(2008/04) April 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd April</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3rd April</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th April</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2 apr</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

This week on leave

For exams so took leave. If not i no time to study as weekends i tend to bring my daughter back and all attention to her. Quite tiring. Next week back to work and this week time flies past very quickly!! so boring..

Celine, u r rite got blood cot. I will take care de. Ready for a new start

All the rest of the gals thanks for all ur encouragement too bad dat i dun belong to this thread anymore. May u all ve a smooth sailing ahead.

Hi Jgal,

Thanks for consolidating all our profiles. I will let u know when i have firmed up on the choice of my gynae and EDD after i come back to spore.

morning gers

jgal, dr fong told u abt the edd? when did he tell u? keke hubby hope edd wont be on 1sr april, if not bb will be laugh at by ppl coz april fool's day. i asked dr fong on my 1st visit, he say too early to tell. on my 2nd visit i 4got abt it totally.

u also prefer mt a keke....heard tt nurses and confinement fd r better at mt a

Adeline

wat r u studying? so gd tt u can continue studying when u r preg. gynea said I've to temp stop mine coz i need lots of rest...maybe due to my complicated preg. Gd Luck for ur exams!

Simp : hope you come back singapore soon.. hee hee :p

cutiebb : yeah ..he give me the date on my 2nd visit
heard that dr fong very popular amg MT A nurses... so i guess will get good treatment there :p

Joy08 : i dun feel comfortable giving comments too early now since we just started seeing him.. *after reading the posting on Dr L* ....
Cos' the most impt measurement shld be how well the gynea take care of you and the bb.. Not smileys and jokes.. even thought that's helpful too... Gynea need to see the impt of your bb and do the best for bb.

jgal, thks for the consolidate, my gynae is Dr Kee WH, & app tml for my 1st visit.

I hv e MS, feel vomitting, nausea, tired (cant slp well) hungry easily , backaches...i dun hv it during my 1st preg...

Here would like to tel all mummies not to eat broad bean. It cause serious Jaundice for BB...

i was talking to my friend on the phone just now.. and i heard another case of dr trouble.. So sad.. One of my friend's friend A, had her bb delivered on the 6 mth because she was having contractions and her cervix is dilating. The bb is now only 1.6kg and is discharge frm the hospital. My friend commented any doctor would have sew her back and allow the baby to continue in the womb for as long as possible. 6mth.. is way too early.. And also most pre-mature has to be 2kg before they are allow to be discharge. Of course friend A is devastested. Hear already heart pain..

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd April</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3rd April</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th April</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2 Apr</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2 Apr</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Jgal
Should be taking 2 bed one!
This chart better then the previous one right? hee..
Hopefully can see each other haha. then can see ur baby as well

ha ha ha ha .. then we can breastfeed together! .. orh.. me, you and cutie can sign up for the same antenatal classes ! I heard TMC ones is very good leh .. but hor ... i dun think i will deliver at TMC.. Cos. that places is always jam.. if when i dilating, it's peak hr ?!? then how?

What do u mean peak hr?
yea i heard TMC is very good also. but i prefer mt A . When i deliver my 1st there their service very good wor..
Later sacaly different room how!! maybe when u gng deliver u pm me ur hp number hahaha.. then we sms each other.. lol

adeline : me going for the 4-bed if no complication. *save cost meh*.. i dun mind spending amt more on gynea and other stuff..but bedding can save.. then more money to buy things for bb.

Peak hr , i mean off-work hours.. Sometime we travel to toa payoh for dinner.. TMC area is always jam.. :p

anyone heard abt some pre-natal course that can help bb brain grow better ? hiak hiak.. super ks mother :p

jgal

i hv attended pre-national class during my 1st preggie but dont hv anything to help bb brain grow better. its more to help u deliver better instead. u shd take DHA for bb brain development.

jgal
i prefer 2 bed. actually the price not really that far. And i can claim all from my company. Then if hv visitors at least 2 bed wont disturb other patients hehee..
If dilute already actually no pain one. Still can slowly walk to hospital lol.
I was diluted for 2 cm i only feel the bottom aching then i rush to my gynae. He told me to go hosp and within 12 hrs i will give birth. i refuse so we set a timing then i meet him 7am at mt A. But who knows in the middle of the night 1 am (really 12 hrs) suddenly cramp then i slowly go bath and go hosp. heee.. before that i went to eat cold cold dessert and fried cutlet. Go back home i pack my cot, my essential things. Then i realise giving birth is not like those shows! Shout until so painful haha.. in fact i slept thruout the process it is my HB that suffer.

Hi Ade & Jgal

Think if everything goes smoothly for me & bb, think my EDD will be similar to u gers. we will c each other in Mt A. B4 i decided on which gynea, i actually asked Dr Fong's nurse a question. Since Dr Fong is so popular, wat if 2 mums deliver same day same time. hehe...she laughed and said she have nvr seen such cases b4.

Jgal 4 bedder very crowded leh, I was told if 1 mother will to snore then will have hard time getting to sleep.

Ade, can hubby stay overnite w mummy for 1 bedder at Mt A? I'm a scary cat keke who prefer hubby to stay by my side at nite :p

ha ha ha .. snoring is okay.. my hubby also snore.. and i still sleep :p cos' for the same treatment, your bb also "wards" under the same ward as the mother.
so the different is double.

cutiebb : frm what i know ,dr make decision for the delivery ,then he will be off.. dr only come back to take over frm midwife after bb is almost out or partially out. So it probably short time for each delivery. So i guess clashs seldom happends. :p

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/hbs_maternity.html

BTW , steph77 : mt a - lady's card got discount!

hi gals.. i'm back.. didnt have the energy to stay in front of pc for the past 2 days as ms really bad.. now still on mc until next week.. yday went to gynae coz was vomitting quite badly then did a scan to check bb's heartbeat.. all is fine & bb growing as heartbeat rate is faster..

Jgal, could u please update my details for me.. gynae is Dr Sng, hospital at gleaneagles, #1 baby.. thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD>HeartBeat </TD><TD>pref. gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD> Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Just wondering isit normal to ve white discharge daily?

Have u all starting getting new attires or garments? Think i am putting on quite abit of weigh...my clothes r getting tight

Jgal

think urs will be boy, since u get preg so fast from ur wedding date. I read Y cells swim faster than X cells, so reaches the egg faster.

Dear Mummies

Any good pregnancy or baby books to recommend for me to read up?

There is an bb fair at Taka Times Sq till Sept 02...may wanna go and ve a look. Guess it a bit too early to start buying stuff for bb but can c c look look

BTW when shd we start using stretch mark cream?

Jgal

Got wedding picture to share? keke now i look at my wedding portrait,get quite depressing to see myself getting fatter as compared to the beautiful gown I wore just mths away.

cutiebb :p
Got photo. i pm you .. pls enable your pm

Discharge is normal. However, do keep a look out for yellow/bad smelling ones.. it may be sign of yeast infection.
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/270.html

A year ago, i had a mild yeast problem. The root cause was milk. After i stop drinking coffee with milk every morning, the problem went away.

BTW , we are suppose to put on at most 2 pound (approx. 1kg ) during the 1 tri. So i dun think we need sketch mark cream now..

cutiebb
my clothes are also getting tighter especially bottoms... and my tummy also looks like its coming out already..

Jgal
thanks for updating!

Jgal

I've activate, u can PM me now. As for mine, is in multiply, u have multiply account?

Woah 1kg in 1st tri only ah? Think i already hit tt in these few weeks. Coz lifestyle has been so different from pre-wedding when i'll go gym and diet. Now is sleep & eat
Dunno how manz...if I increase more than 1kg

jgal
ya 2nd preggy tummy will show faster! like mine hehee..
Anyway i stayed in hospital for 3 days 2 night to accp baby. My hosp bills came up to 3k including baby's fee ($500+) and my doctor fee.
My Doctor is very good. when i was in labour i went to hosp right, he came down immediately to see my situation and stayed by me till i give birth in the morning 7.40am and joke with me that baby cannot wait till our appt time in the morning and insist to come out now. he came in to check on me regularly. I am actually quite bless to be in his care. hee..
you can see that he is already very tired and follow by that he still need to go back clinic!! But he did not wait till i am popping then drop by hospital. So i am very happy and comfortable with him.

cutiebb
mt A 1-bed HB can stay but need to pay for additional bed

Actually i also dislike staying alone there. Quite scary haha.. but imagine those giving birth in hungry ghost festival!! i think worse lor. The staff at my gynae told me that only staying for 1 day so why bother going for 1st class ward and the cost is must more exp.

Hi Jgal,

Thanks for recommending Dr Chan from Gleneagles. Yes I need to see a few options on the gynae choice for high risk pregnancies. The KKH report on 13 Aug really confirms my fear. Sometimes, the gynae is good but may not be matched up by the team of nurse/cargivers. So I am thinking of alternative gynae specialised in handling cases like me. You have been great to recommend Dr Chan.

any recommendation as to where to buy lose pants which can last thru preg? or we have to consistently buy as tummy gets better?

Jgal

Thanks for sharing...will send me more of mine soon

Maybe also becoz i've always had a small tummy when i'm not pregnant so might be my own thinking that tummy is bigger now.. hahahaha...

Getting new clothes also means excuse to shop ma.. hahaha.. shopping is my best theraphy for relaxation.. might help me to stop vomitting also.. hahaa..

Can I check does anyone take daily temperature?what is the average temperature daily? Hmm currently I think i am at my 6 weeks today and my temp is 36.59 degree. I have been taking my temp daily before i conceive and continue taking to monitor my body changes. Just want to ensure that I am ok.

Now i have no more spotting, only nausea when i am alone at home and can sleep better. Is that ok?

Dolphin
welcome to the club..
hmm.. no leh .. no cramps..i think it's due to poor blood ciculation :p you got to be careful..
Here's an article on leg cramps..
http://www.marchofdimes.com/pnhec/159_15292.asp

Issnt you havent been drink enuff water? Dehyration will cost leg cramp in normal ppl. now., we need more water.. because water go to womb meh :p

Simp: body feel warm all the time. suppose that is normal for preggy ladys..

cutebb .. i bought these shorts in thailand and they come in handy. I think they can be found in singapore.. They work like sarong, wrap around the waist, It has rope to tightened the waist area.
so can use throughout the preggy.

I am looking for the long pant version.
regret never buy during my honeymoon.

Chessycake!
Welcome !! hehee.. mine also changed to 2nd April.

cutiebb
buy those maternity pants which is adjustable. They will have a button inside and u can adjust as ur tummy grows bigger.

hi ladies, i just found out that I m preg! EDD not firmed up yet cos my baby onli 6 wk old
, but shld b somewhere in April. May I join u gals?

hi Jgal,

its not leg cramps. i wear socks every night to prevent it so far so good.

I am experiencing cramps at my stomach area lately at night. maybe i am suffering from indigestion.