(2008/04) April 2008

Kea: yes taking... same as u 2pills/nite~ its better tat the previous antai medicine. at less wont give me the bitter taste in mouth and make me wanna puke~ btw, when is ur next appt? mine coming mon, 13wks liao. ur last scan at which wk? bb how big?

Morning gals Woah the thread is moving real fasthehe.

Rain: Hope that you are feeling better liao.. take care.

Woah.. you gals are already talking about taking supplements. I have not started on any yet. Only taking what my gynae prescribed for me. Any ideas if we can take essence of chicken? Coz saw a Brands supplement that contains Vitamin B6, folic acid, iron and essence of chicken. Hubby was thinking of getting it for it since its like a all in 1 kind of supplement. Not sure if its good leh.

Jaspire: welcome. Welcome

coz me nowadays have morning sinus...is it ok to smell those medicated oil? i feel better when i smell it.....

burpy, *waving*... thanks for the welcome!

cloudluv: you can try foot massage after confinement tell them you hv sensitive nose. they can focus your big toe area.

hv any of u change to flat shoes? I m still wearing my usual high heels, not too sure when to change.

Burpy,

I have been taking essence of chicken. Because I keep on having spotting and bleeding. My mum ask me drink it to 'bu' my body.

She ask me drink 1 everyday... but i didnt, bcos i still having nausea. But I try to have it at else 3 times a week lor

so angry.. with my MIL.. i thinking of not letting her touch the bb when bb is born... totally selfish woman. **fuming**

any of you all still paint yr nails? i used to paint nails...now DH n mom don allow, i c my own nails, i feel so aunty...haiz.......plain n bored....

Sorry to let of steam here.. but i had a small quarrel with my hubby yesterday over.. **FOOTBALL** .. i cant believe myself also..

Basically, he went home and left me alone in the house.. I was so upset , i sms my in-laws, told them that they shld ask my hubby home. You know what my MIL say.. *This is your problem!!*

Anyway, my hubby is back in the morning. given my pcs of mind.. and he realise that he is wrong to abandon his wife.. for whatever reasons.

Btw.. my MIL is too much, you know .. i do everything for her.. bring her out of meals, buy mooncake for her.. and my family business got nothing to do with her!!!

serene: yes even since found out preggie at ard 4th wks already stop wearing heels... i still see preggie woman wearing wedges and high heels~think better change to flats now... not good to wear heels now~ very scare will fall down~

Cloudluv: thanks. hmm mebbe check with Doc first before taking the EOC with cordyceps.

Rain: take care. dun be too stressed up at work too.

I am thinking if we can drink chinese tea. Having this bloated feeling. Feel like drinking chinese tea to clear the system abit leh.. do u gals have any idea if we can drink chinese tea?

rain.. change gynea because budget$$. Basically Dr fong is a open check. His pkg only start on the 20th wk ($600 only con and scan) and his per visit is at least $(50 con + 70 scan). I also noticed that his patients give birth earlier than EDD which make the pkg unattractive anyway. So i decided to change, it not abt spending more.. is how much more lor..

Burpy baby: i ask my gynea nurse abt EOC they told me is ok to take.. but take the original ones. don contain too much herds.

i v ks..bought 2 pack but no appetite and ms so no took any yet. also don like the taste. read before is good for breastfeeding.. hv more milk. so for the seek of breastfeeding will start at 2nd trim.

Kea: ok to paint nails, one of friend do it through out her pregancy. but she v vain paint before she go labour, doctor ask her to remove it before giving birth. reasons is they need to see the colour of your nails, just in case it turn purple. just remenber not to do so before deliver will do.

Jgal, cheer up
understand how it feels been alone at hm when preg. BTW how come ur hubby can't watch soccer back at ur marital hm instead? or y didn't u call ur hubby directly last nite to remind him abt ur presence?

serene

but if we paint everytime, oso will turn color mah...haiz..i read the preggie bk, it say don paint leh..then my DH say NO MORE PAINTING...*Faint*..i every wkend nthing to do, is to paint my nails nice nice so i feel pretty...not nthing to do liao ...feel so ugly....

Jgal

sry to heard wad happened...try not to meet up with yr MIL for time being lo..let her miss u and her soon-to-be grandchild....she will appreciate nxt time...

Cutiebb: My hubby slept, not picking up calls. My in-law basically, spoil my hubby. How could they allow their son to abandon his preg wife at home? And then she turn ard and say is my problem.

If she doesnt care abt my relationship with my hubby and the bb.. then why shld i call her mother or let my child call her grandma !?! like she said "it's my problem."

i was so depress yesterday night, i almost thinking of calling the lawyer for divorces cos' how can he work out like that.. and his family allow him to do it.

My mil does not even miss her own son. let less abt me.All she care is money.

We used to always bring her out.. And sometimes she voluntee to pay for the drinks. Until 1 fine day, she told us that we never treat her for dinner.. because she paid her share via the drinks... my hubby almost throw her out of the car.

jgal.. i agree at this point of time, our hubbies' support and co. is very impt.. dun think of divorce, ok? Have a word with your hubby..let him know how you feel. Sometimes, men need gentle reminder... don't be upset..

me still continue with my mani & pedi and whatever make up i normally use.. hahahaha.. coz i dont wanna get caught outside by friends or whoever that will comment that i've become so auntie after being pregnant.. anyway, hubby encourage me to dress up also as he heard that if the mtb takes effort to dress up during pregnancy, bb will come out nice looking also.. hahahahahaha... me just bot 6 new btls of nail polishs, so gotta try them out ma..

huh? jgal, ur mil is so bad and calculative...wats more u 2 just got married not long. In any case, do think positive
and nvr bring up the word divorce during any upsetting event. There is always a solution to a problem.

Maybe as dil, we can't expect much fm inlaws...all we can do is close 1 eye and live our own life happily like b4. We still ve our own parents who will definitely pamper us

Halo gals XD

Burpy - It's not advisible to take too much tea. Becoz intake of tea, coffee and cola as the caffeine content of these drinks will affect the vitamins in your food, particularly vitamin C.

Jgal - Relax, take a deep breath. When u feel angry, try talk to ur mom or ur best fren. During pregnancy, easy to get Post natal blues. :) And probably due to hormones changes, we get upset/angry/cry easily.

jgal, u change e gynae did u call Dr fong to cancel your app? so during e 1st trimester & b4 doing all the test is ok to change rite. i oso thinking wan to change back to my prevoius gynae which charge cheaper but only is hv to travel there.

Jgal: cool down.. dun get too upset. no good for baby.... agree with hoops. constantly remind ur hubby... now u are preg.. not safe to leave u alone at home.

serene: thanks. But the thing is that I dun really like EOC. Trying not to drink as I dun like the smell. But guess, if its good for baby, have to make myself drink lah...

Cheesycake: thanks. mebe will try yakult. perhaps can buy one pack during lunch and keep in the fridge in office. hehe.... hmm looking forward to lunch.

tratties

Wow!!! reali......haiz..my DH die die don allow leh..and i read that some nail polish can cause cancer etc....haiz..wad type of new polish u buy? me thinking buy those natural one ...more safer...skinfood?

cloudluv: Yeah, i cancel my appt with him. At least someone else can take my slot. Personally, i believe you can change anytime, if there is a need esp, if you think another gynea can do a better job in ensuring you and your child is safe.

In terms of $$, most pkg start after the 1st tri, so is quite wasteful if you take up one and change in the mid of the pkg. However, if it's for the good of the preggy, you def shld. Remembering that your investment on the bb is going to be in hundreds of thousand , anyway.

You shld request that your records to pass to the new gynea if you have "problems" when you are with the old gynea. In my case, it's very straight forward lor, so i dun think need to retrieve and pass.

yup.. becoz my hubby also want his wife to look pretty, moreover we both are young parents to be ma.. hahaha.. me still using opi & orly polishes.. i feel that its fine as long as we exercise precaution and dont use our hands to eat when we have polishes on.. to me, being pregnant is something joyful and gotta enjoy pregnancy moments if not i'll probably go into depression and not love my child next time... moreover, i'm also a very stubborn person..

tratties

ya lo...me preggie liao, feel so auntie-ish....haiz..then my DH worry abt bb so don alot me to do this n that..but i believe heels don wear better.....coz will coz more spider veins than those wear flats.......coz of pressure......

i think i read some-where .. flat is not best option.. it's footware will a low-heels...i find the article and show to you.

for nail polish do it in moderation. my friend baby no affected. but for the seek of the baby if can avoid do so or once in a while.. cos if the bb is healthy, as a mom u benefit.

so far not heard from anyone with dr kee at tmc. anyone seeing him?

Jgal: Hubby may be a bit insensitive as he is not carrying the bb. Maybe talk to him more and let him know that this period of time u need him to be more considerate, understanding and gentle towards u and bb. Mil doesnt sound like an understanding person, dun be affected by your she said. Need to keep cool for the wellbeing of bb and yourself.

Burpy: Tea has caffeine and i read somewhere that it can trigger hypertension in children. A slip or two once a while shd be ok but in moderation.

I agree with kea that nail polish or even perfume on our skin now may not be suitable. Chemicals can affect the bb directly or indirectly. Now all my favourite perfumes and nail polish are left in the shelf till dun know when. Just remain clean and tidy ok liao. At times when i use deoderant, i am also worried. Think better wear clothes with sleeves now.