(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire,

I changed my colour for the tub and float. Please take note.

Revised Order as Seller only left (FOR FLOAT) Heart Shape (Pink only), Round shape (Few colours), Apple shape (Light blue & Dark)

RE: Baby Swimming Pool (with Heat Sensor)(if we have 6 pool, price is $65 each pool. To buy neck float, add another $15) Both pool and neck float comes with heat sensor.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1850064.html?1225949761

1. Jaspire (1x Pink Pool)
2. Yvonne (1x Pink Pool)
3. Jules' Mum (2 set of green Pool and orange float)
4. XiaoZhu [1 Green Pool & 1 Float (Light Blue, Apple Shape) - $80]
5. Goodbb (TBC w/ hubby) - wat colour pool? Can meet us at Whampoa to collect together as well?
6. babyliss (1 blue pool)- self-collect at Whampoa
7. maomi (TBC w/ hubby, by tonite)
8. cheesycake (1 pink pool & 1 pink heart shape float)

jaspire: sorry when is the collection date? today? can no problem
i just sms the seller she said her stock is running low. we gotta to act fast...

Jules' mum... so farnie... I just sms you also! LOL! Ok, noted! Will tell seller now. Worried she dun have stock liao. Now must quickly lock in our orders.

Cheesycake, we collecting tonite 7pm at whampoa.

Revised Order as Seller only left (FOR FLOAT) Heart Shape (Pink only), Round shape (Few colours), Apple shape (Light blue & Dark)

RE: Baby Swimming Pool (with Heat Sensor)(if we have 6 pool, price is $65 each pool. To buy neck float, add another $15) Both pool and neck float comes with heat sensor.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1850064.html?1225949761

2. Yvonne (1x Pink Pool)
5. Goodbb (TBC w/ hubby) - wat colour pool? Can meet us at Whampoa to collect together as well?
7. maomi (TBC w/ hubby, by tonite)

Mummies, I have placed orders liao. Now waiting confirmation. For goodbb and maomi, i have not ordered cos dunno the colour that you want.

So tonite 7pm we (Jules' mum, Yvonne, Cheesycake, babyliss) shall meet to collect our stuffs. XiaoZhu's stuff will be collected by Jules' mum. If wrong please correct me.

Portable pool-got it from their website

Each swimming pool set box dimension: 80cm by 38cm by 10.5cm
Weight: 4.5kg per box

like quite heavy n bulky

Okie! Our orders confirmed! Goodbb and maomi, please sms me earlier if you gals want (esp the colour of pool) and if you are able to meet us tonite to collect as well ok? Cos the seller stock running low. Hee...

Thanks Yvonne. The seller did tell me its quite heavy.

Hi jaspire, can PM me your number? I will sms you by 6pm tonite, waiting to get hold of hubby la! He is uncontactable at the moment.

Also, where to see the different types of floats?

I feel so blur now...wahaha

Thanks joellez. =) Yepz I went. But only saw the beigey coloured one in the pool. I want that design, but they dun say wat colours are available?

maomi
you're right, looks like the beige neck float is not for sale. the handles are cool though! have not seen this type of float with handles at hwa xia.

2. Yvonne (1x Pink Pool)
7. maomi (1*blue pool, 1 baby blue & 1 baby pink round float NEW ARRIVAL)

Mummies, I have placed orders liao. Now waiting confirmation. For goodbb and maomi, i have not ordered cos dunno the colour that you want.

So tonite 7pm we (Jules' mum, Yvonne, Cheesycake, babyliss) shall meet to collect our stuffs. XiaoZhu's stuff will be collected by Jules' mum. If wrong please correct me.

Maomi: Jaspire, order confirmed! My internet is CRAWLING! Just wondering if it is ok for you guys to put in my order with the bulk purchase, but coz I can't make it down tonite, can they set aside my pool + 2 floats and I collect from them at Thong Bee tomorrow? Yvonne, can help me pay, I transfer you the money tonight! =)

thanks jaspire and yvonne for the help to accomodate my last order. =) any problems, pls call me.

i can help whoever is not able to collect tonite @whampoa, collect at thong bee tmr, if there is this option available. let me know.

Does anyone has jgal number? I am trying to contact her for collection which i missed out last month but couldnt get her.
Pls PM me.

Jgal, if u see this msg, pls PM me your address so that i could collect the HB Brown Rice Cereal from you tomorrow.

Thnx.

Hi Maro,

Am i still in? If so, I want golden snowflake, and a solid yellow
Can PM me ur account details for me to transfer to you?
Cos i haven log in for quite some time, a bit lost in the thread. Thanks dear!

babyliss - thanks again for your hospitality
and to little owen, thanks for sharing your toys with the little ones.

angel, maddy'smum, yo, delia hope didn't miss anyone out - it was wonderful seeing you all & your darlings again

na na & maro - glad to meet you n yr princes for the 1st time.

Babybliss, thank you so much for hosting us today. Always a delight to meet baby Owen and all the other babies; at every new playdate we celebrate and celebrate new milestones.
Can't wait when they can all sit upright steadily for a nice group shot!

Mommies, remember to serve the mini Hawaiian papayas to your bubs. I am eating some now, super sweet and juicy!

Diva, I've 1 canister of HB Brown Rice just collected from Jgal's spree. If you need it urgently, can come by my place to pick it up on Sat evening. Dana's still on Frisocream and HT Brown Rice at the moment.

Mommies, It was a pleasure meeting all of u and ur lil one **yippeee......

Babybliss, thanks for ur hospitality

Lilprincesses, thanks for the yummy duck rice

and Angel, thanks for the nice treat for our babies...& "da bao" papaya somemore hehehe...2moro will serve to Alaric
I'm sure he will enjoy it!

Cheers!!

hi mummies, so sad can't join in the playdate. next time ya! sounds like u all had fun...=)

angel, hubby says no more goin hwa xia since bought the pool. =/ tho i still want to bring my boy to look see look see 1 or 2 times. let's see what i can do to convince him heehee. did u buy the pool?

<font color="aa00aa">babyliss, thanks for the invitation and being such a great host

littleprincesses, angel, yo, maddy's mum, chewy, babyliss, nana,
sorry have to leave early, i'm sure everyone has enjoyed today's playdate as much as myself and davien.. cheers

littleprincess,
ya, forgot to thank you for the lunch, love the soya chicken (my favorite). hehe..

angel,
thanks for the new recipe and mini hawaian papaya, gonna try tomorrow.

nana,
paiseh, cant go back with you.. hope u and alaric have enjoyed yrself too.. we still hv accounts to settle, let's chat tml! :p</font>

Maro,

No worries la
oh ya, i forgot to tell u to pass the 2 clothbooks to mifi hahaa.....Thanks!!

Have a nice weekend to all mummies ;)

good morning, these few was a disaster for me...my son is not sleeping every night...when i put him lay down he make noise and wanna to flip . when put bring him upright he will smile and play with me...i panda eye now..last thur he even awake and play by himself until 3am plus...
i tried not to let him sleep early at 7 pm plus, normally he will drink and sleep till 8 plus..but he will be cranky if i dun let him sleep...

hoon,

my son also like tat after he know how to flip. he tot put on bed means play time. gets on my nerves. in e end I intro bolster to him though I didn't like him to cultivate a sleeping buddy. he also wake up to play. he used to sleep at 6.30. he will sleep till 3 or 4 then play. now I delay to 8pm. my hubby found a way with him. we will hold him down. he realised no point struggling as we will hold tighter so he will sleep. i know cruel la. haha. but this morning sleep till 8.30. Hehe.

Hi Jules' Mum

actually your son sleep longer stretch then mine, I think we always bring him go out sometime come back only at 9plus so normally he sleep late . Its our fault too.
if I didn't go out by then we reach home earliest will be 7 plus. then he will have a feed then go to bed....but he will wake up again after 1-2 hours and play...sometime all the way to midnite...even through me and my hubby scold and slight beat him to show anger he will be even more cranky.

hoon

i found that if my son were to wake by himself to play in the middle of the night, i would ignore him and let him do his own thing... coz after a while they will learn that its night and then they will start to sleep through again
but you got to tolerate him play for a few nights k.

hi jasmine

sometimes i will leave him alone if he is playing, screaming /laughing by himself...but when he flip i headache cos he dun know how to flip back himself...help needed if not he will cry

anyone know when we can stop burping baby? Cos seems like more and more difficult to burp my gal nowadays, but she seems to do fine even tho we dun manage to burp her.

oh
he is at the stage where he has just learned to flip?
another thing that i do for my boy is that i made a bean pillow. this i place it on his back across the waist when i put him to sleep as this help him to sleep for a longer period of time.

but other then that its more of growing out of the phase. try to take as much rest as you can when he is sleeping.
for my boy this lasted for about a week. :p

Hi Jasmine

ya he just start learn to flip only..i also have the bean pillow but he will take it and throw away haha..i think i have to tolerate for days before he can settle down with longer sleeping habit.

Hi Sputnik

I had stop burping my son since he is 5 mths old , but he later will burp by himself after few hours..but my fren baby till now 5 mth plus still need to burp if not will throw out

hmm.. okie... guess will continue burping but if she does not burp after a few min then will just let her be.

hi hoon, my gal is really nite owl. She will only go to sleep around midnite, but good thing is that she sleeps thru the nite and wake up at 8am+ the next morning. We say that it is becos she was borned 3 mins after midnight that's why she nite owl... LOL

Hello mommas!

Angel and Jasmine,
Thanks for the offers! I'll let you know when I need it and can pick it up

How much are you selling it for?

HT brown rice and HB brown rice:
Mommas who have tasted both brands - is it similar?
Any takes on which is nicer?

Flipping:
Ethan loves to flip when I'm trying to put him to sleep, drives me nuts cuz he's happily flipping and sleep is the last thing on his mind! Haha
I've also started using a bolster, I lie him on his side and put the bolster between his legs so he won't flip, it helps sometimes.
I also hold him down firmly but he's very persistent, I give up eventually and leave him to flip and tire himself out.
He's surprised us a few times by flipping to his heart's content and tiring himself out till he falls asleep on his own

I wish it would happen more often though!

Burping:
Ethan stopped needing to be burped for a long time, and there was no spitting up either.
But recently, he's been spitting up again. Sometimes milk comes up with a burp, other times he even spits up 4 hours after a feed!
So we've started burping him again, anything to help him feel more comfortable and prevent spit up.
I have it in my head that spitting up isn't very good, I mean the milk is supposed to stay in his body and provide nutrition.. not end up on his bib!
Has anyone asked their PD about spit up and what did he/she say?

Sleep:
Ethan naps twice a day. Once at 11am or so for 1hr+ and again at about 4 or 5pm and usually for 2-3 hrs, so he only goes to bed again at about 9 or 10.
There was a time when he'd call it a day at about 6 or 7pm, but my day is really stretching now since his days of sleeping early is over!
Thankfully he has never woken up in the wee hours, and he sleeps through to about 9am so this mama gets to recuperate some before doing it all over again the next day!

diva,

the ht taste is lighter and the hb has a heavier and denser taste. but it seems that my boy prefers the hb to the ht so that was why i bought it in bulk.

Jasmine,
Hubby and I are trying to decide whether or not to switch Ethan to HB cuz of the probiotics.
He's a pampered boy what with eating fruity cereal and purees, hope he'll like HB!
I will PM you for your addy if we decide to go ahead

Milk intake:
My PD told me yesterday that Ethan needs at least 600ml daily for the calcium.
I'm worried now as his intake hovers around 500ml daily, and maybe 540ml on a really good day.
I'm now getting colostrum and multivitamins for him too.

Maybe i'm complaining cos he was good when he was younger. After week 7, he learn how to fall asleep and he was sleeping like 630 to 8 with 2 feed in between. After he learn how to turn, he will wake up to play. I read somewhere, can't let them play at night. They will think that that time is for playing. So, what I do is give him pacifier and press him down. I tried scolding him too but not much use. Haha. he look at me and smile. I also try to dim the nights more.

I stop giving him beanbag cos he always throw it at his face. Now that he is crawling, I will find him sleeping with his head touching the top edge of the bed. He crawl even when he is sleeping.

I try not to go out at night. Even if he does, he will still sleep then come back change and continue sleep again.

Julian takes 3 naps. 10am, 1.30 and 5. Each nap about 1 hr or little more. I can't seem to let him stay awake for more than 3 hrs. By 8, he will be sleeping.

I also find it difficult to burp him now. Sometimes I just give up and he will burp on his own little later.

mummies, anyone wants a small sample tin of enfapro? collection at sembawang.

just opened this afternoon to let my girl try. end up she gagged and threw up cos she doesn't like the taste. very hard to please her.. hiaz..