(2008/04) April 2008

cutiebb

haiz..wats is gg on ah......my tummy seem bloated and cramps since ystrdae..so worried....wondering is it my infection........any of u all will have sudden pulling cramps? on n off, jus last for a while?....my legs oso cramps and veins appear liao...

hi Burby_Babe: me got all the info from KKH website .. kekek cos tat time doing comparison between KKH & TMC ... :p

Kea: my legs will also have sudden cramp ... and tummy like have alot of air yesterday ... but today subside liao .. if the cramp goes on think u shld go consult ur gynae ...

tratties

wow...if i rem correctly, yr scan is those 3D-4D type one rite? mine i tink is those normal de...so cant c moving..only can c leg and hands...

hi everyone.. so excited to see so many MTBs.. hope to get more tips from all of you as I'm very blur blur..

I'm really excited myself when I first discovered I am pregnant.. esp. when I confirmed it's a honeymoon bb.. hee..

PS. What's MS.. ? ;p

thks for enlightening me, cutiebb & xiaozhu.. =)

I've no ms but I get tired really easily due to my low blood pressure..not easy to work and carrying a bb..

I married on 7 July.. I'm abt 8 weeks pregnant.. ;p

hehe another newly wed mummy......there are 4 of us here now
U must have went on a very long honeymoon? coz 2 of us here r in 10th wk+

Kea, yup more white discharge

xiang

wow. no spotting is gd....wow, no discharge oso??

i have many qns today.....oso, can i ask do yr boobs feel pain....? me nw at wk, sometimes feel boob gt sharp pain.....on n off de......

HiKea,

I'm at my 9 weeks. Have alot of discharggee, white/yellow/watery/slimy all have. really alot. I still put on a thin pad as got alot of discharge.

Btw the veins are normal. They will be more and more prominent as the pregnancy progress.

As for boobs pain. I got a kind of "stinging sensation" sometimes.

oh..hee.. u mean u r oso a July 7 bride ???

I do have discharge too but that's becos I had another fertilised egg that dint survive.. I almost had a twin.. so the discharge was like a mini miscarriage..

kea
I also have leg cramps esp at nite when i sleep or middle of the nite. Boobs do feel sored and i had like 1 or 2 sharp pain around there and thgt maybe it's heartburn. I think im having lots of gases inside me, keep farting air.

Welcome hoops

I'm in my 11th weeks. Got discharge also (White/Yellow) Also using thin liner pad. :)

Boobs, swelling feeling, like menses coming.

thanks simp..

to prevent leg cramps, I wear socks to sleep... u can try that too... I kept having heartburn too. Tho I know it's normal, it can be quite frustrating..

simp...u kept farting? i kept burping.. esp after meals... alot of gases... u are coming back tonight or tomorrow morning for ur gynae visit?

kea.. yaloh.. no discharge.. no leg cramp but i had a stomach/body cramp in the evening after my morning 5km walk. other than that, i am ok with abit of MS here and there..

Hi gals, can we eat "Tang Gui"... its a kind of chinese herb right? I tot i heard we can't...... but they use it in bak ku teh rite....

Kea: My gynae told me having whitish discharge is a good sign, it means the uterus is cleaning out the toxins. Dunno about other colour though :p

Hi Kea,

I thinks its very normal. As for MS, i know my MS is getting better, at week7 and 8, my MS is so bad that i puke almost everyday. Now at week 9, i puke like alternate days and 100% after car rides. But MS starts later and later. last 2weeks, everyday at 3pm onwards, I'm practically a dead person. For this week, MS can starts everyday at 7pm/8pm, all the way until late night. But still its getting better. Hope by next week, I can be back to normal, without MS.

calender, i'm going on the 24th. Did dr adrian say he'll give u mc for that day?

Cutiebb, my first u/s says 6th, second one says 4th April.

Tratties, can see bb move ah? I cant le. Perhaps BB zzzing in the morning. haha. I read that towards 16 or 17th weeks shld be able to feel bb kick. cant wait!

Kea, discharge is v normal unless it has odor, i read in "what to expect when you are expecting" that discharge will increase throughout pregnancy. So dont worry.

do u all claim mc or take AL to see gynea?
can the gynea able us to claim mc?
I feel very giddy, thought visting gynea, dunno should it be a mc or al...

wow..feel so gd aft all of you all say is normal...thx thx...

scubababe

i not sure whether bak ku teh have anot but those soup brown in color one , my mom say sure have...maybe those chalky in color, some don have...i luv bak ku teh, but my DH don allow me eat aft he knw gt herbs coz my gynae say don eat herbs in first trimester as some herbs quite strong.....but i believe everything in moderation, ya....=)

cherish

u can get mc..mostly gynae will give de..mine he super gd...say he luv to pamper his patients...give many many mc...stil ask me how many days i want...i want oso scare to tk ...haha...wait boss scold..

You know I read that so many of you have MS. I think I am one of the very rare ones...i don't have MS at all...lucky me...

Cannot imagine how you all feel. I have got frens who almost vomit their guts out

calamari

u same as my fren....she feel normal oso...can still wear high heels during 2mths -3mths plus....v v lucky......

me last few days nearly puke my guts out..puke gastriti juice oso...only today feel beta, i tink is becoz of the potato chips i ate last nite, reali help me in my MS......

hoops, nope 2 of us here are 1 day later than urs and 1 of us is on 1st july.

Celine, same as u i have motion sickness, will puke.

Sherin my EDD also changes always...think is not fixed just estimation.

Calamari, jgal also as lucky as u dun ve MS.

Scubababe, we can't eat herds now

I guess i'm also one of the few without MS, initially was quite worried about it also.

Cherish, I went to see gynae for giddiness on tues and was given medication and mc to rest. Other than that, gynae visits i go in the evening, so no need leave.

i do get worried when I see that I have brown discharge everyday... sometimes, will be worried if it will affect my bb.. thinking if I shd bring fwd my next gynae checkup..

Xiang: Now raining in kl, dun know how safe to ride back since now got tsunami alert. Must wait for hubby return then decide to go tonite if not tmw morning.

Hoops: That's a gd idea can promote blood circulation as well. I rem after my lap, kkh gave me socks to wear at nite. Think can wear those. I can imagine more cramps in 4rd trimester.

Kea: I am abt to take bak ku teh when i come back spore now seem like has to put off till 2nd trimester. Think wan to but potato chips to eat also, it has been such a long time since i eat them

simp

me have no choice but to munch on potato chips, if not i will puke even if i eat those sour plum....then me eat potato chips, i will drink more water , so is beta also..=)...

hoops

brown discharge is spotting, best call yr gynae and c wad he say.....he will give u hormones pills..but don worry...as long as no c red, is fine.......

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoops&yoyo </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

kea..i did ask my gynae abt it..he asked me not to worry- it's just the other egg discharging but sometimes i just get abit worried.. hee.. =)

I've been wanting to eat crabs and mussels..but many advised against saying they maybe toxic.. sobz..

hoops

oic...me also have brown discharge sometimes...not everyday....mine is due to uterus infection.......if yr gynae say ok, don worry lo...everythin will be fine=)

Simp ..Better dont come back.. this morning has tremor again.
yesterday i chanced upon this topic on fries and potatoes chips... :\
http://www.gordonlim.com/Hot_Topics/H5-8/h5-8.html#HOT7

7. Pregnant women and nursing mothers should avoid french fries and chips.

Pregnant wmen and nursing mothers should limit or even cease consumption of french fries, potato chips and other foods that contain the cancer causing chemical acrylamide, according to a study released by German researchers. Professor Soergel told Reuters Health that his team tested breast milk from two nursing mothers and from the placentas of three women after they gave birth. However, he insisted that despite the small sample, the researchers main findings that acrylamide can pass from a woman to a foetus and to a newborn through breast milk remain valid.

hoops : me and cutiebb married 1 day later
and both of us are carry out bb
i think ours made the very next day.. your probably later in the honeymoon. *hurray* for bbies

can let me vent my anger again here???

one of my colleage, alway v fake...ever since i keep mc-ing, she nt v happy with me liao...then i shw her face also...tink she knw i nt v happy with her also...THEN, JUST only, she ask me do sometin, then i say okay, i go toilet first coz at that time me walking out of the office, then come back i 4get....now she doing herself, then i apologise, still stand up wan do for her, then she fu*king hell shw me black face and ignore me ..so i jus sit dw...I DONT HAVE TO PLS HER...!! then she nw still doing, slam everything here n there...fu*king old Bi*tch...sry for being so rude here...pardon my anger...

jgal

huh...nw my only hope of chips also gone....haiz.....guess don read so much, if not everything oso cant eat liao...

site got problems again.. :\

Anyway, been eating like a pig nowadays.. how abt you gals ? having heavy lunch and dinners?

jgal

i use to eat alot...but since MS start, no more appeitie liao...small meals only....

ladies, do u all feel v bloated? and when peeing , sometimes will feel cramp? anyone??

jgal,

Ya, maybe i come back tmw coz the nurse say oscar test has to be done either on fri or sat. i had wanted to do the test on mon can rest more, but she say cannot. Sign.

I just had carl' junior on mon and fries so yummy. Have been taking fast food a few times already. Now must control.

Kea,

Seems like this colleague is not a mother before, not very understanding towards preggy mums. She didnt know that she shouldnt upset preggy mum as it would affect the baby. Working pl has a lot of unkind pple.

simp

she is not even marry!!!! u knw those xin li bu pin hen one.....she is e kind man!! argh...she JUST PISSED me again.....angry angry!!! she alway spoil my day!!