ya ya papaya face. LOL!

jaspire, haha ... and i think Sparks, your sister is currently experimenting if she doesn't wash hair during confinement, whether the headaches will go away ... i am also occasionally getting headache these 2 days. i don't used to have migraine... not sure if it has anything to do with pregnant.

jaspire, my sis is the "guinea" pig now... will let u know if it works anot! Today have vinegar pig's trotters for lunch! Cook at home de... Yummy! perks up my appetite! Previously, i used to b scared of fatty meat/pork but it's simply delicious till i forgot about the fatty meat!

HI Twinky,
EDD can be seen as early as 6 weeks. I went to see my gynae on week 6. Thru virginal scan, the machine was able to calculate the EDD immediately...

Hi Pooh,
I think there is a chance you are suffering slip disc.. my initial symptoms is left thigh... and i went to sin seh to rub.. but after 2 weeks still bad.. then went to take MRI then realise its bad slip disc...