(2008/05) May 2008

moony, then take loh since its yr gynae give one. My gynae gives free folic acid. The folic acid is 5mg. Yrs how many mg? I read 4mg is enough liao. So dunno will overdose or not. But i everyday oso take 2 pills, 2 very small pills. I folic acid, 1 duphaston. You must drink lots of water cos multi-vits is very heaty. So if u din drink enuf water, cannot poo poo one.

Hi weekender,
can i just advise you to go for a 2nd opinion .. sorry, i am not good at words .. but there again, no harm going for a 2nd opinion ... however please be strong, and dun give up easily ... cheer up, okay

hi moony, i am also taking multi-vit, so now every morning, i need to take multi-vit and folic acid ... like what i mentioned before, i got nose bleed twice, and think Jaspire is right, multi-vit is very heaty, so need to drink alot of water ... and i am also taking 3 times a day for duphaston.

my folic acid is 5mg.. plus the one in the multi-vit is total 6mg.. xP i dun like to eat pills.. if nt for my bb i wil throw away.. haha

hi moony,
same here, my folic acid is also 5mg, and my multi-vit is 800mcg .. and i also hate eating pills ... hehehe .. but bo bian .. we have to take it ..

dolly, just out of curiosity. You taking 3 times duphaston... do u have bad MS? I am not sure my MS is due to my high hormones already in me or caused by duphaston. I am suppose to take 2x a day but i so scared of the vomitting i took oni 1 times a day leh. Can share your experience?

haha dolly23.. ya i hate pills.. furthermore i will take ages to eat 1 pill.. haha
my next appt is @ oct.. hopefully by then can c my bb more clearly.. shld b 10weeks le

Hi moony, you may want to check and ask your gynae if you still need to take the 5mg folic acid since the multi vit already contains 6mg of folic acid. I feel some gynae just wanna earn more $ so they ask u to buy more then wat u actually need leh. But dats just my personal thots.

jaspire.. ah.. i tink my sentence v misleading.. haha.. is my multi-vit's folic acid + my normal folic acid total is 6mg hehe..

oic... then ya, u can continue to take... cos u need at least 4mg of folic acid.

Me oso looking forward to my next appt on 3rd Oct. I shld be 10wks+ le... hope baby is growing well. Hope to see fingers, toes...

hi jaspire, initially i was not told to take duphaston by my gynae, cos i dun really have MS .. only frequent burping ... only on last Tue when i suddenly have got bad spotting, very dark brown in colour, almost to red, then rushed to see my gynae, and given a jab .. followed by duphaston to be taken 3 times daily .. in fact, my spotting has already stopped, but i am still taking it, as my next appt with gynae is on 12 oct .. so also not sure to continue or stop

Hi Mickymouse,
hmm .. i am also not sure ... actually Jaspire has ring a bell on me, that's why i decide to call my gynae to ask, whether when i can stop taking duphaston or is it neccessary to take ... later when she return my call, i will ask her and let you know, okay ?

Thanks jaspire, moony and dolly23. I will jia you. Wish you all have a smooth delivery. I think me will stay away from the forum until my regular period come. hope by then i will be happier.

mickymouse, duphaston is for spotting. It is meant to stabilised the pregnancy. Just that since its a hormonal tablet, not sure if it will cause MS loh. Dats y I am asking. I oso hope to stop my Duphaston leh.

weekender, i understand.. watever it takes, please try to be cheerful. If you need a breather away from forum, yes, dun read it. Dun stress yourself. Most important thing is build up your body and be happy ok! Love...

hi weekender,
yes .. pls stay away for awhile .. and keep us posted again ... we are all here to support each other, and most imptly, must take build back your health ...

wkender, jiayou! Hope to c u in the forum again soon. =)

mickeymouse, i also taking duphaston. but not for morning sickness. It for stablizing the pregnancy. cos i hving cramps quite frequently.

Hope to see you all soon. hopefully to be in one of the MTB threads again.
U all must be happy always so that got a cute bb.

hi jaspire,
i just spoken to my gynae, she said that since my spotting has stopped, it is safe for me to reduce to 2x daily ... so happy ...

hi mickeymouse,
i have clarified with my gynae, duphaston is meant for stablizing the pregnancy, nothing to do with MS ..

Weekender,

Jia You... Buy more Dang Gui to nourish yr body and blood ok...

Dolly 23,
Annmumm is best for pregnant women. It's highly recommended by pregnant mum who wanted to breastfeed their baby and it's very useful to the infant's digestive system. U shld avoid cold milk if possible.

hi Sparks,
thanks for the advices .. but i dun think i can drink warm milk, always have the feeling of puking once i smell it .. but i will see how and try again ... BTW, dun give up and one of my galfriend once told me to talk to our bb, stroke ur tummy and tell bb to be strong, they can hear our msgs ... not sure how true is it, but worth to give it a try ... i believe they are inside us, can feel us too .... jia you !

Sparks, **lots of hugs and babydust to you** I know you need lots of luck and well wishes. My mother-in-law did say talking to baby helps. Although they cant hear yet till much later, but somehow... they can feel and can be affected by our mood and emotions. So must try to be happy and encourage your baby. Jia you!

wow, this tread is moving so fast, to catch up, must read the archive woh !

The other day, some one mentioned abt constipation and craving. I have them too, my gynae prescribe Lactus Syrup, quite effective. Otherwise, can try prune juice, also very very effective.

Abt craving, pls do be careful. Some ladies have special cravings for sweet stuff, and too much of it can cause diabetic. Although this might be temporary during pregnancy, but avoidance is still better la.

Jia you everyone ..... am getting back aches, can't help but relate it to age.... counting down to May 2008

Hi weekender,

So sorry about your loss. Hope you take care of yourself okie?

Sparks, think positive thoughts and rest well and eat well

Hi peace, I agree that the thread is moving very fast, I'm also always reading archive. haha..

Hi weekender, please take care of yourself ya! Stay happy and positive!

Hi Sparks, be positive, negative thgts will affect u and baby!

Hi all, I went to see my gynae on the 27th and my baby's due date is 10 May 2008. Will see him again in 4 weeks' time. He said everything seems alright. I'm relieved since I travelled to Zurich for 12 days and the flight is really terrible to me. Since my trip, I'm starting to feel "wanting to throw up" every now and then. So I dare not eat too much every meal and will feel full after eating alittle. I hate that kind of feeling and I hate to puke. Gosh.. I hope the first trimester will be over soon.

Anyway, I heard from my mum that some fish are "poisonous" like the Batang, Shark, Stingray etc. My mum said mutton cannot eat. Crabs are ok but if eat, baby may always grab things. Sotong cannot eat, cos may cause complicated delivery think something to do with the umbilical cord. Cannot drink tea and cooling stuff, cannot take cold drinks too much if not, baby will be very prone to cold and cough next time. Pineapples needless to say, avoid at all cost. There is a type of banana that cannot be eaten also. My sister said aloe vera cannot drink or eat. Raw food is to be avoided so make sure all your food is thoroughly cooked especially those meat and fish cos there is lots of bacteria if not cooked properly. Think that's about all for me. Hehe..

Hi Weekender and Sparks, I just caught up with the past postings. Do take care.

Sparks, if you have not decided, it might be a good idea to seek 2nd opinion, meantime "talk" to bb, no harm trying.

Have a good Sunday.

Hi weekender and sparks, I just caught up with the prior posts. Do take care.
If you have not decided, it might be good to seek 2nd opinion, meantime, "talk" to your baby.

hey gals.. wanna ask u all.. i noe im KS haha.. but hor do u all start to apply the anit stretch mark cream liao?? i dunno which to get..

hi moony,
i've tried palmers cocoa butter and clarins... think the clarins oil is oily but good... palmers is not so good as i developed rashes after using it (happened to a few other people tat i know)

Hi moony,

As i've the habit of applying lotion aft bath each day, I'm using Corine de farme moisturising body lotion all over. It's avail at all SASA shop price is $8.90 for 300ml. It's a good try...

hi gals, since ytd stomach hv been feelin funny. last nite suddenly wana puke but nth came out
terrible feelin. dun tell me ms coming! today stil feel the same way.. sighz

sugar- i using palmers cream nw, so far ok leh. my fren passed to me de cos she bot n nvr use.. n she dun hv any stretch marks!

aiyo...u are blessed lar... no ms till now...

hope that you wun experience any! its a very bad feeling...

for me is occasionally get it =((

sparks- can PM me the name of the gynae n the receipe? thks gal

muzicgal- ur gynae so gd! which brand r u using?

ya sparks, no am sickness is a blessing. I get it bad and till now still suffering from it. Puked twice this morning liao and was retching badly. I find it very hard to have to endure till 2nd tri. Haiz...

Hi jaspire,
Did you try using medicated oil? I puke alot of water out? Yours is food or water? Sorry for being disgusting..

winnedy, i puked everything/anything. Food, water, gastric juices... even white foam (when i cant puke anything liao). Sometimes the gastric juices even come out from my nose, imagine the force... from stomach then mouth and went to nose too. Its painful and i will normally start weeping too. My tears will drop. I used vicks after vomitting once, but not much help.