(2008/05) May 2008

Wow! jaspire...

U got all planned out huh.... Great!

hi sparks,
yeah .. actually Jo and Me have been friends for many years, and its great to have someone close to be pregnant at the same time as well ... so i recommended Dr Khi to her ... hope that she is comfortable with her. Can you share the agency name with me for the CL ? Most likely i will also be engaging a CL as i dun think my mum or mil can handle.

Hi Jaspire / tWiNkY,
what is the flavour of the Anmum milk that you gals are drinking ? i have tried drinking chocolate flavour but scared too heaty, so i switch to drink magnolia fresh milk.

Hi Dolly23,

I'm also drinking Anmum now... Breast is getting bigger or am i getting imagination... hahaha I'm taking the vanilla flavour, my frds recommend me to put some milo in if really can't stand the vanilla smell...
GOOD IDEA!

dolly, me drinking the vanilla flavour, cos my hubby kiasu... he read chocolate like lesser nutrients lidat so he chose the vanilla/original one. He oso worried chocolate is too heaty. Then said, if you prefer a little chocolatey flavour, can add a little milo to your milk. It tastes nice! Hee...

sparks, ya... lucky my MIL is willing to help me on confinement. But then she is also looking after my SIL's baby boy who is turning one when I am due next year. So dunno if she can handle or not loh.

hi jaspire / sparks,
how i wish i can drink vanilla flavour, but i cannot stand the smell ... only way is to drink chocolate flavour, but scared heaty ... perhaps i will try drinking alternative days, with my magnolia fresh milk, if not, sure bei tahan and nose bleed again.

dolly, its gd idea to alternate drinking with yr magnolia... I do drink magnolia too. Keke... normally wkend i wont drink Anmum. Haha, take a break loh... cos me super easy prone to heatiness and ulcers.

hi jaspire,
yeah man .. i think i will start trying from tomorrow onwards .. as i only drink milk in the morning, at times, my tummy does feel uncomfortable after drinking, dun know whether it is because the milk is still chilled from the fridge.

Hi Dolly23,

As for confinement... see how my mum's shaking her legs now then i realise the power of CL's help... kekeke

My mum all the while have knee problems so we've decided not to let mum do all the hard work.. Upon witnessing how the CL prepare confinement food/bath/red dates drink/tonic soup/feeding & bathing my niece... Haiz, it's really A LOT of WORK!!!

when i had my 1st kid, my dietician advised me to drink 3 cups per day.. Annum for morning and night then HL low fat milk during tea-time..

i cant imagine i'm going thru MS the 3rd time round, swore that i wont get preggie whenever MS strike.. but now.. haha.. very contradicting

ya... very indeed. Wat i've convinced myself if - the path/road towards motherhood during every pregnancy is never easy. First of all, we need to know how to deal with MS! hahaha

ya lor
u got take any anti-vomit medicine? my gynae prescribed me.. when MS bad, it doesn't help.. now helps abit but the side effect is drowsy.. so sianz

no le, my hb refuses any medications. i juz can't eat or drink after 7pm tat's all. So now i know how to control liao.

POoh, u muz be extra careful abt drowsy medication.. least u b 'hooked' on it when u can't get to sleep at night de...

Finally this week I can start drnking more plain water already. Previous weeks plain water really turns me off so had to drink really diluted Ribena (so scared too much sugar)...

Me also can't digest food at night, if I eat at 4pm+ then dinner no need to eat already cos no appetite. Me very worried abt my weight, although not much gain, actually the 2kg or so I gained before I discovered I'm pregnant (before week 5) because tat time really feel super hungry frequently..

I constantly remind my hubby to control my diet in second trimester, cos I scared when no more MS will have the super hungry spells like around week 4 and start eating and gaining too much weight..

I'm in week 10 now, tummy showing a little, but still looks like tummy fat

Postponed my gynae appt to next Fri cos hubby not free, me also very paranoid my gynae will tell me bad news everytime I see him..

Lynn,

Yr baby need to grow... juz hope that all the weight will go towards the bb instead of 'hanging on' to u. Take those food/drink that bb needs.

2nd trimester is the period to build up yr immune system, don forget we preggies aren't allowed any medication even if we kena cough or flu..

Don go and b worried with something that is not even happen. Even it does, yr hubby will fully support u de... and we too!

wow wow wow.. today the thread move so fast..

looks like i got to start anmum asap. I have not take any yet.. Only HL milk alt. days.

Hi sparks..

same same lei.. i also allergic to garlic smells.. now cannot stand cooking smells.. Maybe that is also reason why i have no appetite.. My food totally differs from what i used to have.. no plain water now too..

Sparks, jaspire

yes its correct.. but still not received lei..

However rec'd recipe from jaspire. Thanks a lot.

wah...tml then i start taking anmum...todAY cant lar...

my tummy also nt so obvious, though the skirts getting tighter...

sparks can pm the name of the agency oso??

i dun dare to drink milk leh.. hw??? ytd i went for my 2nd appt.. my bb is growing.. hehe.. doc says its 9weeks nw.. my EDD date had delay to 19-May.. is it normal?? hmm.. i hope my bb is fine.. but im so happy to c my bb.. can c the head, body legs & hands.. but my bb nv dance liked jaspire's hehe.. hw i wish my bb oso can dance.. ;P

if i dun take milk wat else can i take? i nw oso cant take fish.. haiz.. dunno hw.. i only like to take alot of v spicy food.. last time b4 i preg, my tolerance level for spicy food is quite low.. nw suddenly i can take very spicy food.. but everytime after i took spicy food i sure diarrhea.. ;(

Wow you all have start drinking milk haha ....me till hahha drink like once a week . People around me been nagging away!!

I have consult the doc last fri , went for my scan . My gynae said is not nessary as the medician already give us enough nutrient.But is also good to drink lah . Too much of it very hard to cut off later . So she recommended 1 glass per day . I try to drink soya bean milk as nuts can give us protein

Moony ,

at 9 weeks can see the limbs already .....

My next appt will be 17nov by then will be 11weeks and going for oscar test.

Same here i tend to take spicy food recently but frez telling me not to as this time bb is developing the kidney therefore if next time bb will have frequent constipation.hahah dunno true anot !! BUT better believe:p

Sparks ,

hahah ya me and dolly23 are frez abt 10 yrs

Really nice to know she is preggie too
can share our thoughts to each other . Oh ya she intro Dr khi is good , hubby and me feel comfy with her

jo : ya can c le haha.. my hubby is the happiest man cos after the appt ytd he kept telling mi he so happy.. -_-"
my mum told mi dun eat too much spicy food.. but hor.. if i dun eat den sure i no appetite to eat.. dunno hw..
my test is on 2 weeks later.. i dunno shld i take the scan only or both the scan & blood test.. ;(

good morning ladies!

gd to see the thread so active yesterday! Woo hoo... me normally evening wont login... cos i sleep early. Do you gals sleep early too?

moony, am sure u will soon see baby dancing away... kekeke...

Think minimal, now just milk once a day is gd enuf. But if lactose intolerance... do take calcium pills. But I think yr gynae will advise if u check wif him loh.

Hey jo,

Good frds are hard to come by... Muz cherish when u have one. I have not many that is >10yrs, previously is only two of u.. now it's two families! See how much it has grow... so much bigger... so envious

Sparks - can PM me the CL contacts too? just in case my mum cannot commmit to help me with my confinment.

i really can't stand the taste of Anmum leh...i'm now drinking Anlene yoghurt drink and muji fresh milk, plus my daily folic acid. plus the soya bean drink during lunch. hope it's enough lah.

I'm feeling very tired every evening too. Hope things will improve once I go into second trimester. My tummy is quite obvious now, and I still have no energy to go and buy maternity clothes. :p

Hi kab,

if u can't stand the taste of Anmum, don drink fresh milk! it's not healthy for bb and mummy! try Anmum with cereal? it'll taste better.

Hi all MTBs... good day to all.

It's another day and hope our MS getting better each day.. though i jus puke twice this morning

sparks.. i thought all milk is good? I'm taking HL milk, is it ok?

jessl, HL is not enough for both mummy and baby... we normally take HL when we are not pregnant right? So it's still recommended to consume Anmum or other preggies's brand. kekeke

actually, preggies can drink pasteurised milk. HL milk is pasteurised. Just that Anmum or other preggies brand has other nutrients to help build baby's growth. But if really cannot drink Anmum or dun like, think just HL is still fine for calcium loh. Better than nothing mah.

Hello Dolly,

I took the Anmum chocolate flavour. Coz i can't stand the vanilla smell. My bowels r quite regular. Coz i haf been drinking fruit juice (apple+carrot), plain water (warm), fresh milk and eating one apple daily.

Amazing rite..i guess..haha..the above is totally different and i haf nv been like tt b4 i am pregnant. I nv eat fruits and like to take cold drink b4 i am pregnant. But nw, cannot like b4 liao..hahha...

Hello Sparks,

Tks! Can i oso haf the agency details? Do the CL stay wif u or wil travel to ur hse daily one? I wil oso be waiting for ur feedback yah..

Tks! Tks!

Are u gals opting for natural or C-sect? I thinking of gg for natural and intend to engage a massage lady after my birth so tt the tummy wil go back fast and nt much of stretch mark. R u gals thinking the same as me??

Hehe..maybe i too kiasu liao..

me same thinking too.. my hubby was saying unless necessary otherwise go for natural. So no matter whether its natural or c-sect. We should engage a good massage lady not for going back to our shape but also to massage our uterus! After enlarging for nearly 9mths it deserves some good massaging... kekeke

If u kena stretch marks before delivery how? So much apply more moisturing cream onto the skin to make it flexible. Massage will not eliminate stretch marks de...