(2008/04) April 2008

Jgal

ya lo..my DH oso say me over-worried liao..then my mom oso say, everythin oso eat la...but i knw raw food cant...everythin much moderate...if not not enough diff vitamins

raw vege is ok lah... as long as not raw meat/fish or egg....

lettuce i oso eat when i 4 week+ preg... salad somemore

cheryl..i guess it not absolute no cos' different ppl different health condition also. Some ppl are warm body .. some ppl are cool body.

But hor .. i am telling kea to be careful cos' she has bleeding. So shld try to avoid cold stuff lor

Cucumber falls under yin (cold) while lettuce is cooling. Anyway, i guess, if preggy dun have problems like bleeding/extreme pain, my mother say just eat what you normally eat lor.

http://www.ibiblio.org/chineseculture/contents/heal/p-heal-c01s09.html#Cantonese%20Classification%20of%20Food

and that day, i complain i feel very hot. My mother brew ching tang for me..I tot it will be "too cooling".. she say.. her's got put long-gan and dates to brew so it not cooling. Outside ones she say better dun drink lor.

gals I m back. Thanks for all ur concern. I cried quite a few times I m better now. Gynae explain such things is diff to explain over the phone which is true we talk for quite long. He is sure dat it will be a chemical preg coz for HPT to test +ve we need 50 HCG but now blood test show onli got 18.3 is decreasing. So now I m advice to wait for AF (is not actually AF but is m/c stuff) to report naturally but I still need to go back for blood test next tue so as to ensure that HCG will drop til below 10 coz as long as is above 10 is consider preg. So even if my AF come these few days still need to ensure that HCG drop below 10 else will need to do D&C. But dunno when my AF will come. If AF dun come & HCG dun drop till below 10 then D&C is needed. Now juz hope for the best dat AF will report & HCG drop below 10. He is quite confident dat HCG will drop & AF will come then we can skip D&C coz since there is nothing found at all thru the scan. so should not ve any tissue or cells growing yet. By now 5 weeks should ve 10mm sac but for me is nothing at all.

I also told him abt how the nurse talk to me & stuff is not nice, he say sorry as they r not medically train & not well verse in english & is reali something dat we cant settle thru the phone. After all misunderstand cleared & i went out. A nurse make appt for me to come back for blood test then the nurse say come back thurs where i was told tue. so i ask the nurse to check wif doctor. she commented 'he juz told me is thurs & wriiten as thurs cant b wrong' & went off to check. So angry. she came out & say ya is tue. Then I reply back 'I also never hear wrong' then i cant control my emotion i wanted to cry so I dash out of the clinic. HB settle the appt wif them. Was told the blood test will b done by the nurse not the doctor like yesterdae. Actually the doctor is ok but i reali cant stand the nurses there. Doctor say there is nothing we can do to save it de coz is not healthy no point. He comment coz i onli O on CD20 which is late so this might cause unhealthy Ovulation. He did mention i can try clomind too. But then I ask for his comments he think we should still try naturally as we r still young unless we very wanted to get preg very soon. He also say we can start ttc once AF report.

Thanks so much for all the encouragement u gals ve given me. Is greatly appreciated. Sorry for making u gals worry. Is all over finally.

Please remove me fr the list.

Hi Apple,

I'm sorry to hear that. That was exactly what happened to me last month. Dun worry too much. AF will report soon. Last month my scan also showed nothing in my tummy. Its very early stage, most likely is no need d & c. AF will come as late menses. Mine was late for 1 week. Maybe urs will come in a few days time.

And ttc can start immediate, will have no problem in conceiving. And I think should be quite fertile the following month, as just after I MC, I conceieve almost immediately the following month. And BD only 3 times. But how is the preganncy this month I dun know yet as have not seen my gynae. But I guess previous MC will not affect chances of conceiving healthy babies.

So dun give up ok......jiayou! Hope to hear good news from you next month!

I did a test last week and show only a very faint +ve ..

I did another test this morning and followed up by going to my company's panel doctor to confirm ... its +ve ...

my last AF is on 5th July ... also experience tummy cramps and keep wanting to go toilet ..

Be going to the gynae for a check up next sat ...

Hi Apple,

I am sorry to hear that, please take care.

Hi Steph77,

Yes, i do remember you. Finally i dun have to face ivf as i am quite scared about the whole procedure.

Yes, i remembered doing exercise at gym for the the last 2 weeks not knowing i am preggy. Then i felt nausea and tired easily so i thgt my mense is on the way as the symptoms are similar.

Currently i have not taken the progesterone pills yet as i want to see my spore gynae and tcm doctors. Then i am concerned if i can take the car journey from KL to spore like nausea, hungry, frequent urinating etc. I am planning to come back next week hopefully with not much prob.

How are u doing now?

Celine, u r rite. My AF juz came. But still need to take a blood test next tue to ensure my HCG lvl drop below 10. if below 10 then no need D&C. if AF come & still above 10 mean still got something inside & D&C is needed. My gynae sound quite confident dat i dun need D&C de but he juz wan to ensure everything is confirm cleared.

Apple,

Do take care. And dun think too much.....my gynae din ask me to do blood test, only ask me to test with pregnancy kit one week later, juz to ensure that its negative....so more or less the same as ur case, except blood test more detailed.

stay positive in ttc! I will be waiting for ur good news next month!jiayou!

Apple,

btw ur AF this time round may be quite heavy, have to be mentally prepared. Will have some blood clots in it also.

aviod taking cooling stuffs and tried to drink something warm.

Hi ladies...

I have spotting on 3rd aug and stop, went to see gynae and given MC for 1 week.. then it comes again last wed.. this browning spotting is more follows by red bleeding..

Gynae ask me to really take it seriously and rest in bed for another week. My spotting just cleared off yesterday. But I hv to take jabs every week and duphaston 3 times a day...
He say it is not a good sign to spot so early... sigh...

See my water sac is big and yolk sac is 3mm on mon. Heartbeat can be detected too.

Morning sickness has strike me too. The sickness is with me the whole day, i hv no appetite. If i am hungry i really want to eat.. i see the food.. i dun feel like eating but i know i am hungry.. I dunno what to do with myself...

But still, i hv to appreciate it as it also means that baby is growing.....

Looking at my situation now.. it is good to have morning sickness, maybe....

tomolo going for the jab and saturday to scan for the bb again...

This pregnancy is so eventful compare to my last one and i have already spent so much money now although i am only week6... :-(

Morning gers

step, did dr fong remove the cycst for you? mine is as big as ur pre-preg. I went to see him again and he said my cycst shrink by 1 cm.

Jgal

Did Dr Fong let u listen to bb heart beat? Mine was just V-scan and he said the blinking spot is bb's heart beat. urs the same?

I'm not a milk drinker b4 preg but now i seem to like milk. Stuff like chill which I love in the past, I seemed to be avoiding.

cutiebb : no leh.. my bb not blinking last wk when i had my v-scan. so i didnt ask him to hear the bb. I guess you can always ask him to let you hear next time.
btw , i notice that some doc will print out the scan and pass a copy to the mother.. hmm.. Dr fong didnt pass me anything leh ? shld i ask him for it huh?

Adeline : can pass me the source for the table?

[email protected]. Cos' i want to update the mummies information.

Apple : Dont be sad. Still can try again.
kao_babydust2.gif
Medical science is very advance now. I am sure you will have your baby soon. You can go to Dr Fong'clinic if you are uncomfortable with those nurses. Dr Fong deal with alot of difficult cases and his nurse are nice.

Hi Rain,

I'm from Aug 06 mummies thread too. Just that long time never update there. Still reading the thread, but din post.

Dear Apple- I am sorry to hear that. Dun be discouraged.. Dun lose hope.. keep trying !
Take care. *Hugz*

Rain - I did not experience any morning sickness.. nothing at all. Can eat, can sleep. is this normal ?

Bun.. it's normal :p not all ppl have MS. Actually, there are some guide to avoid MS. like dun let the stupid be empty, less spicy and seasoning **i always feel abit giddy when i eat hot stuff**

<font color="119911">hi Simp,

duphaston is to stablise pregnancy. If u have spotting then all the more u shld take them, dun skip.

During my 1st trimester, i suffered from bad MS..nauseous, headache & feel like vomiting. My appetite was poor & i lost 2kg in 1st tri. Now at 17weeks, i managed to gain back & put on extra 1.5kg. Can i ask...did u conceive naturally or thru IUI? My frd had two ectopic pregnancy (last year & this year)& gynae advise to do iui/ivf to bypass fallopian tubes to conceive successfully. But she is very afraid to go thru the procedures of several injections. Do u know how many jabs roughly need to take ?
Meanwhile, u take gd care & keep in touch!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi cutiebb,
nope, Dr Fong did not remove my current 2cm cyst cos he say it is very small & not affecting baby's growth.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Jgal,
u r right...Morning sickness: Take smaller meals instead of three big ones. Nibble on plain biscuits when you are feeling hungry. Try some ginger or ginger ale which is supposed to quell the nausea. Avoid spicy foods and strong smells.</font>

Jgal,
aiya...pregnant b'com more forgetful, i wanna telll u...
re:baby scan
Yes, u can ask Dr Fong to print a baby scan for u otherwise he will forget if u didn't ask for it. No prob, no extra charge!

hee hee .. good good good .. i going to keep a journel on the bb.
i kept the preg test kit.. also.. next time show my bb
i also going to do a acct book.. next time show bb that he/she costing mummy alot of money and effort :p

BTW gals: remember to keep your recipts from the doc...You can claim up to $450 for pre-natal checkup from Mediasave

apple

sorry to hear that, but dont give up! i had 2 miscarriage before i conceived my #1 & now i'm expecting my #2, so dont be discouraged. stay positive & take care!

steph77

yes u can claim,the hospital staff will do it for u when u do your pre-admittance, u just produce your receipts & they will settle for u.

jamie,
thanks. So that means...must wait until delivery..for my case which is in Jan2008. i thot medisave only can claim for delivery & hospitalization up to $1,300plus which means it does not include pre-natal checkup etc?

Hi Apple,

Please really take care and yes u can ttc again. But maybe do take like 3 months to 6 months to tiao your body/womb with tcm and diet to prepare for next pregnancy.Then your womb would be stronger and ready.I wish u all the best.

Hi Steph77,

Currently my brown spotting has stopped so maybe i dun take now and when i come back next week to singapore to see gynae and tcm doctor then i decide. Can i check who is your gynae?

Like u, i have slight morning sickness, nausea, tired, constipation, frequent urination, hungry easily and some mood swings. Hopefully it doesnt worsen in times to come.

Can i check if it is ok to learn swimming at this stage. I am planning since i do learn pilates at the moment without a proper instructor. Now i have stopped going to gym and do only housework.

I conceived naturally even though one of my tube is blocked and distorted so i really thank God for creating miracle in my case. I am not sure about the whole program of ivf but i think u may be able to check with the girls in the ivf support thread for more info.

Now u r in your 2nd trimester, have u started taking any tonic for yourself and baby? Think you would be knowing the gender of your baby soon. Share with us ok. It is good to hear that you are putting on healthy gain for yourself.

they change some rules... after may 07, you can claim more up to $1.8k i think .. you can check CPF site for more information.

simp.. i also do pilates before.. i read somewhere is not advisable to do exercise unless there is proper trainer esp in the 1st tri. Cos' some position will "lessen" the blood flow to womb and may cause trouble to the bb growth.

Now i only do some back sketching because i have terrible backaches and i never put my leg above my womb.

oh dear.. I now which one the lady refering ler.. and some of us here in Mar thread r seein this clinic.. oh dear.. how cn like that?... faint leh

steph77

yes, like what jgal said, CPF hv revised the amt, can claim more now. u can check out their website for more info. anyway the hospital staff will do everything for u when u do your pre-admittance, so dont hv to worry.

the claims is when we pay cash, then aft everything then claim or is it they will charge u the amt of cash to pay aft deducting the medisave claim?

eniale - i think hor.. probably she on pkg, the dr cut cost by not issue medicine/treatment for the candida condition and the fish oil..

I abort the idea of switching my gynea to a cheaper one. BTW, is it the dr at sun plaza huh? can see quite a few ppl miscarriage under him, but of course not sure if its his fault or the mother's.

<font color="119911">Simp,

My gynae is Dr. Fong Yang, Clinic at Tiong Bahru & The Paragon. I've been seeing him for my cyst & endo issue.

At this stage (1st tri), it is Not advisable to go swimming esp u have spotting history. You can do it once gynae gave u green light to go ahead or into your 2nd trimester then safer. Pilates, Yoga & high pact Gym is oso NO NO unless gynae say u are fit to do so. I am sure at this moment, baby is our top priorty...the rest of the exercises can wait.

Yup i am into 2nd tri & i have not yet started any tonic or birdnest. Will do so slowly when i am into 20weeks. I just went for my scan on Monday & gynae pointed to the u/s screen & showed us sumthing in between baby's legs..he say most probably is a Boy. My hubby is so happy cos he prefer Boy. For me, i got no preference, Boy or Girl nvm as long as healthy. Anyway, i told hubby to wait for detailed scan in Sept to re-confirm gender before telling my ILs.</font>

<font color="119911">Simp,

My gynae is Dr. Fong Yang, Clinic at Tiong Bahru & The Paragon. I've been seeing him for my cyst & endo issue.

At this stage (1st tri), it is Not advisable to go swimming esp u have spotting history. You can do it once gynae gave u green light to go ahead or into your 2nd trimester then safer. Pilates, Yoga & high pact Gym is oso NO NO unless gynae say u are fit to do so. I am sure at this moment, baby is our top priorty...the rest of the exercises can wait.

Yup i am into 2nd tri & i have not yet started any tonic or birdnest. Will do so slowly when i am into 20weeks. I just went for my scan on Monday & gynae pointed to the u/s screen & showed us sumthing in between baby's legs..he say most probably is a Boy. My hubby is so happy cos he prefer Boy. For me, i got no preference, Boy or Girl nvm as long as healthy. Anyway, i told hubby to wait for detailed scan in Sept to re-confirm gender before telling my ILs.</font>

Jgal & jamie,
ok will check CPF website.

wow i seen the thread about the irresponsible gynae!! yes quite no. of mommies in March thread is currently under him. Sighz..

Apple
My condolences. Nothing we say here can make ur pain subside. We will be awaiting for another good news from you soon alright? Meanwhile tk care ok and 'tiao' back your body.

Jgal
the spreadsheet my HB is hogging my comp all day long i using lappy and spreadsheet is in desktop. Anyway i only create using excel wor.. i can only send it to you later ok? He always hog my desktop all day long!!!!

Is tt thread referring to Dr L.......? If yes, its a blessing to me to ve chosen Dr Fong instead coz Dr L was high recommended to me by my friends.

Jgal, so have u seen ur bb's heart beat? Didn't noe can hear coz I dun see the hearing equipment. Will ask next time...will also ask for a picture to keep. I also keep the test kit, keke but dip in urine...dunno how long can it be kept.

dun know leh .. :p i put into plastic bag and with everything + recipts into a container :p Cutiebb, told you your bb is a blessed. yeah..i check shld be Dr L.

Eniale.. please warn your gals in Mar08 thread.. another cases of mis-disgnose is posted on the thread.. poor thingy the gal lose her baby because of the Dr.
Think he probably too busy.. and did bother to read reports.

He actually enjoy excellence reviews in the forum leh... And my colleague also tell me to go there.. cos' he is cheap.. $500+ everything in frm day 1 ... i already spend $300+ for just 2 visit.

Anyway... i posted the thread link in all the relevant thread..hope this save a few bb/and heartpains.

It really very scary cos' we are not medically trained.. how we know they didnt do their job properly. We just think the dr is nice because he speak softly and patience with our questions.

It's good to let ppl know that such DR do exist though high reviews. I have a friend whose dr also him. Think i gotta warn her 1st.

Thanks for the info about that dr!