(2008/05) May 2008

Hey Jaspire,
When checking other doctors, can help ask them which level of the disc will it be injected into. Cos my ops was done on L3 and L5.

Think ceasaerean is cool! Everything will be over in 15mins time!!!

No more pain like my mum abt 20 hours.....

Hi Poky,
Can drink chicken soup now? With herbs?

I think I drank some of that and had spotting....

My sister in-law "leftover". She is in the 3rd trimester now...

winnedy, i drank the overcounter ready pkt type. the one that add the chicken only then can boil liao. i dun hv appetite to eat, so drink soup lor. But i didnt hv any spottin. if it might b dangerous since u hv spottin, then jaspire better not try ba.. play safe is better.. =)
mayb can try the methods mention in this site?
http://www.morningsicknessrelief.com/MoreInfo.html

Hi Lynn,
i have got a cross-maltese, "Baby"for 15 years ... but since that time that i have got abit of spotting, my gnae advised me not to bend up and down, so now i have to put my "Baby" with my mum to take care ... As my hubby is not an animal lover, he dun really help me to do the clean up of his poo poo and pee pee .... So bo bian ....

hi Lynn / Ant1712,
my little tummy is also showing .. and now only almost to 9th week ... especially my pants are quite tight ... so no choice, i got to go and source out for those draw-string type... As i belong to the small size type, it is defintely too early for me to get preggi clothing, will sure be too big for me.

Hi Poky,
Thanks for the link! The information really helps.

I dun feel uncomfortable all day and I feel like eating Lays Salt and Vinegar potato chips now. The one in the bottle!

My colleagues just tempt me with it just now...

Haiz...

hi winnedy and poky, my mil oso brewing some chicken herbal thingy for me leh... i drank twice liao. So far ok... my MS is reducing.. although its still there but still Thank GOD liao!!!

winnedy, i will ask abt the where the epi is injected and let u know if i manage to find out.

poky, tks so much for the link! Its very informative!!! hee...

gals, here is a link on over-the-counter medicines which are safe for preggies... thot since now got flu virus so this might be helpful if you are sick.
http://www.babycenter.com/0_chart-over-the-counter-medications-during-pregnancy_1486462.bc?Ad=com.bc.common.AdInfo%40321f81cd

winnedy- i also tot c section is beta cos jus sleep n wake up, bb out liao! but the aftermath is terrible n wound takes v long to be healed. also hv to find a position to bf bb so tat it wil not hurt the wound. n cannot immed go for massage after birth. haizz... i reali scare the tear durin natural birth! =X

jaspire- u rec the email frm sparks? if so can fwd to me? so strange leh, i didnt rec.

ant, I can only go home and check my gmail account. My office has firewall over almost everything... its so horrible... so normally if I am at work, i can oni access this forum. No gmail, no msn...

I check tonite and if i received from sparks then i send it to you ok? *wink*

jaspire- xie xie ni!
not bad, at least u can access this forum! i got sm frens who cannot access SB n SMH forums at all. i cannot imagine if i kana banned frm this, so used to postin in forums liao! =D

Hi dolly23,

I just bought another 2 yoga pants (brand: ultimate yoga) from carrefour, $19.90. the waistband very comfortable, you can either wear it high-waist or fold down half. =)

hi muzicgal, ya... i was told by my sis that carrefour sells cheap and yet nice looking yoga pants... I will be going to look at them soon too... prob in a mths time or so... hee.

sparks, tks for the recipe! receive it liao...

ant, i forward to you the recipe... hope u get it.

choc & moony, BD is Baby Dance.. it is another lingo in TTC (Trying to Conceive) for making love. Hee...

sparks, tks for the recipe! receive it liao...

ant, i forward to you the recipe... hope u get it.

choc & moony, BD is Baby Dance.. it is another lingo in TTC (Trying to Conceive) for making love. Hee...

I have a question, when u drive or if you are the passenger, is there a special belt for preggy? The original safety belt is getting a bit uncomfortable.

Hi peace,

When my friend was preggy, she managed to find an attachment or some sort to the safety belt so that the horizontal strap lies across the laps instead of across the belly..

I went to check out the yoga pants at carrefour, but hubby said it looked "tight" lol.. Prob of my giantic butt and tighs.. Hiaz so no choice.. Managed to dig out a pair of drawstring pants from my wardrobe..

Anyone has difficulty sleeping at night? Dunno if it's cos I nap to much in the evening, I have some difficulty sleeping at night sometimes..

peace, maybe u can try to ask at mothercare?

lynn, i oso have difficulty sleeping at night. I got lots of gas in me and am having discomfort. Esp after puking, i cant sleep well cos my throat hurts badly and the gas is up to my throat but i cant burp nor release gas and it just form small bubbles up to my throat and stays there.
hope it will slowly clears...

hi peace, i use a hair clip to clip at the seat belt retracting there , so my seat belt will be looser. That is good enough liao...

I oso got difficulty sleeping at night wor.. sometimes even have to cry myself to sleep... *sob sob* backaching.. no matter how i toss also uncomfortable..

muzicgal, gd idea to use the hair clip! Hee... saves lots of money...

muzicgal, me oso backache due to slipped disc. But I am going to see chiropractor... it is very gd for preggies. U can read this link. http://www.dcdoctor.com/pages/rightpages_wellnesscenter/pregnancy/chirocare.html
If you want, i can recommend u to one... it is very gd and pro-family.
my SIL recommend me to go cos she knows i got slipped disc. She oso said that childbirth will be easier and time shorter too. Its oso mentioned in the link and my hubby strongly encourages me to go... so do read up and you may wan to consider going.
BTW, they dun uses any medication/surgery.

i oso have prob sleeping. Feel so tired everyday. Can't eat, can't sleep, here pain, there ache... Haix.. Now i understand why ppl say mothers so 'wei da'.

jaspire, went to ur gyn ytd. EDD 21st May.

sparks.. pm u liao.

jaspire and jessl,
i understand when u describe how u feel and unable to sleep. tho i don't throw up, still trying to control the vomiting, i also felt very uncomfortable on the chest area. i too get bad aches and bloatedness, sensitive breast and nipple. that's y i very pei fu pp who still can BD ... i am a visual person la, sorry don't mean to be rude, just can't imagine ...

jessl, how did u find him? Its yr first appt? Ya, indeed mothers are very 'wei da'.

Here is the updated list... we have 39 May MTBs... so cool! BTW, if your information is wrong, do let me know to change hor...
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Peace: normally when i drive or seat as a passenger .. i put a small cushion over my tummy than put the seat belt .. hehehe more comfortable this way ..

Hi Jaspire,
How does the chiropractor you mentioned works?

They are like doctors or there are classes for us to attend?

What is the difference between this and those prenatal yoga?

winnedy, u can read up on this... http://www.coreconcepts.com.sg/ I have not tried this yet but will be going i think.

They are doctors and each session is a short one. Its not prenatal yoga where u follow the instructor. This u go liao, they "adjust" you quite similar to "tui na" and you are done. Hee, else wait for me to go there and tell ya more.

dizzy, me too, esp at night... when u get up from chair or bed or any where, do it slowly. from the bed, i will sit up first, rest for a few seconds, then stand up, and get out of bed.

sometimes, i felt some pressure in the tummy, it's not really cramp, but felt like something's poking inside ..... does anyone has this sensation ?

I experienced giddy too... cant stand too long or climb 4 storey up too fast too. According to the doc, it is normal that something our blood pressure will go drop slightly. THerefore, do be careful .. dont stand too long, or wake up too fast... all actions must be slower now...

Hi winnedy,
Im going for my NT scan for down syndrome in week 12-- First week of NOV. Going to KKH for my scan and blood test. There are definitely some concerns about going for the test.. esp when what if happens...

hi lynn,
me trying to cut down on my afternoon nap so that i can sleep early in the night.. but the body is not obedient .. get really really tired in the afternoon... Have u told ur immediate head of ur pregancy?

I experienced giddy too... especially wake up in the morning... its like the whole room is spinning... didnt sleep well at night i guess... then whole day like very sian sian... but still have to cheer up myself and get to work.

then i get out of breath very easily now... very chuan...

Hi juin,

Nope haven't told my head, but told my VP liaoz cos I had to excuse myself for a 3D4N adventure training camp at Pulau Ubin!

Only 2 of my colleagues know for now.. I take lift even to the 2nd floor, no energy to climb stairs at all..

My dr says giddy is normal, and I alaso out of breath very easily, which he said was normal too..

My lower back ache is getting from bad to worse, esp in the night! Soemtimes sit also pianful, lie down also painful.. Feel so miserable

Hi ladies, I'm going next tues(11 weeks) liao. I heard tat it'll just be a scan to check for thickness of baby's neck and then a blood test. They would be taking abt 3 tubes of blood.The results should be ready in a week.

Seems like most of you are going for the test. Then its ok. Cos i ask my SIL, she is 28, same as me, she did not do the NT Scan for her 2 kids, (she is in 3rd trimester now for the 2nd kid). Thus, Im starting to worry.

Any idea how does the NT Scan work? Need to inject and how much is it?

I have done my blood test in week 6. Thus, not doing that one.

Me already 11 weeks. I am see Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC. This is my first baby le. I had just seen Dr Joycelyn 1 week ago only. She say my baby is fine le. Everything is good. She estimated that my EDD is 1st of May 2008. I will be seeing Dr Joycelyn 3 weeks later. I am so excited to see my baby le. Can't wait to see my baby.

PiggyLim

My next appointment will have to draw 3 tudes of my blood out.. sobsob... They need to do two testing which are the Thalassaemia and the HepB. I so scare... sobsob... i heard from my doc that i will be doing a Triple Test scan on my 16 weeks which is the 70% accurate 1. She say is better to do the scaning