(2008/04) April 2008

yeah .. my tummy also very small to look preggy.

So far when i in train people let me sit lol.. mine is already showing very obvious.

Jenny
u gng to tml's sale? what time u gng? i gng after work also hehehe..

So far when i in train people let me sit lol.. mine is already showing very obvious.

Jenny
u gng to tml's sale? what time u gng? i gng after work also hehehe..

cheesycake

ya lo..i was telling my hubby that nxt time when my stomach bigger liao, i will stand infront of them for maybe 1 stop...then if they don give me, i will tap on them n say: 'sry, excuse, do u mind letting me have this seat?'...hee...

cheesycake

ya lo..i was telling my hubby that nxt time when my stomach bigger liao, i will stand infront of them for maybe 1 stop...then if they don give me, i will tap on them n say: 'sry, excuse, do u mind letting me have this seat?'...hee...

u gals make me so tempted to go for the sale after work tomorrow too. hehe... cannot take leave so gotta go after work lorh.. but sure super crowded one... hehe...

burpy babe

ya lo..i c u all say the sales gt baby stuff etc...i feel like gg..but must have the mailer or card rite...?? i don have leh..=(

burpy babe

ya lo..i c u all say the sales gt baby stuff etc...i feel like gg..but must have the mailer or card rite...?? i don have leh..=(

cutiebb- sometimes saliva bubbly too. try to swollow if possible if not i throw out too. actually if u don mention the bubbly i did not notice too.

kind of disappointed that nobody give up seats for us, even in the morning we are already half drained cannot imagine evening time. must be hard on you gals. really if they thick skin not to give you the seat, than we must thick skin to ask for it. if any of you free, write to forum (strait times or newpaper), once the article is in you gals might get to chose where u want to sit. hope it apply to taxi stand too.

cutiebb- sometimes saliva bubbly too. try to swollow if possible if not i throw out too. actually if u don mention the bubbly i did not notice too.

kind of disappointed that nobody give up seats for us, even in the morning we are already half drained cannot imagine evening time. must be hard on you gals. really if they thick skin not to give you the seat, than we must thick skin to ask for it. if any of you free, write to forum (strait times or newpaper), once the article is in you gals might get to chose where u want to sit. hope it apply to taxi stand too.

hi ladies, when i took the train, ya, pple dun give up seats even though my is quite obvious too! do u ladies face the prob like when u take MC regularly due to MS and symptoms like gidiness, u ve 2 c the boss black face?
Feeling quite giddy these days and took MC but sense that my boss (sch P) not happie.

hi ladies, when i took the train, ya, pple dun give up seats even though my is quite obvious too! do u ladies face the prob like when u take MC regularly due to MS and symptoms like gidiness, u ve 2 c the boss black face?
Feeling quite giddy these days and took MC but sense that my boss (sch P) not happie.

Back home today .. so far think only once or twice i was offered the seat ba .. depends on wat kinda clothings i wear .. and whether tummy is obvious on tat day ... :p

Cheesycake: my cup size the same leh .. but its tight lor .. just went to metro to buy the bra extension for the time being as advised by my colleague ... BTW the sales is at Isetan Scotts

Adeline: me going after work also .. but provided i am not tired ... this few days have being feeling super tired .. maybe becos last fri & sat slept late ..

Burby_Babe: yap agreed normally after work will be super crowded and the place will be super warm like no air con!!

Kea: tml's member's sales need the isetan card / mailer's invitation

Blessed: me try not to take MC due to MS lor .. unless i down with flu etc ...

BTW gals, issit alright to drink ribena every day? i scared sugar level be too high .. but i can't resist not drinking ... :p

Back home today .. so far think only once or twice i was offered the seat ba .. depends on wat kinda clothings i wear .. and whether tummy is obvious on tat day ... :p

Cheesycake: my cup size the same leh .. but its tight lor .. just went to metro to buy the bra extension for the time being as advised by my colleague ... BTW the sales is at Isetan Scotts

Adeline: me going after work also .. but provided i am not tired ... this few days have being feeling super tired .. maybe becos last fri & sat slept late ..

Burby_Babe: yap agreed normally after work will be super crowded and the place will be super warm like no air con!!

Kea: tml's member's sales need the isetan card / mailer's invitation

Blessed: me try not to take MC due to MS lor .. unless i down with flu etc ...

BTW gals, issit alright to drink ribena every day? i scared sugar level be too high .. but i can't resist not drinking ... :p

1 more thing to add:

Mother & baby for October is out ...

got free gift for bb.. cereal & the bipper .. (if i spell correctly) the one for putting round the neck when feeding ...

Inside October issue got advise on wat to do if have MS etc ...

1 more thing to add:

Mother & baby for October is out ...

got free gift for bb.. cereal & the bipper .. (if i spell correctly) the one for putting round the neck when feeding ...

Inside October issue got advise on wat to do if have MS etc ...

I realise hor always malays gimme seats one.
Those chinese just act act and pretend hahaha.. today i was standing very far away but a malay aunty keep waving to me ask me go over sit. When i walk over, a chinese aunty snatch the seat from me leh.. then the malay aunty not happy lor.. she say.. Sorry hor.. this lady is pregnant i give seat to her not you. Then the chinese aunty pai seh and walk away.

Jenny
If u going wanna meet and go together.

Kea
if you are interested, i have 2 pass plus i am going alone. If you are interested i can give u 1 pass then we go together.
I wanna have a look at toddler stuff.

I realise hor always malays gimme seats one.
Those chinese just act act and pretend hahaha.. today i was standing very far away but a malay aunty keep waving to me ask me go over sit. When i walk over, a chinese aunty snatch the seat from me leh.. then the malay aunty not happy lor.. she say.. Sorry hor.. this lady is pregnant i give seat to her not you. Then the chinese aunty pai seh and walk away.

Jenny
If u going wanna meet and go together.

Kea
if you are interested, i have 2 pass plus i am going alone. If you are interested i can give u 1 pass then we go together.
I wanna have a look at toddler stuff.

adeline

thx..u r so nice....but my DH say don buy so early yet...so maybe nxt time bah...maybe year end sales... hee..jus rite timing by then....thx alot!! =)

adeline

thx..u r so nice....but my DH say don buy so early yet...so maybe nxt time bah...maybe year end sales... hee..jus rite timing by then....thx alot!! =)

Wow your tummies are showing already? I still look unpregnant although at 11+ weeks now. Friends have told me that even when their tummies are very big, nobody give up seats for them. There was once I happened to witness my own SIL standing in the train when she was over 5 mths and very big already. Nobody bothered to give up seat for her. This is how our society is.

Kea
thought u're interested i can give u the pass cos i will definitely be gng to have a look at stuff there. Now buy baby stuff bit bit too early so i buy toddler stuff hha..

tsukushi
my colleague was also telling me only indians and malays give up seats. This is what i experienced so far. When i carrying my daughter, also malays give up seats one.

Kea
thought u're interested i can give u the pass cos i will definitely be gng to have a look at stuff there. Now buy baby stuff bit bit too early so i buy toddler stuff hha..

tsukushi
my colleague was also telling me only indians and malays give up seats. This is what i experienced so far. When i carrying my daughter, also malays give up seats one.

Hi all MTBs again...now i am 9 weeks going to 10 weeks preganacy...just make appointment with D. Fong Chuan Wee at Gleneagles...

Was reading your posts - was wondering if any of you would approach the designated seat for preggies and elderly, and ask the able bodied fella to give up seat for you? I am sure Singaporeans are timid enuff to give up without much resistance. All you have to do is "confront" and maybe making a sad helpless face helps. :eek:)))

sob....i dunno whether is it spotting again..haiz..i went toilet tis morning ok...then be4 leaving e hse , i went again....then when i wipe, alot of discharge...is sort of yellowish to greenish to very light browish...is that spotting?? haiz.....then aft that i rch office, wipe again, dry dry liao..so worry.....

yup hardly pple gave up seat for preggy mtb especially in the earlier stage.... my friend once told me... he told a woman was preggy and gave up the seat for her.... in the end she is not preggy.... kena scolding from her.... haha...

as i do not take MRT to work... so don know... but i know when i bring my boy out... even though he is on pram.... mostly pple will gave up seat for me.... i think pple is more willing to gave up seat for mummy with young child...

btw the motherhood is out... they did talk about some stuff that pple don dicuss while preggy like bloated gas, and saliva, see whether can i manage to get it scan and send to anyone interested... if not just get a copy....

yup hardly pple gave up seat for preggy mtb especially in the earlier stage.... my friend once told me... he told a woman was preggy and gave up the seat for her.... in the end she is not preggy.... kena scolding from her.... haha...

as i do not take MRT to work... so don know... but i know when i bring my boy out... even though he is on pram.... mostly pple will gave up seat for me.... i think pple is more willing to gave up seat for mummy with young child...

btw the motherhood is out... they did talk about some stuff that pple don dicuss while preggy like bloated gas, and saliva, see whether can i manage to get it scan and send to anyone interested... if not just get a copy....

Hi Adeline,

I cant confirm with u yet .. cos today i still got dept meeting .. by the time my meeting ends abt 7pm .. if i too tired than wun be going ...

I am very tempted to buy the Combi stroller .. cos going at 20% off + additional 5% for members.. work out to be quite a saving .. but my hubby say too early to buy now lor ..

ya i also realise most of the time is malay ladies who gave up seat to the preggy...

Hi Adeline,

I cant confirm with u yet .. cos today i still got dept meeting .. by the time my meeting ends abt 7pm .. if i too tired than wun be going ...

I am very tempted to buy the Combi stroller .. cos going at 20% off + additional 5% for members.. work out to be quite a saving .. but my hubby say too early to buy now lor ..

ya i also realise most of the time is malay ladies who gave up seat to the preggy...

Hi adeline and jenny

how to be isetan member? Do we have to spend a minimum amt or pay subscribsion fee? I seldom shop at Isetan but saw the brochure for VIPS, the deals look gd.

Hi adeline and jenny

how to be isetan member? Do we have to spend a minimum amt or pay subscribsion fee? I seldom shop at Isetan but saw the brochure for VIPS, the deals look gd.

anyway i found the application online...did u all apply for the credit card or privillege card? privillege card must pay $10 for 2yrs...credit card do we have to pay any fee?

ABC mum: welcome!!!

Jenny: 20% + 5% member for combi stroller? quite worth it. im getting combi brand but later, maybe year end more sales? my fren will bring me down to the whole sale store to buy. she said the strollers very easy to handle (light weight), certain models handle is revisable, wheels smooth to push and design nice. ~ ya loh, my B feel the same as before. only bigger abit nia~

Adeline: tat malay lady so kind, tat chinese auntie must be super MALU haha!!! dont give seat nvm, still snatch seat with preggie woman~ Best thing, i saw one auntie throw her newpapers beside a preggie woman to CHOP the seat, the seat meant for the preggie lady. if im the preggie lady, i will quickly sit down and then throw the papers on the floor!!! evil me!!!

ABC mum: welcome!!!

Jenny: 20% + 5% member for combi stroller? quite worth it. im getting combi brand but later, maybe year end more sales? my fren will bring me down to the whole sale store to buy. she said the strollers very easy to handle (light weight), certain models handle is revisable, wheels smooth to push and design nice. ~ ya loh, my B feel the same as before. only bigger abit nia~

Adeline: tat malay lady so kind, tat chinese auntie must be super MALU haha!!! dont give seat nvm, still snatch seat with preggie woman~ Best thing, i saw one auntie throw her newpapers beside a preggie woman to CHOP the seat, the seat meant for the preggie lady. if im the preggie lady, i will quickly sit down and then throw the papers on the floor!!! evil me!!!

jgal,

Went to see Dr ong yesterday... but the nurse told me the package only starts at 16 weeks :-(

Anyway, I did my NT scan yesterday. All passed. Baby measures 6.25cm

and i ask him the gender.. then he scan and told me likely is a boy.. got 1mm thing between the legs. then he scan and scan.. .. so funny

After a while, he stop and say, " ok, next week then confirm with you, we are not suppose to do this today" kekekeke

Regarding my spotting, he told me it is due to external again. the rubbing of the sagging womb and the virgina cause the bleeding.. he tried to clear away the blood for me but he say it is too thick and sticky.. he ask me to leave it. But the spotting will last at least a week for it to clear off....

jgal,

Went to see Dr ong yesterday... but the nurse told me the package only starts at 16 weeks :-(

Anyway, I did my NT scan yesterday. All passed. Baby measures 6.25cm

and i ask him the gender.. then he scan and told me likely is a boy.. got 1mm thing between the legs. then he scan and scan.. .. so funny

After a while, he stop and say, " ok, next week then confirm with you, we are not suppose to do this today" kekekeke

Regarding my spotting, he told me it is due to external again. the rubbing of the sagging womb and the virgina cause the bleeding.. he tried to clear away the blood for me but he say it is too thick and sticky.. he ask me to leave it. But the spotting will last at least a week for it to clear off....

Hi Kea,

For spotting is very difficult to say.

For me, sometimes i have once and no more. Sometimes last for 1 whole day, sometimes 1-2 weeks...

So it all depends

Hi Kea,

For spotting is very difficult to say.

For me, sometimes i have once and no more. Sometimes last for 1 whole day, sometimes 1-2 weeks...

So it all depends