(2008/04) April 2008

I have been eating not only breakfast, lunch and dinner but mini snacks inbetween....though can't eat alot at 1 go. Feeling very pucky today...i hate this feeling. Dunno y so bad today

sorry....i cant help holding back my anger....thx for letting me vent here.....

btw,

anyone can respond me on whether when u all pee, sometimes will feel cramps or may those kind of tight feeling at tummy there?? tight=bloated???
and for the discharge , do u all feel it flowing out?? me can feel since ystrdae then frighten me , tot wad......

kea..dun be upset..think of ur little one inside..stress & anger no gd for bb..

Sometimes colleagues can be pretty insensitive.. so learn the art of bo-chupness..

I've been eating small meals these days.. cos too full, sure get heartburn.. me started drinking enfa mama too..heard it's good..

i lost 1 kg since 6wk.. now is my 11wk.. i eat and eat.. but .. weight didnt go up. i suspect the increase is in 100 grams..

sherin

don worry..my gynae say first trimester some will lose , some will gain weight de.....is only second trimester, make sure u gain...

calamri

me last visit, lose ard 0.5kg....but previously gain 2.7kg......

Cherish, some of the tops look sweet. u buy from them b4?

Yup, gynea say weight measurement is impt from trim 2 onwards. I gained 2kg from wk 6 to wk 10, though i have MS.

hi kea,

yap. sometimes i do get that kind of feeling too. even after peeing.. the tummy still feels quite tight. does not feel relaxed after pee, which shld usually happen after we pee.

I had also had poor appetite.. especially for dinner. whenever i see the food on the table, will feel very turned off by it. and only vegetables appeal to me... seems that baby starts young.. wanna eat healthy. haha.....

my fren intro, she buy before... seems ok to me too..

I din weigh myself, but my waist line increase 4.5inch.. used to be 25.5inch, yesterday i measure is 30inch...i guess i should have put on alot of weight cos i eat alot, esp i drink milk before bed, i can be very hungry by 5am..

Hi Cherish,

I am like u especially in the early weeks, i can wake up at 4am beoz i am hungry and need to munch biscuits or bread. Before sleep, i try to munch somethin if i know i am hungry.

Think then my body may not have enough food or nutrients that's why hungry every hr, now better liao after gaining a few kg.

Now dun dare to measure waist yet. Already fainting when i see my scale going up.

Calamari,

Think i already put on 3 to 4kg liao.

I'm new here. Just join not long and hope to know more mummy.

Currently, this is my second one and now i am pregnant for 7 weeks.

Congrates to all mum to be.I am new here, and i am 8 week pregnant. This is my 1st pregnancy so alot of thing dunno...So hope can get some experience here ^^

good morning ladies....

welcome michelle and abc mum....

the last time i took my weight last week, i did not seem to put on much since my last gynae appt (i.e. abt 1 week apart). but during my gynae appt, i have put on close to 2kg from my normal weight.

morning ladies,

I measured, i only put on 1.2kg from my normal weight...

after diarrhoea for two days, my tummy shrink back.. I thought my bb is growing so fast..

hi ladies, i gained 2 kg over 2 weeks! my gynae and his nurses were so concerned coz any weight gain in the 1st trimester is not due to the baby....... but its just the mummy!! oh no! but i am always hungry too!

I do get MS too but i still can eat..... any other way to curb MS..... been feeling terrible today..... but still have to tong to work

good morning gals....

just a question .. when will u gals start shopping for bb's things? ie. pram / cot etc....

Wonder if group buy for pram & cot got cheaper anot hor :p

Hi Jenny,

One of my friend was advising that we do all the shopping for bb's things in 2nd trimester. Coz 2nd trimester, most likely MS will go away liaoz and this is the time that we will not feel as tired as 3rd trimester. Come third trimester, we will feel too tired and heavy to move and walk too much. So most likely I will only start shopping for bb's things in 2nd trimester. = )

will u all sometimes anyhow tink and worry abt bb health etc..? me sometimes will suddenly have the tots and i feel v v worried.....

I've lost weight instead of putting on weight. Lost about 1 to 2 kg though i dont have MS at all.

Cherish, where is ur scan done at ? SGH? I called up TMC they say that it's $101.

Jenny, i'm sure we can get a good price for group buys, perhaps can contact baby hypermart?
I dont mind consolidating the orders or contacting the store. We've checkout a few stores on the prams and cots. Cant wait to buy. But my hubby say wait for Christmas sale! haha

i will buy in 2nd trimester... slowly source around...

kea: will worry.. i also scare og bb health... so i try to eat healthy food, no junk food.. just in case

kea: I will scare about bb health too.. coz earlier this year, I found out that I was 5 weeks pregnant.. but when I went for my 2nd appt, doc say that the cell is not growing into a baby so i had to go through a D&C. was quite affected by that.

So now I am quite worried and scared to go for my 2nd appointment with my gynae. scared that he will not have good news... touch wood.

cherish and burpy_babe

me oso leh..then everytime i will slap my ownself if i anyhow tink..then my DH will scold me...but jus cant help worrying..haiz..how ah?

ever since ystrdae , i feel like i wan pee, but when went to toilet, not say pee alot..and tummy feel something inside..uncomfy feeling...i dunno hw to explain e feeling...can anyone advice me??

i always say to my tummy: bb ĨġAddgrow up..mama sayang.. thought bb so tiny..

Must eat healthy food.. the more junk food i eat, the more I am scare.
Just like yesterday i eat nasi lemak, it contain coconut, I oso scare will it be too cooling, will MC anot...

cherish

don worry...jus eat once and in moderation, wont cause any harm..don worry......guess we all preggie, worry to much until we eat less instead coz alot of stuff cant eat....

hi all MTBs: MIA yesterday... so how's everyone? anyone into 2nd trimester next week? me today 11wks 3 days~ 4 more days to 2nd trimester yeah!!!

966656.png

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

HARLOW
ABC mum and Michelle.. welcome to the club.

munching on biscuits..... as advised by burpy_babe...... feeling slightly better! thanks!

i am also worried abt the food i take.... but the body seem to reject the wrong food, i had a bit of ice kacang yday, within an hour i starting puking.... so i guess the baby is rejecting the junk food ha!

i'm cool with bulk ordering too to get more discount..... but don't ual usually will have friends/relatives offering to pass you their prams/cots/etc.....

Scubababe: i think i would prefer to get a new pram .. cos u be using it quite often .. old one will wear off ba .. cot can get from relatives .. but i need to get 2 .. my cousin got 1 going to put @ my mum's place .. so need to buy another 1 to put @ my home ..

wah scubababe: me also craving for cold desserts but dun dare to take cos scared too cold .. only thing i took is cold apple juice / milk ...

this morning got abit of tummy ache.. is it a call for alarm? no spotting leh.. and i suppose to see the new doc on tuesday.. not sure if shld go see one now . *sigh*

hi cheesycake, thanks for sharing.

scubababe, u're welcome....

i m feeling hungry nw until feeling faint liao... but i just had two char siew bao this morning... my goodness...

Jgal, u decided to change gynea already ah?

Jenny, I also don't mind bulk purchasing but I'll only think abt this after my op. Hope can still join u gers after that
I'm still taking cold stuff like desserts and ice creams, none of my family members stop me instead they offer me...funny ya!

Burpy_babe, is normal to feel hungry...keke now I can eat 3 baos a day. 1 is definitely not enough

cham la..i already gained abt 2kgs and I'm oni 8 weeks pregnant.. =) must be the more frequent meals..But many people can't see it yet cos I'm underweight.. hee...

So tired and giddy today that I've to work from home today.. ;p

kea.. nothing wrong with Dr Fong.. okay with him..
only issue is the cost lor
he dun have pkg until 5th mth. and his per visit charge is high. And not fix charge. *i dun like surprises*

Now that nearer 12th wk, I want to sign pkg because the pregnancy is so-call confirmed liao. Alot of things to spend on .. e.g. detail scan , oscar if any , suppl ...