(2008/05) May 2008

argh!!!

dolly,
i rem le!! the cafe near the sg youth flying club is call Jerry! hehehe.

angela,
there also also jerry's outlet @ jalan kayu and club street. u can go to the latter to try =)

ting,
ur aldan win liao. he is the most heavy baby in our thread liao. hehehe. damien no fight at all! hehehe.
hahaa. then u better pray he faster walk then u dun always need to carry him liao. only carry him when he is tried frm walking or slpping. hehehe. but then u will have another set of headache. hehehe.
Re:hugs & kisses
ya lo. gals still more closer to mummy's heart lo. hehehe. *pray hard, give me a gal for #2...if twins gal or long feng tai also can!* hahaha.

Val ,

You mean they serve the same type of food ???

Ting ,
Aldan drinking 150ml huh ....how can it be !!
Jorel is also drinking that amount ....but why my boy is sooo small size

jo,
u mean buckaroo and jerry ah? serve almost the same type la. western food lo.

both also have buffalo wings with diff levels of spicyness intensity =)

i came across jerry first then buckaroo lo.

i think even billy bombers also have buffalo wings.

recently damien starts to drink more milk liao. hehee. 1 feed can finish 100ml (mostly last feed) =P

val,
our may babies lousy leh... the biggest representative baby is 11.5 kg ah?? my friend's 9 months old baby already weigh 11kg..

so who's the smallest??? my smallest baby only weigh 7.6kg... corynn, can fight?

re: mac's glass
boo hoohoo... nobody have the glass...

bb08,
hahaha. ur friend's baby active nt?

jo,
no typo le. is 100ml per feed (at nite nia ho)!!! at my mum's place will be lesser per feed. mayb he is like me...dun really like to drink milk. hehehe. trying to increase his feed slowly.

val
quite active too.. the pd said his weight is like 18months and height like 13 months baby...

jo
ya...i dun care abt their weight now..cos my friend(twin) told me they under weight till sec. sch... so i just let it be...

Val,
Damien drink only 100ml? Can be so big size? Then normally he drink how many ml? The time lack how many hours?
Shaine can drink 150ml and 180ml early in morning. Then her gap is 2.5 hrs alternate by cereal, milk and porridge. Still that small size.

Bb08,
Aiyoh! Urs is twin ler….how to compare? Shaine currently is about 8.2kg. Her height is short also lah.

bb08,
mayb ur friend's baby's gene is big size type? or ur friend feed alot?

jo,
only at nite before slp he drinks 100ml la. the rest of the day still v little like mayb 60ml, sometimes 80ml. see his mood one.
hahaha. trying to feed him more solids lo...but sometimes he dun wan means dun wan le.

corynn,
all along damien is big size le. he also born big le. per day he drinks max 500ml. at my mum place she will feed him every hrly to 2hrly if he dun finish 1 feed la.

at nite aft dinner within 1-2hrs damien will ask for milk again lo. in the daytime no le.

jo,
ahahaha. jorel small size is in the gene ~~~ =P

val,

Went to Jerry in Jalan Kayu before...the food not bad lor...but nv tried their spicy wings...coz i dun really fancy spicy food lor...heehee...

milk feed..remember my boy used to down 200ml previously? ever since he started 2 meals porridge..the max he can drink is 140-160... no more than that... hahahaa

see lar...drink more doesn't mean biggest ok...

mine still on 3 hours milk feed...even if got eat 1 bowl of porridge... within 1 hour still wan milk.. my mum call this milk addictted...

Chicken wing: YEAH YEAH..its Jerry's BBQ..jalan kayu have..its crazy one..the hottest one..eat liao ur lips go NUMB...and hot.. hahaaa

wan organised a dinner over there?

Val,
Haha my baby same same like Damien, 1 day around 500ml very good lo. Sometimes can be ard 350ml nia if we bring her out and she no mood to drink milk

We just weighed her on Mon at PD, she is 9.7kg and 74cm. I am quite happy for her weight coz she takes so little milk, i tot she would be underwt!

corynn
my girl height is 71cm now...how about yours?

Val
My friend's hubby is big in size... ya you are rite, the baby sure can feed alot...

weight of bb

my neighbour told me tat in his son childcare centre...there is one bb who is only 8 mths but he/she weight 15kg...a case of overfeed lor...then the poor bb cant crawl lor...so the teacher keep trying to help the bb exercise lor..

i tink the issue is for our bb to be healthy lor..weight is secondary...for gene will at times affect the weight issue also mah...furthermore, at their current growing / development stage, they tend to be more active thus perhaps will affect their weight gain also lor...

Egg:
I asked PD how often can give egg, he said 1 egg per day no problem, so past few days we give half boil egg to bb for breakfast. Haha

Evie_82,
Can give half boil egg already? Thought only hard boil for now? I tried scramble eggs, but she doesn't like it, maybe too dry haha coz kiasu mommy cook it long long

Val/Choc,
yeah yeah, the restaurant is called "Jerry". Actually their buffalo wings are nt that fatanstic, just tt it is interesting cos they have different level of spicy taste. If not, their fried chicken wings are nicer. I never been to the one at jalan kayu, only the flying college one. Shall we organise 1 day to have dinner there, but hor, with our bb, abit difficult to eat in peace and enjoy the food leh ... the last time, me and hubby went with colleagues to enjoy, shiok shiok !

BB08/Corryn/Jo,
hiyo Rayden also so small size, u see his legs and arms, so skinny ... haiz ...

Val/Ting,
Now after switching to Gain, Rayden can drink up to between 800ml-900ml per day, and 2 meals, but still his weight also never shoot up leh. How come Aldan and Damien didnt drink so much, but has got such a good weight, full of envy !

Evie,
Yes, tt time Dr Ong did mention, nowadays they can have even up to 2 eggs per day, as this is their growing stage.

Val ,

Sigh ya lah Jorel take over my gene

Jorel drinking about there too ...!!

Evie ,

Alamah no way your gal is underweight hahah I heard BF baby will never get overweight too

Can give half boil egg huh YEAH ...I will try to give him one of these days.

Evie... Ur gal weight is not underweight lar... LOL just nice...

Jo... Issit? Bf babies wun get overweight? Hahaaaa
No wonder mine like this

Let's org a dinner lor... Yeah talk about it me hungry

Choc ,

Yap .that what heard from friends loh ..babies will be very tough and strong .

You see you know what ...Damien and your son Raphael !!

hee.. let me back date a while :p

Val,
pcf one class about 15 kids. ya, used to be athletics team.

winnedy,
normally for vpost, matching of invoice will only happen if they themselves cant match the package with invoice. normally dun need to match de. haha.. apart from the mafan part is vpost cheaper? if cheaper mafan a bit never mind la

alice,
spammed means posting the same message a few times. so maybe tat why they remove ur bp but most probably is some bo liao ppl complain. in this forum there is self volunteer "watchman" or "police" who like to "report" to the "ah tao" aka forum moderator. so beware... *opps... am i being watch now*

Corynn,
haha.. then maybe i can coach netball? wahahaha but ACS all boys, how to coach netball?! I know! Maybe i can teach them programming or how to woo gals :p you open class for piano and volin? hehe.. i sure be your customer. Now i trying to ask Kiern what instrument he would like to learn then he cant make up his mind. at one time he said drum, i nearly faint! but his daddy so happy becos he is a drummer.

Von,
i also dun wan to move out of yishun, i so used to yishun liao. so many good friends here plus i so used to "yishun lingo". haha.. like frenz said 925, 848, laksa shop, we all know where. Its my hubby who want to shift out of yishun, he said he stay until sian liao.

Von,
aiya, i bo bian.. have to search for Kiern lo especially after talking to his pcf teacher before this june holiday. I super duper disappointed lo. I told his teacher that i am worried about Kiern math because he can only count up to 20 plus then u know what his teacher reply? "oh not to worry because k1 we only teach up to 10" I faint big time lo!!! He been lacking so much! so much for the 7 hours lesson in school daily! after seeing the new school, really Kiern lack behind a lot but there the staffs quite nice, they assure me that they will do their best even ask me to bring kiern to school half and hour earlier so that they can teach him a bit more to let him catch up.

Jo,
so how? What did Eric say about the center?

Angela,
haha.. Megan dun wear, i wear i wear! lol! i dun mind helping u with the bp :p

Re: milk feeds
keon now drinks 210ml 4 to 5 times per day but he still so small size!!!

I brought Kiern for assessment in his new school today so confirm going to start him in their nursery level. spoken to the principle and she suggest putting kiern in afternoon class cos their afternoon class only 3 students so the teachers can focus more on him. hopefully i can see result by end of this year.

re: dinner @ Jerry's
i dun mind la..or wan to make it lunch? then dun bring our hubby and kids then can eat in peace and gossip. hahaha.

jer,
i used to be on the netball team. hehehe. coach = mrs vijay. miss the good old days!
laska shop --> yummy!!!! + the ice kachang aft that = shiok! hahaha.

Choc,
I agree with u . Drink more doesn’t means grow big. Shaine used to drink less but now seems ok if compare to the rest. She eat 2 meals of porridge in a full bowl plus 1 full bowl of cereal. Almost every 2 hourly she will eat something but size still small small.

Bb08,
The last measurement which is 2 months ago, she is 71cm.

Diana,
Correct, if the bb oversize the pick up crawl and walk will be slower than small size bb. That’s y Shaine crawl at 4.5 months and walk at 10.5 months.

Ylyn,
I also give half boil egg liao. But I will do it slightly cooked like 75%.

Dolly,
Rayden is tall. Doctor said Height more important. Shaine is light but her legs and arms not skinny. Some PD also encourage light weight bb eat butter by adding it into cereal or porridge.

Re: Express BM
Val,
I thinking of trying to use hand to express milk. Can not ler. Yesterday try to pack all the stuff, look at the pump I going to bring….already sianz half way liao. How good if I can’t stop BF now.

Jer,
Very good that u helping Angela for BP. Doing BP very tiring. I do BP till I not enough sleep. Lots of coordination and checking email.

ylyn,
If u want to start ur kid for piano and u not sure whether they are interested or not. Then i think this piano is a good try cos actually piano much much more expensive.

corynn,
i think bring the pump is still ok. its bring of the cooler bag then more mafan..

cos still have to find freezer to freeze the ice bag!

Val,
yeah lor, the piano really looked stylo but hor, damn ex .. just for u gals to see nia lah.

Corynn,
in fact, rayden is also not very tall, he is only considered average with the rest of the boys. Like Shaine, he can eat and drink, but just not putting on weight.

val ,Dolly ,

Re : Piano

Very EX leh ....so much expensive than previous one . I think cos this one from UK and earlier one is from China if i`m not wrong

Jer ,

hahaah ...i got to take leave next week or so to take look and find out more of the centres .
Cos that day when Eric went there in the afternoon at 4 plus ...they are already close .hahah thank for the information .

HUH ??? Keon is drinking 210ml ....does he finish all his milk feed !! Wow **Eye Big Big**
So envy ....!

winnedy,
U still got time to reply posting ah! This few day u must be very tired oh. I not intend to bring the cooler bag liao la.

Dolly,
Ya lor, she grow very slow. Yesterday she is walking around at the ground floor of conventional hall and kepoh to talk to ppl around. Everybody look at her like a doll lor. Small small and work around.

corynn,
u tried hand express cannt ah? as in no milk comes out or painful?

jo,
ya lo. this bp so ex...i dun think i will spend so much on a toy piano lo...cheap cheap one if damien dun play or spoilt it aft a while i stil nt so heartpain lo

morning! look fwd to seein those who r gg to the gym trial class tmr =)

val- no leh, tink yanling's boy heavier rite! actuali qte dilemma, wan him to start walkin fast but thn again... hahah.... my hb also commented once he walk, thn we no need carry him so often but of cos also problematic lah.
nt bad le, damien's wt close to 10kg n yet only drinkin 100ml milk. wats the maximum he drank b4? aldan used to finish 210ml but nw no more. nw givin him 180ml for last feed n needs to feed twice thn he can finish. n this boy stil refusin to hold his botl! arrggh

jo/dolly- aiyo. u c me n my hb's size thn u noe liao. hahahha.. we both big sized mah so aldan also big! tink also cos he eats more solids, can finish 2 bowls of porridge nwadays! n 2 hrs later drink milk again

choc- sama lor! aldan also like addicted to milk. hahha... my mum alwz say tat too. he's also on 3 hrly milk feed. n def need milk thn can take nap..

diana
you have the purple one ah.... thank you thank you... at least my maid won't be disapointed now... where is it convenient to meet you? or i can get it from u in our next meeting...u reserved for me hor... thanks again

val
good idea... i also thinking of meeting for lunch without our babies... then we can talk and laugh like nobody buisness.. if got babies, often got to bring the babies walk walk or humour them when they cry...

good morning mummies!! it's friday.. hehe..

hubby n i cancelled our HK trip in july cos of the H1N1 but think we will go on a trip in Dec instead since think by then things will be better.

wow.. i interested in the piano leh.. but so ex.. $100+.. think $50 i'm ok to buy lo.. siao..

val, ya.. very hard to fatten him leh.. my mum said the whole day, he walk here and there and run somemore.. and ya.. when we are out, he will get tired easily cos maybe the shoes got some weight.. matthias also will walk to us and put our hands or hug our legs..

angela, your hairclips very nice le.. u start BP leh... I buy for my niece.. she is newborn but got alot of hair liao.. haha..

ting, can understand sure damn tiring to carry aldan.. i realise my back aches very easily after birth.. sian..

Ting ,

Same as Jorel leh ...can finish two bowl of porridge and two hours will ask for milk .

hahah nowdays he want milk he will walk to the kitchen`s gate and point at the table which we put his milk powder and he will yell milk milk hahah my boy really grow up liao .
And he will hold his bottle himself and lie down on his mattress to drink .

Val ,
Ya too EX liao ...dun think i want to buy if sooo EX . Like you said later spoilt very heartpain leh !!!

corynn,
Ya actual piano is expensive...and if she is not interested, then will be left for me to play only...haha.

Will try half boil or rather 80-90% boil egg soon. So far she doesn't seem to really like eggs...need to continue trying.

Ting,
My girl also needs her milk before sleeping one...regardless of when she took the last feed, sometimes just 2 hours...but hopefully she will continue to love her milk..since she doesn't eat that much solids.

angela,
The clips are very nice..better designs than outside! You start BP lah..then I order from you for my girl too, she also have very few clips nia.

ting,
isit? i duno wat is her boy's weight le.
i feel la. its more fun when damien started walking. can play catching or lao yin catch xiao ji lo. whahaha. ya la. once they learn to walk le dun need to carry so much but must really keep a watchful eyes on them lo. i dun let damien out of my sight when we are outside. nt even for a split sec.
the max he ever drank was 180ml but that when so many mths ago liao lo! now he can finish 100ml in 1 feed i already v happy. hwhahaa.nvm la. give aldan more time. slowly he wil learn to hold his own bottle =)

bb08,
true. now esp. they dun wanna sit in the chair for long outside unless they are kept entertained. if nt they will fuss and once u put them on their feet they will be so happy.

cheri,
ya. think the weight of the shoes plays a part coz at hm they can walk here n there but wldnt hug our legs to ask to be carried. also, cld be outside bigger space so they walk longer dist and over a bigger area so they get tired easily coz they just got used to walking.

jo,
so u cfm going to get the walking wings? or already got?