(2008/04) April 2008

hahaha... u gals are funny. really - count rice???? can't help laughing... it is very interesting... must not take too much a handful, else i will get confused - "dou ji eyes"

My bb really seem big when gynae told me 45mm, i was surprised. Cos i can't eat well. Always food poisoning. and i din have weight gain. that was like 2 weeks back, there are 2 more weeks to the next gynae's visit.

i craved for sweet stuff and loved the NEW strawberry HL milk (though i have lactose intolerant). So very difficult to tell. as long as healthy bb can already.

Sherin

yup.. shld be no prob with urs.. me too got my result on the spot when i did NT Scan last week when i was in week 11. did 3 readings altogther at 0.13, 0.9, 0.16 - doc say nothing to worry.. my baby measured at 4.62cm then..

Cath: Actually this shopping thing is very scary. You just step into 1 shop, and you will get carried away....then before you know it, $300 just to get a discount card. Then the next shop, another $200, then another shop etc. I also didn't realise until I go and count how much I have spent to date.

I want a boy!!!

Week 11: Baby's sex may be apparent
Your baby at week 11 (nine weeks after conception)
From now until your 20th week of pregnancy the halfway mark your baby will increase his or her weight 30 times and will about triple in length. To make sure your baby gets enough nutrients, the blood vessels in the placenta are growing larger and multiplying.

Your baby is now officially described as a fetus. Your baby's ears are moving up and to the side of the head this week. By the end of the week, your baby's external genitalia will develop into a recognizable penis or clitoris and labia majora.

cherish & cutiebb- i went to see my gynea when i found out i am pregnant at week 6. dr say everything is fine. but during the 2nd visit at week 8, dr say the pregnancy sag strink from round to mooncrest shape but he can hear the weak baby heart sound. so he put me on the pregnancy hormones for 2 weeks to grow the bb back. he mentioned that my body stop producing the preg hormones thats why not growth after i 1st see him. (ps- its like having the bb in a normal way but growth the bb in a test tube way with the injections. the 2 weeks is like hell imagine those woman on IVF need to be the injection on for 8-12weeks)

so don miss or delay any appt, can save the bb if detect on time, he also mentioned that if i come a few days later, chances of saving the bb is slim.

cherish: do u mean baby boy?
then i hope you have rashes too! hehe...so you will have a boy too! haha

cherish: i dont think the rashes mean anything.. my colleague develop rashes during her pregnancy but she delievered a baby girl and my SIL who is now pregnant also develop rashes but she is carrying a baby boy..

ya... she have rashes, when she visit the gynea, the gynea told her is baby boy, then when she did take the scan, really baby bb...

haha, i dun mind having rashes, if i can have a bb boy..

serene, u are very lucky. I guess i go visit gynea after work...

cherish: but i think sometimes gyane also dont dare to confirm boy/girl unless later stage. i got one fren gyane told her boy then later confirm girl. the couple so disappointed...

later after work i am going to kiddy palace to buy the kit that can hear bb's heartbeat and can also play music & talk to bb ...

Think cost abt $50+ ... wanna buy and try it out .. :p

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Pref </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD>22</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD> dr kee </TD><TD> tmc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

cath- i m in hcm, seeing dr kee at tmc. i try to fly back to catch my appt. cos don trust the medical care here. i still hving the ms feeling only. try to sleep to forget the ms. waiting for the ms to go away. not eating well cos alone difficult to order food and go out. but now my favourite is plain porriadge with bottle cai xin. not much nutrient but cannot help it.

sherin- wow u have super active baby.. must be fun watching him playing inside..

i ask dr fong before whether mine is a boy.. cos'mine is bigger in the early stage.. he say possible cos' mine is big for 6wk old. Cos' we tcc on the 14 day after LMP. BB probably conceived on 14 itself by faster swimming XY. If conceived by XX sperm, the day when the sperm prenerate will be later ard 16. With this in mind, boy bb will tend to be bigger in the early stage because the egg/sperm start to multiple earlier meh..

But in between, there may be times when bb stop developing, or developer faster.. so i guess after the 1st tri, this theory dun stand liao.

hi..thks for all your concerns.. it's confirmed i've lost my bb.. the bb has no more heartbeat..resting at home now. I'll be going for my procedure this Fri.. just gotta continue to trust in God.. nice knowing all of you here..take care, God bless! Stay well...

serene, hope u'll be home soonest. how abt porridge with some fish? bottled cai xin, really sound like no nutrients. Did you take any multi-vits? try listening to some nice soothing music, it helps a little with MS. What is your email? maybe i could send some of the Mozart effect songs for pre-natal preparations to you.

jenny, i have bought that little tool to listen to the heartbeat and also to speak to the bb. costed me $59.90. Got it about 1 month back. din really worked much. cos the ear piece amplify the stomach noise, quite difficult to hear the heart beat. My HB says that can hear a faint sound but not sure if that's the heartbeat. According to the instructions, you can sort of hear the heartbeat only fr. 5th month onwards.

but dunno if coincidence or not, when he tried to talk to bb, and say bye bye, there is a little crunch in my stomach, dun think its my intestines. Quite fun la.

hoops&yoyo- do take care and rest more to recover, yup do have faith in God! Likewise I'm going to rest the outcome of my op in the hands of God.
stay in touch!

hoops&yoyo..take care.. eat more nutrientious stuff. You need rest, if possible take a wk off and bedrest. These BBs are your first try and maybe because you are not ready for twins, that's why this happened. Hope you have another soon.
I hope this will bond you and your hubby closer.. and make you treasure your future bb more. All the best.

cutiebb.. when is your op scheduled? we can pray for you :|

Another thing to add: "everything works for the good of HIS ppl"

thanks, everyone..I've been given a week to rest..my hubby and I have always a close relationship..now even closer. We'll not lose faith in God.. His plans are higher than ours. Will pray for your op, cutiebb!

jgal- 32+, my 1st bb, pref is gal but i suspect is a boy cos i look the same n a bit prettier.. ha ha

resident is boon keng

cath- my emial [email protected] try to send one file first see can get thr or not.

hoops- take care and make sure that u be healthy for your next bb.

hoops

sry to hear what happen..pls rest well & take great care....*god bless*

cutie

tk great care too!...have a gd rest aft that.....

Thanks Kea!

Serene, my inlaw say look prettier means ger and uglier is boy...hmmm but all these r traditional beliefs la...not scientifically proven

My edd is 6april 08. So I am abt 12+ week now. this is my third pregnancy, 31 this year. My first is a boy and second a girl. My gynae confirmed a boy during my 11 + week scan....boys tend to be easier to confirm then girl...

I tink I am the oldest mommy here but no less paranoid. HaHa....

Went for my oscar last week and chance was 1:11000+. so quite low risk. Just to relate something really funny. When I was at TMC, the sonographer took a long time to just measure CRL as she said my baby kept strecthing his body. My gyne normally does it quite fast. Then after all the measurement, she got another person to come in to check....I was so worried tat something might be wrong. Then the senior sonographer say that my gynae is quite well known in his ultrasond and so they are trying to make they measurement as close as to his as possible. I was like .....huh?????? ANyways, just a small gossip.

HI Kea,

yup normal tummy scan. I tink I can trust my gynae coz used him for 3rd time already and all prediction is correct. My boy also detected ard 12weeks. My gal onli confirmed 16weeks coz he says girl and boy has the same protrusion but for boys it is protruded at certain angle comapred to girl so he is quite sure tjis is a boy. My gynae is known to be a u/s machine collector and his interpretation is accurate also.Many ppl is referred to him for second opinion. Actually I did my NT at his clinic and measurement is not veri good so he ask me to go for Oscar and based on my age and NT measurement is abt 1:3000. HE ask me to do OSCAR as he cannot do the blood test as it is a patented method. So this time round I din wait for triple test. HaHa...he better pay me for advertisement. Anyways, he says if I have no.4, 4th will be free. that is his clinic tradition.

ashley

wow...4th free!! so gd ah...lolx..whos yr gynae??

hmmm, then is i am age 22, i can jus go for triple test rite?? my gynae didnt tell me yet..but he told me piority of his patients all go for triple test at 16wks...

HI Kea,

You pm me. I let you know.

oscar, triple test are basically statistical results and a huge factor is age. For Oscar there are three factors: age, blood hormornes and NT results. For triple test, two factors: age and blood hormornes. At 31, based just on my age, my chance of getting a down baby is 1:800 and with oscar it is 1:11000. So I guess yours will be even better than mine coz u are alot younger.My gynae says if I am 40 and with my NT test results, I might to do amniocentesis.

My gyne used to advise me to go for triple as my NT result is good. But tis time round NT not veri good so he advise oscar as it is more than 90% accruate whereas triple is onli 70%. Does your gynae do NT during 11 to 14th week scan? Good to ask him. Coz if NT is more than 2.5m then best to do OSCAR. If more than 3m then have to do amniocentesis. So age might not be a final determininant.

Hope it helps. Wah...22 onli...so young

ashley

wad is NT scan? i tot NT Scan is part of oscar???hmmm...so u mean i will have to do a NT Scan before 16wk triple test?me getting confuse all over e test...

Hoops: I will pray for u and I am sure the Lord will bless in His time! In the meanwhile rest your body and tiao your womb.

Cutiebb: Will pray for your operation as well as it carries risk for u and bb. May u trust in the unfailing love of God for all things.

Cath: I am interested in the songs for bb as well. Could you email to [email protected]. Thanks

Cheesycake & calamari: Deep down i feel that i have a girl because of the BBT calculation which i think should be quite accurate. I have been thinking abt ger's names, look at ger's clothes etc before pregnancy. My girlfriend dreamt that i have a ger whereas my mum went to take some lot from temple and she said i will have a ger as well. It really doesnt matter becoz boy or ger, they are my children. Healthy very impt.

Ashleyjames: U r my idol. I dreamt of having big family like 3 or 4 children since a teenager. It is really good to have more children.

Dear Hoops and Cutiebb... my thoughts and prayers are with you during this period. I must say i really admire you for handling this so maturely and graciously.

Trust in God and his timing. God Bless.

Simp: yes i agree healthy very impt. just came back from checkup. bb growing very well, was bouncing here and there. very active, EDD changed to 03.04.08. 12wks 4 days today hehe. gynae was trying to detect bb gender but cant see. maybe next visit can see more clearly, i think gal more likely coz ashleyjames can see her bb boy at 12wks.
bb size at 6.19cm~

Jenny: Think we will take the $300 plus one. Do both test at one go and then can get the results at one shot. Dun have to wait hehe

My next appt is on 2 Oct. the package that u are referring to is the maternity package? Would you be opting for the classic package or the premier package? Think I will opt for the premier package coz I would want him to be ard during delivery.

Hoops: sorry to hear about your loss. Rest well and take good care of yourself to build up ur health so that can try again after a good rest. You are still young

hi ladies, back from the kkh clinic appt liaoz.. did a scan todae and he said the bb edd is 15th april.. so excited when we c the hands and feet.. the heart pounding so fast :p

next week going fer the DS check.. hmm.. J-gal, can add me in the table too :p