(2008/04) April 2008

HiHiHi ...
Calamari
I thought i was the one who got it from 'her'
I shared the same experience with you..
After reading your posting, make my blood boil again. I have forgotten about the whole incident and went to another photographer.
Do so many walk in business too big, so yaya..

I think i also want to complain about her here.
give me a minute...

This was what happened , she was sooooo rude

Called on monday (15dec) wanted a last min book on tue(16dec), not taking in any appointment.The person told me might have some slot on wed or thurs but need to book asap.
-called and sms on(16dec), wanted to book 18dec(thur), the person says fully booked this year. Maybe i can try next year.

-meantime i got back my sms reply
"sorry busy day, only left 30th"

MY REPLY
"I UNDERSTAND. SO SORRY TO BOOK SO LAST MIN. 30TH MY HUBBY NOT IN SINGAPORE, CAN'T . MAYBE CAN CHECK FOR ME IF U STILL HV SLOT FOR THESE DATES 22,23,29DEC, 1, 2JAN. NOT TO WORRY . REPLY WHEN U ARE FREE.THKS

i was shocked when my reply came back as
"already said this year only left 30th why you still awing me 22,23 and 29???!

and
" PLS CALL INSTEAD"

"MY SMS TO CALL IS MEANT FOR NEXT YEAR NOT ASKING U TO CALL TODAY .ALSO IF U READ MY SMS I SAID LEFT WITH 30TH. THAT'S WHY I DUN UNDERSTAND WHY YOU ASKING ME THE OTHER DATES WHEN I'VE ALREADY SAID "LEFT 30TH"

jasmine,

you mean you need to buy 100 to get it at 4.50?

buglock suppose to last 250 hours. tat's about 10 days of usage. it's in a ziplock bag. if you use for say 3 hours, then u keep in e ziplock, you still have 247 hours. so can use quite long. 100 will take quite awhile to finish.

my sis got it for me. do you want me to ask her?

calamari, lovemum: thanks for sharing your experience with e photographer. she was one of my shortlisted photographer. looks like I'll settle for david too.

pls share who is this horrid photographer as i am looking for one. will want to give this person a miss..... sorry cant catch who this horrid person is!

Hi Mummies, Pls allow me to share my family, my boy and my dog.

End up, i went to soul photography after my bad experience with the famous her. However , soul photography- Saw her business thread , i seem like not moving. She is really nice and friendly .She takes time to understand your family before she comes. I think i want to promote her here. i paid only $165 for all images back in CD. I a mobile photography, she came over to my place

Diva: Props will be provided. He got plenty from what I saw. hee.. Looking forward for Ethan's pic here
Just bring probably 2-3 outfits you would want Ethan to wear.

Calamari: Nowonder you are so pissed off. Sh's quite ok though when I went to her for my maternity shoot.

Anyone who is interested in the trail of email exch between myself and that photographer, can pm me. Glad to share it hahahaha!

lovemum: yah same kind of attitude lor. Yaya. So familiar. Anyway I have 'exposed' her in her biz thread, just needed to give her a piece of my mind. Of cos her supporters will speak up for her lah haha.

actually i have the same encounter with the so call photographer.. I have booked via email and she say please confirm. so i send back via email say confirm. so that evening before she sms me that she miss my email that she don check her email regularly and she is already booked for some one else. wasted my effort to pack all the stuff too.

Re: photographer

took studio shots with foto-u (benjamin) and the lady photographer too. foto-u is more flexible (till evening on weekdays) but hers is only till afternoon, so a bit hard to arrange.

attitude wise, benjamin is super friendly, accomodating and in general just so nice to work with (twice).

now thinking who to go with next for my gal's 9-month shoot. i like her CNY setting so may go with that, but foto-u is much more flexible and easier to work with for our crazy schedule. and if i go to foto-u, wonder if i should go with benjamin or try david. benjamin's so nice if we choose david i would feel guilty. hmmmm..

i also exposed her in her business thread but in a nice manner. i still give her face .But, did you get your deposit back???
She returned me my $60 back, i actually forgive and forget about it lor

HI Mummies,

Happy New Year!

Long time no log in already... HOws everyone???

Hmm seems like mummies here got bad experience with the photographer ....

Jasmine: issit cheaper to order the birthday party stuffs from states?

Me had actually bought some Mickey Mouse Stuffs as i plan to have a mickey mouse party ... hahahha

Can try getting it at these places:

116 Middle Road ICB Enterprise House (Junction of Queen street & middle road) - shifted from Concourse

Another 1 is @ Party Joy #02-k2 Parkway Parade

The price are quite reasonable ....

lovemum: she allowed me to transfer the package to someone else. I did not want to continue anymore as I feel she got some shit attitude on the phone and keep insisting I did not inform her of the change. So I see no point in letting her do the photoshoot with Kayla. However, she said the transferee cannot book any weekend slots as she is very full wor. Initially Bebe11 took over my package and she called Studioloft to arrange a time. They told her Sat 31st Jan there are 2 empty slots. So of cos Bebe11 booked that slot with that woman photographer's assistant and told her is to take over my package. She even confirmed twice with the assistant (as mentioned above). When Maryann found out, she told Bebe11 cannot do on weekend cos its her "PUNISHMENT" to me as I "play her out". The truth is she missed my mail and her assistant did not put the change down in her diary. But she is blaming me for not turning up.

Anyway, scubababe, if you are reading, its ok if you don't take up the package anymore, esp after all the posts about this horrid photographer which further confirms that its not just me who is encountering such nonsense. I am ok with forfeiting the $50 (discounted). Rather than paying $120 in the end see her attitude.

BTW any mummies be going for the MOther & Baby Magazine Baby Fair on 27 feb to 1st mar?

Thinking of bringing my javier go and take part in the crawling competition....

Goodness Calamari... I cannot believe her reply to you. Such arrogance!!! With the current economic climate and her sour attitude... she's going to regret not wanting your business.
She almost sounds like a gangster terrorizing mommies..ha ha!

jenny

am still calculating the costs before i actually start. so do wait a while more. if its cheap enough then i will do it. :p

where is this fair at? heheh if nearby think will try going too.

jenny,

thanks...me still early in my pregnancy but EDD should be in either late aug or early sept....

hmmm the fair...but last yr i went nothing much..(same fair?) can't remember...

calamari, lovemum:
I thought i was the only one who din have a good experience with that particular photographer.
I took my bb for a studio shot with her in Nov last year. Again, the assistant did not take down my appt slot properly and when i came, she wasn't happy and told me i came late. But i replied that i called them up to confirm my appt time twice. She kept quiet after that cos i tink that day was a weekday and she din have any customers after us.
One thing i noticed was that she wasn't at all friendly, either towards us or my bb. My hb commented that for a baby photographer, he expected better attitude.
I thought it was just me, so i just kept quiet.
Now after reading your posts, i m never going back to her again.

hihihi
calamari

pls insist that you get your deposit back.

bebe11, your friend or you post in wts?
she can't punish Bebe11.

Maybe because i still talk to her in a nice manner, she decide to refund me (full). So i sort of cool down .
you endure first , get your money back first then want to scold her or what do later.
no way!!! Your money forfeited!!! pls get your money back, if not go down to her studio with your hubby. you must get your money back. something wrong with her not you..

lynn

i agree with you , her xmas and cny setting are very nice. her photo are lovely, but how come she got such an attitude. Sometimes i can't believe the photo are from her. Coz her photo protrait such a sweet personality

<font color="aa00aa">Morning, mummies</font>

calamari,
wat an arrogant photographer, thanks for sharing.. good that u not going cos likely will not turn out well too.

The baby fair is at Expo, a few contests, one is baby idol and and also cover baby contest.

hi mummies..just want to share that i am very happy with the services provided by Foto-u Benjamin as the photographer...U gals may want to consider him..

Hi mummies, I also 'kana' from our 'favorite' photographer! hahaaa.

I emailed her if she can photoshop / crop away the background hand/ legs, etc for 3 of my photos....was expecting her to reply my email but she din mention anything abt the 3 photos so i assumed ok rite? Then when i collected my photos, she printed these 3 for me (On top of those selected one) then say its $15 x 3 = $45! WAT! i also never ask her to print, then i complain to her, as usual showing her stupid black face she told me if u don wan u return me lor! But how to return her? My bb photo is already printed, i cant possibly return her also duno wats she gg to do. SO i just paid her, but i told myself its the last time u earning my $.

So she is just after $ &amp; NO PR....we all want to earn $ but you as a photographer should have better customer service (somemore u are bb photographer, whole day crouchy face see liao also SIAN).

lovemum: hmm...on 2nd thoughts I should. If Scubababe decides to forgo the package as well, I will make sure I take my $60 back because there is no clause in the BP that states that the deposit is non-refundable.

Amy, can you confirm this?

Maro,

May i know what you buy from Eu Yen Seng for your baby phelgm??
My son had been coughing for a week and can hear that he had alot of phelgm but dun know how to cough out and had been having sleepless night.

calamari, she is really horrible.. Even if you are not happy with a customer/potential customer, you cannot show attitude one mah. What kind of customer service is that!! Can't stand this kind of people. Anyway, good to expose her. I heard alot of bad comments about her too.. Maybe she having menopause early.. LOL

Cass

u can get bo yin dan from Eu Yen Seng. I am giving tat to Tiffany.

Photographer

Think she is badly blacklisted liao. Hard to get biz from us.

cass,
yeah, i went there wanting to buy the bao yin dan as some mummies recommend here. but end up buying the 'huo ning' (cant remember now, comething like that:p), anyway it's $61 for a small bottle. recommended by the staff there as my boy has been coughing for nearly a mth. she mentions it's more effective and true my boy's phelgm is less. now he is taking the bao ying dan daily, cough is recovering, thank god!

Lovemum,

Love your pictures! Your family looks great

I thought I was looking at my neighbor's retriever when I saw your dog haha :p

I think I'll contact Soul Photography and see what info I can get from her. Sounds like she's got a good attitude, something we all need when it comes to taking baby photos!

Yvonne and Maro

Thank you for recommending... I will go and buy during lunch time. Hopefully he can have a better sleep tonight. Now my husband, myself and my maid having panda eyes.
Really hope that he can recover before Chinese New Year.

lovemum,

yes precisely i told her u shouldn't hv punish me for not giving me the wkend slot. and she replied ya but i m taking over calarmi package that is a punishment to her. haiz....

Julian cried so much last night. Think the growing of his front tooth is painful. Poor boy.

Jasmine : I've ask my sister. She got it from a friend. Now intro price so she got it at $4.50 each. I do have extra la. Let me know if you wanna try.

Good morning Mummies.

Re: Studio Photographer
Actually I brought Dana for their Xmas walk-in shoot too as I like the setting. My experience was neutral - I felt that M was not particularly warm and friendly but I dismissed it as she's busy. However I was disappointed that for our walk-in shoot, she's not even the photographer! She let her rookie asst do the job.

Since it's a no-frills shoot, do not expect them to touch up the pics extensively for you. They'll prob email you the pics AS IT IS. We paid for the shots we like and brought them home to touch up using Photoshop ourselves.

So after that 'lesson', we decided hmm, rather than go to StudioLoft and pay for a rookie to shoot for us, hubby who is a freelance photog himself rented a friend's studio and shot the CNY pics for Dana himself last weekend!

2081744.jpg

2081746.jpg
my fav shot from the series
More pics on my facebook.

Calamari, you should try to transfer your pkg to others if Scubie decides not to take it. Dun forfeit your $60 and let them earn it for nothing, esp when you shouldn't be treated with such disrespect in the 1st place. In biz, there is bound to be misunderstanding but she could have handled it more professionally. Since StudioLoft's publicity here in SMH is very strong, I believe there are many mummies who would be keen to take over from you. Don't let this episode spoil your week ya?

angel,

dana is so pretty and is so photogenic.... i love the setting and props...is so much better den studioloft. ur hb really very professional. The picture is very well taken. where did u rent the studio and hw much u pay for it? y nt u organise a bp here and photographer will b ur hb... hahaha...

Lovemum: Great pics !! Kang kang has grown taller from the pics !!

Angel: Dana looks great !! Great work !! CNY mood is in the air !!

Calamari

Dont get affected by her. Argh wat a lousy service she is offering. I have decided to get foto-u waipeng to do Chevelle's 1st yr old photo shoot

angel: great pics. Dana is pretty