(2008/04) April 2008

rain,
do u take any hormone pills or injection? usually for those who have spotting, gynae will either give pills or injection depend on how serious it is. hav u consult ur gynae?

Jgal, dont worry la. Your bb isnt small. I did my scan at 12 weeks and 3 days, was 61mm.

Burpy_babe, my hubby also going reservist in OCT. Tried to defer but failed.

Cutiebb, the NT test is a scan where they will measure the fluid behind bb's neck. Cannot be more than 2.5mm. More than that would pose a risk of DS as DS children will have a problem draining this liquild. However test has to be done between 11 to 14 weeks. After 14 weeks whatever fluid would have be drained off.

Kea, the stretching feeling on the tummy is normal. Perhaps that shows bb is growing? After every meal my tummy will stretch like mad, very uncomfortable. Discharge as long as not foul smelling is ok. U may want to try to do a search on yahoo or googles and type in discharge during pregnancy. Will help you understand more.

Burpy_babe, Dont worry. at my gynae i cant even see movements. When i went for NT scan, bb like hyperactive, kicking and punching, the lady even pointed once that the bb was scratching head.

Jgal, dont worry la. Your bb isnt small. I did my scan at 12 weeks and 3 days, was 61mm.

Burpy_babe, my hubby also going reservist in OCT. Tried to defer but failed.

Cutiebb, the NT test is a scan where they will measure the fluid behind bb's neck. Cannot be more than 2.5mm. More than that would pose a risk of DS as DS children will have a problem draining this liquild. However test has to be done between 11 to 14 weeks. After 14 weeks whatever fluid would have be drained off.

Kea, the stretching feeling on the tummy is normal. Perhaps that shows bb is growing? After every meal my tummy will stretch like mad, very uncomfortable. Discharge as long as not foul smelling is ok. U may want to try to do a search on yahoo or googles and type in discharge during pregnancy. Will help you understand more.

Burpy_babe, Dont worry. at my gynae i cant even see movements. When i went for NT scan, bb like hyperactive, kicking and punching, the lady even pointed once that the bb was scratching head.

serene123 : *pat pat* .. take it easy.. it not easy to carry the bb when you have terrible MS. but it will all be worth it when you see the bb's first smile.
Thank Sherin. ;)
Cheesycake : i guess it depends on the brand that your gynea is giiving to you lor :p dont worry .. just follow instruction can liao

serene123 : *pat pat* .. take it easy.. it not easy to carry the bb when you have terrible MS. but it will all be worth it when you see the bb's first smile.
Thank Sherin. ;)
Cheesycake : i guess it depends on the brand that your gynea is giiving to you lor :p dont worry .. just follow instruction can liao

sherin

thx...i am quite worry whenever i have cramps or pulling feelin...feel beta aft seeing wad u have mention..thx

sherin

thx...i am quite worry whenever i have cramps or pulling feelin...feel beta aft seeing wad u have mention..thx

Kea
Thought already mention to you few times regarding cramps or needles feeling? Just keep urself calm. That is very normal.
Now i am in 2nd trimester and the feeling is stronger. i mean the tight feeling cause my womb is expanding and now my stomach is as if 4 to 5 mths pregnant.

Kea
Thought already mention to you few times regarding cramps or needles feeling? Just keep urself calm. That is very normal.
Now i am in 2nd trimester and the feeling is stronger. i mean the tight feeling cause my womb is expanding and now my stomach is as if 4 to 5 mths pregnant.

long time never post here. Now into 11 weeks. But still having MS. Very pek chek over it. spoilt my mood. my MS still haunt me every day around evening time. The worst is night time, dun sleep well. keep having weird taste in mouth and cannot brush teeth as will puke. Have not been brushing teeth at night for weeks. I think i will be losing all my teeth...sighz........

Serene - Jia you wor... all of us also trying to cope w/ MS. If very bad, then go and see GP to get the giddy/vomiting medicine for Pregnancy. It works for me. :)

celine- i m into 12 weeks. finally someone in my same situation. if u really cannot brush use mouth rinse.. for my i try to split out the foam every few brush.. ms already hunting.. plus brushing.. every thing come out..

i being producing extra saliva, eating is fine but after that my throat always hv the lingering taste. if not the bitter taste kick in.. so i kick on eating. i hv ms every other evening, making my throat so painful.

i take 2 hours to fall asleep so i try to sleep early.

so far adeline is in 2nd tri so is good to hear some of these suffering go away.. i also keep my fingers cross these might just go away over night..
both of us should "jia you" to 2nd trim and pray hard too don drag to 16 weeks.

celine- i m into 12 weeks. finally someone in my same situation. if u really cannot brush use mouth rinse.. for my i try to split out the foam every few brush.. ms already hunting.. plus brushing.. every thing come out..

i being producing extra saliva, eating is fine but after that my throat always hv the lingering taste. if not the bitter taste kick in.. so i kick on eating. i hv ms every other evening, making my throat so painful.

i take 2 hours to fall asleep so i try to sleep early.

so far adeline is in 2nd tri so is good to hear some of these suffering go away.. i also keep my fingers cross these might just go away over night..
both of us should "jia you" to 2nd trim and pray hard too don drag to 16 weeks.

hi gals... do u exp headache on and off? me having these few days. asked gyane, he said its norm for us as our blood pressure high now~

Hi Kea,

I know very important to brush, but really cannot, coz i will puke out all that i have eaten, and merlion type.....100% puke....so instead ofpuking, i choose not to brush. Even rinse mouth will trigger puking as well. But in the morning i am ok, so morning i will brush more diligently, becoz even if puke, only gastric juice.

Hi Kea,

I know very important to brush, but really cannot, coz i will puke out all that i have eaten, and merlion type.....100% puke....so instead ofpuking, i choose not to brush. Even rinse mouth will trigger puking as well. But in the morning i am ok, so morning i will brush more diligently, becoz even if puke, only gastric juice.

Serene
i didnt had any ms even for 1st trimester and 1st pregnancy. *Keep my finger cross*. am eating very well except for few times feeling nausea thats all and yes i am glad i am in 2nd trimester!
Gyne say cause i am still young. This nov coming 23 thats why i wont experience ms. MS will be worse according to age.

Kea
hehehe.. no worries! i am as anxious as you lah.. Like i food poisoning last week till now i am still worrying if it will affect my baby.

Hmm i will try to refrain myself from medication if i can. Cause if u are vomiting means that baby is growing well.

Celine
try to brush lightly can? i also whenever i brush my tongue i will feel like puking but i slowly brush lor. it is the taste of the colgate that make me feel like puking.

Cheesy
think u same as me. i also have headache but i heard it is due to hormones change and undergoing stress. Last few weeks my MC was due to tension headaches. i simply cant do anything and feel very giddy whenever i look down from top. but have to monitor ur headache.

Serene
i didnt had any ms even for 1st trimester and 1st pregnancy. *Keep my finger cross*. am eating very well except for few times feeling nausea thats all and yes i am glad i am in 2nd trimester!
Gyne say cause i am still young. This nov coming 23 thats why i wont experience ms. MS will be worse according to age.

Kea
hehehe.. no worries! i am as anxious as you lah.. Like i food poisoning last week till now i am still worrying if it will affect my baby.

Hmm i will try to refrain myself from medication if i can. Cause if u are vomiting means that baby is growing well.

Celine
try to brush lightly can? i also whenever i brush my tongue i will feel like puking but i slowly brush lor. it is the taste of the colgate that make me feel like puking.

Cheesy
think u same as me. i also have headache but i heard it is due to hormones change and undergoing stress. Last few weeks my MC was due to tension headaches. i simply cant do anything and feel very giddy whenever i look down from top. but have to monitor ur headache.

is urs very serious? For both my kids i didnt have any wor. Age is a factor for severe MS as well. mine is more to headache cause of stress as i am currently studying, working and looking after my princess. Nausea only when i am hungry.

adeline

mine lasted for ard a wk...puke every meal....so is kindda of serious i tink..hee..but now no more le..*touch wood*..

adeline

mine lasted for ard a wk...puke every meal....so is kindda of serious i tink..hee..but now no more le..*touch wood*..

kea
1 week very good already!! hahah
jia you jia you will be better. Soon u'll be enjoying the power of the kicks which i am looking forward too! very gan cheong hor.
So u are 1985? hehee.. 1st kid?

kea
1 week very good already!! hahah
jia you jia you will be better. Soon u'll be enjoying the power of the kicks which i am looking forward too! very gan cheong hor.
So u are 1985? hehee.. 1st kid?

Adeline: ya loh... my headache usually either on left/ right sides, how abt u? haiz... sometimes will stop and come back awhile. norm when will we exp the 1st kick? i think called quickening also right?
i cant imagine my bb kicking inside. omg, sure very cute de hoh?
btw, which hospital will u be delivering at? me MT A... alrd told gynae, he said will book for me hehe~

Adeline: ya loh... my headache usually either on left/ right sides, how abt u? haiz... sometimes will stop and come back awhile. norm when will we exp the 1st kick? i think called quickening also right?
i cant imagine my bb kicking inside. omg, sure very cute de hoh?
btw, which hospital will u be delivering at? me MT A... alrd told gynae, he said will book for me hehe~

celine

i'm in my 13 weeks but MS still here. like no sign of over leh. its really making me sick & moody, awaiting the day to be over!!