(2008/04) April 2008

anyone went to see the gynea today?

btw, how big are your babies?lenght vs wks ? I always worry that my bb is small
after my 12 wk scan...it's only 5.6cm.

Jenny: hmm thinking of asking him to defer but not sure if can allow anot leh. He already deferred once last year coz he just changed job when he is due for reservist. So not sure if mindef will allow him another deferment.

XiaoZhu: Thanks for the info.. its really informative.. i m also feeling very slpy.. its the after lunch effect. hehe

no.. friday morning.. meeting Rain and we are going to have our NT scan on the same day. Rain.. muz ask our bb to co-operate during the scan..ha ha ha.. so that the scan can be chop chop.

Burpy_babe.. can try to ask for timeout i think.. if you are delivering, then it's sure to be a deferment.

BTW, do you all give your bb a name? something like a nick name.. instead of refering it to just "baby".

read tt NT scan is just measurement of the fluid behind bb's neck or smthing, is tt rite? think my gynea going to do smthing like tt for me as well....he just briefly mentioned will be doing sm measurement.

Jgal: most of the time i call bb as "baby" or "cutie" or "lucky baby" coz bb saved my life. How abt u?

today whole day i have been feeling v tight at my tummy there...those kind of AF feeling...v worry....then feel something flowing out..but is white/ yellowish discharge...reali worry.....anyone feel the same ard 11wks plus???i m gg crazy of all this crampy feeling

Hi mummies & Mumtobe

I would like to join this thread as well.
Let me intro myself. My EDD is 6th April.
But most likely will go for c-section in march.
This is my 2nd baby

Thanx Jgal fer the updating, btw is strawberries hehehe.. the dr is benjamin tham

burpy_babe, yup can c the hands and feet.. the scan shows im in my 10th week 6 daes

btw wat is a NT test?? Is it neccessary??

Tratties, pls dun smoke ahz.. not good fer u n also fer the bb

strawberries: maybe my gynae's machine not good enough to see clearly. can see the hands moving only. but din really see the legs moving. so am abit worried.

the NT scan is to scan the baby and to measure the thickness of the baby's neck to see if there is any symptom of DS. Oh u are seeing seeing Dr Tham too? I am also seeing him hehe....

Welcome QooSan.... = )

Rain: if u haven see dr yet, better go see. i got brown spotting at wk 5. was given jab and hormones pills. 2 days bedrest, dont move too much... rest more!

Jenny: haha.. yah i just realised... oops. guess to zombified today liao. recently had problem slping at nite. especially after waking up to pee or drink water then will have difficulty going back to slp. sigh....

burpy

i have e same problem wif u...wake up pee, cant slp properly liao..then feel super duper pek cek and tired....

burpy

ya lo...so nw i learn the trick,whn i wan pee, i ask my DH to acc me too...then he understand hw i feel...i v bad hor..then nw be4 he slp, he will say, don wake me up ah..then i say, if i don pee lo...then he say wan buy pampers for me..=/

kea, ur hubby very funny.. hehe....

maybe i shld try that out on my hubbs too so that he can understand hw i feel.. haha...

i just did something very sinful today.. just had a can of pepsi after lunch.. was feeling very terrible.. like indigestion like that. but felt so much better after drinking the pepsi... hehe..

burpy

hee, i wake him oso becoz i scare of gg toilet in e middle of nite..esp, when i alway wan pee, the timing is 2plus gg 3am...hee..so i pull him along.....

Hey Kea
Am 11 weeks too and also getitng all those strange feelings in my tummy. Poking, Strechting, etc etc... guess you are not alone. Just hope its normal.
My baby's nickname is "Jolly Bean" cos during the 1st scan it looked like a soya bean seed ha ha.

i havent think abt the name yet.. but i am reading this book with short stories for mtb. Some mtb give their bb a name instead of calling it just bb.
aiya.. i think i better do that after friday. *Sigh*

kea- i will do that when my hb ard. u know what he did when i am hving ms.. he busy cleaning the toliet seat so scare to sit on over spill. so mad, but nothing i can do. cos too tired to fight with him.

Hi Jgal,
For triple test, I dun tink they use NT as a comparision. Onli age and blood test. The link u attach use a method not used in triple test as it also use NT. I just skim thru the article so might be wrong.

Dun worry about size of baby. I used to be worried when I was having no.1 but soon realise tat measurement can varies so much from month to month. AS long as baby is actively moving then should be ok.

aiya whole day can't log in to the forum. cos work dont allow.
Poshies, your bb is real big.

Simp & serene, i have sent 2 songs, pls see if you can receive. the files are very huge. about 10mb.

kea, depends on which hosp you are delivering at? if at Mt A, at your 6th mth, you can attend a 5 sessions pre-natal course, prepares you in breathing and delivering. Not the yoga type. You can enquire with the hosp you will be delivering at. I think TMC also have something like that.

gail, my bb is known as Sesame. Cos when we first saw bb at week 5, we can only see a small tiny dot like sesame seed. So that's where the nick come abt.

yup... it is pretty big... compare to the brother..... haha just keep my finger cross hope it is a girl rather than a boy.... haha

morning mtbs!

Do u all feel more energetic in trim 2? I read we r supposed to be but I seem to be more tired still...yawn...even though now i wake up less often at nite to go toilet and I sleep by 10+ everyday. Hmm...am I lacking any nutrients, tts y so sleepy?

I will be going to Dr Ong this morning about my spotting and also doing my NT scan...

This morning my spotting continues.. I dun wan to risk until friday......

Update you gals in the afternoon

Rain: take care...

Feeling so slpy today. I think I am suffering from insomnia. Had problem slping for the past two nites. not sure if its because I took one of the multivitamins that the doc gave me at nite. Now trying out to take it after lunch instead.

I slp at 10plus, would wake up ard 12 plus feeling super hungry... and after that have difficulty falling aslp liao... So I was wide awake till ard 3plus this morning before I manage to slp and before I know it, the alarm clock rang liao... dunno what's happening to me.... :-(

Thanks cutie ad burpy,

Well you see... I have spotting on and off

I was on MC from Week 5 to week 7 due to bleeding.. then last week another 2 days MC due to spotting... and yesterday spotting is back again...

I am realli emotionally drained... When will all these stop??!!!

I feeling so fustrated! sometimes feel like shouting!

Rain

i understand hw u feel..i have spotting appearing 3times oso...pls do not worry!!! go c the gynae, take the hormone pills and rest..aft 3mths, u will be fine ......ok...hugs..at that time, spotting appear 3rd times, i oso gg bersek liao.....cant tk it...keep crying n crying....

hi gals... can i check izzit we cant take multi vit together with fish oil? norm u take which one 1st? vit/ fish oil?

cutiebb: yes i feel more energetic now... dont feel bloated ard evening time. can eat better, loo visit at nite lesser~

Rain : take care. It shld stop soon .. into the 2nd tri. *don be upset*

Cheesycake : i was instructed to take together.

Cath: very cute name
hee hee ..

Ashleyjames : Not triple test. its the DS tests.when NT scan and blood test are done together ,it call the oscar. for my case, i chose to do 2 separately.

Jgal: oic i remem the gals discuss here before that calcium and fishoil cant take together... if i remem correctly lah~ i haven tink for a nick for my bb... just call darling or bb~

Kea,

thank you..

I believe my spotting will be with me thru out the pregnancy lor

Unlike my 1st one, i didnt have spot, even until i want to give birth....

yeah .. My prev gynea told me to eat fishoil & prena-vit in the morning and the calcium in the nite because the calcium absorption will be affected.

Now every morning before i go to work i eat the fishoil& vit. after work then eat calcium lor.

Cherish.. i think most of us are taking.
doing my NT scan on friday. Rain is doing it today.
i shared the stats(accuracy) of the test here a few times.

Cheesycake, I also can eat better and going less loo at nite but dunno y still so tired??? maybe I'm not on all the supplements yet so lack nutrients...hmm maybe this will serve as a motivation for me to take pills after my op.

U gers get ur pills so early ah...my gynea very relax 1. He always ask me dun worry relax everything will be fine. Ask him wat I can't eat after op, he will say go ahead and eat all u want. keke He asked me to enjoy preg but I told him all I does is sleep. He said no no tts not the way but sleepy wat to do rite? keke

Jgal: my gyane told me prena-vit got calcium included... taken in the mornin, fishoil also...

cutiebb: u gyane haven let u start the supplements?

Cheesycake, havent leh...i asked him he said after the ops. Maybe he wanna c wats the outcome 1st. keke the way he talks to me everytime like talking to his grandchild, don't worry relax and everything necessary will be done for u when time is up. Maybe coz he is very experienced liao or maybe i am like a kanchiong spider.

rain- i think i m the only evil mtb. so many times i want to terminate the pregnancy cos i cannot take it anymore.. feel so tired but cannot sleep, plus whole day the ms keep me so occupied, don undertand we are the one who suffer and yet the bb surname not ours..want to exercise but walk for ten mins also want to faint.. really pray hard 2nd tri is better..

rain,
do u take any hormone pills or injection? usually for those who have spotting, gynae will either give pills or injection depend on how serious it is. hav u consult ur gynae?