(2008/04) April 2008

Hihi all mummies!

We want to welcome 2009 with a bang! =p

so we have decided to have a NEW YEAR'S PARTY! for mummies and the lil ones, daddies are welcome too, of coz.

Serene123 has kindly offered her place (if weather is good, babies can go for a dip in the pool). Thanks Serene & Royzak!

Details:

Venue: Serene123's place (near to Boon Keng)
Date: 3 Jan 2009, Saturday
Time: 3pm onwards

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.

Pls RSVP so that we can have an idea of the turn out! Looking forward to meeting all mummies and babies in 2009!

Let's have a food tasting session for Babies, let's bring along a snack for babies

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
3. Winter + Ernest (Plain Organic Brown Rice Ring) - transferred, ref : 2045693625
4. joelle + dominic + helper (paid $16, 29Dec, trx 2043178178)
5. vonn + Kaleb + maybe hubby
6. Jes + 4 kids + helper + maybe hubby

Anymore? Do join in!

jaspire, division is a pain to do cos so difficult to make up 6 equations for the 2 sets per day. So glad I'm over it, cos the next stage only need to read the equations and flash the answer card should be a piece of cake if not for the fact that Adel wants to grab the cards (and screams when i put away the card just flashed)..

I went on to problem-solving (asking baby for response) by mistake without doing the 3 and 4 step equations first. so now back-tracking to those. i know there's a no-testing rule, but since i've tried the problem-solving with the Math cards, i'm curious if she can identify the word cards as well. i just asked her a couple of times, seems to be able to grab the right card heehee..

Kayla started crawling already? Adel only creeping and still no sign of any tooth! even though she's only ceeping she still likes to 'climb' up pillows and mattresses etc placed on the floor, even those stacked up ones, very cute to see her try to do that.

today hubby and my dad saw Adel do gongxi gongxi twice, but she won't show me when i return after work. wonder if she can really do that, or she did it by chance only.. sad to be FTWM

Diva, my colleague tried the fruit gel or jellies, she said they're ok. so far i've been unsuccessful giving Adel baby jars, she seems to hate everyone of them. but seriously they dun taste as good as homemade fresh ones or even frozen ones.

Adel is on a porridge strike, she refuses to eat her porridge but has discovered the joys of eating fruits and yourget. hiaz.. she's defnitely going to be one of those babies with favourite-food-of-the-moment-only phases.

Joelle- $8/family.. will return you $8.

Pls note..

so we have decided to have a NEW YEAR'S PARTY! for mummies and the lil ones, daddies are welcome too, of coz.

Serene123 has kindly offered her place (if weather is good, babies can go for a dip in the pool). Thanks Serene & Royzak!

Details:

BB food: bought 2 bottles of organic food for baby to food testing.
(will be nice you gals confirm by payment by friday.. or confirm your RSVP)

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 (per family) to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.

Pls RSVP so that we can have an idea of the turn out! Looking forward to meeting all mummies and babies in 2009!

Let's have a food tasting session for Babies, let's bring along a snack for babies

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
3. Winter + Ernest (Plain Organic Brown Rice Ring) - transferred, ref : 2045693625
5. vonn + Kaleb + maybe hubby

Anymore? Do join in!

by the way test out the pool with my boy last sun... quite good.

I have 2 big float.. so don hv to bring.. also 1 swimsuit if need to borrow to test out.

baby only will get wet from waist down so won catch a cold.

if any one want to go to pool suggest.. 2 go at one time cos I only have 1 bathroom so bb don have to stay wet for too long.

Lynn, thanks for sharing. I am not looking forward to doing division leh. Now multiplication already a pain. Haha... in fact I stopped for half a month cos so many activities happening. So need to start again. Need to call Daryl to fix the training session for the next step. I never tried to test Kayla to see if she understands or not... haha... dun dare to try yet.

Crawling... yes, Kayla is able to crawl and pretty fast wor... but must use a bait to dangle in front of her... she loves cold stuff so its the best bait so far. LOL! She also can stand in the playpen and hold the edge and walk around the playpen unassisted. Its interesting to watch her do that and I think she will soon be walking.

Her eczema seems to be clearing up liao... just a little patch on her mouth area only. Really thankful to jgal for the colostrum probiotics powder.
We can now pray it will go off fully and do not return.

The next challenge will be in end Jan when I try to introduce 1 feed of formula milk to her. So far she is still on TBM. My mil is worried my supply may not be enough for her demand as she now drinks around 150 - 180ml each feed of interval 3hrly and that since she has never once tasted fm, she will rejects it in the future... So we decide to let Kayla tries 1 feed of fm once she hits 9mths. Oso worried if her eczema will be back with fm anot? Haiz... *dilemma*

Jaspire: My gal is oso on TBM till now.Thought of introducing FM to her as well cos i find that supply is abit low nowadays.But still don't know how should i go about it.Worried that she might reject FM.Btw,which FM will u be introducing your gal?

Details:

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 (per family) to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
5. vonn + Kaleb + hubby (paid $8, ref: 2047542331)I will bring float too to share share k + a box of Pigeon Biscuits

Anymore? Do join in!

Jaspire: I also intend to intro my Kayla to FM, but only when she is nearing 1 year old. Thinking of supplementing 1 FM feed then so she can get used to FM. Right now, me still v determined to give her TBM till Mar next year
I might start off with Enfa.

jaspire, wow Kayla sure is fast. Adel's still creeping and dunno how to sit up from stomach yet but then everyday trying to pull to stand but now can only pull to kneel position. Dunno why she cannot sit up on her own yet, everytime will scream to signal us she wants to be pulled to sitting position. How ah? Dunno how to encourage her to sit up on her own.

Multiplication and division are really a pain in the a**, but can look forward to doing the simplified version of equations (only read the equation and flash answer) once it's over and done with! I was so happy to hear that during the training I went, "huh only need to flash answer card?" once Lawrence said that. I must be grinning from ear to ear when he confirmed that with an example :p

lynn,

julian also dunno how to sit. he can crawl and pull to standing position. if he is standing he can sit but if on tummy he dunno how to. dunno how to teach him too.

julian could do gong xi gong xi last week. this week dun want already. sigh. he always learn things 2 weeks then either forget or dun wanna do.

julian love to go out. so much so tat any stranger stand outside e door he will want him to carry and follow him out. I ask him to come back to me he turn away. when we open e door, he will crawl out.

julian's eating lesser now too. quite worrying. not sure if it's because he's teething. I saw 2 very tiny white teeth. hope he eats more.

Jule's mum, lynn: I don't think you should teach baby hehe. They will crawl, sit when they are ready
Anyway crawling is not a milestone.

My baby Kayla just had fever as her por por passed the flu virus to her. Luckily fever has subsided after 3 hours. Phew!

Happy 2009 to all! May all mummies and babies stay healthy and happy!

Details:

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
5. vonn + Kaleb + hubby (paid $8, ref: 2047542331)I will bring float too to share share k + a box of Pigeon Biscuits

Sorry ladies, got to give this party a miss.
My daughter's ex-classmate had invited us to her birthday party and she insisted we have to go!
Will definitely join u ladies for the next party. Enjoy ya......

calamari, no need to teach ah? i'm just worried she's not interested to try to sit up on her own cos the pampered little one has her grandma/grandpa/daddy pulling her to sit (or worse still carrying her to place her in sittiong position) all the time. all she needs to do is scream heehee..

i've always got to remind hubby to let her try to do what she wants on her own, but once she grunts he rushes to her side to help her. but at least hubby listens to me when i tell him not to help her so much or at least just provide support for her to try pulling up etc. my parents are the typical dotting grandparents and my dad is the worst, if Adel as much as whine once, he rushes to her. even letting her hold on to our fingers and pulling up on her own he disagrees with. my mum takes care of Adel and i've to constantly remind her to let Adel play on her own on the playmat often.

Goodbb,

I only organised shooshoo spree once. Will not be doing it again. Afterall, I am not the professional spree organiser here.

Wow, Summer is our supergal !!!

Jts, My baby gave me a New Year Present today
Just discovered that she can hold her own btl

Hahahha, summer's mama! Summer always ahead one! Kayla is only busily crawling. Btw, Summer really identical to her daddy! Haha!

Amy: yanyan so smart!
can't wait to see her again!

Sherin : yeah..
summer is such a fast learner.. ha ha ha.. Constance still dun dare to walk with the walker yet.. ha haha

Amy : Zhiyan look so cute in her cheongsam.. :p i havent got a chances to look thru all the posting.. just browsing thru the pages only. haha.. this year end is *busy busy*

BTW , all april bb has got tooth already right ?

Does anyone know where i can get fan nets from? Need the large size, we bought from ntuc and it was way too small. kiddy palace also said their piyo piyo ones is too small for standing fans. Tks!

sherin, wow summer is really fast! you must be really proud

jgal, adel is still bo-geh. maybe she'll be like my niece, only sprout her first teeth close to the tenth month. wonder if that's why she's not interested in chewing her food, still prefer easy stuff like cereal.

mummies, anyone can recommend a cheap to mid price range potty? I just need something tt will hold bb n not easily topple over.

I attempted to train ds to sit on the potty this morning n he rejected the potty. think he's scared of the sound the potty made when he was inching his way around n the potty was too big for him.

sputnik, I saw fan net at daiso. can try there? if not neighbourhood shop shld hv too. tot its a good idea to prevent bb from jamming their fingers into the fan.

jgal, me not on msn now. can I collect the no mess mat tis sat noon? coz I will be in bm area. pls email me yr add or availability. cheers

clover - thanks! Will try daiso... ya, now that my gal can stand, she likes to stand using the fan as support, scared she will reach up and stick her fingers into the fan when we not looking...somemore she can crawl so fast, turn around and she has crawled into the living room where there is a fan also...

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies</font>

sputnik,
me also looking for the fan nets..going daiso today to look later. my boy nearly bring his hand to the fan yday nite, my heart nearly stopped, thought he is sleeping so just went out less than 5 mins to wash bottles and he managed to sit up and crawl to the fan.. haiz, now cant even leave him for a while :p

wan to check with any mummies if their babies like to scratch themselves esp face or ear. my boy now has 2 scratches at his forhead and a scar near his eye.. not sure how to prevent this, cant be letting him wear mittens now right? any ideas?

Maro : got to cut the bb's fingernails every week to prevent them from scratching themselves.
other than that.. there is really nothing you can do.. putting on mitten is no good for them.. cos' they cannot feel the different texture, it will slow them down.

maro - my gal also likes to scratch her ears, especially when she sleepy or when she drinking...will just try and remove her hands when she tries to do this...

jgal,
thanks, my boys' nail super fast long, cut like 2-3 days once, but dont know why he still can scratch himself
yeah, i also feel the mittens idea is not good too.

hi maro, sometimes they pull their ears coz of teething.

oh mummies, i'm from the march thread in case u dunno me. (like i so famous?! haha) my DS, Alexander is born on 27 Mar so he's 9mths n 1wks old now. here's my fave pic of him now. (plugging!)
2036078.jpg