(2008/04) April 2008

Congrats Jasmine!! Wow....it must be a great feeling to expect a newborn in a few months times!

when do u need to stop BF?

hi jasmine,

congrats to u!when is ur edd?prince or princess?

hi winter,

By Winter: The order has arrived The shipping cost is S$4.20 (US$2.74*1.53) per pack.
Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5
Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (paid)- sent u an e-mail
2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$8.40)
3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 ($3.75) - 1979769428
5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 paid)
7) Maro: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (paid)
8)goodbbb: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$4.20) paid via atm on 15/11/08 ref no 0767

Chewy: Thanks, Hillard seems slightly better today, still monitoring...Voted for Elliot.

Serene123: Ya Hillard still like to be in it, think it's becos it allows him to jump as long as he likes. Think I didn't manage to let him have enough time to practise crawling...so he kind of "keep still". Got to wait till I get the play yard in then it's safer and easier I suppose.

Jasmine: CONGRATS! So guess you won't sell away the Jumperoo, isn't it great that most of the baby stuff can be of use again!The play yard at Taka is not on display but you can see a pic on the box clearly.

I have been trying to find Healthy Times Oat Cereal. May I know where to get it? I have gone to Raffles City's Jasons. It was sold out... Have tried a few ntuc n cold storages. Managed to find brown rice cereal.
Kindly pm me. Thx!

Jaspire,

I ever watched a Korea documentary show in Channel U about total breast fed babies having eczema.
A test was done on the breast milk taken from the mother and the result was her milk somehow caused it. Reason being the food she was taking. Food like peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, soy, and egg can be the things that triggers it.
Apparently, she took eggs everyday and beancurd.So she was asked to change her diet and her baby's condition did really improve.

This is one website I found about a mother who wrote about her experience. You may want to give it a try or do more research on the right food to take to help your baby girl on her eczema condition..

http://www.breastfeeding.com/reading_room/food_allergic.html

chewy

Voted for cute lil Elliot!

re milk feed
I just dug out a brochure from my PD clinic. It says that for a 7 month baby, milk intake is about 2-3 bottles a day only, with 1 cereal in the morning, 1 porridge in the evening, and 1-2 servings of fruits for dessert. Wow...so little milk?

thanks for all the congrats, mummies

maomi,
sure will put in an order for you under me k... but you got to remind me as i am getting forgetful again lately.

zishumo,
yaps wont think of selling it yet.... heheh yaps i will be saving lots... hahahah

scubababe, choc,
am still bfing my boy currently but he is taking 3 solids meals a day also ....
the myth that with bf you should not get preggy is not true. :p hahah my boy is still tbf and only a month ago did he start eating porridge. before that he was on hb or ht cereal with ebm. so there was no changes t my supply till now. heheh hope this adds to you knowledge.

nights gals

jasmine: Are u going to continue bf-ing? When my gf was pregnant while she was still bf-ing, her gynae actually advised her to stop bf-ing as bf-ing contracts the womb...may affect baby.

Jasmine - Congrats!

Btw bf withdraws nutrients from your body that is required for your growing foetus, so its good to stop if u are still bf....perhaps can check with your gynae....u have done a good job for your boy over the last 9 mths.

Jasmine - Congrats!!

Does anyone know if it is safe to take fancl tense up while bfeeding? I asked the salesgirl she said can, but came across some websites which say cannot...

Morning mummies !!!

Chewy: Voted for the little prince charming !!

Scubababe: Me too menses yet to come ! Enjoying the days whereby, no hassel to chnage pads and fearful of staining the pants =)

Jasmine : congrates to you !! Hahaha.. Feeling excited for you at the same time =)

Any babies hee wore mittens more than the first month ?

I noticed Xavier's thumb coordination is like not very good. his thumb still wouldn't want to open up when he grabs things. Any mummies encounter this with their babies ?

Hi Germaine, many thanks for the advise. I have been eliminating dairy, peanuts, seafood and looks like now i may have to eliminate fish from my diet.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies</font>

prawnie,
yes, my boy wear mittens till 3mths i think. then we notice he likes to clench his hand so stop wearing when he is abt 3mth plus. he can grab things better now. maybe can keep on showing him to open his fingers, my mum says that helps cos bb can imitate wat we're doing v fast!

nuren,
thanks for the infor, manage to get a few tins of similac 2 at a promo corner of NTUC

prawnie,

my boy still wears mittens when i prepare him for bed. he wore mittens up til quite a few mths coz he was always scratching and disfiguring himself to the extent of bleeding.

and ya, i tink it affects his grip. but i am thinking, slowly lo. he hasn't learnt to flip either!

Jaspire: Did you went for the allergy test ? Any result of allergies ?

Maro: He can grab things but without using his thumb..

Maomi: Yah !! He just disfigured me few days back, now my wound dried up liao.. haha.. now his ears are all with scratches and dried up from the bleed.

Prawnie, din do the allergy test. I went to National Skin Centre. The doc there oso said no need to do allergy test wor. My gal's eczema is still there but now not as bad. The very evident part is the skin surrounding her mouth, the folds on her hands and skin at feet.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2"> The First Years Take &amp; Toss Variety Pack - 28 pcs Spree by jgal - USD9.99 -discount $1.25 each </font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Deposit Paid (SGD)</TD><TD>Item(USD)</TD><TD>Item(SGD))</TD><TD>Shipping(SGD)</TD><TD>Outstanding </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> choc tge25 </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jolene teo</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cutie188 </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> joellez </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>maro </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> goodbb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>maomi </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>jorel_mum</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dolly23 </TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347 </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa"></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>157.32</TD><TD>243.846</TD><TD>158.4</TD><TD></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="aa00aa">Cherish</font> .. Your bottles are here also. Please topup $17.60 for your shipping

Collection should start this wkend, if not Tuesday next wk. Please proceed with the topup and arrange for collection.
My account is DBS Saving 001-1-053838. HP 97620159

Hi jgal,
have made the transfer, pls check!
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1981789324

Thanks for organising
!

Hi Jgal

Payment made
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal smh
Amount S$6.90
Transaction Reference 1981848566

Will collect from your place this weekend, if possible.

The First Years Take &amp; Toss Variety Pack - 28 pcs Spree by jgal - USD9.99 -discount $1.25 each

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Deposit Paid (SGD)</TD><TD>Item(USD)</TD><TD>Item(SGD))</TD><TD>Shipping(SGD)</TD><TD>Outstanding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>choc tge25</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sputnik</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jolene teo</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>18/11/08 - Amt: $6.90 . transaction ref: 1981565191 . i will collect item fr u next tue. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>joellez</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>Paid on 18/11/08 Amount S$6.90 . Trx ref: 1981848566 . collect this wkend if possible. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>maro</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD>18/11/08 - To Account DBS Savings Plus . 001-1-053838 Jgal . Amount S$6.90 . Transaction Reference 1981789324 . </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>jorel_mum</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>tratties</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>6.847</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.74</TD><TD>13.547</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>22.347</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD></TD><TD>157.32</TD><TD>243.846</TD><TD>158.4</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cherish .. Your bottles are here also. Please topup $17.60 for your shipping

Collection should start this wkend, if not Tuesday next wk. Please proceed with the topup and arrange for collection.
My account is DBS Saving 001-1-053838. HP 97620159

maomi..have u tried to file ur baby nails?

my boy also will scratch till bleed..so nowadays i very hardworking/..file n file till smooth...

just went to the gynae today. yaps he was saying that i should stop bf not due to the deficency of nutrients but more so because i had constant cramps in my first pregnancy and also coz my boy was rather early.
then i was telling him that actually during the day my boy seldom latch on. and he only latches on for 2 feeds a day. his last night feed and the early morning one. then he was saying that i should still try to wean him. oh and my edd this round is 3 july.
thanks to all the congrats
yaps am super excited now. but at the dr's today was so stun to hear the baby. :p hahah its like a replay of the 1st pregnancy so exciting.

jasmine
congrats on your 2nd pregnancy! another bundle of joy ...

the age difference for my 2 kids also abt 18mths. its gonna be siong but dont worry its still manageable lah.
btw, is my book Healthy sleep habits, happy child" still with u or u hv pass on to another mummy? just want to keep track. tks!

Thanks to all mummies who voted for Little CHewy! *hugs hugs*

TO exchange for similac 2, I have:

A) 1 Wyeth Promil Gold 900g
B) 4 packs of Mamil gold step 4 ( in packs of two 40g each-expire 2009)
C) 3 packs of Mamail gold step 3 ( in packs of two 40g each-expire 2009)

Pls PM me thanks.

<font color="0077aa">wow too long never come in to post liaoz, angel, how's dana..??

chewy wanna help u vote, can repost ur link here cuz cant keep track of the thread.. &amp; amk ntuc have it.. cuz i bought it 2 daes ago.. hehe

jasmine, glad everything is ok. . n u make me so worry lor!! hmm.. so edd is july huh hehee m excited fer u hehehe</font>

jamie

yaps its still with me.... :p hahah its so effective thought there are constant changes with bb. hahah in fact with no. 2 coming along he now insists that he sleeps inbetween us and no where else. he is so sticky now. thanks so much for the book (by the way, the book was so good that i actually bought one for myself :p)

hahah yaps strawberries,

was actually super worried myself when had the horrid cramps. :p hahah now i can plan a bb room in my new place so excited. hahah

congrats jasmine! you're so brave, can't imagine myself dealing with 2 babies. i was just telling my colleagues that if my girl isn't such a terror to feed then i might be more open to the idea of a 2nd baby. right now feeding her takes up all my energy and sanity, so dun even dare to think about having a second child.

did anyone see any HT barley at any NTUCs? the ones i've searched are all OOS

lynn

it seems that the whole of sg is oos. you want mine? my boy does not like ht any more.
he only take hb now. so sad.

ya it was so unexpected for us and in fact we were saying to each other that it not for us to have another till my boy was at least 5. with this now am really wondering how i would cope. :p

Hi Jgal

Payment made via atm ref 7222 Amount S$6.90

cheers cutiebb

Can i collect from your place in december? will call u to make arrangement.

prawnie, regarding the thumb.. my colleague's daughter (coming to 1 yr old) is the same, her PD said it's ok cos sooner or later they'll learn to use it..

i was very worried about my girl too cos first 2 months she always clenches her fist and dun really open her hands a lot. but from 5 months onwards she's rather nifty with her hands. she'll pull her pacifier out and then pop it in later, pass her pacifier from one hand to the other and also can do the pincher grasp. so dun worry too much. babies will develop at their own pace.

jgal

will you be ordering more hb? am running low on hb already. my boy finishes 1 can in 4 days. also can i ask you what is the price to ship in the phil and ted stroller, together with a few of its acessories?

Jasmine :eek:kay.. i organise for you.. the current price for the hb is slightly higher..

Jgal - HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal

HappyBellies Brown Rice/Multi-grain/Oatmeal Cereal
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&amp;x=0&amp;y=0

Cost of Six Can = USD27.00 + 1.50(shipping)
Cost of each can = USD4.75 = SGD7.40
Est shipping :SGD3 - 4

Collection :
Self-collect : Redhill MRT , Jurong East MRT

Please transfer SGD10.40 for each can ordered.
ATM transfer, please email([email protected]) the time and date.
Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice

Multi-grain

Oatmeal Cereal

http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=happybellies&amp;x=0&amp;y=0

Collection :

Account to transfer to DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 (Shenton Way) . Please specify your nick during transfer. :)

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)

Oatmeal Cereal
2. jasminechenx (6cans)

jasmine
u bought the book? aiyo u shouldnt hv, can still use mine till u done coz i dont really need it liao. factory closed!! keke...

its natural for your boy to be clingy &amp; sticky. even now my elder girl is super sticky to me. i guess somehow they know they gonna hv another sibling &amp; attention will be shared. but u must start telling your boy abt his didi or meimei liao

heheh jamie,

yaps have started already, but am still keeping it a secret from my parents as they keep on saying that it not good to have another one so soon. the gap is only about 16mths or less. :p

hahah so soon factory close? have another one lah
hahahh then get one more to love the 2nd one. :p

Collection :

Brown Rice
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (3 cans)

Multi-grain
1. jasminechenx (2cans)
2. cheesycake (1 cans)

Oatmeal Cereal
1. jasminechenx (6cans)
2. cheesycake (2 cans)

Re: apples

Can i check with you mummies how many slices of apple are you giving to ur babies? hmm i just use a metal spoon to scrub out the apple for Chevelle. usually i give half an apple to my girl may i know izzit ok to do so?