(2008/05) May 2008

okie.. got it. Tks. I never drink milk regularly b4. Agree Anmum better. Better start asap

I guess its better to be natural lor.. but very scared of pain leh.. dunno can tahan or not. C is so much easier.. Just sleep and next moment its over liao.. ha ha.

jessl, be careful of wat u choose... C-Sect is not much easier too... Remember the gynae will cut two lines.. one onto the tummy and next to womb when deliverying.. Therefore, will have two wounds. Then your confinement muz be very careful too, esp during breastfeeding time (not to disturb least get the wound infected) more troublesome. Next, u can't allow post-natal massage lady to massage it... not aft 1 mth late. So the uterus ability "to shrink" is not that fast too lor. Natural w assisted epi will ease u of the labor pain whereas undergo C-sect only when necessary....

Wah ladies thinking so far ahead, thinking abt delivery and CL already?

Sparks you sound very chirpy and upbeat these days, so happy for you! This week is getting bad for me, every night I feel so uncomfortable, ingigestion, gastric, fatigue yet can't yet to sleep comfortably

Yesterday morning woke up abt 4am, opened my eyes and my world spinned like mad. first time ever in my life I experienced it, felt sick in the stomach too

Last night also very bad, fell asleep on the sofa, when hubby tried to wake me up suddenly felt so breathless, had to take short heavy breaths through my mouth for like 15 mins before I was well enough to walk to bed, never felt so sick before!

I'm not supersitious, but my parents forbid me to sew anything, paste or nail anything on the walls, paint the walls, or move furniture about (all these even if I'm not the one doing it), ..

I was thinking of throwing away my old guest bed in the guest room to do up the baby room, but if can't re-arrange or throw away furniture or paint the walls then how to renovate???

Lynn, we've so many decisions to make le later... baby's stuffs la, booking hospital la, maternity clothings, confinement, post-natal massage, baby-sitter etc... So if can take one or two out from the lists why not huh? Hahaha KS de...

u might be experiencing deficiency in blood le... perhaps u shld take "Dang Gui" for once to nourish yr blood and Qi... Muz take care hor... very worried for u...

My MS is not letting me to eat aft 7pm le...so I lost 4kg juz like that! How de...

i was hoping to do the delivery naturally too. Of course I'll discuss with my Gynae - I am not too keen on Caesarian cos I want to have the next baby real soon. I am already 30 this year and if possible I wanna have 2 or 3 kids. After Caesarian, it's not advisable to have kids again too soon.

I also wanna renovate the guest room to a baby plus maid room. but I have no energy to do anythings now after work. everyday just sleep and sleep.

Anmum with cereals ah? er....sorry but does not sound very appetizing leh.....i just can't stand the milk powder taste of anmum...:p

kekeke... how le... But i think u'll feel better when u go into 2nd trimester ya... Otherwise, take red dates tea instead of milk lor. but mayb breast milk not much le...

Lynn,
My in-laws says to only start renovating the room or shift things ard when u r in the last trimester, near to the EDD. Not sure how true, but better play safe then to shift my study room to make space for bb room now.

kab n jess,
I also stop drinkin annum in the first few wks.. cant tolerate the taste n the lumpy solids that always appear at the bottom.... so now drinkin fresh milk for calcium. my gynae says it ok for the initial stage. but mayb in the later stage will need to take other supplements. But at present, normal pasturized milk n folic acis pills is enuff..

sparks,
not bad, u found a way to reduce ur ms... not to eat after 7pm.. i still figurin out mine... but now mostly eating porridge the whole day. then jus dump all meat n vege together to cook. and not as frequent pukin as b4.. =)

sparks.. agree wif what u say. It's better if we can do it the natural way. Just the thought of the pain makes it scaring.. I will just take things as it come. Still too early to plan. We still have so many things to do, like BB stuffs. ytd went window shopping for BB stuffs.. feel so excited seeing those cuties

oh poky

so good ur pukin reduced.. mine increasing.. normal is 2-3 times a day. nausea all day long. Today already 4 times liao

Lynn, u mum is right... u shld not exert strength now. Mayb u can arrange for it during yr 2nd or 3rd trimester but remember not to present yrself during the renovation ah...

hi MTBs! wow u all r so active ytd =D me mc at home for 2 days. experiencing giddiness. doc says it's common n need more rest. n yes i hv been feelin soooo tired! after dinner, eyes alrdy cannot open liao. this fri wil be seein bb again! yeah! keke.... goin for my oscar test as well. in my 12 wks liao. hope the tiredness wil fade off in 2nd tri.
i hv been drinkin anmum too, prefer the chocoloate flavour. n also drinkin HL milk at nite.

wah ant u so gd can reat at hm... u noe ever since my boss noe im preg.. [my boss is a guy] he kinda like indirectly tell me cannot take so many mcs le.. but sometimes i feel really tired cant even wake up no matter hw long ive sleep.. and sometimes will feel tummy cramp.. even i took 1 day mc.. the following day back to wk will be hell for me cos he will give me c his blk face.. ;(
juz nw he asked me whether can i go for business trip to BKK nxt week and when i replied him sayin dat my gynae says its better nt to as bb nt stable yet he replied me in a very 'suan' way saying that nw got chance gif u go u cannot go.. -_-" wah lau i feel like crying lor.. i feel dat im being 'Qi Shi'.. shit man!!

Don worry much okie moony... our rewards is bb not work! miss the trip won't change anything...it's not like we wanna be "super career woman" even though there's a bit of "ambition" we can keep up with the race later aft delivery. Wat we want now is produced a healthy and bright precious little ones to complete or as addition to our family.

moony- i am actuali sick of my job alrdy! cant wait to faster gv birth, quit n be SAHM. my ofce all ladies n most r alrdy mothers so i believe they shd understd. ur boss reali one kind leh!! jus do ur part of ur work. beta nt to travel since nt stable yet. no pt riskin bb.

Sparks & ant : ya my boss really haiz.. my boss is bad enuf.. but i gt 1 female senior nv gt into r/s b4 oso rub in.. ;(
its nt i very 'gian' wanna go but hor my boss's remark v sickening lor.. oso no pt risk my bb..

moony,
you boss kind of indirectly tell u don't take so many mcs?.... mine, after i told him abt me preggy, the next week he told me outrightly, "try not to fall sick next week." .... really hurts me.

Aiyo.. why all u bosses all like this de... A few MCs will not let the company go BUST! Anyway , its not that we wanna have MCs. Wait till they experience it themselves! Don bother about their unfeeling remarks!

ya.. bosses r like dat de.. they tink at management level.. they wont care abt u.. they only care if u r able to perform for the company anot.. sometimes i feel like resigning.. but i haf to wait for my bonus.. my hubby says after i take my bonus i wanna resign can go ahead lor.. but to tink dat wat m i goin to do at hm and oso i will haf slight depression nwadays..

All of you have the same feeling as me!!!

I still have not tell my bosses. Im waiting for one of the boss to leave so that I will hear less nasty things. He pretended to be nice in front of another pregnant lady but keep suaning her behind her back... Thus, waiting for him to leave....

Can roughly tell me how you all break the news to yr mgmt?

moony, better think twice... heard some mummies already bored at home trying to get some work at home kinda thing and ended up kena cheated! The scam about typing worksheet? They were asked to pay US$100 as membership and later they disappear without a trace... So if u can, complete yr maternity leave - 3mths rest enough then go back... lor.

I MSN my boss telling him i'm pregnant...Haha..

And next min, he intercom me congrats me..I guess my boss different from you all.. He is very gd to me..dote on me since the day i joined the company..(Coz i am the youngest and only 21yrs old then. So he see me like his daughter)

So nw i'm pregnant, my boss and all my colleagues very 'gan chiong' over me. Ask me take care, eat more and need to move heavy things juz cal them. Hehe..I think i am more fortunate lo. Coz my office colleagues are all mummies and daddies. And they c me from young gal to married woman and to pregnant mummy.

One of my collegue even told me cant imagine me as a mum coz i like a little gal like tt. Haha..

So all Mummies,

Dun b dishearten. Cheer up and show to all your bosses pregnant oso can work. And dun look down on us.. Reali dun understand y those bosses can be like tt. They r oso gif birth by their own mother. So they shld understand wat we r gg thru wah..If we woman nv pregnant, hw they can come to this world..Haiz..

All the best ya!!..Cheerz mummies...All of us wil b there for u all..

1023094.gif

Hi Twinky,
You are so fortunate to have a good boss.

The pple here are not like that. They show great concern abt their wife when they are pregnant (gan chiong this and that), but if u are pregnant, pls loh... u have to work "double" hard to prove that you are normal....

haiz...

Hi Sparks,

Opps..I din noe cannot take too much carrot..Like tt i haf to stop liao..coz my MIL say last time her gynae recommend her to drink apple+orange+carrot juices..I took away the orange coz my mum and colleagues say cannot take orange coz wait baby gt alot of phlegm.

moony, my boss oso like dat. Yesterday he did my confirmation with me... cos i just joined the company for 6 mths. Then he told me no more working from home and hinted that I better dun fall sick loh. Cos he expects me to do more and esp value added projects out of my job scope. So can u believe it? My mom was like saying, they pay u to do this and now they want u to do more with same pay and so unfeeling, she asked me to quit immediately. Anyway, likewise as Ant... I am not going to work in this co for long. Will be SAHM for the time being and spend quality time wif baby after birth loh. Meanwhile, endure... watever my boss is going to say, I will just nod my head. (BTW, my boss doesnt have any kids)

some of your bosses are really bosses from hell leh...I am working for the government so my boss doesn't really care about people taking maternity leave. actually in my department alone there are three pregnant ladies and one mother who just came back from maternity leave.

but I still haven't told my boss about my baby yet. I'll wait until the end of the year before informing him officially. although I am sure he has heard something from other co-workers. :p

Is it not very nice if he heard from someone else but not you? I am worried abt this and thus I did not tell any of my colleagues...

I have been working at the same place for 7 years already. My seniors/bosses were all there when I first joined as a fresh grad, then got married and now finally pregnant. So most are very supportive. In fact, many of them were asking me when am I not having kids sooner. (I tried for very long to conceive).

I suppose we just have to prove to our bosses that we are valuable to the company in the long run - and the MCs and the maternity leave are just "investment" - and overall we provide value to the company.

Winnedy - I thought about that too. At first I didn't intend to tell my colleagues, but one of my aunty co-worker saw my tummy and asked in front of a lot of people " aiyah, how many month already?" and word spread very fast - very soon almost everyone in the company knows already.

I still don't want to inform my boss officially now - I'm still worried about miscarriage. I don't want to tell him that I'm pregnant now, and then have to talk to him again if anything bad happens (touchwood!!!) So I'll wait until I'm 4/5 month preggy and things are more stable first.

sparks - it's a semi-government institution lah. thus very pro-family. but the pay is much lower than private sector.

jaspire : wah ur boss more mean leh..
haiz.. no choice lah.. nw i tolerate 1st lor.. if really cannot take it den i will resign le..
but nw my boss already assign most of my v stress jobs to others.. den i will b handling those less stress ones.. but i noe he did it for his own gd.. nt for mine.. on surface ppl will tink dat he treat mi v gd.. actually no lor.. ;( im the youngest in the whole office dats y they 'Qi Shi' me..

moony, dun worry abt your boss.. If I were you, I'll tahan until May and get the 3 months paid maternity leave before deciding if wanna resign..

moony, dun fret abt it loh. No pt being unhappy over this. Just bear with it and get the maternity leave first. Dats wat is impt. Heehee... 6mths more to go oni! Jia you... time will pass very quickly!