(2008/04) April 2008

pigeons has training mug for 3mth too

Re: Mugs

I haven't tried the Avent magic cup yet, I took the handle and attach to the Avent bottle, for Ernest to hold his milk bottle. But this week, he starts to THROW his milk bottle!!!! Argh!!! Maybe should stop using the handle.

Diva - where can I find the gel?

Re: Feeds for 5M+

1. How much milk is your baby drinking?
150ml of EBM

2. How many milk feeds a day?
every 3 hourly (6 - 7 times a day incl nite feed)

3. How much cereal are you giving? And how often?
only intend to start aft 6mths

Cherish,
Exactly what I was worried about! But thankfully, he's still pooping fine.
Can see that he tries harder to poo but it comes with the territory when they start consuming solids.
Doesn't help that he wants more cereal than milk, but so far so good

Anyway where possible, I've decided to feed him only 2 cereal meals a day. Cereal+milk for mid-morning and cereal+puree for teatime.

Jamie,
Perhaps I'll try it for Ethan later, let him decide if he likes it or not

Simp,
The expensive version is Whoozit Starz Lights & Sounds. The difference is that it's got lights, plays 'Twinkle Twinkle Little Star' and has a teether attached to it.
The toys attached to it are brighter and more complex it seems.
Looks cute but i'm not sure that it's worth US$20 though!

Winter,
I bought the teething gel in KL as I'm there now.
I bought it at a pharmacy here so I'm sure it can be found at any pharmacy in SG too, PDs should also have it

Lynn..
look at the bright side since yr girl has started cereals and her milk intake has increased..

cloudme,
thanks for the infor, trying to get back my isetan coupons back. i gave it away thought the 2.5l already a good deal :p

Re: Mug
dont know that the avent bottle can be converted to training mug with just getting the handle and sprout head.. haiz, just bought the Pigeon one but have not used yet.

RE: Feeds at 6M+

Diva, here's my reply

1. How much milk is your baby drinking?
200ml of EBM per feed

2. How many milk feeds a day?
5am, 7am,10am, 12.30pm, 3.30pm, 6pm, 8pm, 11.30pm = 7 feeds per day

3. How much cereal are you giving? And how often?
Cereal is Nestle Rice Cereal, 2 tablespoons with 60mls EBM. Twice a day at 12.30pm and 6pm feed. After cereal, give half the rest of EBM (i.e. around 140ml).

maro

if need i got the isetan coupons. want to meet??
coz i already got my thomos for my boy.... haha bought it when he was new born
then also got all the magic cookers at home hahhah from the 2.5l, 4l, 6l. this is one ks mummy.

yaps

the 6l i bought when i got married that was 2 years ago, then the 4l my mum bought so that when we go malaysia we got hot food waiting for us to eat in the car or the bus. the 2.5l is the lastest buy. mum bought for my son during the last isetan sale

which teethers did u all got for ur babies? my girl is teething now, she likes to put her fingers into her mouth. and she likes to grab other things to bit too. wondering which brand is safe and good?

My bb seems to have flaky skin on her head, issit cradle cap? Any mummies know issit alright to continue to shampoo her hair as normal?

Chessycake,
I have 2 pigeon teethers for my bb. She also likes to put her fingers into her mouth, whatever i give her she will direct it to her mounth too.

Beans,
Have u decide whether which baby carrier to get?

Princess & Cloudme: may i know the teethers is made from which country? im usually very careful on selecting babies products for my girl. im thinking of buying piegon ones.

btw, the pricing for made in china is about $3-4, whereas the made in japan one if not wrong abt $6+.

I am very wary about china products now, so to be on safe side, prefer the made in japan one thou it's much smaller

Tis morning my boy fell from my bed, then he gt baluku on his forehead and his right eye abit swollen due 2 the baluku. So scared i brought him 2 see PD & do x-ray oredi, no fracture but pd asked us 2 monitor 24hrs for vomitting & see if he is letargic. aiyo me so sad see him like that...........
really hope he is ok.

Maro
can u help me 2 buy the Endo 2.5L magic cooker? will collect from u after that. Thanks.

winter
thanks, so heartpain 2 see him cry so loud & really scared me & my hubby badly. My poor boy suffers due 2 our negeliance......... we feel so bad.

JRrain,
oh, can feel the heartpain for you. my boy also fell from his bouncer 2 wks back, lucky only his legs and his head still at the bouncer. he cries and alerted us.. have to be more careful in future..

as for the cooker, I can help to get. just a bit worried if last minute my hubby cant make it. anyway, will try my very best.. i shd be strong enough.. hahaa

JrRain: oh dear... u must be very heartpain. be more careful next time. dont leave him alone on the bed even for a sec.

nana: me too very wary abt china products now. in fact before tat i nv like to buy babies products made in china.

JrRain - hope ur boy is fine, so poor thing must be pain pain. Now we really must watch out hor cos their movements very quick now.

okie, jasmine. will drop by tml at yr place. i'll msg u before i go down.

thanks for the offer, if going to the Scotts road branch, will sms you.. hahaa

Maro
Thanks, if u can manage then help me buy if cannot then is ok.

cheesycake & koori
ya lor hv b very careful next time, their actions nw very fast....... i placed him quite far from the edge, oni less than 5mins he can flip until the edge then fell over.

oh dear...hope all the babies are ok.

princess, didnt manage to go to isetan or taka. Went to JL but no carriers to try...hiazzz.. ...but he tried the bumbo seat. he still doesnt hv full support, so a bit unbalance. Will hv to check it out again this wkend.
My son also had flaxy skin on his scalp. I massaged some olive oil on the area & left it for abt 2 hours. Then wash it off. Did it for 5 days & it dissappeared.

re: teethers
bought from safety first, but had a strange plasticky smell! yucks!!

jrRain

my boy also had a fall a month an a half ago. as long as he is not more sleepy from his norm of vomitting away. then the fall should only be what we can see and not any internal injuries.
don think too much about it nor feel guilty.... there will be more to come as my pd says.... my boy now has multiple bruises on his face. now that he is trying to stand he is falling more often.

JuniorRain,

I'm sorry to hear that Eshin fell!
It is something that I too take for granted when I turn my back for that one second which in some cases is long enough for an accident to occur
He is very active and moves a lot, very often moving his way across/down the bed.

My heavy-headed Ethan made his first flip today!
And while it's a celebratory moment, I've got to remind myself to be extra diligent about leaving him on the bed and bouncer now.

I hope Eshin recovers quickly, keep us posted

jrain:
hope ur boy is ok...my niece fall from her sarong a mth ago and my sil also brought her to see PD...but luckily everything is ok...

cheesycake:
this is the other one i got for my ger
1737725.jpg

Jasmine
ya pd oso told 2 monitor 24hrs 2 see if he vomits & letagic. We hv 2 b extra careful frm nw on, will not leave him on the bed anymore when we nt with him.

Diva
Thanks for ur concern. ya cannot take 4 granted...... our bbs will suffer due 2 our carelessness.

haiz

coz of my boy, we all now are sleeping on the floor. :p this mummy frightened by his last fall. if i cant see to him, then will put him in the play pen but he hates it

diva:
the 1st one is for 7mth bbs & above...
the 2nd one is for 4mth plus bbs & above...

these are from pigeon...got them from NTUC...

i bought them bcos they are light and small for enough for the little hand's grip...but my ger hate the 2nd one...dunno y....

hi cloudme and jasmine,

which size more suitable for bb?
1.8L or 2.5L?
i got a 4L one,but it is too big for bb
what is the 6L suitable to cook?how many persons?

now my ger hate her bouncer...
she tried to sit up when we place her at her bouncer and have a near hit on the floor...

how huh? can put her in the walker already(without wheels)? cos walker is for 7mth bbs...if yes, how long can they stay in it?

goodbb,

personally i feel that 1.8L is enough...cos 2 bowls of porridge for bb is more than enough to last for the day...

winter...u can get dentinox from guardian..i got it couple of days ago

jrRain...sayang ur boy boy ok...poor thing must b veli painful...nw must be veli careful with our bb nw that they know how to flip

diva..i got a similar vibrating teether from rob too...but cannot remember the brand liow...bb loves it...

jasmine,
she has since move to paradise centre i think.. no longer home salon

Actually i have a few colleagues here which because of the same reasons, dismantle the bed frame and sleep on the mattress only.. safer i guess else we've to be extra duper careful :p

Cloudme,
Thanks for the info, I shall go to NTUC to check them out

About porridge, Where can I get 1.8L thermal cookers? Any brand recommendations?
At what age do you start them on porridge?
Ethan is on cereal now but I'd like to get a thermal cooker for him soon too.

Luann_Mummy,
The vibrating effect is great, seems to mesmerize Ethan
I also like how the teether is soft enough for him to actually chew on.