(2008/04) April 2008

talking abt high chair. I just got the Activa high chair yday. Quite like it as its very study. Here is byron on it eating apple puree, which he doesn't like ha.
1767460.jpg

maro, yvonne: yes its me haha...but these 2 books cost more than the other titles. I got almost the whole lot of EC books from the supplier the last time. I would say all his books are good,...can last for a long time. Some of the titles may not be suitable for babies of this age now, but I bought it to keep anyways.

I bought the below titles:

very busy spider BOARD BK
VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE
VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE
VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE
Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see
Little Cloud
The Mixed Up Chameleon
Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?
The Secret Birthday Message
Papa Please Get The Moon For Me
Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear?
Today Is Monday
From Head to Toe
Rooster's Off To See The World
Have You Seen My Cat?
Do You Want To Be My Friend?
The Tiny Seed
The Grouchy Ladybug
123 to the zoo
Does A Kangaroo Have A Mother Too?
Pancakes! Pancakes!
A House For Hermit Crab

Hi mummies, have you all sign up with Nestle? I jus received the e-mail, and will be collecting complimentary 400g tin of Nestlé NAN Pro 2 premium milk formula, baby cereals as well as cereal dispenser.

RE: GYM sales

Summer's Mama, I'm keen. Let me see if anything catches my eye and I'll email you orders by tomorrow
When will the items arrive (estimate)?

winter, i received the email too..

hi mummies, which is the oldest brand of FM?
similac / friso / enfa / dumex / nestle / s26
anyone have any idea?

yvonne, actually all books i find are suitable for babies, depending on their attention span. I have most of the books listed by calamari, some are just repetition of phrases (brown bear book) not really stories and some are stories like pancakes pancakes. I read the longer stories to my girl too.
At this age they may not fully comprehend or understand what is being read to them. But it's the process of reading that you are spending time bonding with your baby, cultivating the reading habit and at the same time introducing the SOUNDS of the language to them. early introduction of reading to ur baby and many different types of books helps them in speech development.

angel, think abt 2 weeks or lesser

winter

SG nv recall, guess is ok.. is up to individual lo...for me now i feed friso and all other is homemade stuff...no outside cereals etc... wait for all the milk spam clear 1st...

cherish

i tink is dumex..coz i drink that when i was a baby..hee

summer's mama,
not yet cos they wan to know how many we're ordering so still consolidating..

winter,
i receive the same email to collect too at mothercare centrepoint, me going this wkend :p

Nan pro 2 collection

mine is at marine parade too. think it's base on location. thinking of changing it to harbour front as i can bring Tiffany for swimming there.

i think nestle bb milk is safe cos manufactured in eur, right.. i oso take charis drink nan fm, dun scare me.

thanks, winter & kea. i drink s26 then dumex. so dunno which is older..

Someone told me to give bb drink old brand fm, less heaty.. but i heard NZ now oso have polluted milk, but dumex from nz leh

I prefer HB or Centrept... Parkway so inconv

Angel - e-mail them to enquire.

Kea - I also on Dumex when I was younger

Milk Scare
Think will stick to HT and HappyBellies for the time being.

ha i received the email from Nestle too! Mine is at Harbourfront but i called them to say I prefer to collect from their office since I am at pasir ris.
You can call Clara to make the change i think, her number 6836 7116.

angel maybe you can call her to check?

Just wondering if anyone has bought the
VTech First Steps Baby Walker? Is it any good and where can i find it and for how much?
Tangs was having an offer for $69 (UP104.90) but it was sold out within the 1st week. Sigh!

Serene123: Thanks for offering,think I should check out the magic cooker.

Stefylim: Hi Stefy, happy for you tt baby is discharged, must be very hard for you this period of time...is she still going to infant care?

Gals ... i going to stock up major on the happybellies and I suggest you do the same. Cos' I just read Lynn's latest email on the HealthyTimes. Seem like wealthy parents in china are getting large shipments of organic food due to the milk scare, so I forsee a shortage soon.. and price increase. Let me know if you want other organic food from amazon. I ship in for you too.
<font color="aa00aa">Note : Expiry date of the cereal is Apr 2009 </font>

1. HappyBellies Brown Rices 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1

2. HappyBellies Oatmeal 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1

3. HappyBellies Mutligrain 7oz( $9.60 each )
- Amy x 1

Jolene, I think Maro might want it. Her baby Davien drinks Similac
I just gave mine to her.

Jgal, can I have 1 HappyBellies BrownRice Cereal? My ger doesn't like the HT BrownRice

The studio loft little big shot
i saw that there r quite a # of apr mummies taking the bp price. So gd, haiz i dun hv discount sob sob. Share ur pics k mummies

Now im super busy n feel tired. Wd catch up w u all soon!

Jgal, would like to have 1 multigrain and 1 oatmeal...got ready stock rite? i collect together with my brown rice can? heheee...

Lets go organic!
Amy..i voted for ur gal gal liao..her smile so cute!

jgal, reserve brown rice for me!

cyl_16, think it depends on ur baby's intake.
For me, i give a variety on a rotational basis. She takes average 1 to 2 weeks to finish.