(2008/05) May 2008

hi all ,

I`m new here
I just found out that my EDD is 28may ...all the while i thought it will be in june until i saw Dr Khi for the first apt .

The first gynae which i saw cannot define how many weeks i was anyway i`m not uncomfy with him .And i was recommended by my frez dolly23 that Dr Khi is good

Hubby and me soooo happy and excited when seeing the bb heart beat ......so amazing !!

have you all started to buy new bra, and up-size now ? the usual under-wired ones are getting uncomfortable. is it the same for you ladies? Does any one has any recommedation for more comfortable ones?

missymouse, i hope so too... yesterday i puked 2 times. But I am sure it will be 0 soon! Hee...

peace, my bra is getting uncomfy too. Getting tight.
i will be checking out spring maternity.

Hi twinky

MS varies between ppl.. My doc say some symptoms may last throughout.. However it will get better after 1st trimester.

I am not eating well, thinking of taking milk to supplement nutrients. Anyone can recommend what is suitable at this stage?

And do we have to watch out our sleeping postures now? I am facing problems sleeping and keeps tossing around throughout the night. Wonder will it be bad for BB.

jaspire,
my fren recommend to buy bra extention from Eros, cost 1.50 onli. i have not bought it, but might take a look if it is a practical solution.

Hi all, anyone know the market rate for babysitter? Or those who planning to have their parents or in=laws taking care of the bb, how much do u pay for a mth??

Hi poky,

the babysitter's rate will range in accordance to your schedule.... e.g.

Mon-Fri - 12hrs (7:30am to 7:30pm) = $500 ~ $550
Mon-Fri + Sat (4hrs) = $$550 ~ $600
Mon-Fri 24hrs = $850

Kindly bear in mind that Sat, Sun + PH is excluded.

Hi poky,

My personal opinion, if its the breast's growing in size then buy new bra otherwise if its only weight gain and the bra is tight... then the extension is enough... My colleague even have stretch marks at the side of the breast when she started to drink Enmum during pregnancy! So we muz determine and buy watever it's necessary b'cos the journey towards delivery is very ex de... kekeke

I also bought the extension hooks, from Mtero, abt $2.50 for a pair if I remember correctly.. Didn't put on much weight yet, but breasts are getting itchy this week, so I faithfully apply stretch mark cream to my breast already. The rest of my body I'm still to lazy to start..

I'm planning to let my parents take care of bb, anyone currently on this arrangement can share how much they give to parents for this?

My next appt is in a week's time. Dunno why I always get nervous and worried as the appt approaches, hubby always tell me not to worry, but can't help it

hi gals. long time nvr login here. welcome all new MTBs!

i'm goin for oscar test this fri mornin, need to draw 3 tubes of blood =X duno whether stil in a state to go bk work after tat.
i'm plannin to quit my job to take care of bb as no one can help me (both my mum n mil stil workin) n hb n i bu fang xin to engage maid or bb sitter.

Can i noe what no. to cal to book for appointment with Dr. Adrian Woodworth?? I oredi made an e-appointment online.

But dun reali feel safe. Can anyone assist??

Tks!

I have included jo in the list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinky</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sparks,
I got the bra extension with 2 hooks from Ero at 1.90. I think, this bra extension is good enough for now coz' the breast have not grown by a cup size, yet the existing cup size a bit tight. So i think this bra extension should help till i fit into another cup size. keke... ok la, there are many fanciful colours available, to match existing bra leh... hee...

If your parents' or parents' in law look after bb, will they come to your house or will you ferry bb to their house ?
I am in a fix. We live very far away from our parents.

Ant,

including blood test? I'm doing mine in another 2.5 weeks. FBI how much discount? Discount is available at all clinic ah?

Hi all! the thread is moving really fast! A warm welcome to all May MTBs!

am back from my HK trip. only bought a maternity cargo pants from H&M. all other nice clothes and nice heels - can see, cannot buy (I've put on a bit of weight! and no heels for pregnant women...) but ate lots of stuff.

met a friend there, who is studying in the university to be a TCM. He felt my pulse and said that I'm going to have a girl!
Hubby thinks it's all BS but I'm quite happy. let's see whether his prediction is right.

Wah! TCM can feel pulse and tell gal or boy ah

so keen to know mine is a princess or prince... heheee... to me both also can...

princess can tie hair..can doll up nice nice..
prince...can play more "rough"...
hahaa

wonder which week will my gynae be able to c

heard from my fren earliest 12th week... possible meh?

Do you know why our bb grow bigger or faster than the expected date/week?

Is it because of the foods that we consume or its uncontrollable?

Today I went to my 1st appt & my gyne told me that my bb is 9weeks big instead of 8weeks (1 week earlier), therefore I need to change my EDD forward to May 19.

Hi Jaspire, please help to update my profile as per below. thanks...
EDD: May 19
Gynae: Dr S Nair
Hospital: Mt E
Child: #1

My mum will be taking care of my bb, we have yet to discuss the arrangement. I believe I will leave my bb overnight at my parents' place on Sunday night till Wed at the beginning and bring my bb back on Wed night. If my mum is stay overnight on Thur and Fri, she will be taking care of my bb at my place. If not, I will ferry my bb to my parents' place in morning (Thur & Fri) and bring my bb back in the evening. I will take care of my bb over the weekends and public holidays.

morning gals...

luvbella, not sure why baby is growing faster then expected due date leh. Mine oso... Actually supposed to be 1st May but now, scan EDD shifted to 25th April liao. So my baby might be April's baby instead. Not sure izzit due to drinking Anmum. I will update your details later... *wink*

oh ya, read about lead in lipstick... so if u putting on lipstick, do take note and be careful! Its harmful to baby...
http://a1test.asia1.com.sg/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/World/Story/A1Story20071012-29580.html

missymouse- yup need to draw 3 tubes of blood. tink it's 10% discount w the card. as long as ur clinic in tmc, shd be able to use the card bah..

isn't it better if baby is growing faster?
or could it be because your period was not regular so there was a miscalculation of the ovulation date?

I always have this worry that during my gynae appointment, the doctor will tell me bad news like baby not growing/no heartbeat, something wrong with baby etc.

I will be 11 week this wednesday - still in the first trimester.

Hi peace,

if u let your parents take care of yr bb.. then u muz b prepared to see yr bb once a week (fri pm-sun pm) otherwise, u'll have to worry about travelling thru and fro everyday which will be very tiring.

the next option will be get yourself a reliable babysitter residing near you (thru recommendation)so u will not be worried and morever u'll get to see your bb daily. I've juz stated the fee beforehand...for your reference. Hope it helps.

jaspire,

Anmum is good if compared to other brands. My frds and colleagues also recommends. It will enhance breast milk production as well as it will helps to clear bb's intestine system too. This will only b visible when the bb is born, bb's output will be cleared by three days, normally bb's output is dark brown in color for about a week.

hi choc,

U shld be drinking now... jaspire is coming to her 2nd trimester and she has been taking it already...

Guess wat, i've booked my CL too!

Hi jessl,

I do agree that each MS differs... my MS doesn't happen during the day, it's juz that i will be "allergic" to garlic smell but not fish smell... and bb doesn't allow me to consume anything after 7pm! I practically throw everything out! Even water! After a week, i came to realise and tried to eat small meals after 7pm but bb can detect! Atlas, i lost weight... the last appt i went i lost 4 kg!

Hi tWiNkY,

Only icebaby, gosh and reddates can help to answer the question...B'cos all of u are seeing the same Gynae.. perhaps can even chat during delivering too.. hahaha kekeke

Hi jaspire,

thanks for your reminder about the lipstick incident... I've since avoid using cosmestic products and only applied SPF40 on my face only. I was actually comtempulating to buy Dr Secret... but since it's so ex i shall "postpone" aft my delivery... hahaha

Sparks - you booked your CL already? that's really fast!

I'm still waiting for my mum's decision. I hope she's going to stay with me after i deliver. If not, I'll have to start looking for CL too.

hi ladies, ya... I was told its really gd to be drinking Anmum. Ladies who drank all said their babies are born strong, hardly sick and have smooth skin too! Amazing. So no matter wat, I try to drink once a day loh. Been drinking since 5 weeks till now...

sparks, ya.. me oso avoid using cosmetic products and oni put SPF moisturizer on my face. Oso din use perfume, cos i was told that perfume got alcohol content and shld be avoided too. Maybe if really want to put can put on clothing. But so far i avoided it too. Wanna give my baby the best headstart if possible and hope baby will be healthy.

Pardon me for my ignorance. What is a CL?

I have been taking Anmum from the start i noe i'm pregnant (10 weeks). Chocolate flavour.I haf been taking for close to 2 weeks.

And i haf nt go for a single checkup. Appointment only on this coming Saturday. Quite worried abt how my baby is doing and stomach getting obvious liao.

My clothes can't reali wear oredi. Gotta start sourcing for maternity clothings or bigger size normal clothing.

I took twice per day for the Anmum milk. Once in the morning and once in the night. Sometimes, i also drink magnolia fresh milk when i'm thirsty and dun feel like drinking plain water.

Dunno will put on too much weight or not.

I took twice per day for the Anmum milk. Once in the morning and once in the night. Sometimes, i also drink magnolia fresh milk when i'm thirsty and dun feel like drinking plain water.

Dunno will put on too much weight or not.

twinky, wow! twice a day and still drink magnolia fresh milk!!! yr baby sure will be very smooth skin and healthy and maybe BIG! Kekeke... dun worry too much abt weight first loh. Yr gynae will be able to tell if u put on too much.

Oh..Tks Kab..

You all book a CL so early? I am oso now headache over this.

Do you all noe any experience CL/Nanny tt stay in Yishun area?? Can recommend?? Coz both side parents are working adults.

Ah..Hehe..No Choice..My hubby force me one. Coz gt reali bad MS and no appetite for food. I slim down 1.5Kg within a week. So he is worried.

Every morning and night he will make the milk for me and put it in front of me. Make sure i drink finsh them before i can move. Haha..

twinky, yr hubby is caring... so happy for you! Its nice that he takes the initiative to make the milk for you loh. My hubby buys the Anmum and ask me to make for myself and drink. LOL! But at least I know he cares lah.

My mil will be doing my confinement, so we will not be engaging a CL. Hee...

Dr Secret is facial/skin products la... CL is confinement lady...

Now my sis is doing her confinement. The CL is already been with us for abt a week and i find her very good and experienced. So i decided to engaged one from the same agency too...

Hi kab,

i can recommend u to engage from this agency.. becos i've seen how this confinement lady works. Quiet clean and reliable too.. we need not worry too much about the bb.. the agent help us to get the chinese herbs (cheap price) and the CL uses her experience to cook confinement foo and tonic to help my sis...Her rate is $1.9k for 28days.

Hi tWiNkY,

My sis have engaged a babysitter from the same agency too... So aft my sis uses the nanny... otherwise i wouldn't be assured whether if the nanny is good... Will update u 2mths later.. kekekeke.... thereaft, u can decide if u want this recommendation anot. For the moment , don't worry yet... all these are small matters... now yr focus shld be enjoying yr pregnancy...