(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Merry Merry Xmas to all lovely mums n bb

Hi everyone, its been a while since I last log in.

Wah Prawnie and Diva, your boys are big. I think Maddy is only 7+kg now. She didn't eat as much but super active. Just brought her to swim for the first time in a clubhouse near my house ( in Indonesia). It was cute, at first I think she was cold but after sometimes, she started to smile and move around.

Lastly, I hope everyone enjoy your holiday and wish you all a great christmas and a happy new year. Share pictures in Facebook kay!

Deby n Jesling

Poshies
U still wan to bf ur ger since she self wean from u. I am waiting for shevon to self-wean from me for the nite n morning feed. Now afternoon feed, she is on 1 fm feed per day for snack/tea.

Maybe she is used to pacifier? or want only solid now?

Maro
Hope Davien gets well soon. U take care of urself also, Dun fall sick else very chiam. Very siong on the household when bb n mummy r sick.

Shevon was hospitalised for 1.5days as well due to urine infection. Think same as Koori' dd recently.

It happened rt after our trip from penang. I was down on the last day in penang w stomach flu. Din realised it until hb got it when we r back to kl. We extended another day in penang for me to rest. Then when hb was down, i knew it was stomach flu from me. Then shevon merlion so much n we tgt she kenna stomach flu late at nite from hb. She vomited excessively like 4-5x.

we sent her to a&amp;e, the doc there lousy. y/ becoz she said it is normal n bb wd continue to merlion for a few times b4 she stop. Thank goodness next morning we still go to out usual pd n realised she was dehyrdated.

Imagine if we listen to the a&amp;e doc, think we have more trouble. Now she is still on 2 wks anitbiotics. It is actually urine infection n not stomach flu. Symptoms a bit similar. Maybe we lazy to change her diaper in the afternoon while we were in penang. She only changed her diaper like 3 times a day instead of the 4x per day. Or maybe it is the hygiene thingy, we also din know since all the members in the household were down one by one.

Got to test her urine again next wk. Hope she is ok by then.

hi Simp...
i don know.. have not introduce FM to her.. as the supply i pump still enough... plus i just bot a new set of funnel for my pump plus adapter... plus i plan to stop at 2... so maybe i just continue to pump till my supply really low that stop lor... so i can stretch my timing for a better rest.... see how.... i don know she is so used to latch on... just suddently she refuse... but my supply is okie lah...

Simp, hope bb Shervon and yourself will recover soon!

Maddy's Mum, enjoy your hiatus back home!

It's been a crazy season as Dana just recovered from Croup too after our Melb trip but here's bb Dana wishing all mums and babes a most wonderful Christmas blessed with good health, love and joy. Looking forward to more get-togethers in the New Year!

2012361.jpg

hihi mummies,

MERRY MERRY XMAS!

hi angel,

dana looks absolutely gorgeous in that santarina suit!! where did you get that from?

maro,

take care, how is davien doing?

winter,

hope ernest is doing well too!

to all mummies,

seems like many babies down recently. need to take more care! my boy also seems to have perpetual excessive phlegm.

Angel
So nice to hear from u ya. How' Dana now?

She looks very gd in the pix. Is it done by Maryann? looks like her style :p

Merry Xmas

Merry X'mas to all mummies and babies !! The babies look great !!

Welcome Deby82 and Amy Kong

Maddy's mum: Xav's weight still consider on the average side. for me I think just nice, just worried tt might drop when he starts walking around.

Thanks to all the concerns for Davien, he is back at home yesterday and thank god can spend the X'Mas at home. Still taking the medication and antibiotics, reduced a bit of weight but he is recovering well, no more whizzing sound from the lungs, really hope he'll recover v v soon..

Wishing all mummies and babies:
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">a Merry Merry Christmas and healthy always</font></font>
kao_kiss.gif

Maro,
I'm glad to hear that Davien was home for Xmas, hope you guys had a great one

Speedy recovery to the lil guy!

Prawnie,
It's normal for kids to get leaner as they get older, generally they no longer have the rounded body that they do now. Don't worry

My grandmother last night commented that Ethan's a pretty lean baby, though I have to say that he sometimes has the Michelin look going on!
He's eating well so I'm glad, and I'm happy that he isn't too fat and pudgy coz he already weighs a ton! :p

Maddy's Mum,
Good to see you around here again.
Every baby grows at his own pace, in the meantime just be glad that Maddy isn't weighing you down too much! :p

Merry Xmas to all! Long time since I last logged in!

I was at the Gimmil sales. It was so hot and crowded! $3 per pc of shirt/romper and pants at $1 each. Many Oshkosh but limited carters. Designs and sizes were limited. Nothing much for boys... I managed to grab only $50 worth of clothings.

Happybellies Brown Rice cereal

Recently ordered from Amazon. Can spare a few tins, $10 each. Expiry Nov 2009. But collection is only at Yishun/Toa Payoh.

so sianz, have to be back for work cos need to cover for supervisor...

Maro, nice meeting u and davien boy...
dun worry, he will get better

RE: Gimmill sale
i got $60 worth of stuff but mostly are lovely sunsuits and sets and a couple of sleepsuits...
heard it's a yearly event and happen around the same period of the year...so mummies maybe can go next year...

serene123 : when are you coming ?

Maro : Glad to hear that you angel is home for Xmas.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Merry Xmas to all !!!</font></font>

Serene123: can please help me to collect the HB cereal from Jgal (1 Brown Rice &amp; 1 Multi Grain). Thanks!

Jgal: Serene123 will collect on my behalf. Thanks!

All Babies N Mummies,

Merry X'mas, this yr we have our little bundle of joy to spend wt us on this special day.... YEAH...

Something to share, my gal called me "MUMMY" yesterday (X'mas day ).... YEAH so happy....

Hope everyone had a blessed Christmas celebration with plenty of good food, great company, abundant gifts and laughs!

Happy New Year all! Blessed 2009 ahead with love, joy and good health!

Hi Jgal,

Yeah yeah man, after waiting for so long... ( neck as long as a giraffe liao ) finally can hear the word "MUMMY".... happy till 1 2 cry.... keke...

i bet.. your hubby is jealous now! ha ha ha.. my hubby used to ask the bb to call pa pa everytime he carry her.. after she speak mama.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning to all..</font>
cloudme,
yeah, nice meeting u and En En too..
thanks, davien is really better now, finally can put my mind at ease.

jgal,
thanks..

vyn_leen,
so nice really.. most of us are still waiting for that magic word, haha.. :p

Merry christmas. Hope everyone had an enjoyable day.

Vyn_Leen,
So nice right. I'm still waiting for my son to call me. I think I'll cry too. Yesterday he was in a kissing mood. He kissed me whole day. Haha. When my mum ask him to kiss her, he knock my mum's head real hard.

Maro,
Glad davien is feeling better now.

Vyn_Leen: Its great to hear your bb to call u Mummy!!
Out of curiousity,how many mths is your bb now?

All the babies are so cute &amp; look so sweet in their costumes!!

Hello Mummies and all the little ones,

been a long time since i last logged in.
Wish everyone a blessed christmas and a happy 2009

One more week to go before my 2 girls are back to school. No more free time in the morning for me since both of them will be in different session. Hope to be able to come in and see what's going on...

Chewy - Gorgeous picture of Elliot ;)

Just to share what I came across while randomly surfing the forum..

PageOne Warehouse Sale
26th – 28th Dec 2008

Art &amp; Design Bks, Lifestyle Bks, Children’s Bks and many more! Up to 6,000 Titles available

Time: 10am – 7pm

20 Kaki Bukit View
Kaki Bukit Techpark 2
S 415956

Chewy, wah Elliot looks so cute! Very pro picture, taken by pro or yourselves?

I went to Isetan Private sale to grab the FP piano, wah the queue was unbelievable.. Glad I managed to buy the piano, it's really a great toy with mileage cos of the different functions it has.. After that went Robinsons and bought some more stuff for the house and Adel.. Spent $$$ again when the economy isn't looking good -_-

Lynn: glad u got the piano. Its a great toy.

Btw, how much was isetan selling the piano? Think Toysrus is selling at $79.90. Hope u got a good price at Isetan as the q must be terrible.

Hi mummies, anyone have extra Calendula Cream to let go?

Hi Jamie,
Saw yr post and remember that i am suppose to help u collect a book from Jasmine last sat. I think both of us forgotten all abt it...so sorry.

Sorry all, this comes v late LOL. Hope you enjoy the piccies. will email link to album soon.

Badly done collage - lots of strategic placement done to hide faces heheh
2018914.jpg

Hanging out in the play yard
2018915.jpg

GD mummies, can share on how you organise and store the flashcards?

right now i leave my flashcards on one corner of the playmat after i've prepared them so that i can do a session with my girl anytime during the day. but she's creeping now and loves to go over to the flashcards and grab/chew/crumble them when they're on the playmat.. my hubby says to try to look for a wall organiser big enough for the flashcards but it seems rather impossible..

need to get some ideas from other mummies how you store the cards that are prepared daily.. also need to get ideas how to store the entire set and how you prepare/retire cards daily. for now i keep my set in a huge drawer but i'm throwing out that particular cupboard already so need to plan for storage space and ideas for the new furniture i'm going to buy.

lynn: i have my eng and chi GD cards in a box. I keep track of the cards I have flashed and retired in an excel spreadsheet daily. You haven't been keeping track?