(2008/04) April 2008

cheesycake, dun have to steam the apples already? forgot we have to steam their fruits for up till how old. can anyone help refresh my memory?

later try to feed my girl papaya.. hee both hubby and i hate papayas, wonder how my girl will react to it..

Lynn: erm my girl alrd 7mths+ now... i ever steam the apples for her but it taste bitter. yesterday i give her directly and she love it. erm for papaya how do u prepare it? recently my girl poo once only. i scare she constipate. so i intend to give her papaya later... i love papaya but restrict myself from eating it during pregnancy as i heard too much of it cause jaundice... hope she will not reject.

cheesycake, your girl rejects setamed apples but accept fresh ones ah? then i must try giving it to her raw, cos she doesn't like it steamed..

for ripe papayas dun need to steam right? i think can use your method of scrapping the flesh with spoon..

Lynn: erm not that she rejects steamed/ boiled apples. she take lesser than the raw ones. so i guess she likes the raw one more. u got the papayas from wet market or supermarket? i have no experience in choosing papayas as i always buy from fruits stalls for myself.

think once they have teeth or able to chew, then can feed baby via spoon..

lynn,
papaya no need to steam, just give them direct. my boy is ok and good for constipation too..

re: jap sweet potatoes!
may i know where can we get those jap sweet potatoes (those orange flesh)? cant find at NTUC.. my boy does not like the purple ones. thinking of putting in his porridge instead of the usual carrot and potatoes.. cheers

jasmine

2 is enough for me. dont think i can go thru another pregnancy... no stamina liao. u may not know, i think i'm the oldest mama here keke ...

jasmine,
not the ec books, it's cloth books.
the ec ones stil waiting from the supplier. he is away, only back tml morning. will cal them tml! :

hahah

i catnt wait to start my boy on the books as he is crazy about books now.
heheheh no hurry though. as i would only be able to collect from you in dec. hahah now am so busy with finishing thing up with my contractor at my new place and moving in. :p

Lynn: Thanks !! Now teaching him whenever he is grabbing onto anything.

Re: Physiogel (AI)

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD> Collection Method </TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD> By reg mail</TD><TD> $27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maomi</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi jgal,

maro will help me to collect the 1st few years and the cod liver oil,will to u via atm tmr,many thanks

hi prawnie,

how much is the physiogel selling in spore?

Hi Jgal..
payment made

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1983492621

alamak...i dunno how to put into ur table...

Jgal - HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal

HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&amp;x=0&amp;y=0

Cost of Six Can = USD27.00 + 1.50(shipping)
Cost of each can = USD4.75 = SGD7.40
Est shipping :SGD3 - 4

Collection :
Self-collect : Redhill MRT , Jurong East MRT

Please transfer SGD10.40 for each can ordered.
ATM transfer, please email([email protected]) the time and date.
Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)
3. Puffish (4 cans)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)

Hi Jgal

Payment made
001-1-053838 jgal smh
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1983627017

Will collect together with the HB BR when it arrive. Thank you!

The First Years Take &amp; Toss Variety Pack - 28 pcs Spree by jgal - USD9.99 -discount $1.25 each

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD> Deposit</TD><TD> Paid (SGD)</TD><TD> Item(USD)</TD><TD> Item(SGD)</TD><TD> Shipping(SGD)</TD><TD> Outstanding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> choc tge25</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> 19/11/08 -Paid Amt $6.90 Transaction Reference 1983492621 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> sputnik</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> jolene teo</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> 18/11/08 - Amt: $6.90 . transaction ref: 1981565191 . i will collect item fr u next tue. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> Yvonne</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Puffish</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> 19/11/08 -Paid Amt $6.90 Transaction Ref 1983627017. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> cutie188</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> 19/11/08-Paid atm ref 7222 Amount S$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> joellez</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> Paid on 18/11/08 Amount S$6.90 . Trx ref: 1981848566 . collect this wkend if possible. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> maro</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847</TD><TD> 18/11/08 - To Account DBS Savings Plus . 001-1-053838 Jgal . Amount S$6.90 . Transaction Reference 1981789324 . </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> goodbb</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> burpy_babe</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Cutiebb</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> maomi</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> jorel_mum</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> tratties</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> dolly23</TD><TD> 15.5</TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8.74</TD><TD> 13.547</TD><TD> 8.8</TD><TD> 22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>157.32</TD><TD> 243.846</TD><TD> 158.4</td></tr></table>

Cherish .. Your bottles are here also. Please topup $17.60 for your shipping

Collection should start this wkend, if not Tuesday next wk. Please proceed with the topup and arrange for collection.
My account is DBS Saving 001-1-053838. HP 97620159

Chewy have voted for Eillot the day before, yesterday and today. He is such a charmer

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,</font>
<font color="0000ff">The link to vote for Eillot is valid daily so do check back and vote for him daily!!!</font>

I'm abit worried tat my girl is not taking enough semi-solid food. Her wt has not increase much.

Cereal:
Give her two meals of 3 teaspoons Heinz Rice cereal or HT brown rice cereal wif 30ml of water. Initially she can accept the cereal but recently she always only managed to finish half of it. I think she is feeding very little compared to the babies here.

Tried giving her apple puree and banana puree but she cried, seems like quite hard to introduce new food to her
Any mummies has the same problem? Any advice?

Princess: each individual baby is different in terms of their intake. Did you taste how the cereal taste like after adding in the fruits ? Or is it the texture as in too runny or too lumpy ? Maybe you can give her some veg sweet by nature to start with ?

princess, my girl is terribly fussy and difficult to feed as well. i always read with green eyes about how other babies are enjoying the different varieties of purees and porridge etc while i watch my efforts go down the kitchen sink..

my girl used to enjoy her cereal much more than now, and used to accept some purees but suddenly began to refuse her cereal and rejecting purees she used to accept. she seemed to be so turned off by the taste she can gag and threaten to thrown up everything.

no choice lah, consulted PD but the reply was that we just have to keep trying. keep offering the food even though baby rejects. PD is of the opinion that babies learn to like what they're given, so keep offering it to them, she says some babies take up to 15 tries of the food before accepting it. and seeing that my girl is such a notoriously fussy feeder, i think i'll give her up to 20 tries of the same food..

princess,

my son is only taking 4tsp heinz cereal with 60ml milk once a day. found out he prefers runny stuff. if i dun make it runny enough, he will not eat. maybe you can try adding more liquid. he used to like heinz till I intro other puree to him. maybe heinz is too bland compared to other food. he will cry and dun open mouth. for me, I dun wan him to be scared of eating. so when I see him fussing I'll stop and try again tomorrow. if he really dun want, I'll try to this item again another day.

I have not tried steamed apple or pear but I tried pumpkin, potato, broccoli and earth best jar pear. I only give him 2 mouthful on 1st day and subsequently increase little more. 1st day he will rejecte e food. then i'll try again tomorrow. maybe u can try giving her pumpkin, sweet potato, carrot which is quite sweet naturally. dun give up. keep trying.

Prawnie, I want the AI one... kayla's eczema seems to have subside the past few days. So now still monitoring. However, she seems to have some insect/mosquitoes bites on her legs...alot of it infact.

Hi Jgal

Payment made via atm ref 7222 on 19/12 at 8:02am Amount S$6.90

I didn't update the table yesterday when i posted. Hereby updating it. Will call u in december to arrange for collection

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Deposit</TD><TD>Paid (SGD)</TD><TD>Item(USD)</TD><TD>Item(SGD)</TD><TD>Shipping(SGD)</TD><TD>Outstanding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>choc tge25</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>19/11/08 -Paid Amt $6.90 Transaction Reference 1983492621 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sputnik</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jolene teo</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>18/11/08 - Amt: $6.90 . transaction ref: 1981565191 . i will collect item fr u next tue. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>19/11/08 -Paid Amt $6.90 Transaction Ref 1983627017. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>19/11/08-Paid atm ref 7222 Amount S$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>joellez</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>Paid on 18/11/08 Amount S$6.90 . Trx ref: 1981848566 . collect this wkend if possible. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>maro</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>18/11/08 - To Account DBS Savings Plus . 001-1-053838 Jgal . Amount S$6.90 . Transaction Reference 1981789324 . </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>19/11/08 -Paid Amt $6.90 Transaction Reference 7222. Collect in December to be arranged </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>jorel_mum</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>157.32</TD><TD>243.846</TD><TD>158.4</td></tr></table>

Hi Prawnie,
I mayb going 2 my pd clinic 2 get the physiogel cos i tot my boy rashes is clear but seem like coming back again yesterday. So if i cfm going on sat, do u wan me 2 get for u?

Hi jgal,

Payment made. Not too sure how to update the table, am afraid will mess it up. =/

From Account POSB Savings
103-58106-0
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1984224203

Thanks for organising. =)

Jaspire: ok.. noted.

JuniorRain: Thanks. It's ok. I be asking hubby to get, if he cannot get it by today, I will let you know. Thanks alot

Maomi: I be asking hubby to get from his colleague. $27 inclusive of postage ($1)

beans, me oso thinking of buying a new car seat as the current one is for newborn till 7mths+. Any mummies can recommend a gd one?

Mummies, good day. I am also looking for a new car seat as bb has outgrown her infant seat. Also need advice on good models and ongoing sales? Thanks!

angel,

robinsons having 20% discount - storewide

cardholders another 5% rebate.

I bought mine from TAKA - Nania (dunno what brand) at $150. Ok, not bad.

Hi jgal ,

Thank you for organising , will advise you when I will collect it .

Shipping fee transfer as following
From Account DBS Savings Plus
070-5-005045 JO
001-1-053838 JGAL
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1984568498