(2008/04) April 2008

kea... you can check the chance using the chart provided by kkh.

You know hor.. one of my colleague's relative give birth to a DS kid even though the 2 tests show low risk.. then another couple, has high risk result.. end up also give birth to healthy bb.. Only the amminv test is good enuff.
so.. it's like.. either you believe it or you dun.. no guarantee lor.*Sigh*

Kea: yes got my folic acid from guardian. i din know got to take thru preggie. how abt ur an tai medicine? my gynae told me need to take to 3/3.5mths. how abt u? now i slp more on my left, heard its the best position for preggies~

Jgal: squeeze excercise? i got very senstive nose now. flu and sneeze more often. then got abit of urine coming out... luckily i wear panty liner, if not wet down there~

cheesycake.. you need at least 500microgram **sorry**.. you need to check your multi-vit got folic or not..

When i was with Dr Fong, i dun stop my folic when i have my multi-vit because there is 500mg in the pill already.. Now that i switch to dr ong, the multvit only have 1mg of folic.. so i was ask to folic tablets as well.

jgal...

thx so much.....

Jamie

is okay=)

Cheesycake

yr folic is the one in plasic one rite? then gt to press out one?? my an tai medication , gynae ask me stop aft my upcoming visit means ard 3mths..then he say don tk liao.....

Jgal: am not taking multi-vit... only 5mg of folic acid? 500mg/ 5mg?

Kea: yes in plastic bag same as the one my gynae gave me. maybe next visit no need to take then switch to supplement instead~ by the time i see him next mon alrd 13wks. u now 9/10 wks liao?

Cheesycake .. in 2nd tri, we will be sneezing away liao ** i have sinus**
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/pregnancy/PR00018

I have check with my doc..he say i can take my usual sinus medicine if need be.. including sudefad (may spell wrongly) which can be purchase over the counter for sinus.

500 microgram == 5mg. :p you can check your folic acid. .. sorry .. i wrote wrongly.. microgram and mg.. very confusing.

Welcome Serene! I do have bitter taste in my mouth on and off.

Jgal: I am thinking of having another baby 6 months after my delivery in april 08 or wait for another 2 years before i ttc. It will depends on how well my health is.

Cherish: U must be busy with the customary and the bb. Do have a good time. I'm sure your family and friends will take care of u.

Everyone: Can i check if we can take cheesecake outside? I had one in the afternoon.

Jgal: oic its 5mg as stated on the packaging. u got from guardian as well? so 2nd trimester starts from 14wks or 12wks? read from babycentre shld be 12wks...

Cheesycake.. actually, i also quite confused abt the when does 2nd tri starts.. but.. i guess it shld ard 12-13 wks depending on the growth of the bb and who is giving the definition. ;) I dun think it a clear cut date. Even the doc goes by the "size" of the bb and give us a date.

i thinking of eat KFC as well.. but there is alot alot of MSG leh..*sigh*

Kea.. everywhere (GP , gynea and watson/unity/guardian) ... all seem to sell the same folic acid.
977385.jpg

rain..pls take care..
*hugz*

I've been working from home on and off the past few days too..lightheaded...so not safe to travel.. thankful, my boss is understanding...though not sure what other colleagues may think..

I have not taken any supplements other than folic acid and my enfamama..do you gals think I should take anymore supplements? Seeing my gynae only next Fri..

Kea: nope not taking oscar... DH said to take triple test at 4th mth can le~ u also ya?

Jgal: i also confuse 2nd trimester izzit 12/14wks... keke~ dont tempt me KFC been longing to eat liao. but endure~

aiya.. i also.. ha ha ha :p no worries... we are concern abt bb meh :p

cheesycake.. that day receive kfc coupon in my mailbox.. that's why very tempted to eat.

woah so many msgs to catch up after miaing for close to half a day

Yup jgal, I've been more positive now after all the encouragements I received fm ppl around me. I'm very glad to ve supportive boss like Rain
U completed ur 1st trim, congrats! I'm about to reach 2nd trim soon...

Rain, Let's be strong
Think positive is smthing I learnt fm this experience......

Kea, is gd to ve apples...baby will ve less risk of asthma...apple is part of my curving. Guess I'll start on multi-vit in trim 2, now only on folic acid.

hi gals, my initial EDD is on 1st May but yesterday gynae scan EDD shows 27th April... so thot i better come here to say hi and see if there is anything i can learn from you gals.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27 </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Towner </td></tr></table>

Kea - i've been seening Dr.Woo
Was given calcium (Brand-Suncal-D), Vitamins A,B,C,D,E etc(Brand-Prenaforte)and DHA -fish oil (Brand-Natal Care Plus). DHA was not incld in the package, cost me $30.

XiaoZhu.. normally fish oil not include in pkg.. cos' it's expensive.Up to the parents to believe whether it works for the bb.

Jaspire : simp also have the same gynea as you.
you bb will be youngest here.. ha ha ha :p

Jgal - yea, i know it's not incld in the package, cos the package form got write. :) but i'm taking becoz i got high cholestrol. Taking this omega3 oil also good. Stop taking the cholestrol medicine 6mths ago when i'm preparing to have baby. Hopefully also lower my cholestrol lo.

jaspire: nice to see u here... Apr MTB~

Kea: or maybe of our age then triple will do liao?

Jgal: if wanna go ahead and eat. its okie to have once in awhile. if i crave for certain food nv eat, i will be very xin ku... whole day can keep thinking de.

Hi gals, tks for your warm welcome!

simp, yeah! He is a very patient man... my mom likes him alot too...

cheesycake, u remembered me! *huggies*

btw, I have not started taking any other supplements except folic acid and duphaston. Still on duphaston as occasionally I am still having spotting. Dr Lim say wait till 2nd tri then start on other supplements. But then, my MS is quite bad, so i hardly can keep my food down. Hmm... maybe dats one of the reason he dun wan me to take now?

Jgal: so hows ur condition now? better? i used to have urinary pro since young until past few years then no more liao by ownself. last time i can pee on my bed during slp~

jaspire: yes i remem u
wow ur EDD shifted quite no. of days in advance. i also haven't started any supplement also. i read from 2ww thread u got spotting. izzit brown de? i got it at my 5wk after jab and antai medicine no more liao. i remem the antai medicine he gave can cause nauseas. maybe becoz of the antai medicine gives u MS also. now my MS slowly no more liao. you into which wk liao?

cheesycake, my spotting is brown de. Ya loh, Dr Lim say my baby is BIG. A headache for me cos I got slipped disc oso. I got spotting before my 4th week, cos i found out preggie early and my menses duration is short ard 26days cycle. So spotting starts on 1st day i missed menses. I thot m/c. Then on duphaston till now... already 8wks+ le... ya, i read duphaston will make me nauseous leh. I secretly reduced from twice a day to 1 time a day but not much help. See how loh.

jaspire... after you tell us.. it's not a secret liao!!!.. hee hee .. :p

cheesycake.. i havent got the problem for quite a while.. anyway.. i am doing the exercise daily.. i hope it helps during labour.. ha ha

jaspire: my antai medicine make me nauseous too~ not to worry it will go away soon. remem to have more bedrest (lift ur leg with pillow if can when slp even better, my gynae taught me this) very effective, after 1 day my brown spotting no more le. n dont carry heavy things. walk slowly, after 1st tri bb will be more stable le.

jgal...oopsy! siao liao, forgot to "sha ren mie ji"

cheesycake, haiz... hope so dat i dun nid to take any more duphaston then no more nauseous liao. Hee...

Jgal
2nd trimester starts from 14 weeks.
dont control urself on food that you wanna eat. I ate alot Mos burger, pizza hut, KFC, burger king continuously for my 1st trimester. it's unhealthy i know but i follow by alot fruits and plenty of water. hahaha.. I am glad that my weight only increase by 0.5kg.

Personally i prefer neurogain then epax cause i heard alot negative points abt epax and my gynae strongly recommend neurogain so i got it from him everytime. For my 1st pregnancy i seems to be taking supplements well but for this pregnancy i tend to vomit out whatever supplements that i am taking.
Moreover i had food poisoning yday and till today i still no appetite for any food and keep on running in n out of toilet.

KEa
i eat alot apples too! Apples is good no need worry hehee When i constipation i take papaya. It helps me alot.

Rain
hey hey u need lots of rest and take good care. My cousin had spotting till her 4th mth. She had to bed rest for 4 months! but fortunately, she gave birth to a VERY VERY Chubby little princess!

Went for my oscar test. The cord was sort of blocking the bottom part and thus cant see the gender, however, the sonographer did detect something there but anyway it's not confirm yet. Lets wait and we'll know the gender. Baby was moving and sucking it's thumb. My EDD now is 24th March.

Jaspire
Wo! U shifted here from May thread! WElcome!!

hoops&yoyo
That should be enuff. i only took folic acid cause when i take calcium i tend to vomit.
If u are ok with it, probably can add calcium to ur daily supplements.

hi sorry to interrupt, anyone here a first time mummy? (or knwo anyone who is) i have things to get rid of..if you are interested please email me at [email protected]

1. Quinny wrap baby carrier-brand new (sky blue) bought at $159 this May. Willing to get rid off at good offer price

2. First few years Baby Co- Sleeper bought at $89.90 this May. Willing to get rid of at a good offer price.

3. Caesarean abdominal/back support

4. Baby signing time AUDIO Cd

5. Calm Baby 3-in-1 Integrated Learning set

6.Avent 260ml Bts

7. Infant Neck support pillow

others please see list.
mime_msword.gif
list
MOMMIES_AND_BABIES_ITEMS_FOR_SALE-977440.doc (37.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

wow

jaspire....u so late havent slp wor......keke.....maybe urs is late apr lo....anyway nw is jus estimate de..will jump here n there...keke

kea, ya... my scan EDD shows 27 April.. so shang nao jing. Was really hoping for May 1st baby so that baby will have same birthday as daddy. But then, Dr oso say its normal baby will be out 2 weeks earlier of EDD or 2 weeks later. So just leave to God. Hee...

cheesycake, jgal
I also got very sensitive nose, everynite cant sleep well, nose block, itch & sneezehaizz ...i got it after i deliver my 1st boy, do you know tat how to cure the sensitive nose, izit possible to cure after confinement? any info to share?

Morning ladies....

I have been taking duphaston also... initially taking 3 pills a day... Now taking 1 pill a day but seems like my nausea becoming worse... sometimes even vomited....

I tot towards the 2nd trim, the nausea should have tailed off, but mine seems worse.. every morning and evening car ride back home is a disaster.

My EDD is 6 April.. But scanning show 1st April. But dr ask me to stick to 6th April as thru out the pregnancy the EDD will keep on hcanging and keep myself confused. So just stick to 6 April lor...

Hi Adeline,

Yup... trying to rest as much as possible.. Now ask my mum to take care of my gal.. I didnt bring her back during weekdays already. Only weekend then bring her back.

Not too sure if I worry too much or too stressed..recently I felt very worried about my bb inside. At this stage, we don't feel any movements..so I tend to worry if bb's growing well anot.. due to work stress, I worried it'll affect bb. There was once I just kept tearing. Thank God my hubby is very encouraging...he's always there to cheer me up and holds my hand to sleep every night.

My bb is due on 22 April...same b'day as my bridesmaid..
seems like a long way.

Kea: opps tink i din mention in my previous post tat the other brand of my antai medicine (cant remem which brand, changed to Utrogestan now) gynae gave me make me naseaous also. but Utrogestan dont have this pro...

cloudluv: me too cant slp well esp after peeing at nite ard 5am... lack of slp. for sensitive nose i dont know how to cure... maybe u wanna check with ur gynae?

jaspire: EDD always change here and there depending on the growing rate of our bb. not accurate de. very few plp will deliver exactly on the EDD. for my EDD 01.04.08 i hope my bb can come our earlier. coz i like mar bb more keke. in any case, as long bb healthy can le~