(2008/04) April 2008

Marshmallow79 -
I not changing brand of FM but will upgrade to same brand Stage 2, i feeding kaylen Enfalac now.

Lynn - icalled friso and asked abt frisocrem, the lady say their pdts all from Holland.

stefy: i went to Fairprice Finest today but no HT cereals

I bought 2 boxes of HT brown rice cereal from The Market Place at City Hall about 2 weeks back. Maybe you can check there to see if they still have stock? But i think its more expensive than NTUC.

BTW do any of your babies straighten their legs when you are trying to make them sit? Mine refuses to bend his legs and wants to be in the standing position all the time. I dunno if this is good for his legs.

DIVA'S KL HT BROWN RICE SPREE - expiry Nov 2009
(Since HT Brown Rice will only be back in stock by the 2nd week of Oct, I will try to get it from KL)
1. calamari x 3
2. BBRoYcE&LeBelle x 2

**All orders MUST be in by this Saturday the 27th as I'm returning to SG on the 28th**

calamari
Mine sucks his toes. Old folks say when bb does such thing, they will get a sibling soon. But I think there's no truth in it...hehe

<font color="0077aa">calamari, hehee ur gal so cute.. hmm my mil saes hor. . when bb sucking the toes rite meaning mummy is expecting another bb wor.. hhehehe .. dun noe how true.. cuz it do happened to my sister in law..

my boy oso loves to suck his thumb &amp; fist too.. hehe sometimes suck till got chwee chwee sound one.. </font>

hi dear mummies,

i am BACK!!! aww met typjoon in taiwan.. the thread is so fast as usual.. any events happening now..?? pls update me hor too many post for me to catch up =D

sherin,jgal,babybliss: i will try to arrange to pick up my items.. too many thing to settle since i am back.. sorry to drag so long..

strawberries: oh yah hor...its already sep *faint*...i hope to drag as long as possible, but age is catching up!! hahahaha..

Hi Diva,

Thanks for the information. Probably I will start off with Frisocrem then subsequently introduce HT brown rice cereal.

My girl is on Friso now. The problem is that I heard negative feedbacks from Jun mummies such cases like the milk is diluted &amp; worst of all... lavender in colour. So, was quite worried....
My SIL also encountered on the diluted milk &amp; Friso exchanged a new tin for her without questions asked.

intention to change to Similac. Coz I have a small sample tin from them. But also heard that Similac is quite heaty which may lead to constipation.

Hi Koori,
Maybe I will try first with Frisocrem.... &amp; let my girl try &amp; see whether she likes it.

Hi Calamari,
Kayla is so pretty....

calamari, kayla is so cute! you know at the little bugs trial, my hubby commented that kayla has so much hair and is so pretty right away when he saw her leh..

my girl also reaching for her toes but not yet there. last week she can only reach her knee, this week her shin.. maybe another 2 weeks more to reach her toes lol!

re: thermal cookers

are the cookers from tiger and thermos really so much better to justify the huge difference in price from Endo's?

any good deals for them from today's isetan pte sale? i think i only saw the promo for thermos shuttle chef in the newsletter, but it was a big sized one and cost a lot of cos..

Good morning everyone! The weekend is in sight again!

Gail,
Ethan is the same way, he likes to straighten his legs as well, especially lately.
Sitting him down for feeds can be tedious as he straightens out like a plank and naturally slides down my lap!

His legs are even straightened when he's in the sarong! Hubby and I just have a good laugh cuz it's so comical to watch

I doubt it's a problem, you should ask your PD if you're unsure.

When we stand Ethan on the floor, his legs are strong enough to hold himself up and he even attempts to take steps!
So we believe that this straightening of his legs simply means that they're strong and he'll have no problems taking to walking

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">RE: Sucking toes

Its true loh....my niece been sucking her own toes for 2 mths and sure enough...the next thing we know is my sil got preggi again with 2 mths already...!</font></font>

luckily my ger is not sucking her toes yet...but no problem reaching her toes...

princess_j:
yap with the feet rest for the walker is better i think...
i have assemble the walker and let my ger tried...but she not very interested leh...
will let her try again today...

but hor my ger is pretty interested in my niece walker which is assembled with wheels(can roam)

think will assembled the wheels when she turn 6 mth...hope she will like it then...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning

koori,
yeah, my boy likes to stick out his tongue beside licking his feet.. ah, my boy has all the 'bad' habits.. haiz..

cloudme,
yeah, heard of this myth b4, looks like v true hor.. but like calamari, i've no plans for the 2nd one, perhaps another 2 yrs ba. hehee..

marshmallow,
my boy is on similac, so far no constipation. only sometimes stool is harder then will try to feed him more water and will be fine

maro:
did u do it? if yes...then better take precaution...
for me only do once a mth...
since hb can settle himself no need for me now...whahaha...

any mummies partial BF have got their menses?
i haven't got mine yet and me still BF during weekends

lynn,
i think no good deal for thermos and tiger. I saw a rather big tiger cooker, think 6l or above, cost $200+, original $400+ (stated at the price tag), not sure true or not.. hehe :p

i feel $33 for 2.5l Endo cooker is worth for 3 yrs use (as Jasmine mentioned hers not working well after 3 yrs). Unless u intend to get a big one for frequent use and for more ppl, then the Thermos and Tiger one definitely will serve this purpose.

Hi Mummies good morning...

Re: sucking toes...

is it really true? i heard abt it but not very sure if it is true...my gal also start sucking her toes...(keeping finger cross)

re sucking toes

no truth lah...my boy sucks toes since 2 mths ago but i'm not preg!

tgit! i'm on leave again tmr! yay

(Since HT Brown Rice will only be back in stock by the 2nd week of Oct, I will try to get it from KL)
1. calamari x 3
2. BBRoYcE&amp;LeBelle x 2
3. superbunny x 2

Thanks Diva!!

hehe thanks for the compliments...

last night I dressed Kayla in this sleeping gown which covers her toes, she cannot find her toes to lick! Wahahaha!

RE: sucking toe...
no truth huh...but for my sil case it's true...

and strawberries also said the same for her sil...

anyway if there's a little one coming we still have to accept it...rite?

<font color="119911">All 2nd time mummies:
can share if this is true for ur case? since u all are a 2nd time mum?</font>

cloudme,
right.. those are for friends cos card holder can also bring 1 more guest in. i pass those tics to my friend already. I'll use the member card to go in..

strawberries:
same here, my ger also like to suck thumb and whole fist...

hope my ger will suck her toes after next mth...cos i intend to have one more sibling for her next year...

Tsukushi,
HT is about S$6 here, cheaper than in SG so I'm stocking up

I get it from Carrefour, there's quite a stash here. Which supermarket did you go to?

Anymore mummies want me to buy HT Brown Rice for them?
Please place orders quickly as I'm leaving KL this Sunday.

1. calamari x 3
3. superbunny x 2
4. cherishbebe x 2

Thanks Diva!!

Maro,

When is the Isetan sale on till? Will you be going down?
Could you please check for me if they have the Pigeon Mag Mag all-in-one set and how much it costs? (cup+teat+spout+straw)

Thanks so much!

Maro
ya, me cfm wan the 2.5L Endo magic cooker, pls help me buy if can. Let me know how 2 pay &amp; collect from u. Thanks

Koori
my boy oso like 2 stick out his tongue nw, wahahaha and sometime stick out so long &amp; pointed somemore.....

Calamari
ur ger sucking toes pics so cute, hehehe. Then u so cute 2 cover her toes dun let her suck.

sucking toes...
my mum told me this shows that the mummy will have #2 very soon. but dunno how true.

Chevelle is playing with her toes now. but think she got problem putting her toes into her mouth. im not ready for #2 yet...

1. calamari x 3
3. superbunny x 2
4. cherishbebe x 2
5. na_na x 2

Thanks Diva!!

Diva,
Isetan sale till 5oct (open to public). today is for card members only.. yes, i'm going..

I bought that at Isetan scotts 2wks back, think the parkway one should have.. but cant rem how much and have 20% disc.. hehe.. just dump to basket and nv look at the price.. cialat :p

let me know if u wan me to get..

1. calamari x 3
3. superbunny x 2
4. cherishbebe x 2
5. na_na x 2
6. maro x 2

Thanks Diva!!

Diva:
the mag mug set from pigeon is selling @ up$19.90 @ NTUC and OG...
i bought it @ OG cos got 20% sale...

wanna get the HT brown rice from u...but very diffcult to collect from u lah...so dropping the idea...

Hi Maro,

Yup I wanted the All-In-One set

Ethan is using the same Y teat now, so far no complaints.. I think the flow is just right for him.

Could you please check the price of the All-In-One set anyway?
How much was your spout cup?

I'm all for cost-effectiveness so if the All-In-One set is a better buy then I don't mind getting it as Ethan can use the teat stage to feed himself milk

Don't worry if it's too much trouble, I can imagine you must have plenty of things to buy!

Thanks so much!

Cloudme,

The whole Pigeon Mag Mag set is only $19.90?? Cup, teat, spout and straw?
Haha I'm in disbelief cuz I expected it to cost a lot more!

Any idea when the OG sale is on till?
Perfect timing for me to be in KL!

About HT, can you collect from the Orchard area?
I'm relatively flexible with collection but the central area is preferred as I live around there.
Or perhaps another mummy who lives near you can collect on your behalf if you can't make it?