(2008/04) April 2008

hey mummies, got to know of this from a friend. Quite cool if you wanna bring your babies to get in touch with nature

http://www.st701.com/gakidsbootisale/index.html

mushloom: my girl's typical intake
- 200ml EBM
- 3 tbsp cereal or porridge half bowl
- 130ml EBM
- fruit puree half bowl
- 130ml EBM
- 3 tbsp cereal or porridge half bowl
- 130ml EBM
- 150ml EBM

Don't worry. If your baby is growing well, then its ok, regardless of the intake.

calamari ur half bowl is how many oz? 3 tbsp cereal is before or after mixing with water?

my baby growth quite slow leh... i really getting stress over my boy's feeding. wanna feed more he refuses to eat. my mom even wans me to cut the milk feeding juz to feed him semisolid

calamari - read on the other thread that you went for the gimmill sale. i was there today also! U bought so much? How come you manage to buy so many items? I only bought $50+ worth of stuff.. went a few rounds somemore to make sure I dun miss out any good bargains....maybe cos I was there last year as well, some of the items are the same...

Mushloom: I dunno how many oz leh. 3tbsp cereal is before mixing with water. How heavy is ur boy now?

Sputnik: a few of us were there at 9am. What time were u there? Basically I bought lots of sleepsuits! All the way till 24m hahaha. Think I bought like 10 pcs of them. Plus sunsuits and some long sleeves tops (to wear for our planned AU trip next year). Also got some for my maid's daughter and friend's son.
very worth it. Now headache dunno where to store hahaha!

I was there at 10am+. Oh, I did not really buy sleepsuits, cos got quite a few at home already. Mostly bought sunsuits. Also bought a few shorts at $1 each.. cheap cheap...Ya, thik u will have problem find space to store them. I buy less than you already have problem looking for storage space!!

yvonne: don't worry, u are not late. They keep replenishing stocks! hahaha

sputnik: I got quite a few sleepsuits currently but Kayla is growing out of them liao...plus some wash until 'kee mor' and look rather old. So thought I stock up till she is 2 years old...wahhaa. There were some sleepsuits just now, some only few pcs per design so I grabbed it. Excuses, excuses. Oh I also did not mention, my house is currently so small, so got space constraint. Some of the mummies here who have come to my house b4 will know hehe...

calamari he all along oso eats tat amt oni. my mom complains he eats too little. now coming close to 9mth he abt 8.3kg. though wt like quite normal, his length haven grow longer since 7th mth leh still maintaining at 69cm. he is teething at the moment, but his intake still like last time no increase no decrease.

ya wat sales huh till when?

Mushloom - sale till this Sun. Sleepsuit is those long types, sunsuit is like a dress with an inner pc like romper.

mushloom,

julian's like tat too. take solid then 1 hour later drink about 180ml milk. he used to take 1 oz of solid. I always make little more if he decides to want more. I'll increase if he finishes. julian takes 3 Tsp of cereal in e morning. follow by milk 1 hour later. he will take about 3 oz of potato + vegetable puree for lunch or half bowl porridge. 1 hour later milk again. at 4pm 200ml milk (i haven't give him solid for dinner.) then 730 220ml milk. then wake up at 4am for 200ml. this is estimate la. something never finish one. I'm not sure if he's eating little. my friend say little and he's only 6.8kg. haha.

wow araid 3oz of puree ah... my boy can finish 1oz i oredi happy. in order to make him finish 1 bowl of porridge, i gotta split into 2 meals, lunch and dinner

mine will wake up a few times at nite abt 3 h intervals for feeds.

Kea

we are talking abt the sale at Gimmil (43, tampines st 92) which carters n so on.......

Calamari & Sputnik

i went around 5plus. only bought a few sunsuit n 2pc sets for my gal. its nt crowded lei.

Re: X'mas Party at Jasmine Place

My Hillard is running high fever and PD say could be viral infection. So looks like we won't be able to join in the fun. Sighz...was looking forward

Anyway, you all have fun! Hope to join in the next round.

Yvonne - ya, i thik the better stuff may hv been snapped up already, cos when i was there, i saw some people holding some items which i dun see on the racks. The crowd also got better after i was there for a while.

It was a great pleasure meeting all of u & ur lil one
Jasmine, thanks for your hospitality
Here are some pics taken during the xmas party.

2000913.jpg

was at the Carter's Warehouse Sale...today

so many sunsuits...luckily i didn't get from the BP thread...sure save lots of $$ buying from the warehouse sale...it's selling much cheaper at the sale and i bought lots of it...hehehe...

i also bought 3 sleepsuit only stock was very limited...saw some other cute sleepsuit but small size...

me thinking of going there again tomorrow... but hor have to walk in...so far.....

Diva: that's good if the amount of intake doesn't affect Ethan. Xavier is now currently taking the following:

8 am: one apple with 6 tbspoon of cereal and 100 ml ebm
12pm: one bowl of porridge plus latch on 20 mins.
4pm: one bowl of porridge plus latch on 20 mins
8pm: 180 to 210 ml of formula milk. last feed.
am still thinking if it's sufficient for him or not cos he still wakes to latch on in the middle of the night.

The little ones look so cute in their santa's hat!

Prawnie,

Xavier seems to be eating well, how's his growth?
I know it's tough to gauge what we think is sufficient but if he doesn't get much hungrier during the day, then he must be getting enough.
Ethan has 3 meals only and that's more than enough for him.

Waking up in the middle of the night to latch on could be more for comfort than anything else? Am I right to say that BM is less filling?

Gotta go with his flow, what else is there?

hi all that ordered the happybellies.. please call me 97620159 to arrange for collection the coming weekend.

1. Meetup collection on Friday, 7pm at redhill mrt.
2. Meetup collection on Sat, 12 am at redhill mrt

Diva: He weighs about 9kg (Approaching 9 months in 3 days time) I was told by my course instructor that by right Xavier should be now on three main meals (following the adults mealtime).
But I dare not stress him too much as I am trying to get him adjusted to the 4 hourly feed.

Hopefully, he can be like Ethan soon to be on three full solid/semi-solid meals a day

prawnie,

my boy also wake up at ard 5am to latch, sonetimes he will wake up at 3am, so i will give formula. here is my boi feeding

8am:160ml ebm
11am:1 bowl of yu ren sheng BR cereal
2pm:160ml EBM
5pm:healty time BR cereal, or Heinz rice cereal (after mix with 100 ml Ebm, ard 100ml of cereal)

8pm:160ml milk last feed

me oso not sure bb eat enuf or not

Prawnie,

Ethan is 9.2kg the last time I checked and he just turned 8 months yesterday. Too heavy for my scrawny arms if you ask me! :p
What course are you taking if you don't mind my asking?

Milk is still the main part of Ethan's diet as it's more nutritious and since he only eats 3 meals, it's quite a battle trying to find the right balance between giving ample milk and solids. Tough.

We give him porridge occasionally but we don't make it a daily habit, it just seems kinda empty.. Cereal is preferred for now

Diva, I went to the sale yesterday. Lots of girl's clothes but boy's selection is not as great. From what I see the designs are so-so and seems to be mostly smaller sizes. Not sure is they've restocked today though. Maybe mummies who went today can comment?

Saw the Istean Private Sale newsletter, the recline and grow feeding seat is only going for $59.90!
this one: http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&cPath=3&products_id=206&manufacturers_id=
Very tempted to buy it.. Do I need another feeding chair? hahaha

Lynn,

Hmm I'm tempted to go but as it's pretty far away, I'm hoping it'll be worth my while :p
If Ethan naps early, I might sneak out for a quick peek. I'm after the big sizes so I hope it won't be disappointing!

The recline and grow feeding seat looks good, I'm already got a high chair but this one has always appealed to me hehe

So happy today.. my gal knows how to stand up on her own and talk a little bit now

Yesterday , she was crying and babbling "ye ye, ye ye".. only later ,we realise that she is actually looking for my fil. We took her to my fil room and said to her that ye ye not coming over today.. then she stop crying. Then we realise that she is really talking.. her "dad dad" , "ye ye" and "jie jie" really means something ..... ha ha ha..

Nowadays, she been climbing up and down the my maid mattress and sofa, crawl ard the house. She can stand up from sitting position next to wall or something she can lean on or grip. so it's very scary.. she like to stand up and grab things on the coffee table.

<u>Meal</u>
She weaning off.. taking 2 main meal everyday... 1 porridge in morning and 1 cereal late afternoon. She still take milk 2 more times in the day but only 60ml each time..
We feed her with fresh fish / pork / frog leg porridge now.
And abit of log cake this Xmas! ha ha ha

JuniorRain,

I believe the sale ends at 8pm.
I went earlier and just got home, not much of a crowd which was nice.
I managed to get some stuff for Ethan; tees, rompers and hoodies.

piggy_mummy: that's why I'm not sure whether if he is hungry in the middle of the night or just latch for comfort sucking, which I wanna wean off this bad habit. How much will you give in the middle of the night, can your boy finish ?

Diva: Wow.. Ethan is growing well !!
Me too, my weight dropped till 42 kg now !! exttremely underweight
Nowadays carrying Xavier tires me out easily.

I'm attending confident parenting, conducted by Petrina Quek, not sure if u have read about her. She has 7 kids and she had trained and home schooled all of them. The course is a combination of marriage counselling, mind stability and baby training, enforcing routine for their sleep and meals and also
how to take care of babies from 0- 24 months.