(2008/04) April 2008

Jules' Mum,

The Leapfrog one is cute too but we're Pooh fans :p
I'm slightly sheepish to say that hubby and I love watching My Friends Tigger & Pooh as much as Ethan, possibly more! Haha

We think that Ethan will be able to use the rocker function now and of course we'll be able to push him around the house if he sits steadily in it.
There are toys, music and lotsa buttons to push, good for the young ones

Hope it turns out to be a good buy!

orh.SUmmer mama,
when can we collect the cookie jar?I hve ask Maro to help collect for me..let me know so i can pass to maro b4 she mit u

FREE AQUADUCKS TRIAL @ SUNTEC
www.aquaducks.com.sg

Venue: Suntec swimming pool
Date: 11th Jan 09
Time: 2.30pm

Maximum 6 mummies.
1) jasminechenx
2) angel
3) maro
4) ynby80
5)serene123
6) poshies
Please send me : mummies name, baby name and DOB and email.

Lynn, i saw the grand piano at albert complex.
Just a few days ago.
If i can i will drop by and check again.

Jule's Mum, the one that i am interested is the one that Lynn has posted.
I think it's $129. Robinsons having 20%.
Can try meh? at where? It's all wrapped up le.
My hubby says he'll most prob get that for Summer for Xmas. I think it's pretty worth it coz she would be able to use it for pretend play when she is older too. =)

Mifi, I think the jars will arrive by sat!

Yes, the FP Grand Piano is an excellent toy! Kayla has been playing with it for a few months. Recently she will 'sing' along with the music while hitting the keys and flipping the pages haha!

hello, sorry to interrupt.

I've 5 sessions of swimming at hwa xia to let go at $40. u need to pay hwa xia another $52. pls PM me if keen.

Summer's Mum,

The one that can try is the one at ELC. Ya. FP toys can't try as they are in the box but the staff open up the box to show us inside. Hehe.

Lyn,

This is not the one I saw. The one I saw is with a small red basket in front. I'll try to look for the picture. Or is it by little tikes? Hehe.

vonn, thanks for the good news! Will definitely be early at Isetan on 26th kekeke..

Did it say if it's available at only Isetan Scotts? The crowd is always crazy at the IPS..

lynn, oni available at isetan scotts and limit to the 1st 100 sets and mus present coupon leh...then pay liao collect at the main entrance tentage.

vonn, must present coupon one huh? then must be a mad rush for it.. can already see myself running upstairs and searching frantically for the counter hahaha..

i'll definitely be going early, but i'll only have one coupon (my sister's card) if not i can try to grab for some mummies who are interested..

I recieved the isetan pamphlet yesterday too. Was thinking of going down to buy too. But the queue scares me leh! so long...

To Jasmine
DBS Savings Plus A/c # 048-0-024839
Please indicate nick once paid, those not paid by sat 13 will not have x'mas hat for babies. I need to get my maid to do some sewing cos its too big.

---------------------------------------------
Xmas party!!!

venue: Jasmine new place at Toa Payoh
Date : 20 Dec
Time : 11-3pm
Food: Potluck
Budget:$8/family for logistic, drinks and bb x mas hat
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys.

Suggest each of us bring 1 dish for helping of 10.
Main Course (Colour in Green, if not ganish it Green)
1. Yvonne - nuggets & seaweed chicken
2. Serene- Fried Bee Hoon
3. Joelle - vege salad

Desert ( Colours in Red):
1. Winter - Homemade Mud Pie - I will try to make it pink:p
2. na_na - Lychee Martini Log Cake - i think it's light pink color hehee....(any mummy have issue with lil alcohol on the cake pls let me know )
3. Vonn - Colorful nonya kueh
4. mushloom - swensens ice cream log cake? (for bfing mommies and cannot take lychee martini log cake)

1) Serene123 + Maid + Roy Zak (paid $25. Jasmine will collect from you instead. bought the slightly expensive ones cos its nicer.)
2) Mushroom + hubby + Ivan (ref: 2018966985)
3) Yvonne (HB, me, maid & Tiffany) trx: 2018577551 on 12/12/08
4) Winter - paid to Jasmine.
5) Vonn (with hubby and kaleb) $8 paid on 12 dec ref 2018666884
6) na_na (with hubby, Alaric and helper) Transaction ref no. 2018740646, paid on 12 Dec. Thanks!
7) jasminechenx
8) joellez (with Dominic and helper) $8 paid on 11 Dec Trx 2016737080
9) zishumo ( with Hillard, Hubby, helper) $8 paid on 12Dec Ref 8200
10) anyone interested to take over stawberries slot, I have bought 1 extra hat

++++++++++++
mushloom: i will be at harbourfront in the morning. will go n jalan jalan and see wat to get.
Zishumo: will confirm food item later.

To Jasmine
DBS Savings Plus A/c # 048-0-024839
Please indicate nick once paid, those not paid by sat 13 will not have x'mas hat for babies. I need to get my maid to do some sewing cos its too big.

---------------------------------------------
Xmas party!!!

venue: Jasmine new place at Toa Payoh
Date : 20 Dec
Time : 11-3pm
Food: Potluck
Budget:$8/family for logistic, drinks and bb x mas hat
Theme : Red for girls and Green for Boys.

Suggest each of us bring 1 dish for helping of 10.
Main Course (Colour in Green, if not ganish it Green)
1. Yvonne - nuggets & seaweed chicken
2. Serene- Fried Bee Hoon
3. Joelle - vege salad
4. Vonn - popiah

Desert ( Colours in Red):
1. Winter - Homemade Mud Pie - I will try to make it pink:p
2. na_na - Colorful nyonya kueh
3. mushloom - swensens ice cream log cake? (for bfing mommies and cannot take lychee martini log cake) - I will cancel the lychee martini log cake, cheers

1) Serene123 + Maid + Roy Zak (paid $25. Jasmine will collect from you instead. bought the slightly expensive ones cos its nicer.)
2) Mushroom + hubby + Ivan (ref: 2018966985)
3) Yvonne (HB, me, maid & Tiffany) trx: 2018577551 on 12/12/08
4) Winter - paid to Jasmine.
5) Vonn (with hubby and kaleb) $8 paid on 12 dec ref 2018666884
6) na_na (with hubby, Alaric and helper) Transaction ref no. 2018740646, paid on 12 Dec. Thanks!
7) jasminechenx
8) joellez (with Dominic and helper) $8 paid on 11 Dec Trx 2016737080
9) zishumo ( with Hillard, Hubby, helper) $8 paid on 12Dec Ref 8200
10) anyone interested to take over stawberries slot, I have bought 1 extra hat

++++++++++++
mushloom: i will be at harbourfront in the morning. will go n jalan jalan and see wat to get.
Zishumo: will confirm food item later.

IPS
need to ask my sis liao.. hehe..
still remember last year boxing day, 5 mth preggy and was at robinsons and isetan to get bb stuffs.. haha.. super crowded.. how time flies, this year getting toys liao..

jules' mum,
i think robinsons' queue is more scary, at least isetan will setup temporary cashiers to ease the crowd

cloudme,
that book here but he is waiting for my rest of order to be delivered together. but can pass u next monday first if u dont mind.

my boy stil hv pleghm so now trying chinese med called 'po ying dang'! hope can hv effect, thanks.

yvonne,
for robinsons every year boxing day has sale, up to 70%!

Repost-Just in case we lose it.

www.vitacost.com spree (all items allowed )- by jgal
Please use sgd1.5: usd1 as exchange rate and place deposit for your pdts. :)
1.deposit have to place before order
2.deposit to DBS saving plus 001-1-053838
3.collection only at my place or you can arrange someone to pick for you

Childlife colostrum is ard SGD22 -$26 per bottle. Pls place a deposit of $23 upon ordering.
1. Esther x 2 Transaction Reference : 100001138163908
2. bebe11 x 2 Transaction Reference : 100001138164603
3. Lynn_

multivitamin
http://www.vitacost.com/ChildLife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral
1. goodbb
2. Lynn_

Childlife Cod Liver Oil Strawberry -- 8 fl oz
http://www.vitacost.com/Childlife-Cod-Liver-Oil
1. Lynn_

Maro,

Does Robinsons sale have to queue early in the morning like Isetan? I prefer robinsons leh. The last time I went to isetan at 8am. I tot I was early but I saw the queue... It was like a long snake. Hehe.

Btw,

I'll collect the books when all the books arrive.

Hubby and I are huge fans of Law & Order and we always sing the theme song when it's on TV.
Ethan just perked up, smiled, laughed and 'sang' along when he heard the music!

I hope it's not just a coincidence coz he did turn to look at the TV! :p
I'll see if it happens again next time haha

jules' mum,
so far for robinsons, i nv queue b4. i also prefer robinsons. for isetan, normally i go to buy specific items. so just go, grab then leave.. yeah, heard abt the famous queue, but nv go there so early so hv not experienc yet :p

ok, the remaining books shd arrive this wkend or early next wk..

good morning mummies,

had a good night last night. julian was so tired he slept at 720. he woke up at 330 for a milk and slept till 715. only if he's like tat every night. Hehe.

mummies, do you leave babies to crawl on e floor? or only on mattress and mat? julian keeps crawling out but he will bang his face once in awhile. scared his face get bruised.

jules mum
i let him have tummy time on the floor. so far he can only slide :p floor is more convenient, just put him down anytime anywhere, don't have to lay the mat. my priority is to have tummy time as frequent as we can, for short periods, max a little over 5 min n he will protest n i'll let him sit up. i think a little knocking is inevitable and fine - that's how he'll learn what is a hard surface! my MIL insist too cold / too hard. but IMO all babies crawl on floor n that's how they learn so no need to overly coddle them even though now we hv the equipment to do so haha. JMO ! ;)

Ethan had a good night too; slept at 9.30 (as opposed to his usual 11+) and all the way through to 8.30 when he woke up.
If only that could happen more often! :p

Jules' Mum,
My dad occasionally puts Ethan on the ceramic tile flooring in front of the Xmas tree as he loves the lights.
I'm not too keen on it as there's no buffer if he falls forward, but so far so good. Somebody is always with him so hopefully our reflexes will be quick enough to catch him should he fall over.
Ethan seems to like it actually, I think the coolness of the tile intrigues him hehe

Diva: Can I check with you, how do you make Ethan sleep through the night ? Can i check with you his timing for his last feed and the amount of milk he takes or if there is cereal if any.

Prawnie,

Ethan has slept through the night for as long as I can remember, somewhere between his 3rd and 4th month I'd say.
But now, his last feed is dinner between 7-9pm and his milk intake usually between 180-210ml, and sometimes + 1-2tbsp cereal.

Lately he wants to drink and eat each meal, so he'll drink as much as he can and I'll make cereal with the remaining milk. So it usually comes up to drink 150-180ml + eat 1-2tbsp cereal per meal.

There are nights when he has a very small dinner, sometimes 30-90ml milk only but we give him as much cereal or puree as he wants just so he has as substantial a meal as possible. He still sleeps through the night.

Prawnie,

Ethan will sleep through the night regardless of how much he has for dinner.
As mentioned earlier, he sometimes has very little for dinner and that doesn't bother him coz he still sleeps through to morning.
But there are times when he eats little for dinner at say 7+, but drinks a full 210ml just before falling asleep at 11+.

How's Xavier's intake?

Jules' Mum,

Hard to say how much puree, but he can finish a whole pear/apple/carrot if he's in the mood. Other times he takes 5 spoonfuls eagerly then screams bloody murder haha
Hubby and I are clueless bystanders when that happens, we don't know what else to think or do except to let him be.

I try to keep puree for lunch or snack only, but I do give it to him for dinner if he rejects both milk and cereal.

hi mommies, can i check with all of you how much ur baby eat? my mom is making me very stress. she keep saying my boy is eating too little semi solids. i took plain water to measure the amt he eats. it is abt 1oz per meal then after abt an hr he will wanna drink milk. is he really eating too little? cos i have read somewhere the size of his stomach is abt the size of his fist. and i tot 1oz is quite a reasonable amt. but my mom is really stressing me out.

how to make him eat more? cos even his favourite cereal he oso oni eat abt 1oz. so far i am giving him 3 meals a day (1 cereal and 2 porridge), 1 fruit, and milk on demand

jules i usually let my boy tummy time on the mat. but somehow he will end up on the floor. maybe he likes the coolness of the floor, he didnt try to get back on the mat.