(2008/04) April 2008

oic. my appt today, 13wks liao. i read quite no. of MTB lost their bbs in 12wks or even 2nd trimester. im so scared and worried too
just hope my bb is growing well and normally. nothing is important than this now~ hope everything is fine... so excided for each appt for scanning. how i wish can scan every wk keke~

Kea: appt after work tonite... ya so excided now~ everytime while waiting for my turn, i tend to feel so nervous. but everytime felt so relieved after going into his clinic. esp after scan, seeing my little one growing bigger and well i very happy and fang xin. do ur DH follow u for each visit?

cheesycake

so did u gain any weight till nw? yup, i force my DH to be with me...hee..coz i wan him to share to joy and see everythin wif his own eyes....but he no patience de....lolx..yr last visit, bb wad size?? .......

cherish: yes my gyane will give me the u/s printout eachtime. how abt u? ya loh so fast 13wks liao~

Kea: i gained 2kg even since preggie till 9.5wks. now not sure, as i dont have weighing machine at home. my bb size 3.02cm at 9.5wks. how abt ur bb? ur gyane got let u listen to bb heartbeat during each scan?

tats good, my DH also come for each gyane visit. make sure he's ard keke.

cheesycake

wow...me actuali gain but back to normal when MS set in..kind of worry leh...my last visit is ard if correct is ard 9.1wks..coz i went early as i have brown spotting....size ard 2.25cm...wow...4 days diff, yr bb so much bigger than mine...haiz..i begin to worry again...*praying*

cherish

actually my bb stop growing at week 8 so on pregnancy hormones for 2 weeks. my EOD is delay by 1 week becos of this. so don hv to worry that much, my dr told me as long no bleeding bb are save. look out for brown discharge too.

serene, did ur gynea explain to you why?

i have no spotting, no bleeding, but cannot help to worry..

kea, my weight back to normal too.. but my ms lesser..

cheesycake, yes, always take out to see..

Kea: My scanning on last sat shows ard 9.2 weeks... bb is size is ard 2.58 cm.. so abt the same ba .. dun have to worry ...

Kea: dont worry so much~ as long ur bb growing well size doesnt matter. i got one fren her bb only 900g towards 6mth... but later stage her bb growing very well, bb borned at 3.3kg... so dont think too much ok?

cherish: i also keke... take out as and when to see. working life for me now is so tiring, but i will keep the printout in my bag. take out to see if im feeling stress at work. then i will smile and feel better.

Cloudluv: Most prob i may need to go for c-sec becoz of existing endo/growth that is growing below my bb. I am now staying in KL becoz hubby is posted there to work for a few years. Just came here a few months ago. It is good to try natural as u can recover faster. If the bb position is right and my condition allows, maybe my gynae would ask me to opt for natural delivery.

Cheesycake: Ur bb at 3.02cm at 9.5 weeks, wow maybe a bb boy for u. Mine is only 2.76cm at week 10. Thin i have a bb girl. My girlfriend dreamt of playing with my girl that looks like my hubby. Hee. Did u put on a lot of weight. I think i may put on a lot of kg for this pregnancy. Already hit 4kg at week 11.

sputnik- good for u 30 days mc. my mc is subject to boss approval. just sit back and relax. don stress up over all this. my sis-in-law told me that our mood really affects our baby next time.

cath- i m trying to hold on but i am alone overseas, my big boss nice enough to post me back to sing but they are going to take a while. keep my fingers cross. hope the relocation don drag beyond end of oct.

Simp: I put on 2.3kg since from week 6 to 8 and have been stagnant till now (I am 11 weeks today). Hope my baby is growing. But I can feel that I am growing, can't wear all my bottoms, and my boobs have grown too! So uncomfortable! Just bought many many clothes from 9 mois warehousesale last fri!

serene, oic. where are u right now? not alone, you can continue to post and we are here to provide listening ear. your big boss is nice. take care and stay positive... like u said... mood will affect bb. so u will have to see gynae in the ctry u're in? how re u feeling now?

I just went for my NT scan at TMC this morning. Spent more than 2 hours there. Bb not cooperative so i have to go in-out, in-out. So tiring. First scan bb was curled up, after that turned upside down, second bb in prone position,third scan also in prone position. Only fourth scan then manage to scan and measure properly. Spent close to 3 hours in TMC, carpark was a whooping $8.50 excluding valet.
Bb now 12 weeks and 3 days, is 61mm. In the very long scans, i could see my bb in all sort of position, scratching head, turning, kicking, punching. It's so comforting to see bb's movements.

sherin: I will be doing mine next Mon, very excited!
How was your test? Did you see baby's NT measurements? Heard that they should be able to tell you the scan results (excluding the blood test results) immediately.

calamari, same here... i have just gotten a membership at Perfect Mum cos spent over $300. so if any of you need the card (gives 15%off), feel free to PM me to borrow.

Wonder if my gynae made the right measurements. Cos my bb measures at 4.5cm at 10th week. sounded like too big after hearing from Cheesycake, Jenny and Kea.

calamari, mine was so tiring, in out in out 4 times. then must drink lots of water. I saw the measurements already. the lady was very kind to explain the whole test to me. She says the fluid measurement cannot be more than 2.5mm. mine was 1.2 or 1.3. they took several measurements. Then together with the bb's length and mother's age, they will be able to do a calculation of the risk. Mine was 1:5000+, she mentioned that it was very good, low risk. Anything lesser than 1:300 would be high risk. She also mentioned that this is about 80% accurate.

Cherish, as at 10 weeks, i didnt put on any weight even though i didnt even have MS.
I did blood test with my gynae. the scan is done at TMC without my gynae.

cath: 4.5cm should be about right baby size for 10th week. In NT test, they measure the liquid behind the baby's neck I think.

Found this on the web: "At 12 weeks of gestational age, an "average" nuchal thickness of 2.18mm has been observed, however, up to 13% of chromosomally normal fetuses present with a nuchal luncency of greater than 2.5mm, and thus for even greater accuracy of predicting risks, the outcome of the nuchal scan may be combined with the results of simultaneous maternal blood tests."

Halo gals,
Anyone got rashes at the side of tummy? Yestersay found my tummy got rashes. Haiz... dun think can apply medicine.

calamari, i'm sure everything will turn out fine.
In fact i was a little worried this morning when i went, or in fact over the past two weeks coz i had a fall two weeks ago. No bleeding, nothing, so i didnt want to see doc. But i was quite worried as to whether my bb still alive. haha.
The scan was quite long so you can see alot of thing your bb is doing. In fact they asked my to cough to reposition my bb. When i coughed, the bb practically bounced to another position.

cath: Think i'd better stop shopping already :p Have already spent about $900 on maternity clothes which I can't wear now (especially the tops cos too big) but hanging nicely in my wardrobe. Haha! I like 9mois, The Maternity House and Thyme clothes. The rest I don't really like leh

Xiaozhu: yes I have got the rashes on my tummy too! But I didn't dare to apply any cream. I think just don't bathe with too hot water.

xiaozhu, i got no rashes but occassionally, i'll feel v itchy at tummy area. my mum says cant scratch if not will leave marks and stretch marks after birth.

Sherin: hahahah, I heard a very apt description for this bouncing action by the baby, 1 website akins it to the baby performing "water ballet".

Cheesycake: I heard bb boy bigger and heavier than bb girl but looking at Cath, her bb bigger than most of us. I put on weight so much but bb like quite small. I am already in week 11 going week 12 by this fri.

Calamari: When i look in the mirror sideways, i can really see curve and meat coming out. But i dun see my boobs getting really big at this time. Only like fuller and tighter on my bra.

Sherin: U r making me looking forward for my next gynae visit. I am going for my down syndrome test in week 13, s it means i can see my bb doing the things like your bb. Cool

Do you girls have the "feeling" that you are expecting boy or girl? e.g. subconsciously you are looking a a baby boy's stuff.

Sherin, congrats! Reading ur posts sound so exciting...looking forward to my check up too

Simp, my boobs has grown as much big, upsized my bra and dark at the tips...looks quite ugly to me but no choice coz of preg.

calamari

i have v strong feeling i am having a gal...jus keep tinking of ger's name..and when i try to tink of boy's name, nthing came out of my mind. i have babies posters in my rm oso..then whenever i c the baby gal poster, i jus have strong attach feeling to it....

calamari: how abt u? i heard some MTB when expecting gal, they will tend to buy things in more in pink. me nv take note though~

Kea: will u try counting rice to determine ur bb gender? i heard quite chun. take a handful of rice, odd is boy and even is gal. i haven try yet~

Kea: I think I am confused hahahaha! I also keep thinking of girls' names, but sometimes keep referring to baby as "he". Dunno is it because I want a boy, but am actually expecting a girl.

My relatives told me if you crave sweet things in the 1st tri, its a girl; if sour, means its a boy. Dunno how true hehe. If so, then mine should be girl.

wow... calamari.. u r a real shopper. hmm.. take it that it is investment for comfort and style. This is the only time we can look "big" for a noble reason. hee hee... :D

i will probably source around for a pre-natal yoga course after 14th week. there are a number of courses at InspireMum & Baby ($195 for 8 sessions), East Shore Hospital (rather expensive). But can only start after 1st tri and upon approval of gynae. The pre-natal course at Mt A comes only after 6th month.

Does anyone knows if we could do foot reflexology after 1st tri?

Cheesycake: my mother suggested this too....but very malu to say, I don't have rice at home cos I don't cook. HAHAHAHA! (SO MALU)

Simp, haha, Up till now i still cant stop thinking of my bb. usually at gynae scan, it's v fast and the scan moniter not so big so cant see the movements so clearly. Today's scan took so long so can see so much of bb. Although we wasted alot of time trying to get bb into the right position, hubby say it's ok coz we get to see bb 4 times today! Could even see the spine, and toes and fingers clearly.

Calamari, I suspect mine is girl girl le. I read on www.visembryo.com, that 12 weeks can see genetials clearly already le. im also hoping for girl

calamari

hee..i tink all this is jus our mind wondering is it a little ger / boy...keke.......me too want a boy........

Kea: Maybe I very old-fashioned. But my preference is to have a boy so at least I have fulfilled my duty to carry on my husband's surname. Hehe. Then 2nd one, not so stressed mah, can have girl or boy also never mind. Although my MIL say boy or girl never mind, but I know secretly, she got preference for boy one.