(2008/04) April 2008

cheesycake: Oscar test is a test for Down's Syndrome. It includes ultrasound scanning to measure the thickness of the baby's neck as well as a blood test. Sigh, so scared....If I am not wrong, you will only need to go on to further tests e.g. Triple Test, if you fail the Oscar test.

i longed for gummy sweets during lunch. so i bought the fruitips (gum) sweets and eating them now... i tends to drink more water after taking sweets...

cutiebb ... i like sweet stuff now, but after i read the report that the dye in the sweet.. make children hyperactive.. i dun eat them liao.

i like preaches they are very sweet

found this healthy snacks@giant .. it's packed nuts without added salt calls "nature's wonders".
pkt of almonds / caschew nuts / pistachios etc

taste good enuff w/o so much salt.

yeah .. i realized..ha ha.. i think if chin leng does not startup the mother forum.. we going start talking in brides forum liao :p

Rain and others under Dr Douglas Ong... want to check with you. Heard that he has pkg and when does his pkg start huh?

just checking lor .. cos' dr fong charges i find quite high and he does not have pkg a/f 3 mth.
Someone told me Dr Douglas Ong is very good too, and his pkg is 2.2k @Mt E, not cheap either.. but at least is a fixed amt- easier for me to budget.

i noticed that dr fong charges is exp as well, and dr woo has a much cheaper package from 2nd appt (and it's from 2nd appt onwards)

jgal

my gynae pkge also start on the 2nd appt. if u r keen, u can try him out. he delivers my #1 so i'm using him again for my #2. but of coz most impt u must feel comfortable with him. He is Dr Gordon Tan.

i dun mind spending more on the gynea if he is good. The issue is how much more.. hahaha
feel insecure when not taking a pkg deal.

As for Dr Woo, personally, i havent had anyone with "complication" in their pregnancy recomm. him to me. So i dun want to take the risk lor. My friend was carrying twin when she was bleeding for the whole of 1 tri. and Dr Douglas Ong saved her bbs.. So it worth considering... ;)

?? so quiet ??

Thanks Jamie
i just check on Dr Ong. Actually, not that expensive.. frm 12 wks onwards $1.9k including 3D scan, normal scanning during consultation and normal delivery with 1 post delivery visit.
3D scan already cost $200 , delivery $900 and 1 visit $100.... and he delivers at mt a.
Looks very reasonable, maybe just a couple of hundreds more than dr woo.

yeah.. i think some mothers still dun know that the site is up.. currently is still not accessible from the main menu.. need to use bookmark to come here.

Jgal & Xiang

had problem coming in via the 12hr way of short cut...have to get into the 2007 or later topic then can come into this thread.

Just had my check up yesterday.
Baby is 2.5cm / or 1 inch and I am 9 weeks.
But his/her heart was beating at 171 bpm. Doc says its normal but isn't that abit too fast? I thot it should be about 120 -140bpm.

Will be going for Oscar on the 28th of Sept. Hope all will be ok.
Yesterday, doc and I managed to catch a glimpse of the baby kicking its leg during the scan. It was a very violent kick and my doc got soooo excited!!!
So farny : )

Hope everyone else is doing well....

Morning mummies...

how's ur morning? So sad just vomitted my milk when i got down the car...MS seem to be still w me

Gail, ur baby start to kick so fast ah? I only saw mine reaching out his/her hands during the scan. tt's y we could see the hands quite clearly.

BTW r u gers consuming mooncakes now? What type r u all going for? I'm going to miss all the acholic mooncakes which I simply love to eat.

morning mummies

Had my check up on tues evening, Baby is 2.7cm, 9 wk plus.
Gail, me too managed to catch baby kicking leg, so excited. Next app will be 2 oct.

i have check wif doc mine balance calsium & fish oil , he was comment ok to continue, so feel save to take it now. nurse also wanted to sell me the calsium & fish oil which jgal taken but i was rejected.

Jamie...u r in which wk? when will MS go off ah? u had MS during ur 1st preg?

cloudluv...think i'll try w yolk this time round since i like salty and sweet stuff now...but must take note of colestorel

cutiebb

i'm in my 11.5 wks. keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully will go off soon esp after the 1st trimester. but for some, may stay on a couple of mths more. i dont really hv MS during my 1st preggie so this time i'm feeling very miserable

morning, MTB..

my MS is not still around, sometimes only...

btw, can we change gynea? I have no fixed gynea, but i go to SGH. Thought of going to TMC for Jocelyn Wong.

hi ladies... wow there's more and more MTB joining this thread... that's great!

do any of you find that you are having more and more breakouts? I usually have pimple breakout nearing my period but my pimples have been popping out like nobody's business, esp ard my nose and chin!!! We can still go for facial rite?

Can we cut our hair too? I know we cannot colour our hair anymore but I really do want to have a trim... hair have been so long since the wedding!

cherish

u can change gynea any time as long as u havent sign any packages...if not wasted. But hope u will be more comfortable w the 2nd 1.

scubababe

the pimples r due to your hormones change. as for facial, u may like to check what kind of products they use, if its suitable for preggie?

scubababe: can cut, i plan to cut my hair too... my skin still ok, but getting oily fast.. so i din put on make up to work now, and wash face after lunch. I scare i get pimples too.

cutiebb & jamie: thanks, I will change after I do the down syndrome test with SGH.

gail: I was at 9 weeks when I went for my scan. At the time, baby was 2.5cm and heartbeat was at 177 bpm. According to my gynae, this is normal. Heartbeat at 7 weeks should be about 120 - 140 bpm but will gradually increase to as high as 190 bpm as we approach about 11 weeks. When we are nearing the end of 1st trimester to beginning of 2nd trimester, the heartbeat will go down again to about 120 - 160 bpm.

You can also refer to http://www.fetalsure.com/fetal-heart.html bpm, for guidance.

cherish: I saw my gynae at 7 and 9 weeks. Had to go back for my 9th week cos I had spotting during my 7th week, so gynae wants to make sure I am ok at 9 weeks

My next visit will be at 11 weeks where I will do my oscar test. Then see gynae at 12 weeks to get results.

Good morning ladies!
I went to see dr adrian on tues morning of my giddy spells. I'm about 10.5 weeks now, bb is about 40mm. It's amazing how fast the bb grows frm the 9th to 10th to 11th weeks.
Will be going for NT scan on the 24th of this month and he told me to see him before i leave the country this month end.

morning .. just finish talking to a friend.. he keep urging me to KKH.. he say can save alot.. cos' after the child is born and the jabs for the bb is free. anyone can confirm this ?

Jgal, yup KKH is cheaper, i also ve a colleague who asked me go KKH. Jab whether is free, i dunno. But KKH i think they jab it on bb's arm, private jab on bb's backside. KKH also cheaper if bb need to be suntan, or for any complication. KKH also has more facilities for complicated birth. TT's wat my colleague told me and some rooms are subsidised rate.

have not been here for 2days.. seem like no one miss me..=(..

me have been in depression this few days, jus have a talk with my boss.. as i have been taking mc , my wk has be disrupted.. i will be applying few days leave nxt wk and the wk aft to rest so decided to tok to boss.. lucky she ensure me i will nt be fired..feel relieved now..

but my ms is terrible...puke twice ystrdae.....can say puke almost every day...=(