(2008/04) April 2008

Hi elijah's mummy,

I'm interested to join the bday supplies spree. i m keen in pooh bear If u r organising, pls email me. Thks!

Diva: I mixed the 5 tbspn of cereal with either one apple or two small banana and mixed with ebm.

Mumood: No worries it's ok !! Thanks for helping me to find out.

Elijah's mummy: I will pm you for the no. Thanks babe !!

Baby yogurt: I saw Tampines NTUC carry baby yoplait now, so maybe those big NTUC have them? Was at Jasons Raffles City and they have more selection of baby yogurt, some organic ones too. but pretty expensive.

I am so happy that Byron finally slept through the night last nigght!!!! Fed him at 12 midnight and he work up close to 9am today. Finally one night of good sleep for me and hubby. I tried the cry it out method on him the night before, he was crying from 4am to 5plus am, tried to ignore him but he stood up from his cot and look pitifully at me. So had to make milk for him. Thought my plan has failed, but thankfully the next night he was ok. Hope tonite will be a success too!!!!!!!

New actions: Byron has learn how to do gong xi gong xi just in time for CNY! Ha all my aunts and uncles been teaching him and amazingly he picked it up. I suppose its really true they are watching our every movements very closely and following them.

koori: Kaylen will be fine, Byron fell twice already and he always stop crying when he sees me crying with me hahaha

jasmine: may be keen to join your spree for birthday supplies too, so many sites to see i also blur dunno which one to buy from
How are you holding up? Pass your 1st tri already rite?

Prawnie,

Thanks a lot for sharing!

I'll be giving Ethan a cereal+puree dinner tonight coz it was a pretty messed up day and I think he'd prefer it to milk.

finally brought Adel for her first swim at the pool today! she seems rather tarumatised by the water at first, but slowly warmed up to it later. didn't use the neck float, but one of those sit-on type of float. dunno if her liferacer thermal swimwear helped to keep her warm though cos it's pretty loose-fitting..

any lobang for swim diapers? not the disposable kind. any mummies have bumwear swim diapers? are they bulky? i've bought bumwear normal diapers but yet to let Adel wear them cos they're so bulky. dunno if i should sell them off..

Lynn: try Konfidence swim diapers. So far so good for Kayla. Not bulky at all and fully adjustable in size. Can try finding at Mothercare or Isetan.

scubababe

heheh yaps finally past that. this second one is not as easy as my first! have ms, and all the works ... it was really horrid, but at least its over!
though the weird smells are still there and having to cope with my boy that is starting to walk on his own is really not easy. hahah don have the time to sleep the day away like my first pregnancy.

re the birthday spree

just found a supplier in sg, will be meeting the person on monday. if can get a good deal will share it here. heheh the online sites will do it if this falls through k.

Scubababe,

Congrats on Byron sleeping through! How did it go last night?

Ethan put 2 fists together today, I think it can pass off as gongxi :p Question is whether he can do it again or if it's just a fluke haha.. it's the first time I've ever seen him do it :p

Joelle, Jule's Mum, Shah,

Tks for all your tips! Reali appreciate that!
Btw,dd was better yesterday.Didn't cry as much yesterday than b4..The funny thing is, whenever my hub's relatives look at her only,she'll start to cry. Guess she doesn't like them.Haha..But she enjoys going out though.

My dd till now still bo geh leh..Wondering is she very slow?

Rach,

Thanks for organising the aquaducks trial class. Alaric was having a splashing good time!

Winter, Mifi, Maomi & Mushloom,

Nice meeting you all!

Maomi - my helper commented both u and ur hubby r so good looking hehehee....

haha..Issac kept crying...alamak...
so pai seh lo...
Thanks rachelle for organising the quack quack trial..
nice mtg all the mummies..

haha, we were late and i was so flustered and sean was so scared of the water...and cold n shivering away with mummy!

hey mummies who have ordered from ON before, need some advice. how to order direct without using concierge service? coz we have singaporean CC leh..

Came across a mummy trying to organise the bulk purchase for Playyard. I'm keen to get one.

Please PM me if it's still on. Thanks.

Hi all, mia for a week plus, had a really busy week at work.

Cloudme - congras!

Rach - thanks for organising the aquaducks. So embrassing, Ernest was the only one who wailed and had to have pacificer in his mouth. I think I enjoyed more than Ernest....

Nana, miaomi, mushloom and mifi : Nice catching up with you all again

9th Month : Ernest gave me a present on his 9th month. He walked with the walker and could stand up on his own
My little devil is getting ready to create more havoc....

Argh...bad mummy here over the weekend. Poor Kayla got a bump on her head too...she fell from the bed, but luckily ended on the soft parquet floor in my room. I just turned over to grab something and the next thing I realised she was on the floor...
Then yesterday while out supermarketing, her finger got caught in the supermarket trolley and it was all my fault cos I didn't realise her finger was there!! Lucky thing, no problem with her lil finger ...SORRY KAYLA!! Mummy's a muddlehead!

Good Morning Mummies!
Yeah! 2 more weeks to CNY!

calamari,
Don't feel bad. We also don't wish things to happen, just tell yourself to be more careful in future

Calamari : I'm sure Kayla is a strong gal. hugs to you and Kayla.

Winter : Ernest is fast. I can't wait to see our little ones walk. Hehe.

Don't know why Julian's super sticky this morning. He graduated from bo geh club to 4 teeth club. Hehe. Maybe that's why he's so cranky. all 4 sprouting together. He didn't allow me or my hubby to go work. Kept crying and wanting to follow. My helped gotta bring him to hide.

This is Julian taken last weekend.
2069109.jpg

Calamari, Koori: dun feel bad.. Small babies are prone to little accidents here and there at this stage of exploration ...

hihi clover,

thanks for the info.

ON emailed me asking me to CALL their customer service to give billing details of my card. I also kena US tax.

So what do I do now?

I am such a green horn at tis la.

Calamari,

Kids are troopers, Kayla is no exception

One time, I put Ethan on the bed surrounded by tons of pillows and blankets to fence him in while I prepared milk. Honest to God, I didn't see how anything could happen. It seemed like a very safe situation to me.

I heard a 'whump' and turned around just in time to see one pillow fall onto the floor and Ethan fall right after it.

THANK GOD HE FELL RIGHT ONTO THE PILLOW! I shrieked and ran to him and whisked him up, he was about to cry probably more from shock than any pain. But I held him and cooed up a storm, guess that distracted him coz he didn't cry after all. I did though :p

Jule's mum! Kayla oso just graduated from the bogeh club to having 4 tooth at a go! The first 2 tooth were from the top in fact and shortly few days later the bottom 2 whitish sprout out as well... hee...

nana,
same here.. davien is same as alaric, nowadays his nap time is shorter and shorter.. btw, it seems the expensive powder i bought from eu yan seng works. today davien cough less and not much phlegm. thank god!

jules' mum,
i can see julian in u.. i think is the eyes, right?

calamari,
dont feel bad, kayla is a tough girl, she'll be ok. nowadays, really cant leave them alone for a sec.. my boy was in the playard playing with his activity table, and just turned away to put something down. the next thing i know his head is on the floor, lucky there is a mat so the impact is not that much but boy he cries like the sky is going to fall.. haiz

nana,
same here.. davien is same as alaric, nowadays his nap time is shorter and shorter.. btw, it seems the expensive powder i bought from eu yan seng works. today davien cough less and not much phlegm. thank god!

jules' mum,
i can see julian in u.. i think is the eyes, right?

calamari,
dont feel bad, kayla is a tough girl, she'll be ok. nowadays, really cant leave them alone for a sec.. my boy was in the playard playing with his activity table, and just turned away to put something down. the next thing i know his head is on the floor, lucky there is a mat so the impact is not that much but boy he cries like the sky is going to fall.. haiz

maomi, I had to call them the first time to verify my cars billing details too. they dun accept yr reply in email so must call them.

my situation is slightly complicated coz i'm using a supp cc for purchase n they cldnt match the info I provided to them. nearly cancel my order till my hb got the cc company in sg to speak together with ON helpdesk.

most states in us have sales tax but I know oregon dun hv. not sure what yr shipping address n mode is.

Amy,

Your dd is so cute!
How do u manage to bring her into the pool?She's not afraid of the cold?Any tips for me...?Brought dd to the pool once,& she cry like nobody business.haha...

Hi deby82,
No lei, she not afraid of the cold lei we were very surprised also
we put her legs in then pour a bit of water on her chest
then lower her into the water lor. she ok

How do u all introduce FM to your babies huh?My dd till now still drinking BM.Never tried FM b4 leh..Don't know how to introduce her to it.Any advice on which milk powder to start?

calamari, diva : thanks. he's got this cheeky boy look. I think I'm gonna have a hard time in future. esp all e pampers and attention from my family and relatives. he's e 1st great grandchild for both my grandma's.

maro: ya. you r right. he's got my kinda eyes. I think his is bigger. Hehe. happy to know tat davien's cough is better.

amy : your gal's so cute. I brought julian to swim yesterday too. I only put his legs in. e water is so cold yesterday.

aquarduck trial : mummies was e class fun? I've not enrolled julian for class yet.

Amy,
Your girl so sweet

deby,
You may call up various brand of FM company to ask for some sample to try first before you decide

jaspire : jules 1st 2 are e bottom 2. then few days later another 2 on top also. poor thing. I think is painful for him. so cranky.

deby, my mom intro similac to my boy today. at first he didnt like it. took first mouth and rejected the bottle. at the later part of the day, he was kind of hungry so he took the whole botte. i started wif similac cos he took tat when he was first at hospital. but still gotta monitor his poo poo n see if this fm suits him

amy, baby yan is really pretty! Can really see from the photos that she's enjoying the swim! I've been too busy to bring dana to the pool and I missed the aquaducks trial as I was down with a cold on Sun

calamari and diva, sayang and kiss kiss to baby Kayla and Ethan. agree that our bbs are troopers, no matter how many times they fall, they are still active and curious as ever!

jaspire and jule's mum, congrats on your bb's 4 teeth! Mine is still patiently awaiting the arrival of the tooth fairy...when will the day come?? P.S. Julian look so animated!

maro, hope bb Davien will recover fully quickly before CNY. What exp Chinese herb did you buy?

winter, long time no see. How are you? Now that Ernest is crusing, you have to be extra watchful

Urgent! I signed up for LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT BP (great deal, was only offered to the 1st 15 mummies who signed up then!) but not able to make it for photo shoot on a weekday this month. Anyone want to take over my slot? Shoot has to be done THIS MONTH on a weekday.
==================
You will enjoy the following package:
- 1 unlimited photo session of 30-45 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes).
- For $120 - 1 super 8R + 7 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person and receive 1 additional 5R ).
You will be able to purchase all the soft copies(unedited) at an additional $200, instead of $250
To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts: http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

calamari, can ask maryann if can extend to early next month? i plan to bring my girl for her 9-month old shoot late this month but CNY period i think very hard to arrange.

Amy, yanyan so cute! always ready with a sweet smile hor, such a darling..

i brought my gal to the pool on saturday, but she was nervous leh, and didn't enjoy herself all that much, although she was so tired she conked out straight after her bath. where did you bring yanyan? the baby pool we went to was too deep to allow her to stand, so she was nervous when her feet couldn't touch the floor.