(2008/04) April 2008

hey prawnie,

just wondering, this petrina quek is a pastor's wife? i just heard my colleague told me about a pastor with 7 kids and a wife who home schooled them...hah!

Prawnie,

Ethan is growing well but I still find things to stress myself out about! Haha it's crazy :p

The last time I weighed myself, I was 43kg. I'm eating all sorts of food and snacking lots, not watching my diet at all, but I don't think I've gained anything since. It's funny coz I used to watch what I eat but I think I could eat an entire horse now and still be a twig!
I'm ridiculously underweight too, oh well.. looking after Ethan is a constant workout!

Petrina Quek sounds familiar, it's great that you're attending a parenting course. It's nice to get answers to your questions, I'm sure

Hi, I'm new to this thread.
I have got 4 kids - the youngest was delivered in April 08. We are residing at Bedok Reservoir View.

I saw the X'mas party pictures. It was really great to organise such gatherings. Hope I do not have to wait too long for the next one.

Ethan just sneaked in a late night feed at 10pm - 180ml + 2tbsp cereal.
He had such difficulty getting to sleep tonight, was definitely tired but kept fussing and couldn't doze off. We decided to try milk and true enough, he gulped it down. I wonder if he's spurting as 4 feeds a day is very unusual.

Ethan won't wake up for a feed, he just won't go to sleep! Haha I'm not sure which is more exhausting :p
Brought him for a stroll and he fell asleep at last, we can finally call it a night!

Hi Diva,

I have got 2 boys of age 8 and 8 mths, 2 girls of age 6 & 3. Hee hee..... if time and $ allow, I would love to have 2 more.

any babies experience this:-

my boy has been experience flu on n off for 2weeks liao...mucous flow out on n off...sometimes is ok..sometimes like phelgm.... i fed him medicine but still like that.... his slp, milk intake, play all perfectly normal and ok...

Prawnie, I have also attended a Parenting with Confidence course and I think its very gd! Hope you do benefit from it too!

BTW, a Merry Christmas to all mummies and babies here!

Xmas party

thanks to jasmine for letting us use her place and to serene for organizing! was a lot of fun meeting everyone and the babies, & pigging out on the delish food. i have piccies but gimme a couple of days to upload. meanwhile FTWMs try to endure the last few days to xmas holiday grrr..zzz...

any mummies successfully shifted baby from sleeping in parents' room to their own room? Adel has been sleeping in her cot which is placed in our room since birth. Wanted to start her off in her own room right from the start but too lazy to do that when i think of the night feeds and stuff..

bow she's nearing 8 months we just shifted her cot to her room, and we have been sleeping on a mattress in her room for the past few days to see how she'll adjust to the new environment (she's always been playing in her room cos that's where the playmat and her toys are kept). i dun think there's much diference except for the first night when she was confused why so late at night she's still in her 'play room' and kept wanting to play with her toys.

she can fall asleep in her room now but she'll wake up in the middle of the night crying. she does this almost every night recently even when she was sleeping in our room. she cannot be patted back to sleep and needs to be carried but no need for milk or anything. any mummies facing this problem? now i'm wondering how can we move back to our room and leave her there alone for the night. time to buy a baby moniter?

Diva: our little ones certainly became our portable gym!

Jesling: welcome to the group ! I'm staying near Temasek junior college ! are you a sahm? hope to meet you up someday ! Am glad that parenting is a joy to you that you wouldn't mind having another 2, hope to share your experience and get me motivated to go for no. 2. ha ha..

Jaspire: you went for it too ! cool! no wonder Kayla is trained to sleep on her own. nice to see you that day! Xavier is looking forward to see Kayla again ! ha ha.. i can still amused by his chuckle when he saw Kayla.

good day mummies,
a terrible wk has passed
davien's flu and cough still same..

kea, same as my boy. 2 wks liao and has seen pd twice, take medicine, same, like no improvement and his daily activities are ok too..

my boy's case a bit worrying, though he is ok so far, but he choked on his own pleghm twice, once last wk, and once yday, both times me and hubby not around, scared the wits out of my mil and maid. he turned black and experince like fits. now my maid refused to be left alone with him. seeking a 2nd opinion now, waiting to see another pd near my place (recommended by another mumy).

Hihi all mummies!

We want to welcome 2009 with a bang! =p

so we have decided to have a NEW YEAR'S PARTY! for mummies and the lil ones, daddies are welcome too, of coz.

Serene123 has kindly offered her place. Thanks Serene & Royzak!

Details:

Venue: Serene123's place (central area)
Date: 3 Jan 2009, Saturday
Time: 3pm onwards

We will be ordering delivery for pizza/golden pillow/macs, whatever there is and split the costs accordingly. (so wun waste food)

Pls RSVP so that we can have an idea of the turn out! Looking forward to meeting all mummies and babies in 2009!

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak

Jesling : Welcome. Wow.... Pei fu Pei fu... My target is 3, but having my first one, I think I am quite contented (actually no time and energy to have another one) with one.

Lynn : Ernest only sleep with us in the 1st month, cause I latch him on. After that he's been sleeping on his own. We don't hv bb monitor as his wails are loud enough to wake us up. Actually, sometime I am awaken by his cough and sneezes, guess it is maternal instinct. He hasn't have much problem sleeping, but for the past 2 days, he has been awaken in the middle of night, crying. Hopefully, it is the teeth.

Hihi all mummies!

so we have decided to have a NEW YEAR'S PARTY! for mummies and the lil ones, daddies are welcome too, of coz.

Details:

Venue: Serene123's place (near to Boon Keng)

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 for preparation of food and drinks (Serene123 will update on the account to transfer to)

Pls RSVP so that we can have an idea of the turn out! Looking forward to meeting all mummies and babies in 2009!

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
3. Winter + Ernest

Hihi all mummies!

Details:

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 for preparation of food and drinks (Serene123 will update on the account to transfer to)

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
3. Winter + Ernest
4. joelle + dominic + helper

maro

headache hor...c PD , also given same medication right? as they still young, cant consume alot of medicine...

cause for my son's case, he is just running nose..coz he dunno how to sneeze out, so become phelgm dw the throat....

anyone who is still bfg having problem latching on bb. my gal suddenly refuse to latch on at night... which she used to... she can cry n cry.. but u gave her pacifier she is okie same as bottle... she just simply refuse direct latch... need help..

Kea
different PD take different approach to cures. just like some will give different diagnosis. maybe u sh switch to another PD.

Hihi all mummies!

Serene123 has kindly offered her place (if weather is good, babies can go for a dip in the pool). Thanks Serene & Royzak!

Details:

<font color="0000ff">Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.</font>

<font color="119911">Let's have a food tasting session for Babies, let's bring along a snack for babies</font>

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
3. Winter + Ernest (Plain Organic Brown Rice Ring)

joelle

thx...i will monitor c how..coz my parents maybe is because he teething..coz some say teething will have runny nose.... as his appetite etc is v good....

Hihi all mummies!

Serene123 has kindly offered her place (if weather is good, babies can go for a dip in the pool). Thanks Serene &amp; Royzak!

Details:

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.

Let's have a food tasting session for Babies, let's bring along a snack for babies

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
5. na_na + Alaric + helper

Hi Diva
Thanks but i didn't manage 2 go to the sales cos my function end quite late ard 8+pm. Haiz i missed the sales, hope 2 buy some sleep suits for Eshin cos he outgrown most of them.

Hihi all mummies!

Serene123 has kindly offered her place (if weather is good, babies can go for a dip in the pool). Thanks Serene &amp; Royzak!

Details:

Serene123 has also offered to prepare food. Jus need to transfer $8 to Serene's Account POSB Savings 194076649 for preparation of food and drinks.

Let's have a food tasting session for Babies, let's bring along a snack for babies

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
6. vonn + Kaleb + maybe hubby

hi all mummies,
thanks for all the concern for davien. pd days he is down with bronchitis, lucky no fever. was given antibiotics and neubaliser med to be given at home, hope he'll recover soon.

Lynn,

You should definitely buy a baby monitor if you're gonna be in separate rooms, unless Adel wails loud enough for you to hear :p

A number of mommies use the controlled crying method, you can do some research on it to decide if it suits your family.
Alternatively, give Adel some time to get used to her new room. It'll pass.

Ethan slept in his own room very early on so we don't have any such trouble with waking up crying and needing cuddles.

Hi prawnie, I'm a FTWM, staying not too far from you. We are at Bedok Reservoir View.
hee hee....having more child got to come within yourself. This kind of thing hard to motivate.

Hi winter, I do agreed when you have 1, it's difficult to manage cos it's your 1st time. But with no. 2 and you are now more experience, things do get a little easier. Dun give up ya....
Baby also need someone to play with too.

And yes, I will be joining you ladies for the CNY party. Looking forward to meeting the mummies here.

Hihi all mummies!

Details:

1. maomi + sean
2. serene123 + royzak
6. vonn + Kaleb + maybe hubby
7. Jes + 4 kids + helper + maybe hubby

hi serene123, my no. 3 used to be very sticky to my helper. For my 1st 2 kids, though the main caretaker is the helper, we do not have such problem as they co-sleep with us. With no. 3, we kind of got lazy, so left everything to the helper. Just a few mths back, hubby managed to win no. 3 back with lots of time spent/playing with her. With no. 4, I'm not gog to make the same mistake, so right from the start, he co-sleep with us. I do believe co-sleeping does helps in bonding.

Anyone still keen on Avent BPA free bottles?
I am getting 12 bottles from Amazon @ USD17.09 (free local shipment) excludes freight. Rates @ 1.5
If my credit card rate is lower than 1.5, we offset it from the freight.

1) Rain
2) Rain
3) Rain
4) Rain
5) Maomi
6) Bliss
7) Bliss
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Anyone still keen on Avent BPA free bottles?
I am getting 12 bottles from Amazon @ USD17.09 (free local shipment) excludes freight. Rates @ 1.5
If my credit card rate is lower than 1.5, we offset it from the freight.

1) Rain
2) Rain
3) Rain
4) Rain
5) Maomi
6) Bliss
7) Bliss
8) Rain
9)
10)
11)
12)

Im new here..I've a bb gal.Hoping to make more frens with mummies here!!Hope it will not be too late..

Btw,my gal is also having cough &amp; flu.Medicine given by the PD doesn't seem to work.Any remedy?