(2008/04) April 2008

burpy babe

u can consider the following:

a) vouchers
b) clothing
c) educational toys/ books/ games
d) ang bao

These are what i got from my ger's recent 1st birthday.

Cheesycake
not yet. now still too early. usually to be exact is 17weeks to 20weeks. This period u should be able to feel. i am also excited!! haha.. wont feel baby's kick i think more to their movements like turning ard 1st.
my previous one, i felt her movements like tossing inside me. It's very itchy inside lol

cheesycake/adeline: how do u noe is 1st kick or is stretching? After having lunch yesterday I got this sudden "hit" feel on my right tummy. Dunno isit a kick coz its only for like 1 or 2 seconds. Stretch i think shd be longer.

Romantic dinner ah? try the secret garden the atmosphere is gd!

Oic adeline, its turning ah....every excited to see gynea tomolo

cheesycake

it is good to celebrate ur hb bday with ur bb, hehe. good feeling.. i gonna celebrate my bday with my bb... hehe..

baby movement

u will start to feel bb movement ard 17 - 20 week..if 2nd timer shd be able to feel earlier....

Adeline: i got some 'feel' in my tummy just now. like butterflies flying in my tummy keke... i tot my bb kicking or moving. so excided haha... then i touch my tummy no more le~

cutiebb: tats y i dunno also how izzit, me now into 13weeks+. maybe still early to exp the kick hehe. wow tmr ur appt? how many weeks le? secret garden? where izzit huh?

i celebrated my last birthday doing my confinement!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha no cakes nothing for me. So HB bought only flowers to pamper me.

Cheesycake
Eh ok. Few weeks ago i felt flutters as well. When i ask my gyne, he commented that it's definitely not baby's movement. It is our internal organs such as intestine floating and our skin is getting tighten thats why we could feel it so clearly.
But i got as excited as u when i felt the flutters hahaha... i was tellling HB "I FELT BABY'S MOVEMENT" but False alarm Lol! And i was only about 12 weeks back then.

cheesycake, cutiebb

actually its kinda difficult to explain the feeling of bb kicking. i shd say its mother's instinct that by then u will know its your bb kicking. the feeling is different but awesome!

cheryl: ya loh... im so very happy to have bb on time for my DH's as his birthday gift. haha~ its really a special present for my DH... so nice right the feeling, celebrating with bb... btw, have u exp 1st kick? u now in 16wks or later?

jamie: thanks.

cutiebb: I had also wanted to suggest secret garden. I quite like the atmosphere too. hehe...

Cheesycake: you can go to www.hungrygowhere.com to checkout the various restaurants. You can search under the romance/first date category..

Adeline,
Thanks a lot for your concern. I'm also worried about getting infected by their germs as I had caught a flu during the first 3 weeks. But by right, I should not get sick so easily since I took a flu jab recently. I had diarrhea last night, don't know whether it's stomach flu. But now no more toilet urge. But just got hit by gastric pain.

Btw, when you're sick do you see a GP or your gynae?

I have not vomitted so far but had very bad nausea feeling for past few weeks. Thing is, I think I'm eating more and more but still losing weight.

OMG.. as I'm typing this, someone started to sing loudly in office..

cheesycake

it is my best bday present.. hehe... oh ya, i m in my 19th weeks. i 1st feel it ard 16th week to 17th week like that....

Adeline: my DH will place his head on my tummy and joke with me said he heard bb talking... haha... he's so funny~ omg i cant wait for the 1st kick...

jamie: though i haven exp the 1st kick. but awesome is the word to descride
hehe anxious 1st time MTB~

cutiebb: thanks for the webby... gyane might be able to tell bb gender. but depend on ur bb cooperation~

cheryl: wow so fast... time really flies, tat time we were still taking abt ttc... me 13wks. gynae confirmed ur bb gender le ma? how the 1st kick like?

Tsukushi
when i sick i go to gp unless really something serious then i see my gynae. If u feel something different, approach a gP 1st and must let them knnow u preggy. The medication they prescribe will be safe for preggy one.

Cheesy
hahaha i am as excited as you are! My HB go to my tummy and ask my daughter touch and say "see ur sibling inside say hello" Then my HB will show her by kissing. Anyway she only 11 mths still dont understand lah!

Cheryl
my #1 was my birthday and christmas gift for the whole family! The feeling is great leh! hehehehe.. It's like the best thing that can ever happen right!

Cutiebb
when u can really feel baby's movement hor then when it hit it might really mean satisfied! alot cute ways for you to define their actions hehehe..

cheesycake

not yet confirm. only detail scan den can confirm... 1week + more...
1st kick is like when i m bending over to type something, i can feel a slight poke on my tummy... haha.. hb was saying must be bb no space poking me to tell me bb got no space to move.... haha

my hb put his head on tummy. and say he hear nothing, feel nothing. must be tummy fat to thick

Cheesycake, my hubby also does the same put his head near my tummy and speak to bb. Smtimes he does it softly w bb and say is their secret chat..keke so funny.

Adeline: yipee so excided... keke ur hubby so sweet~

cheryl: oic but gyane told u 80% boyboy ya? happy for u~ wow u're half way there liao... 20 more weeks to ur EDD... so fast, ur appt with gyane now izzit 1mth one time? mine 3wks to 1mth. u so funny lah~ sometimes my DH will sayang my tummy and talk to bb...

cheesycake

its really exciting to look forward to bb kicking. during my 1st preggie, the feeling is more obvious at nite esp when u r in bed, everything slow down & not much movement. sometimes the kicking is so frequent that makes u cant sleep keke...

<font color="0000ff">Cutiebb,
I'm in my 2nd term of my coz, after this term I got 2 more to go.... it is very wasted if stop now...... so no choice...
don't forget, I will have to work, do housework, play with my elder boy, preggy and study.... haha going to become supermum...

Adeline,
I'm taking part time master in NTU, yup... super super bad plus i'm taking 3 subject this semseter... but luckily this term the subject pretty okie...
how about yourself.. what are you taking...</font>

cheesycake

my 1st child is a gal. still cant tell bb gender on my last visit. hopefully my next visit in 2 weeks time be able to tell, but again depends on the position of the bb. i'm in 13.5 weeks now. think we got the same EDD if i'm not wrong.

Poshies
WE are all supermum.
i have been doing that for months already. Look after #1, study, work and preggy. We same same lol

I taking wales degree program. Last sem i took 3 modules as well hahahaha IT KILLED ME!!!! This term i drop to 2.. next sem i will only take 1 hahahhaa.. reducing BUT at least i dont stop!! Moreover i doing programming. Projects very time-consuming leh.

Adeline and poshies- u 2 r indeed supermummies! I also wanted to do the same but coz of ops, gynea say ve to stop. I'm also taking same as u poshies but in nus...i'm supposed to be in my yr2 also but no choice got to KIV. I used to take 3 modules per sem2, can understand how siong it is esply when preg. Hope can be as strong as u gers...But u gers also have to stop 1 sem next yr rite? coz march/april is close to exam time. Poshie: BTW after applying for leave can continue fm where u stopped, so the initial yrs r not wasted

If you have a close relative who is in hospital now (non-emergency), will you go and visit them now at your present condition?

burby_babe: me went down after my dept meeting, reached abt 7pm.. was raining & crowded ...

saw mtbs buying strollers, breastpumps etc ....

hehe i bought a small thermo flask tat can put hot water inside, avent milk bottles (3 pc pack), and some filter for the breast pump as my fren is passing hers to me ...

was looking at the Medela breast pump, think it looks super useful.. but abit ex ar ...

Adeline: did u went?

cherish: I am in my 11th week going to 12th. Not BAI SHI, but just that relative in hospital. Feel like going, but my mother don't allow.

Jenny
i didnt go. i went golden mile to book something + it's raining and my friend called me at 5.30pm to say whole isetan is overly packed.

calamari,
Think probably I wouldn't go if I were you. Our immunity is lower now, you wouldn't want to catch other people's viruses. Maybe visit ur relative when he/she is discharged, and moreover, non-emergency case (means not very critical right?).

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Adeline,
Ya lor.... can't image how to cope... so in the evening who is looking after ur no 1?
my mother will take care of my boy when I got lesson.... other time I'm looking after...

Hi cutiebb,
u are also another one.... haha, I'm thinking, what shld I do next term, I can take an independent project, which need to take anyway.... and do it during ML time... then no need to stop lor... plus independent project no exam... just need to check with the assigned lecturer on your progress of the report.

Hi calamari,
depend on yourself... if u think is needed then go if not then stay at home and rest....</font>

ok girls, thanks for your advice. Think I will avoid the hospital for a while although I know my relative will be there for at least 2 weeks.

poshies
i Leave her with my aunty. I usually reach home at 11pm at night. Will not have enuff stamina to go potong pasir and bring her back leh.
My sch is in jurong. So usually sometimes after work if i no class i will just pop by to sayang her. and i will bring her back on friday then sunday bring her to my aunty again.
She is better at my aunty hse lah. my cousins and aunty dote on her alot then they can entertain her well also hahaha sometimes she come home then i am busy and noone at home she like so broed leh.

Poshie lucky for u...u have project based subjects...mine r all course wk, so will stop for 1yr if everything goes smoothly.

ok girls, thanks for your advice. Think I will avoid the hospital for a while although I know my relative will be there for at least 2 weeks.

Cherish, hong bai shi cannot attend... can i attend my friend's wedding. I have 5 weddings to attend in the coming months starting october.

nowadays i tend to have a weird taste lingering in my mouth after i eat and am feeling uncomfortable with the taste. any one of you gals experience that?

I went to Isetan(shaw town) just now after my checkup. The pump sets (avent@$99/ Medela@$299 ) are still available.
The avent one is just a manual pump, looks like the medela is more worth it. Only the electric medela pump has warranty and it tied to the purchase date. So too early to get liao. Going to sign up as isetan member cos' there will be another sale in Dec.

Jgal, the pumps are still selling at the discounted price after the pte sale? that's good. at least next time we know that we dun have to go during the sale to get the discount. m thinking if i need 2 sets of pumps.. electric pump and manual pump. one set to put in office and another set to use at hme and also dun really wanna carry the pumps to and fro work...

cant imagine having to carry laptop, pumps and our hand bag to work. dunno hw to juggle next time. hehe

Hi Jgal, how's ur checkup? Managed to see if bb is boiboi?

If everything goes well for me, I also wanna sign up for isetan member

burpy_BB- me too. my weird + bitter taste start 2 weeks back and still continue.. mine weird taste tag to food i last eat..

envy with you all, can do so much. i m still struck at bed rest after work.

do you all hv the stomach with air/water/unsettle feeling? i can feel my stomach all the time.