(2008/04) April 2008

Cutiebb yeap, mentioned it to my gynae, he said it is normal. Read somewhere as long as it does not have weird smell or itchy, its ok. Also cos my discharge all along has been slightly yellowish, even b4 I got pregnant.

I asked my gynae, he said it is ok to eat mutton. But I guess everything in moderation lah. I love kambing soup..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</td></tr></table>

Simp , Sputnik : i dun know .. but i been warn by a few elder abt mutton.. So that day i ask my auntie lor.. she say they believe will cause fit wor... i just listen lor.. since me not die die muz eat mutton.. i will skip it for now lor. My mother say can be too heaty lor.

okay.. found one article that review on all can eat and cannot eat food objectively from a chinese pt view

.. guess.. the mutton belief is a myth held by the older generation.

http://tw.knowledge.yahoo.com/question/question?qid=1305091311854

cutiebb

yesh yesh.. im 1st july 07 bride :p
are u with the thread as well?

babyink

congrats~ is this ur first pregnancy?
ay.. our LMP falls on the same date hehee

ur fetus pole is last measured in which week? acc. to my Vscan result.. mine is 6mm in its 6.4 weeks ^^ wow u r blessed.. i wasnt as lucky as you.. initially feel real hungry then in my 5th week nothing fancy my appetite.. hmm sould be the metallic taste in my tongue (one of the preg symptoms), just wish my nauseating feeling can tapers off and regain my appetite after the first 1st tri so fetus can have good nutrient absorption
my next visit will be on 11 oct that'll be in 12th week

Jgal

ur nick seem familiar.. do u hv multiply nick same as here? I hv bad naseaous feel whole day long.. things that triggers are food in large amt.. so far yet to puke out.. and will start to regurgitate and cough out like pukin out sth..

pls update: My EDD is 21st April. Gynae is Dr Devandra. Hospital is SGH. 1st Child. CCK. Thanks

Jenny Hoo

my obsterician advises me to avoid on mayonnaise coz it contain raw eggs.. then again i've consume few of the raw food and mayo before i know i'm preggy hee.. i guess moderate shld be fine since it's not daily basis.. well isnt too late to avoid these category of do-not-eat food during pregnancy bah.. if gets worry can get reassurance from ya obsterician anytime ^^

info abstract from http://www.iconocast.com/dinner-movie/Pregnancy.htm :

Shop-bought mayonnaise is generally made from pasteurised egg and therefore should be safe for pregnant women to eat, but make sure you follow the storage instructions on the jar.
Pregnant women are advised to avoid home-made mayonnaise because it can contain raw unpasteurised egg and so theres a potential risk of salmonella. Occasionally you might see fresh mayonnaise in shops. It will be kept in the chilled section and have a close Use by date. Unless you can check that it doesn't contain raw egg, it would be best to avoid this during pregnancy.

for spicy food.. if ur digestive system can tahan u may take in moderation coz may feel uneasy when we're now easily get constipated and prone to indigestion due to hormonal changes..

Cheesycake

i got this book from popular.. bot it at $21.40 too ^^

Xiang

i now worried if my baby will hv "curly" hair.. hmm haaa before i knew i'm preggy.. i craved for mee goreng and bot diff brands of mee goreng to try take 2-3/ week in my 1st month.. so high in msg.. now refrain from all these "curly mee" hehe

cherish

i see Dr Devandra in SGH
took me abt 3hrs during my 1st visit from scan to see my obsterician

schnauzie

hi^ 5.. our baby are taurus.. im taurus too

Cheesycake & Cutiebb

hey.. treat those comments are bird chirping hee.. we are more than happy to know we can concieve, isnt it right? hee.. just let them kaypo watever they want bah

morning mummies

wilest, yup jgal and i also hitched the same mth as u but 1 wk later the and we are all now on the same thread here.

eSthericiious : yeah .. that's why my nick is familiar.. cos' we are in the same bride thread in singaporebrides meh :p

another wedding baby .. ha haha

hi morning all... another rainy day... so nice to slp now keke~

how's every MTB doing this morning? me feeling good... my symptoms will only kick in evening time. wanna check if anyone experiencing this metallic taste in ur mouth?

eSthericiious: have u start reading the book? i started le... lots of information and week by week bb progress. i guess worth buying hehe~

hi ..

I just bought baby cd (baby classic) from popular. *No all popular cd shop has it, and they only have a few copies *.. Quality is good and pkg consists of 2 discs only $12.95. probably going to get more.. and arrange the titles in my computer to play for waking time/eating/playing time..

Here's the tunes in it..
<table border=1><tr><td> Disc 1</TD><TD>Disc 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lullaby</TD><TD>Happy birthday </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flight of the bumblebee </TD><TD>Fur Elise </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morning</TD><TD>Valse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maiden's prayer</TD><TD>Adagio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream of love</TD><TD>Memories of the alhambra </TD></TR><TR><TD>Air on g - string</TD><TD>Cannon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norwegian dance</TD><TD>Nocturne </TD></TR><TR><TD>The beautiful blue danube </TD><TD>Song without words </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brandenburg</TD><TD>Sylvia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anitra's dance</TD><TD>Cantabile </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rhapsody on a theme of paganini</TD><TD>Adagio- Rodrigo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scenes of childhood</TD><TD>Traumerei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winter</TD><TD>Andante Cantabile </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dance of the sugar plum fairy</TD><TD>Romance </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meditation from thais </TD><TD>The Swan </td></tr></table>

Cheesycake

I used to ve the metalic taste but now no more. Think most of my symptoms came in much earlier but now still ve sm signs of MS.

Jgal

is the cd songs or just tunes? guess shd be tunes since it classical.

cutiebb.. yeah tune only
maybe it's abit early but it good to let bb hear music.. not only for brain development but the music will remind them when they were in the womb.. so they will feel more secure.

Okie jgal...havent shop for any cd...i read bb can sense sound now though the ear is not fully formed...so far we ve just been talking to bb

Jenny, it is not okie...preg lady can't any how take medicine. Better ask ur gynea.

Feeling so lethagic today...must be the cosy morning which makes me feel like going lala land.. yawn

Jenny: its better to let ur GP know u're preggie. so that he can give u medicine safe for preggie woman. now we cant anyhow take medicine.

jenny.. can see normal family doc.. just remember to let him/her know you are preggie.

I had a flu 2 wks back. My gynae prescribed the usual flu medication, so i guess normal family doc shld also have it.
but dun try to self-medicate.. cos' not sure what the effect of some flu medicine.

Cheesycake: Okie noted ..
had a bad experience with my company doctor so think its better to go back to my family doctor ... @ least family doctor is more caring ..

jenny: shldn't self medicate. dun really have to go to gynae. and go to ur family doc to get medication and gotta let him know that u are pregnant. so that he will know what medicine to prescribe.

Jenny: that time am down with flu and sore throat. told doc i suspect am preggie. but she still gave me medication same as the one when im sick before preggie. guess normal GP medication are safe for us
most importantly dont self medicate and anyhow buy medicines from pharmacy...

Cutiebb & Jgal

wow i see... really coincidence.. nice to meet you gals

Cheesycake

ya i got the same book too.. only read till 3rd month chapter hehe..

Jenny Hoo

i remembered my GP prescribe piriton (yellow mini round tablet form) when i visited him for flu this week.. din take the medicine only drink more water and get rest.. pop in food rich in vit c supply to build up immune system

calamari,
Guess I could have seen you yesterday cos I was there for my appt too. After the scan, my EDD has shifted fwd to 14th. The next visit will be for the oscar test.

TMC MTBs,
Are you planning to sign up for the FBI card? They are having a std chart promo now. Subscription fees is about $30 cheaper if you pay by SC card.

JGal,
Thanks for your updates.

Wow didn't know this book is so popular. I borrowed from my sil but have not touched it yet as I feel half-dead after work.

calamari: hehe i like the book... must force my DH to read coz at least he know wat preggie woman been thru keke...

any MTB EDD is 01.04.08? last u/s my EDD is on 01.04.08. apr fool hehe~

where do you gals do your oscar test ? in the hospital ? btw.. how much huh ? can i just walk in to SGH / KKH for the test ? .. cos' i dun know how much my doc will charge... ha ha ha

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glen E </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</td></tr></table>

Hi tsukushi,
Oh yes, what is fbi, i heard abt it in tmc but not sure. Wat the cost like? Can i check if the gynae is in tmc does it mean i can sign up with the hospital or my gynae. Does this apply for the delivery package as well?I have yet to ask these with my gynae. I am also thinking abt how i can join the pre-natal class in tmc. Do u know?

Hi cheeesycake,
I do feel metallic taste or more saliva in my mouth on and off. Dun really like it very much.

Hi Jgal

Can help me to update my particulars;

EDD : 9 April 08
Gynae is Dr Adrain
Hospital : Mt A / TMC
Child : 1st Child
Residence : Bedok

txs

calamari,
I'm with Dr WKTan, so I probably have seen you at the waiting area. :p I asked doc whether I could hear the heartbeat but she said it was still early. But the nurse said I could hear during the oscar scan at my next appt.

Jenny/Simp,
FBI is First Born Incentive program. Sign up after 28 wks is $188, before is $148. If got std chart card, is $118 for latter. Can get discounts like hosp ward charges, parentcraft services, etc.. As for gynae charges, need to check with them whether yours is under the scheme. Mine isn't so I can only use it for other things like ward charges and parentcraft workshops. To join their prenatal classes, just go to parentcraft centre on the 3rd flr and check their schedules. Can sign up on spot.

Adeline,
How come your EDD can deviate by 2 weeks (from Apr to mid-mar)? haha

Hi Tsukushi,
Thanks, now can tell hubby abt this and sign up for the membership since got discount.

Jgal,
I am coming back this fri for my oscar scan, then hopefully my gynae will let me know my EDD.
Do u know if it is dangerous for bb if we scan at week 10 for oscar?

Please update for my profile:
Gynae: Dr AL Lim
Hospital: TMC
Child: 1st

Hi Adeline,
Does it mean that u/s will be more accurate in calculating EDD than the usual calculation? Think mine at most late march to early april if not mid april. Hopefully my gynae can tell me when i see him on fri.I calculated mine to be on 12 April based on online calculation.

Simp

usual calculation is just a formula...as for u/s it will count base on the size or progress of ur fetus...smtimes it grow faster so edd faster.

Any mummy has curving for sweets ah? Now I have to pop in sweets when i have lots of saliva. But fearful of diabettes. any close substitute to recommend?

Simp: from my understanding, oscar results are more accurate if done below 12 weeks. Hence, there should be no harm to the baby.

calamari: so u're doing oscar test but not bloodtest for down syndrome? my hb said do bloodtest at my gyane's clinic during my next visit which is ard 13wks... coz im 25 risk not so high more ever cheaper $140. oscar $300+...