(2008/04) April 2008

Thanks Luan_Mummy....

And mummies... anyone interested in getting bellgamy products. Managed to get discounts for bulk purchases.

Maybe I set up a blog for it?

Cloudme,
I like the 1st teether tat u posted. The one i bought seems abit big for her, she can't place it properly at her mouth sometimes.

Cheesycake, Diva,
I think Robinson also have the teether tat Cloudme posted.

Beans,
I also haven't got a chance to try ERGO, wonder where can i find it. Tried 1 model fr Combi but when i place my bb inside she cry leh. Think i saw Jgal organising spree for ERGO?

cheesycake:
kiddy palace have the teether also...
ntuc, isetan except tampines, OG all have...so far that i have seen...

goodbbb,

nice to have met you on sat, so sad your gal did not like the little gym.
re: the thermal cooker
can find them at isetan. my suggestion is to get during sale otherwisae they can be quite costly for the good brands
i am currently using tiger and thomos. used endo before but found that it only have a life span of 3 years. another brand to look at is shuttle chef. my mum has had hers for the past 8 yrs. have not had issues with it

winter
i just bought a pack of bellamy rice cereal. i tried it 1st but dun quite like the taste of it; it has a lil oil taste and the rice cereal is flaky. i've not let my ger try though.... u wan some to try 1st before BP? i can giv me

btw my fren's ger turning 1 soon, didnt like bellamy cos of the oil taste. she was alright wif HT

cheesycake,

I have the same pigeon teether as cloudme. my boy also love it, small and easier for him to hold.

Got it at NTUC AMK

Does anyone have any massage lady that come to your house?

Juniorrain,
Hope your baby is ok. Maddy also fell before from her bouncer, found her whole body on the hard floor... but baby are more durable than what we think, so as long as he is not drowsy and no vomitting should be ok.

As for Maddy's feed:
She drinks 150ml each feed (EBM). About 6 feed a day, and sometimes more.
No cereal yet, will start on 6th mo

Maddy's mum,

I used this lady before during my confinement. Her name is Naini, HP no. 94562817.

My colleague also recommend another one which she said is good (I never try using her before thou), her name is Yati, HP no. 92357307

Teether: Pigeon one are small & light, my boy likes it, compare to the one i brought from Fisher Price...

Fell down: i am soooo sad also...boy fell off the bed last weekend, while i'm making milk milk for him...Pop off he went...haiz....i nearly cried and faint when i went into my room, saw him on the floor.....sob sob!!! i think i am that bad mummy!!!!

Feeding: my boy drinking 160ml every 4hrs...sometimes cannot finish, sometimes suck till no more...ha!

Maddy's Mum

I used this local lady for my confinement. She also does normal body massage - Caroline 96806422.

Are you asking for yourself, family or friends?

angel
I've not used Avent magic cup myself but heard from ppl who used it said it's not bad. Joelle commented in earlier post that she finds it quite leak-proof? Maybe you can check with Joelle
Do let me know if you wanna get from me, although got to think again how to collect ya? Heh..

Diva
We are gd
Tks for asking, how about Ethan?
We been going out these fews days, so haven't been reading the posts much
I got the B-free training mugs as a gift from one of my galfren who highly recommends it, she told me the sprout is soft and comfy, there is a air valve which prevents bb from sucking too hard (which can leads to ear infection), and it's one of BPA-free top category or something like that
I haven't started Jayden on it yet, until he's able to sit up

where can i find the teether with vibration? sounds so interesting! now my girl is gumming everything, so no the lookout for teethers for her.

the pigeon ones look good too. hmmm..

i've got a combi one for her and a munchkin one that can be frozen. she loves the frozen one leh, although my mum kept nagging abt the introduction of 'wind' cos it's cold.

wow reading abt babies falling off beds is making me worried. am so lazy to bring the playpen over to my mum's place so bb is sleeping on her bed only. think better bring it over tonight or tomorrow morning! dun risk it esp since now my girl is enjoying displaying her flipping skills.

my girl only knows how to flip from back to tummy, but not from tummy to back. i find it quite hard to help her flip from tummy to back, how come it's supposed to be easier to do than the back to tummy flip?

Maddy's Mum,

I've got a Chinese lady that comes to my place almost every week when we're in SG.
You tell her what you want and she does it

She's great, highly recommended!

Let me know if you're interested, I'll give you her contact

Beans,
May i know wat brand of olive oil did u use? i guess tat time did u apply the oil before bath? After tat just use shampoo to wash off?

Bumbo seat:
I have one but my ger is still not stable so haven't let her use.

Jasmine
I bgt thermos shuttle chef but i must say it's exp. I wd try and see if it is gd then i buy the bigger one for myself , mil n mum if not my mum wd nag at me. She says i always bbb dun got use anot also bbb. Hahahah

Jasmine,
Thanks for the info on thermal cookers, I shall have a look at Tiger and Shuttle Chef

Simp,
I don't tell my mum what I buy anymore haha.. as it is, she always says ETHAN HAS ENOUGH CLOTHES ALREADY!!!

Which is true, but there's always more to buy!

Lynn,
You can try Robinsons for vibrating teethers

Which Combi one do you have? I need a soft one cuz he likes to give it a good chew.
The best teether to date is a frozen washcloth I keep in the fridge for painful days.
Winter, you should try it too since Ernest is teething.

Earth_baby,
Good to hear that Jayden's been going out!
We go out lots in SG but stay home most of the time when we're in KL.
It's a jungle outside and I don't want to fight for taxis while holding a screaming baby.
Anyway his 3rd tooth is on its way and the teething pains have shifted all of us downgear

Born Free looks good but I'll probably have to get it from a spree and was hoping to just get one locally.
Any idea where your friend bought it from?

BTW, hubby and I have seriously fallen in love with the Fun at the Zoo high chair!
See what the cute giraffe and candy stripe colors have done to a fellow 'bright color/animal print' lover?

Will have to check it out when we're back, can you share how much it costs?

Junior Rain: Hugs to Eshin. Hope he is ok.

As for Xavier's feed:
She drinks 170ml each feed (EBM) every 3-4 hourly
Cereal only in the noon: 3 teaspoon.

Just to share: Mummies whose darlings can do slow leopard crawl, roll and flips and bite and chew on anything that they can reach. Remember to keep all small objects out of their reach.

the day before yesterday, xavier was happily nibbling on a piece of namecard which was left lying on his playmat without our knowledge. I was like eh.. how come no sound from him. I turned back and he was on his tummy, I thought he was sucking his fingers. Who knows 1/3 of the namecard was gone !!!!! I made him threw up and found two pieces of the name card bits in it. Luckily, it's paper. Cannot imagine if it's something else.

<font color="0000ff">Can I check with mummies doing puree. How many days can I freeze the carrot after I steam and pureed it</font>

<font color="ff6000">Any mummies ordering from old navy/Gap ? I wanna order some clothing for Xav, can tombang ? If not, I will start one, any mummies wanna order can feel free to join</font>

For all mommies going for the baby signing class on saturday...

Will there be road closure in SMU area? Will that be comfortable to drive?
I think it will be quite troublesome to bring baby if I am taking public transportation.

Angel, Babyliss,
Any idea?

To all who have given me massage lady contact, thanks, I will call and check on them. It's for me lah I wanted to go to spa but no time, I need to have good massage hee...

Maddy's mum: The road closure is towards Padang. SMU not affected. Alternative can alight at DG stn and walk over. Quite near

I forgot the timing for the talk and the venue for the hall. Mummies attending the talk, can I have the details again ? Thanks.

Cloudme, Luann, Maddy, Vonvon &amp; Prawnie
thanks for ur concern
My boy until nw no vomit &amp; still can play. Hope he is really ok. Mummies pls remember dun put ur bb on the bed nt even 1 sec when he knows how 2 flip as they r really fast in their movement.

Haha Maddy's Mum, talking about spa, I've signed up a promotional package with this Ultimate Spa during a UOB Ladies' event 2 months back but haven't even utilise any session yet.

Check it out here at: http://www.theultimate.com.sg/

They're at Scotts Centre, Changi T2 and Bukit Batok CSC. Any mummies keen to share my package? I have 3 spare sessions. Mummies need pampering too! kekeke.

<font color="0000ff">Prawnie, this Sat's talk details:</font>

27 Sept: "Baby Talk, Baby Signs"
Time: 2:00pm to 5:30pm

Venue: SMU. Seminar Room 2.1 (2nd flr) of Lee Kong Chian School of Business.

JuniorRain, hope bb Eshin will be fine tonight too. Yes, I'm also weary of baby falling esp from heights. Our babies are now at this stage where they're enjoying new found freedom in flipping so we really gotta always keep our eyes on them all the time. Even on the ground, Dana tends to flip out of the boundaries of her bumper mat and knocks her head hard on our parquet floor several times!

Jrrain,
Hope Eshin is ok. Yah my ger dun know how to flip yet but this afternoon when i put her at the edge of the bed thinking that she will fall to the rt side of the bed, she din and she fell to the left. Thank God i am just beside t shield her if not im sure it's her head down 1st and i think she knocked her head against the bed frame and wanted t cry but i told her it's ok and she din cry. What a relief. Dun play play not worth it

oops- can spare me one..
busy at work
Spree closed.. items all ordered! last order from princess-j

BY JGAL
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&amp;catid=26109&amp;brand=16685&amp;trx=BS-16685&amp;trxp1=HPFP&amp;trxp2=0&amp;trxp3=54802&amp;btrx=BS-16685
California Baby Calendula Cream 2oz
(recomm by babyliss as diaper cream/moisturizer as well as for cradle cap for sensitive skin)
1. jgal X 3
2.cutie188 x 3
3. bebe11 x 3
4. mifi x 2
5. littleprincesses x 2
6. VON_TEH_SU_SU x 3
7. XiaoZhu
8. Javier's mum X 2
9. Maddysmum
10. simp
11. princess-j

goodbbb

well i consider it spoilt when i put the hot soup that i have just boiled for 1hr, into the magic cooker to continue cooking it. well it was supposed to keep it hot and continue the cooking process for 4 hr at least but when i opened the pot after 3hr i found that the soup was the same as i have left it at room temp. so to me i took that it was not working anymore.
for the shuttle chef that my mum is using, the soup can be put in it at 2pm in the afternoon and by dinner time at 9pm the soup is still steaming hot.

maddy's mum
will be seeing you there at the talk.
for me and hubby we will be taking public transport as it going to be heavy traffic (f1 is on) and also .... ahaha we don own a car... so heheh no choice, got to go with the public transport.

simp

heheh, wow for your first buy on thermal cookers you bought the shuttle chef? its very exp. heheh for me i got my mum to do the buying for me. :p so in that sense i do save. if i were to do the buying on my own i don think that i would have splurged on the shuttle chef without testing it out first.

morning all...

talking abt teething.... i have both the pigeon one too.... haha my gal love either of them... i think it is okie to give her though it is from the brother last time.... i have clean throught...

now my ger hate her bouncer...
she tried to sit up when we place her at her bouncer and have a near hit on the floor...

how huh? can put her in the walker already(without wheels)? cos walker is for 7mth bbs...if yes, how long can they stay in it?

good morning mummies!!!

how are u all doing...hope everyone is fine...this april forum is running v v v fast...can't catch up...so just come in and greet everyone in the morning and then go back to work...

take care gals...

cloudme...my ger already outgrown her bouncer at abt 4mths...since she can flip...so be very careful...

nowadays i just leave her on the floor in her playmat, its safer this way...

Esther...i'm gonna bring my ger for flu jab 2wks after she takes her 3rd vaccinations...according to dr cannot do it together and the flu jab got to break into 2 doses...chk wif ur GP or PD...they shld be able to advise you...

Good morning everyone!

Geryl,
So sweet of you.. have a great day at work!

Cloudme,
Have you got a jumperoo or exersaucer? Anything that can entertain baby and keep her safely contained?
That's probably your safest bet other than placing her on a playmat.
I'm not sure what you mean by a walker without wheels, I've certainly never come across that before.
I figure that if you're going to put your daughter in something, let her stay there for as long as she's happy and wants to.

Princess, i just used the normal olive oil for cooking! =) Should be ok, but i only applied it to the specific area, used cotton wool to dap it &amp; lightly massage, after his bath. After 2 hours, i just used a wash cloth to clean it off.

diva:
nope...i have neither of the jumperoo(not approve by my ger's PD) nor exersaucer...
walker without wheels means not installing the wheels yet...to prevent her from roaming about in the walker...
i got the walker cum rocker type...the rocker function should be able to do the work rite?
if i put her in, how long must i take her out?

luann_mummy:
at my own house i also put her in on the playmat on the floor...

but hor in granny's house...
my niece will be crawling about and sometimes use the walker to roam about(my niece very rough one)...think the floor is not safe...
that's why i wanna ask if the walker(w/o installing the wheels) will do the job? i haven't set up the my walker yet..so now wanna ask around

Angel
Thanks,ya my boy oso when put him lie on the bumper mat, he will flip until out of the mat.

Simp
thanks, we cannot take chance anymore when come 2 bb's safety. Like wat u say not worth it.

cloudme
as long as ur girl's back and neck is quite steady u can use walker. she does not have to be able to sit unsupported to use it. the seat and frame will keep her upright. does urs have brake? if u don't want her to roam, apply brakes. or just use rocker function. or like u said, leave out the wheels. can leave her there as long as she likes. first few times mebe 10-15, later up to 20 min or longer. over a few days' usage i think u will find her legs are stronger. if she can walk around, as her legs strengthen, she will enjoy spending time there cos there are things to explore. my boy spends quite long time walking around n exploring. if it is stationary, once she gets bored of the toys provided i think she will want out.

Cloudme,

I'm not familiar with a walker cum rocker so I'm not sure what it would look like.
If you use the rocker function for your daughter, will she be safely contained? Is there any chance of her slipping/falling out if she were to try to sit up?
If no, then yes I believe it should work.
You'd have to try it to see for yourself.
As with many things, if you don't try, you won't know

I'm not sure why you're concerned about how long you can leave your daughter in the walker/rocker for.
As long as she's happy, content and entertained by the toys, leave her be.

You don't want to remove her unwillingly from the toy only to have her screaming and unhappy.
Or as Joelle says, try 10-15mins first and longer the next time.

I have 2 brand new phone to let go, anyone interested?

Nokia 2630- slim white phone, with camera/bluetooth (Retail @ $238.00)

Sony errison w200i orange white phone, camera no bluetooth (retail @ $188.00)
Interested pls PM me for price.

koori:
my bouncer got belt... ;P
but can u imaging that my ger once in bouncer will do those mini sit-up pattern to try get herself up into those sitting position...
this mummy is afraid that she will hurt her back lah...

Joelle:
ok...will leave her in the walker for the time u suggest first...hope she will like it...

diva:
dun think she will fall out loh...wahahah
this is how my walker look like
1739666.jpg

Cloudme,

Ah yes.. I guess your daughter definitely won't be falling out of it!

It looks nice, may I ask what brand it is and where you got it from?

I've heard so much controversy over walkers