(2008/04) April 2008

angel, thanks so much!

so enfalac is for 0-12m and enfapro is for 6-12m? tried going to the website but cannot see the 0-12m. it says restricted to healthcare professionals?

just now was eating crackers and sitting beside my girl (she's in her bumbo). she saw me eating and kept smacking her lips and following the cracker. wah looked like my greedy dogs lor, like i starve her for dunno how long like that (when in fact just tried feeding her EBM and she only took 60ml and the refuse liao)..

so i tot i try the dumux rice cereal my PD gave. gave her a bit and she finished all. then after 10mins i think think just let her try the nestle rice cereal cos when i gave her last time she gave me a disgusted look. so made nestle rice cereal for her, not expecting her to want it. who knows when she saw the bowl and spoon she got so excited and opened her mouth. so i feed her and she finished all too! think about one big soup spoon of cereal in total..

irritaing leh, she must be hungry but why dun wan to drink milk??? EBM dun wan, i tried 2 types of FM also dun wan leh. i tried feeding her EBM with spoon she spit all out. how? plain white rice cereal not nutritious leh

i received a call to get a sample tin 3 wks back but until now, no delivery of the sample leh! dun even know wat brand it is.

anyone got number i can call to try sample for Friso, Enfapro, Similac etc? my EBM is ending soon hehe or can PM me the no also can

Lynn, I want Nan 2 Pro. According to Jasmine, register yourself at http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg for free sample pack. You request for me ya? Thanks!

Glad to hear that bb Adel enjoys the cereals! At least as a supplement to her low milk intake. Maybe you can check with PD when to progress to pure fruit / veggie purees if you're worried about lack of nutrition?

Koori, I also had the same problem. Tried registering and website hung. So I used hubby's email to re-do and finally can proceed to Step 3 of registration where you can click which sample to request! You try it again?

lynn...i thk ur ger is ready for semi-solids tt's y she follows u when u eat.....if she dun wan milk then u slowly feed her cereals or brown rice powder lor....no harm lah...so long as u dun gif her oil stuff or salty stuff...

make the cereal more watery....with milk

Tsukushi,
I add a little water to scrape up the remaining bits of cereal in the bowl and feed it to my son. I think it's good to feed babies some water once they start solids.
Start them slow and they might eventually be able to drink more water from a bottle.

Angel and all other mummies interested in Nan,
Nan 1 is suitable for babies up to 12 months. It contains more nutrients and that can't harm your baby. Considered switching Ethan to Nan 2 when he reaches 6 months but think I might just keep him on Nan 1 for a bit longer.

Btw, I've got a $3 voucher for Similac if anyone is interested. My son has been on Nan from day 1 and we're very happy with it so I won't be trying Similac.
I'll give it away for free so please PM or sms 98415790

luann, my girl gave me th very very pitiful look when she sees me eating. plus her lip-smacking like i strave her for ages like that. she's hungry why refuse milk leh? her head still not very steady, when i try to feed her in her bumbo she'll wobble cos too excited like that, she'll even try to use her hands to grab the spoon. end up feeding in her portable hughchair cos at least got back and neck support.

angel, i'll request for NAN 2 PRO for you. But need to wait wor, cos bb Adel is not yet 6 months. So they'll email me when she's about 6 months old?

Hi mummies, i need friso step 2 and i have receive samples from mamil gold, anyone need other samples, i can help to req too.

Hello Mommies,

Just want to share regarding booster seat.
Koori helped me buy this booster seat which I think is perfect!
Instead of heavy another bulky item in the house, we used the booster seat for summer during feeding times. When she is older, she could also sit at the table and feed herself, joining us during meal times, as opposed to having another tray which would then become her very own table.

A picture of Summer in the booster.She just had a haircut and she looks super boyish now.
1710555.jpg

Sherin - summer look differnt with the new hairstyle hehe. Ya the booster really save space in house esp after after bb come we have too much things in house.

simp
have isetan baby fair now. and i think i saw it the other day. must say that the same thing at the taka baby fair was a better package. now really regret not buying. oh the price is about 50sgd.

the sale is till 21sept.

simp i check taka on monday. then will post here if there are still any avaliable k. if so then you can go taka and get it when you are in sg.

strawberries

yaps still shopping hahah.'

re: booster seat
not too sure about the price but know that its less then 50. the package at taka, got milk and snack dispenser, cooler bag, disposable spoons and bowl.
so too me it looked like a better deal.
the one that stefy bought, i just saw today but they only have 3 left. so if interested can go get.

I went to the scotts isetan. The booster seat in Sherin's pic is OOS. The one in Koori's post is still in stock.

Jasmine
You are referring to the booster seat shown in Sherin's pic?

tsukushi, koori

yaps the booster seat is the one in sherin pix. but i saw it at the taka fair that is just over. that is why will go on monday to see if they still have any balance left over. :p
coz its better :p

Good morning Mummies! It's a rainy Sat, please keep all babies warm and snug ya?

<font color="0000ff">Jgal, I hope this is not too late, can you pass your extra set of squirt spoon to Calamari today at the gym trial? I'll make the $14.20 payment to your a/c via IB.</font> In return, I'll pass your JR headband to calamari next Fri when I meet her and she can pass it to you on the 20th.

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Toothpaste, clothes , squirt spoon to Amy
- Get Items from Lynn (your flashcards only right?)
- Pass squirt spoon, mozart cubes and BB center clothes to lynn
- Pass toothpaste and discovery ball to calamari
-<font color="0000ff">**Pass angel's squirt spoon to calamari**</font>
- Pass Brown Rice Cereal to Tsukushi

Little playgym (20th )
- Pass Toothpaste, clothes to cutiebb
- Pass Discovery Ball &amp; Bibs to Superbunny or Prawnie for scubababe/stephine

correct hor.. please check okay. <font color="0000ff">Much Thanks!</font>

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
-**Pass angel's squirt spoon to calamari**
- pass mushloom's clothes to raynsky

Little playgym (20th )
- Pass Discovery Ball &amp; Bibs to Superbunny or Prawnie for scubababe/stephine

Hi Jgal,

And remember my clothes ... So long haven log in, lost track of the exploration builders. So u still got reserve for me?

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
-**Pass angel's squirt spoon to calamari**
- pass mushloom's clothes to raynsky
- pass raynsky's clothes to raynsky (Thanks!!)

Little playgym (20th )

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Just received the Similac Stage2 FM, fast. They called me on Tues and deliver today. It's a small can, 400g.

They also sent me $3 off Similac voucher by post

payment for squirt spoon to jgal

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$14.20
Transaction Reference 1883848097

Morning mummies !!

The thread is moving so fast !!

Re: Enfalac and Enfapro
Mummies using this, any idea if Enfalac is lactose free ? Cos boy allergy to cow's milk and also having sensitive skin.

Karrihome Goat's milk
Any babies here taking this ? Cos the supplier selling in bulk of 13 tins. After dividing, each tin is less than $22. Was thinking if any mummies wanna share.

DrugStore Spree (by jgal)
Estimate arrival 24th Sept.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=291&amp;brand=24730&amp;trx=PLST-0-BRAND&amp;trxp1=291&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (est. SGD$8.20 will refund if less)
1. sherin - pink
2. sherin - pink
3. Puffiet (P.T) - blue
4. Winter - blue
Please specify (Pink or blue)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87927&amp;catid=133216&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=133216&amp;trxp2=87927&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Baby Blanket Sunscreen Spray for Babies Scalp, SPF 45+ 2 fl oz (60 ml) (est. SGD$10 will refund if less)
1. JGal
2. Luann_Mummy

Angel, Dana getting hungry easily might be because she is ready to start solid or need to increase her feed.

My friend's son is on Friso and is a michell bb also, so I guess Friso is all right.

I got 2 glass bottles of Mamex Gold Step 1 (those given by hospital), anyone wants?

hi babes! been mia for awhile....

All those going to playgym today, enjoy urselves!

RE:booster seat
Elliot has been enjoying his time on his FP booster seat while we r dining .
1711296.jpg