(2008/04) April 2008

Oh no poor byron! Hope he's better today, scubie. Don't blame yourself k?

MIA for a while liao.

Jasmine-if u are getting the birthday spree do keep me the loop. thanks

Prawnie-Xavier is looks big and i like his big big eyes. Should plan one for Tiffany soon as now is the time whr they can sit, crawl and response.

jasmine, can include mi for the birthday spree too =)

prawnie, your boy v handsome ar. I am thinking of letting zayden take some studio package too.

prawnie

the photos are really good.
xavier is so cute! oh heheh time to get a photo package for my boy too!

re: birthday spree
can check out these 2 sites as i would be getting my boy's stuff from here.
http://www.birthdayinabox.com/party-themes/ (am thinking to get the pooh set - there is shipping charges to pay for this one)

http://www.birthdaydirect.com/1st-birthday-party-supplies-poohs-1st-birthday-fun-c-33_2319.html (there is free shipping from this site if there is 55usd worth of goods)

also will be using comgateway as it the only us shipping that i have other then vpost.

Calamari: hahaha. you are so funny !! Yeah foto-u has more props definately hahahah..

Angel: yup. He looks exactly like my hubby when he was a child. Duplicate copy ! hahaha..

Maro, Cloudeme, Juniorrain, Jamie, princess_j, yvonne: Xavier thank you for the compliments !

swirl: I change 2 outfits for him plus one birthday sui and one half naked. hahaha..
David emphasis more on smile. He claims that if no smile is captured, how many outfits is of no use.

Elijah's mummy: yeah. you should go for it.. hee. Kill two birds with one stone, take your maternity shoot together with baby's portrait.
Scubababe: Hugs to Byron !! Very hard to avoid falls, dun feel bad. Byron will be ok.

Choc: Could be the angle. He is still consider average. hee hee. But I think just nice for him

prawnie

haha if that is the case then would be better to wait till tummy is more obvious but then he would be a year plus already..... heheh but must convince hubby and my mum! coz they are saying that the pix that we take at home is good enough!

Prawnie, Xavier really is so so so handsome wor! I can still remember how he is cheeky when he saw Kayla. Haha... you make me very tempted to bring Kayla for photoshoots wor!

Angel, Jasmine... I am oso keen in the birthday spree or to share. I am going to hold Kayla's 1st birthday on 4th April cos hubby going overseas for a month immediately wor.

Scubie, hugs and sayang to Byron. Is he ok today? Bump gone?

Prawnie, looking at Xavier's pics really made my day! so cheerful!

Jasmine, you sure BDdirect can ship to SG? I read somewhere in spree section that they don't? Can you confirm? If they do, I'll love to order through you too!

angel

you are right. they will not ship even with concierge service. ok now looking at other sites. :p heheh working on a tight time line as my boy's party is supposed to be on feb 28. :p

Jaspire, Dana's birthday celebration will be on the same day as Kayla's! 4th April evening cos Dana's actual day is 5th April.
Venue already booked (Dana's Godma's Condo), now sourcing for Bday Cake, Decor and other party stuff.

Calamari, heard you book a party organizer already, should be fun!
Will PM you for contacts as I'm thinking of ordering some helium balloons

Dolly23: Thanks !!

elijah's mummy: hahaha.. Maternity shoot I told hubby take once can liao. hahaha.. oh ya, do iinform me when you doing the spree for the party supplies.

Angel: infact all babies photos can make our day with their smiles
How's Dana ?

Jaspire: hahahah.. he is sure cheeky. Finally waited till he can sit and stand with support then brought him for the shoot.

angel: You can pm me. My organiser actually does mascots, decor, invitation cards + the whole works cos I don't think I got the time to get them all organised :p The last time I diy-ed for Kayla's full month, I nearly KO-ed! I have some balloon contacts too, can pm me. Otherwise, sometimes, there are BPs on mylar balloons

So I am basically done with booking the venue, food and decor. My hubby is finishing up some short vids of Kayla's 1 year journey to date
. Now left with cake also. Actually Angel, I recalled you can bake very well!! You should bake one for Dana for her bday party!!
That will be so sweet leh...

yes, calamari, have PMed you. Thanks in advance!
With baby cannot DIY, will really KO-ed. Oh yah, i haven't sourced for good caterers yet...thanks for reminding me! As for baking, I will prob bake some simple cuppies for Dana to celebrate with her friend at infantcare. As for main cake, I'm not up to standard lah, better order from Professionals! :p

Angel, wow... Kayla and Dana celebrating same date wor! Cool! Hee...

Calamari, can you PM me the organiser's contact as well? I want to do some planning now too!

thanks ladies! byron is ok, juz a bit swollen at the wound there. He is as boisterous as ever hahaha

jasmine: ok thanks for the website. Let me slowly go check it out, so many stuff to choose from and I cannot decide what theme yet hee

Prawnie,

Xavier is very handsome! He looks so charming and cuddly, I just wanna give him a bear hug! :p

Were the props all provided?
David sounds impressive and I like what you said about him focusing on a smiling, happy baby

Scubababe,

Poor Byron! Glad to hear he's bounced back, he's a resilient lil toughie isn't he?

Don't worry, just be even more careful next time.

Prawnie - oh ya we always like to see a smiling happy baby, tats nice of david, not like some attitude photographer only interested in making $ and no PR!

Jasmine,
really "pei fu" you...still got energy to take care of ur boi's bday party celebration preparation...

now i don't even have energy taking care of my ger cos feel so tired...althought i spent time with her but not sure if its of quality moments...

cloudme

i cheat lah
once hubby is home (around 9pm) i totally hand over my boy to him down to the night feeds (his last feed is at 12mn, 1st feed is at 6am) hahah then am only out of bed at 8am (anything between 9pm and 8am is hubby's responsibility! haha also hubby baths my boy before he goes to work and the moment he is home from work! only if he would be late home then i will bath my boy! also my boy now has been trained to take 3 naps in the day so i have 3 1,1/2 hr slots in the day to rest. :p
hehe

Mummies here, I hope most of you have good encounters with your photographers in the business threads. I have a very bad experience with one of the more famous photog in SMH. Don't put up with the bad attitude if you are not happy. It happened when I mailed her to postpone the appointment and even called her assistant to confirm, but she did not record it in her diary. Instead she blamed me for wasting her time on a sat and said she is "punishing" me for "happily not turning up". Below is an excerpt of the email she sent me.

"XXXX Koh to me
show details 4:40 PM (8 minutes ago) Reply

XXXXX, FYI i DID NOT receive your forwarded email nor your original email you said you sent.
I check my email daily and have replied whenever i receive them. For any cancellation, it is common courtesy to give us a call if you did not receive a reply from ur email.

I regret offering this BP when I have to put up with customers like you.

No need to say you hate our service, we know, no need to call us ever again, we are not interested. No need to reply.

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Wednesday, 14 January, 2009 1:23 PM
To: MXXXXXX Koh
Subject: Re: Fw: The Texture LXXXXXX BXX Shots - Booking for Calamari

MXXXXXXX, I have already sent u the mail and forwarded you the mail as evidence that I have indeed sent u the mail prior to jan 10. Seems u cannot cope with your emails which is fine by me.

Moreover Kelly told me she called charlene twice to confirm and charlene said ok. Seems you and your staff can't even coordinate properly as well."

Enuff said.

calarmi,

cool down....

ya was wondering y did u said no appt on sat. Whereas i saw her post stating that the earliest sat slot available is on 31 jan. That's y i call up to check. Charlene confirm still left 2 slots...

hi calarmi,

nice toking to u 2. i wonder wat punishment is this. she just dun allow ppl to take over ur package to book on sat again. is this hw she run a business.. even my fren who email her asking abt her package. she sound unfriendly.

Bebe11: biz too "big" for her to handle maybe. Must "punish" mummies hahahah. Well, some love her, some hate her. Guess I belong to the latter.

Mummies, pls share your experience about her if u had taken pics wif her b4.

Calamari,

I never did a photo shoot with her but we emailed back and forth a few times.
I have to say that she was rather brisk and not as warm as other photographers I've contacted.

I'll be going with Foto-U's David for Ethan's shoot, I'm sure both you and Prawnie would recommend him. Your pictures are already evidence of a great time!

Hello mommies,

How are all of you? I have been super busy at work so not much time to come in to chat with all of you here....

My girl was hospitalised last week for UTI... so last week was madness... And she will be on antibiotics 3 times a day for 11 days and thereafter once a day for 5 weeks. Am scratching my head now how to feed her the medication. sigh...

Woah.. see that most of you planning your prince's and princesses' first birthday. so exciting. hehe...

burby_babe: hi...saw your posting on FB. Hope G is better now. Try feeding with syringe, spoon, or worse case, mix with the milk.

just a question. any one looking for the bugslock brand of mosquitoes repellent? its the wristband styled ones. my friend say that she can get in Malaysia at $4sgd.

also is this good as this is new to me but i also see that there is a bp going on for it at $4.50. your opinions? that is before i make a decision to buy this. :p coz there is a moq to hit. also there are limited colours that she can get.....
like to know if its good before i get for my boy. heheh otherwise i will be wasting money again :)

re : baby falling down
My gal also had a bad fall last week. She was in her car seat and I unbuckled her seat belt and left the car (which is what I usually do cos easier to get her out from the door next to her). However, me and my hubby did not know that she stood up on her car seat with her hands against the windows. The back windows are tinted so cannot see the interior from outside. My hubby opened the door and she feel face first onto the road! But think she broke her fall with her hands.I was standing slightly further away so did not see it happening. Brought her to Mt Alvernia and did xray, lucky everything ok.

After this incident, i told my hubby, we keep thinking whether to buy the play yard or not, one accident like this cost more than $150 to see the doc, the play yard $149 at kiddy palace.... No need to think so hard abt the play yard! So we bought the play yard last weekend... haha...

jasmine,

i'm using buglock. so far I like. though it's non toxic but I dun tie on julian's arm. I lie it to e stroller or my bag. just anywhere near him. I'm really worried about mozzie when we go out esp park.

sputnik: so relieve to know your gal is fine. I was so worried when reading your post. now tat they r more active, we must really be more careful.

araid22

how long can it last? heheh coz the moq is like 100 pieces leh
then i like got to get it in one shot! so it would be a real investment! :p

sputnik

oh my.... help me to give your gal a kiss on her bump. poor baby.... heheh but smart too! know how to break her fall! clever gal! oh you bought already?

jts re: playyard

anyone who wants the playyard new can buy from chong choon its a shop in chinatown and they are able to deliver the playyard to your place free. price of the play yard is at $140 for a 4 panel set.