(2008/04) April 2008

my ger has just graduate from the "bogeh" club too...her tooth has just cut thru over the weekends...but only one tooth loh...

the bb pics are so cute...

<font color="aa00aa">good morning

jules' mum,
thanks, really hope he is well by CNY and put on some weight back else dont know how to explain when back at Indo.. hehe..

angel,
thanks. 'hou ning' lor, supposed to be v v good for reducing phlegm. i can see davien phlegm is better but cough still here and there.
anyway, saw dana's pictures on fb, so so cute.. i like it a lot leh.. so u only rent the studio and hubby take the picts and i must say he is very pro.. the pictures are comparable to those taken during x'mas.. thumbs up for him..

Thank you for all the kind words
Made my day
kao_kiss.gif

Lynn,
We were at Aranda country club. My friend's boy was celebrating his BD there. The waddling pool was also too deep for her. She was not 'standing' i was holding her by her shoulders so it appeared like she was standing. She can only stand on the steps

This little fella very gungho. She was not afriad of the cold water much to our surprise and then when she drank water accidentally coz she was not wearing a float, she only cough a couple of times and didn't cry... Think she is too distracted to cry just wanted to play...

Amy...nice shots on ur gal...very pretty wor...

heheee... the swimming costume also very nice! hahaaa... ei...so that is not thermal swim wear lar?

maro
saw your boy in the playyard in the earlier post, does he enjoy playing inside? i'm still considering if should get one. hubby feels bryan wont enjoy being confine inside since he's so active moving ard. moreover it wont last long once he knows how to crawl on fours. any comments?

jamie,
yeah, as mentioned in my post, i feel someone still needs to be around even at the confined area at the playard. as my boy is at the stage of trying to stand up once he got hold of anything (eg: rails). also he does not like to be left alone inside, something we're stil trying to train him on, at most 10mins. :p also playard takes lots of space so unless u hv a big playing area, now the playard takes almost half of our living rm. will dismantle during CNY else guest will hv no place to sit.

my boy is able to crawl on fours and boy he is like everywhere, trying to see if can be put to playpen now at my mil's place, at least to restrict his movement.

Urgent!

I signed up for LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT BP (great deal, was only offered to the 1st 15 mummies who signed up then!) but not able to make it for photo shoot on a weekday this month. Anyone want to take over my slot? Shoot has to be done THIS MONTH on a WEEKDAY.
==================

You will enjoy the following package:
- 1 unlimited photo session of 30-45 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes).
- For $120 - 1 super 8R + 7 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person and receive 1 additional 5R ).
You will be able to purchase all the soft copies(unedited) at an additional $200, instead of $250
To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts: http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested to take over, please email me at [email protected].

I am willing to let go at $10 discount. So you pay $110 instead of $120.

maro
my boy also now at the stage of trying to stand up once he grab hold of something. he can crawl commando style, not on fours yet. my play area is quite big, so tot of getting the 6panel so he got more space to move ard. my purpose of getting this so that i can free myself to do some housework or cooking. but like u said, i'm not sure if he can be left alone confine inside coz now my play area is "open" so he can see me when i'm in the kitchen.

jamie,
yeah, my boy can still see us when placed at playard (with space in between and not so high too), he is ok but not for long. he always wants attention

oh, u still need to place a mat/some base so at least crawling or playing inside is more comfortable. i think it's a big investment lor. haha.. another suggestion perhaps is to rent first and check if bryan likes it. else will be really wasted.

maro
will put the bumper mat inside lor. i agree all these are big investments, kids nowadays are so fortunate. my hubby &amp; my mum still feel its a waste of $$ since it cant be used for long. so thot of getting 2nd hand ones fr the WTS. but high demand &amp; low supply.

calamari: hugs to Kalya !! Blow the bump away

Jules'mum: Julian looks so cute !! Like a little lion roaring !! Xavier has a similar pic taken with this expression.

Amy: Zhiyan looks so happy !! She seems to have grown bigger since the last I saw her

Jules,
Julian looks very cute &amp; he gt big eyes oso.

Amy
Yan yan really enjoyed herself in the water.
Me too can't wait 2 bring my boy 2 the pool oso but DH say must wait until boy is at least 1yr old, haiz, cos of the chlorine in the pool.

Koori, Calamari: Sayang the little babes for me. Can understand the heartpain... Elliot kisses Kaylen and Kayla *muaks*

Amy: Zhiyan looks so sweet! She's good with water! Heehee

Jules' mum: Nice shot! Looks like Julian wanna venture out soon.. heh heh heh..

jamie can call this no. 91833273

i rented from this lady and ended up buying over from her. agree that its a very big investment if we were to buy new! i now ended up with the 8 panels (all are secondhand). also we have converted some as a barrier so that he has an even bigger area to crawl and cruise with (saved on the safety gates but still testing out how safe this is). will post once confirmed that its very safe with pix to show you all.

ok update on the birthday spree.

will definately be getting from the us site but we will be doing the decorating ourselves!

the supplier in sg is giving figures that are retail prices and we will still have to pay for the delivery charges (he is willing to throw in free decoration though) - mummies who are going to go with this option can pm me for his no. and shop addy to see his stuff.

jamie
rental is at $40 per month for 8 panels. the price she gave me was $150 for all eight panels. (noticed that not all the suction cups to hold the panels was working so asked for a discount)- :p she was saying that i am the first mummy that is buying from her and not just renting.

I'm also keen on a bday decor spree. Jasmine, will you or any other mums be organising?
In fact, Dana's celebration will be in early April so those bb gals who are celebrating later can can share the decor if not fussy cos only use for few hours
Anyone keen to share?

angel

see that you are letting go of your Leapfrog Learn &amp; Groove Exersaucer on the want to sell thread. would like to ask if its a good investment as i am preparing for no. 2 and thinking to get a Exersaucer. your opinions?

prawnie, angel, juniorain, chewy: thanks. julian's always waiting to go out. when we open e door, he will crawl out. he will also follow anyone at e door. as long as he hear e word gai gai or swimming, he will follow already. haha.

I miss julian's smile.
he didn't smile for 3 days already. think his front teeth giving him a lot of pain.

jasmine,

I think e leapfrog excersauce is good. I have this and e evenflo one. I feel tat e leapfrog one is better. really keeps your child busy. hope this will help you in deciding.

Hi Jasmine

my hubby and I like the leapfrog exersaucer very much too, feel that it's very entertaining and educational. Plus it's sturdy too. A worthwhile investment if you're planning to keep for No. 2
Before Dana learnt to crawl and cruise, it was her fav 'toy' after the Jumperoo, now she hates to be confined in both of them!

hihi Jasmine,

How are you doing? Haven't been able to catch you to chat more!

Just wondering if u r still getting the lugmax stuff? Able to get it at a discount? She din extend to me leh...

Am also interested in the bday decor, etc...have no idea what to do for Sean to date...=/

PM me ya! =)

clover,

ON called me in the middle of the night! But til now my order still pending..so troublesome! Haha...let's hope it's a success. Thanks for sharing your experience. =)

jamie

so sorry to hear that. there are other online site that rent this item out just need to google it. heheh that was how i found this site. but the others are not as cheap.

maomi

opps so sorry, with elijah falling sick and all the holidays catching up on me, it totally slipped my mind.
err, will post here too k if i do forget to pm you. sorry memory has been failing again lately!
even hubby complaining now... :p coz there was a day that i did the laundry but forgot about it and did not notice till the clothes stank.

Hi Prawnie,

Ur boy looks adorable, esp the CNY one..

can u pm me the details of the studio package? How much is it? Would like to get it done for my boy too.

anyone organising the bday spree? my boy's bday will be early April. Mayb we can share the items..

goodbb &amp; Caitlin: The package is $120 for one hour session. Get back 8 high resolution soft copy and among the 8 choose 3 for 8R print out. $80 to get back all soft copies in high resolution.

Caitlin: The package can be found under the business thread under foto-U. Photographer is David Lim

Koori, choc, Amy: Thanks !! hahha.. I love the tub and RA pics too. The CNY one he began to black face cos near to nap time liao.. hahaha.. The grouchy bear look.

prawnie: X is soooooooooooooooo adorable!!! I like the CNY one hehe.

Foto-U David is good. Kayla oso had her pics taken by him. His pics are more original with more variety.
(tsk tsk no yellow sofa :p)

Prawnie, the photos are gorgeous! I esp like the one with the blue egg chair, his smile is so charming! By the way, he resembles your hubby
Now's a good age to bring them for shoots as they can sit upright and are more responsive

morning mummies...anyone bought konfidence thermal swim wear? hehee..i went to buy ytd...

abit exp...but duno how good issit

choc: a few of us here have the Konfidence thermal wear with the diaper. It works well for Kayla. She goes to swim in it hehe, keeps her warm.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies</font>

prawnie,
i like all the pictures.. so so nice, Xavier looks like a big boy now, can even see his tooth and his grins and his big smile, and also the grouchy look.. haha.. capture everything, nice shots and well taken

yeah i agree with angel, good time to bring our baby for photo shot, intend to do it when davien is 1 year old. haha.. :p

hey morning mummies...if u ladies free..can go over to May thread and see how irresponsible a mummy is...sigh...

for fun if u gals free

hey prawnie, xavier's pics are gorgeous! so cute and he looks so happy in all of them. I am so tempted to go do it too!

Yday Byron had a super bad fall, he was in his usual position on the sofa with me where I will always use my leg to block. But somehow he was tossing and turning and fell off the sofa, not not direct to the floor, his temple hit the edge of my glass coffee table!!!! A little scratch cum bump appeared! Hubby was kinda angry with me... so scared and sad. The little rascal was all smiles later tho when we ice the wound for him, had to trick him that its fun coz he did not like the cold feeling.