(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0077aa">hi burpy_babe, im fine.. juz took mc to rest at home lo.. fer the past few daes working wif low manpower strength..

hmm.. btw when u wanna collect ur stuff ? ahhaha been wif me fer almost a mth plus i think haha</font>

oh yah. paiseh. hmm.. am thinking maybe thurs. Will you be home on thurs evening? rem u said that u are working shift? Is thurs convenient?

Hw's ur boy? I have started puree on my girl. So far so good. Last week when I started her on rice cereal, she like it but not sure if its too much for her, every night she will keep crying. Dunno why.

The First Years Take &amp; Toss Variety Pack - 28 pcs Spree by jgal - USD9.99
This baby product is BPA (Bisphenol-A) free.
* Reuse, toss or recycle*
* From 6 months
* Includes:
o 4 Take &amp; Toss® spill-proof cups (10 oz.)
o 6 Take &amp; Toss® bowls with lids
o 6 Take &amp; Toss® snack bowls
o 12 piece Take &amp; Toss® toddler flatware (6 forks &amp; 6 spoons)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=139988&amp;catid=26964
Every 4 has $5 off Deposit $15.50
1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl)
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
7. cutie188 trf on 27 0ct S$15.50 Transaction Reference 1948121377
8. dolly23
9. joellez
10. maro (Transfer on 26 Oct: Transaction Reference 1947601041)
11. goodbb
12. Poky
13. burpy_babe
14. tratties
15. Cutiebb

Can you please PM me your address to Na_na? I am asking the supplier to mail directly to all mummies coz i think it's easier than self collection

The postage charges is $1 for 1 tray and $1.50 for 2 trays.

I am going to place order before lunch today coz i've met my minimum order liao yippeee......

I am getting baby cubes 2oz at the price of $12. Any mummies keen, pls add ur name here. Thanks!

1. na_na
2. prawnie
3. maomi
4. dolly23
5. simp

I am getting baby cubes 2oz at the price of $12. Any mummies keen, pls add ur name here. Thanks!

1. na_na
2. prawnie x 2
3. maomi x 2
4. dolly23
5. Wynne
6. Phillina x 2
7. Simp

Postage: $1 for 1 tray, $1.50 for 2 trays. Pls transfer to DBS Savings Plus 001-6-169612. Thanks!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ORDER CLOSED! Thanks mummies

Diva and Maomi

i am having LG 11mm and the lines are still there. To me there is not much diff btw 11mm or 15mm. unless u are getting 18mm. jus my opinion only. hee hee.

hi burpy_babe,

i think i have the same problem. i started my boy on brown rice on sunday and then sunday nite and yest nite after he had just fallen aslp he woke up to cry n scream for half an hour or so until he was tired n sobbed uncontrollably to bed. wonder if it is the brown rice cereal not suitable for him? i am stopping to see if it affects.

but sunday i brought him out and was changing him at shaw isetan. he seemed to hate the place and was terrified, shouting n screaming all the way whilst changing, and even peed abit (due to fear i tink). my mum said that place is "not clean". =S and attributed the crying late at nite to this incident. it's scaring me! same time both nites...

Hi maomi,

Yah. That was what happened to my girl too. So we stopped giving rice cereal. Let her drink her milk for the whole week and start to let her consume puree from Sat. This time round, she did not wake up crying. So we think maybe her stomach still cannot digest the rice cereal. We also went to buy the rice cereals for 4-6 months to let her try first.

My girl quite fussy when it comes to ebm. So its a challenge feeding her the rice cereal with ebm as she will only drink ebm if its warm. once it has cooled down, she will not drink it anymore. likewise for the cereals mixed with ebm. Dunno hw to keep her food warm leh. Do you gals face this problem?

diva &amp; yvonne

is the 15mm thick enough for our little ones to sleep on it? i know alien doesnt bring in the 18mm ones but not sure abt smallsmall world. i'm thinking of using it for nap time.

hi mummy,

my boy just turn 6mth, PD say can let him try porridge n cereal, but the problem is he cant sit by his own, have to support..so still thinking how to feed him solid

wana to know how mummy here feed their bb if they still cant sit ?

* From 6 months
* Includes:

1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl) trf on 28oct transactn ref 1949941835
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
8. dolly23
9. joellez
11. goodbb
12. Poky
13. burpy_babe
14. tratties
15. Cutiebb

piggy mummy, he has good neck support already right? put him in highchair with proper support..

my girl hates being in rocker to feed cos she keeps trying to sit up. and in her bumbo she'll keep moving cos either excited to eat or dun wan to eat :p

Re: teeth rusk..

2 days ago attemted to let me girl try. i've a box of the heinz one so opened let her try. she lick lick and bite bite. then bit off too big a piece and it went down the wrong way end up she threw up and cried so badly!

any mummies know which teething rusk is not so soft?

* From 6 months
* Includes:

1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl) trf on 28oct transactn ref 1949941835
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
8. dolly23
9. joellez
11. goodbb
12. Poky
13. burpy_babe
14. tratties
15. Cutiebb (Transfer on 28 Oct: Transaction Ref 9912)

Jamie,

I personally don't think it's all that comfy to sleep on or lie down on for long, so I guess it really depends on the individual.

Having said that, Ethan is happy lying down on it and playing for about 30 mins at a time.
Sitting up, he can be on the mat for about an hour or so.

I don't foresee him actually napping on it unless he's super tired and falls asleep while playing

lynn,
the HT ones is pretty hard and big, me broke into 2 and hold for my boy to bite to prevent choking. but i cant stand it cos too messy, stop him from biting though he seems to enjoy it v much. still in 1 pc when i throw away, my hubby comment it's too hard. you may want to try that.

hi mummies! hope all of you had an enjoyable long weekend
i brought Byron to east coast park for a walk, its his first time there and I think he liked it ha. Both mummy and son got sunburn tho haha

jaspire &amp; geryl: i am working near amara too, we can catch up for lunch and go moo moo maybe together. Its the shop in amara shopping centre rite?

maro, that's great! i have the HT ones, haven't open to try since the choking episode with the soft heinz ones (which by the way contains sugar..)

can i give my input regarding LG and Parklon mats?

I've an LG 15mm and a Parklon 12mm. LG has an embossed surface which is more 3D and more glossy so the pictures look more vibrant to me. Dunno why BP organisers always say Parklon softer, to me my LG feels softer and more comfortable.

But I dun have a Parklon 15mm to compare. According to BP organiser, Parklon 15mm is closer to LG-feel.

Re : bumper mat
Mine is parklon 12mm i find it good enough, already quite cushioning. The greases are slowly gg off.

<font color="0077aa">burpy_babe &amp; maomi, hmm .. is it tat baby is having dreams?? sometimes in the middle of the sleep, suddenly scream or cry aloud perhaps earlier tat dae played too much??? hmm.. this not sure ahz.. cuz sometimes my mil sae tat could be one of the reason . . but so far.. how ur boy/ gal is taking now???

Burpy: i have started my boy on HT brown rice.. so far so good ahz.. hmm.. this thur ahz.. m working afternoon shift.. dun think can make i wor .. hmm let me see ahz.. how bout sat?? sat m morning shift..</font>

lynn,
me opposite, thinking of looking for softer ones, hehe.. but heinz contain sugar, baby can take or not?

any other suggestions on teething biscuits?

angel
ur baby also soo pretty..love her pink headband!! aiyooo....kawaiii

maro..
i buy from cold storage ytd ...Heinz brand leh...

lynn..
omg...i must ask my mum to monitor liao... mine onli noe how to lick lick... bite is like brush against his teeth nia leh

hi lynn, so you think the LG one is better? it's a big investment, but for long term, so deciding to get LG or parklon.

hi strawberries, i duno if he is having dreams. but he wun stop screaming for a gd half hr or more. at least when it's me carrying him he will be soothed abit more. n usually its in my amrs that he finally stops. but my mil n hb carry all no use. =( sounded as if he is scared or sthg. 2 nites in a row at the same time is scary!

angel,
can ask which camera u using? the pic r v nicely captured. =) i been using hp cam to take my gal pic. thinkin to invest in a gd cam. =p

strawberries,

ohh... this sat ah. hmm.. but i m not dropping by my mom's place leh. then maybe gotta wait till next week liaoz. next tues to thurs, which day is convenient for me to pop by?

my girl is taking well to purees. think we will intro cereals to her again in a few weeks time.

i also dunno if she is having dreams leh. coz its only those few days that we fed her with cereals that she has the crying incidents leh. others dun have the crying incident. So not sure lorh.

Baby Cubes - 2oz

Mummies, kindly proceed to transfer to my DBS Savings Plus 001-6-169612 if you have not done so. Thanks!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. na_na
2. prawnie x 2
3. maomi x 2
4. dolly23
5. Wynne
6. Phillina x 2
7. Simp

Postage: $1 for 1 tray, $1.50 for 2 trays. Pls transfer to DBS Savings Plus 001-6-169612. Thanks!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ORDER CLOSED! Thanks mummies

diva
thanks for the advice. i shd be getting one though still deciding which one to get. hubby thot it would be good to double up as a sleeping area for bryan. but since its not too comfy, i guess will contd to let him nap in his rocker.

<font color="0077aa">maomi, hmm similar wor.. my boy oso have such episodes like tat.. sleep in the middle of the nite suddenly scream or cry.. no matter who carry oso unable to pacify lo.. he is like so scared etc.. .. then my mil sae might be having bad dreams.. and earlier on tat dae.. a lot of pple play wif him.. guess his brain still very active when he asleep..</font>

<font color="0077aa">burpy_babe, hmm next week har.. okok i will sms u once i got my roster fer next week.. hehehe. .

Wanna chat wif mummies here.. anyone using samsung omnia? can give me some feedback.. cuz m planning to get a phone but deciding over nokia E71 and the omnia</font>

Nana
Paid:
Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
28 Oct 2008 02:52 PM Singapore
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-6-169612 Nana
Amount S$13.00
Transaction Reference 1950109025

strawberries: i am using omnia, along with geryl and a few other mummies. Am ok with it but i find that it hangs a fair bit. I think its common for all these touch screen phones.

Jo

Jgal now out of town liao. Not sure when she will be back.

Jamie

my gal is able to sleep on the mat but if ask me to slp then i can't so its quite individual ba.

i have a qn. for long time forum users. how do you have different colours and different font sizes when posting? very curious...html? but i tried n it din work leh...what should be the code?