(2008/04) April 2008

Is it okie coffee, tea & cola contains caffaine?

Wat abt other soft drinks like orange, zappel, Grapes, cherry etc? Safe to drink?

Jgal:dun get too upset and angry, no good for baby.
Me the pass check up oso normal, i think oso nothing to retrieve. For me i ll deliver at Msia, hv to bring back the record to my msia gynae. if realy wan to change hv to change now.

Jenny, coffee, tea & cola best to avoid first. If not, must reduce intake...

Soft drinks i am not sure but i will occasionally drink gatorade, cos puke so much then drink it like very nice lidat. Else plain water i drink liao oso wan to puke. But now like getting better liao.

serene, i with Dr Kee @ Jurong branch. is not convenience for me to go TMC.

ladies do any of you get any rashes around your body? I have this rash around my face from I dunno what....... and its been there since last weekend!! feel so ugly!! gosh what can I do

caffeine is not encouraged.... i was drinking tea during dinner and my aunt told me not to drink

Simp: y now better to wear clothings with sleeve? may catch cold ah? Yup avoid perfume coz it may worsen MS...I stop spraying perfume since my MS started.

sorry, not able to advise on sally hansen as dont use them.. i get my opi stash through spreeing online direct from us.. in spore, there is a opi shop in shenton way but dont know the exact location..

My mom does medi and pedi so when i was carrying she tend to do it alot for me but my #1 is alright!

Too much caffeine is of cause not encouraged but moderately it is ok to actually drink them.

Jenny
i drink alot ribenas as well hehee..

EOC can be drank daily but not those inclusive of Cordyceps, Lingzhi, tangkwei.
EOC can help improve a mother's quality and quantity of milk. Continue drinking them daily. Drink them during ur confinement as well!

Cutiebb: Hee that's one of the reason. I do generally feel cold when i go to airconditioned places. The other reason is that i want to reduce the use of deodorant when i wear sleeveless cloth as it contain checmical which i thin is not so good.

Burpy and Jaspire: Think can drink de-caffeinated tea and flower tea. Once a while, i also slip one or two slip to get the taste. Coke light i also drink a bit like 1/4 can as the weather sometimes can get so food. If not i eat cold fruits like pear and apple.

Cloudluv: Can i check which part of malaysia would u be delivering? Do u have any gynae there?

I realised that prams are very expensive nowsdays. Any advice on the type of pram-cum-stroller-car seat at reasonable cost like less than $200. I realised that they can cost more than $1k. I feel very broke by looking at the things we have to buy for babies.

Thanks for all your concerns

Adeline.. you food poison ? can you take the jab for food poison or the doc just let you vomit until good ?

Cherish : the dates are given by gynea.. they date the child using your LPM as well as the size of the baby.

Cloudluv : in your case, when are you going back to Malaysia? ymaybe you shld wait till you really moving back before you change gynea lor....maybe after your test etc. just tat you may not want to take up pkg here since you wont be seeing him until full-term.

If you drink tea, dun keep the sachet in the cup too long. the longer , there will be more "caffine" in the tea.

Jenny : err..the clear color ones are better.
cos' artifical coloring also no good.

jaspire: Heard that Green Tea is very liang. Even more liang than Chinese Tea. So its best to avoid too. Nowadays I go to Restaurants, I just ask for warm water.

Simp- pram cost $1k? so exp 1 ah? maybe depend on design and brand. BTW dun drink coke light...keke as adviced by Jgal & Adeline previously, its worse than coke. I stopped drinking coke light since they informed its harmfulness

Seems like no one read my post.. =.=''
Actually 1-2 small cup of tea/coffee is ok. Check with doc le,just don't drink tat when consume vitmins. As it may affect the vitamins, particularly vitamin C. And dun drink milk when consume iron tablets.

Simp: think its quite difficult to get a pram with car seat for less than $200 ...

I tend to look at the prices nowadays when go shopping.. a pram with 4 wheels flexible and also which can push from the back of bb or convert to push at the front facing the bb is already costing abt $250... Car seat itself is already think cheapest also $200+ ....

Jgal: Noted

XiaoZhu- got read ur post la
keke y eat iron tablets cannot drink milk ah? Guess after my op if everything is fine, I'll ve to start w all these supplements liao...start of my medicine eating nightmare.....

Partually y I like my new gynea coz he only ask me eat folic acid as for now keke while Dr Fong used to give me homones pills too, I didn't like tt.

jgal, for my 1st i m checking at sing & go back 2 wk in advance EDD. for my 2nd i think also same. I m not taking up the package. So if i 1 to change to my previuos gynae i hv to change now...ll dicuss with HB C how...

Hi Simp,
how r u & baby so far?

Re: Pram/stroller/car-seat
hey, must do some homework...first find out the features & functions u want, then look at the price & brands available.

Some good brands are:
1. Combi (reversible handles, light weight etc...)
2. MaClaren (sturdy, 5pt harness etc...)
3. Capella
4. Peg-Perego
5. BonBeBe
6. Quinny

For car-seats, Maxi-Cosi is not bad. Actually, dun have to buy now, can wait for frds/relatives to sponsor during baby full month celebration...jot down yr wish list!

Take a look at Baby Hyperstore or Baby Kingdom at Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park for more choices!

agreed with xiaozhu, my dr say ok to drink 2-3 cup a day. but don drink too late.. if not cannot sleep at night.

i give up coke totally cos of heartburn, my gastric so bad for 2 weeks that i i don dare to take any. my gynea nurse told me to take 100 plus if serious ms.. to replenish water lost.

Tratties, need yr help:- this is the indgredients me found in Sally Hansen , the top coat, insta Dri polish i alway use..is it ok??

Ethyl Acetate, SD Alcohol 40-B, Butyl Acetate, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Acrylates Copolymer, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Triphenyl Phosphate, Sucrose Benzoate, Nitrocellulose, Etocrylene, Benzophenone-1, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Saccharide Isomerate, Algae Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Water, Hydrolyzed Rice Bran Protein, Violet 2, Exclusive Acrylic Polymer Complex, Complex UV Filters for brilliant shine and protection.

oh tratties...hee , tink i found my ans liao....

Sally Hansen leads the industry with its commitment to provide the consumer healthy, strong nails and deliver great long-lasting color.

More than ever, consumers are aware of potential concerns and controversy that revolve around some ingredients found in the cosmetics and personal care products used by their families. Many consumers are open to product alternatives that can minimize these concerns, especially if they do not compromise product benefits. Three ingredients - toluene, DBP (dibutyl phthalate) and formaldehyde - typically found in many salon and retail nail products have been in the news in recent years regarding potential safety concerns as raised by public interest groups and some governmental agencies. As part of its Sally Cares initiative, Sally Hansen has proactively responded to these potential concerns by reformulating our products to remove these ingredients from all nail care products.

All of our products have now been reformulated to be 3 Free. They do not contain DBP, Toluene or added Formaldehyde:

Our formulas provide smooth even application without Toluene.
Our formulas provide a flexible nail enamel film to resist chipping and cracking without DBP.
Our nail strengthening formulas provide improved nail properties without added Formaldehyde.

Sally Hansen is committed to providing the consumer with safe and effective nail care products that promote healthy strong nails and deliver great long-lasting color. Sally Hansen also strives to proactively address emerging consumer needs, trends and concerns as well as the changing regulatory environments in the U.S. and the worldwide market.

simp: my sis-in-law have the combi brand after 2 years is still v good condition.. althr a bit ex but worth it. go out with bb is like going for day trip. need to bring bag for change+ bottles. so must get one really easy to manage one.

but isn't it too early to buy.. we can wait until x'mas sales. also can tell friend this year x'mas present bb related (give them the exact model to buy)... so don hv to spent so much.

yeah .. i know .. most items at $99 usd = $150 sgd.. maybe i shld start using my singpost acct to get these items.

wow....

u all looking into pram liao ah...but i don tink so early need to buy rite....when bb still young, is best to carry them or in sling then place in pram coz their bone still soft...

car seat is a muz.. it is not safe to carry the bb in the car.
in some country, hospital has to make sure that car seat is secure on the car before discharging the bb.

Jgal

i mean pram...don mean car seat...obviously car seat is a must coz we cant carry bb by our bare hand in car.....

don know hv those all in one.. car seat and pram together.. save us the hassle to think what to buy.

seems like most of you over the ms and pregancy symtoms alreadi planning ahead. i am still sleepy day and night.. no amt of sleep is enough..eyes abt to close again. the feeling of ms after lunch is still making me uncomfortable. can't wait for 1st trim to be over.

Sigh.. went back to work on thurs after 2 days MC, boss talked to me. Dont want to go into all the details here, but I am amazed and shock at how vindictive, mean, not understanding, bias, unfair and totally evil person she is. She is my age, and not married.

Basically, she said I dont have to do what I am currently doing anymore, and changed my job role completely. I was not given a choice, when I asked her if I have other options, she said no, this is the only option. I guess it was left unsaid that I can resign if I wanted. I asked her straight out if she is demoting me, and she did not answer. My pay will be reduced, she said she will ask HR to work out the new pay and let me know by next week. When she spoke to me, she even used incidents from 2 years back against me, which I felt was totally unjustified. Really feel like leaving, but I wont give her the satisfaction of chasing me away before I take my maternity leave.

Sorry to vent my anger here, but I have been quite upset ever since it happened. I have been with this company for quite a few years now, and with what she said, she have wiped my record out completely and I am back to where I was a few years back. I really hope that the person taking over my duties will not be able to take it and resign, which is likely cos what I do is really not as easy as it looks, and she better not come and ask me to help out when that happens. I will tell her to go and fly kite.

Sputnik, cool down, indeed ur boss is very mean...how can she be so mean? U r not taking MC on purpose and preg isn't an easy task. In any case, try to perserver till u clear ur maternity leave. Dun give up! Endure......

Sputnik: cool down.ur boss really very mean.. but no matter what.. try to endure till ur maternity leave.. dun let her get what she wants...