(2008/04) April 2008

jaspire,
u're welcome
Moving hse is very a major change and bbs are sensitive enough to detect it, so don't worry too much, give yr gal some time to settle down.

Re: Playdate at earth_bb's
It was so nice to meet steph & bb justine, jamie & bb bryan yesterday =)

Bb jayden would like to meet more kor kors, de des, jie jies, mei meis next time kekeke

lovemum, prawnie,
missed meeting u east mamas this time round, hope next time yeah? btw prawnie, jamie says that we hv no pics taken yesterday coz u not around leh, so sad! Next time u must come ;P

RE: Bibs

Mummies now that our bbs are in the teething stage, what are the best bibs you've used? I've a bunch of cheap string-tie ones that are getting too tight around the neck cos of the small neckline cutting. I want to boost my bib collection! Any recommendations of bibs you have tried and tested?

Re:Bibs
Joelle, I used the carter bibs (those that zap at the side, quite big)... bought from kidzcottage, can't remember 3 for how much. But Sherin commented use rubber one, so that don't need to worry about staining when come to solid feeding.

earth_baby: haha... no problem !! Would love to meet you too !! I have yet to send the photos to them.. hahahaha.. you reminded me !!

thanks mummies for all the praises to Chevelle. She will be happy to hear it

angel: thanks for orgaising the JR hat spree. i love the hat to bits. ya loh, hb said the flower is too big. haiz... thinking to order a headband for Chevelle's 1st yr party... btw, saw baby Dana yesterday. she is so pretty

earthbaby: nope i am not going this sat but i will sms to meet you for the book this sun ok?

koori: yes angel is right... tats the flower i use on Chevelle's hat.

re: bibs

i bought the easy bibs and even had a bp for it previously. is some kind of cloth that don stain and easy to wipe down. the neckline, even i can use. :p some more can open it flat so that after feeding can just run under water and its clean, this is one lazy mummy.

Winter
my concern is that liquids might flow off rubber or plastic bibs and dirty the pants instead :p am i making sense?

jasmine chen
the name is called "easy bibs" ? ok will do a search!

RE: BIBS

I use bibs with the plastic backing from Mothercare. It doesn't get soaked from drool, spit up, etc. Very effective!
I also recommend Dex Dura bibs, it's a great crumb/liquid catcher as the pocket is ALWAYS open. My son has just started on solids and they're great

And I forgot to add that the Mothercare bibs are a set of 5, brightly colored with animal embroidery.
The pocket on the Dex Dura bibs can be unbuttoned so it's flat for super easy cleaning/washing
Kudos to the inventor!

Re: Bibs
I've started using the Mothercare bibs, it's water-proof front with terry clothed back. There's a scoop at the bottom to collect drips, so very convenient, don't have to wash the bib everytime, just wipe with water.

Joelle,
Mine are the large bibs, they'll last your bub right through to toddler age

Gervynne,
For Dex Dura bibs, you can try Kidzcottage. Maybe they still have some. Another local online store has it too, they sell it very cheap. Not sure about the name though. Sorry if this isn't much help, you'll have to do a bit of googling yourself.

The other alternative is ordering from the US, like through Amazon. More expensive of course, but well worth this terrific bib!

Definitely deserves a place in every bib collection

mommies...all yr babies given the rotavirus vaccine?...i totally forgotten abt it!! there's an gae limit too rite? any no i can call up to enquire?

Angel: Thanks for the link on the talk. I have signed up for the talk on 27th sept. Daddy involved with F1 duty, cannot make it. Is Dana going along too ? How about the daddies ?

Just to share, my baby Kayla can sit already, so exciting...and also "crawling" a few cm...hehe...

here's an pic of her sitting and her untidy hair as she just woke up! Hahaha

1705912.jpg

jamie
when you got yr loot from uk, can share with me yr vpost shipping charges? hee i also tempted to buy stuff from there

Re: Flipping
My son doesn't flip during sleep but will end up sleeping diagonally across the cot & happily gongfu kicking the side of the rail! Feel so painful for him
Any bbs like this?

mummies: i bought for my baby since young this "sleeper" which has an attached pillow and 2 bolsters at the side, from Kiddy Palace. It actually prevents babies from flipping while sleeping. However, recently my baby managed to flip and overcome the attached bolster beside her. But I think to a certain extent, it will still prevent them from flipping over.

Re: Teething
I have started using the bristles brush (without using toothpaste) from First Teeth to clean my baby's gums. She likes it very much, think it soothes her gums.

Re: Feeding problems
Seems many of our babies are on strike and refusing to drink milk. Just to share, my mom is feeding my baby upright using the bottle, meaning holding her in a sitting up position. From then on, she has been finishing her milk. For my baby, I think she doesn;t like the lying down position, she likes to look around. Think she is bored with feeding and can't look around, so propping her up actually works for me. Hope this helps your babies too.

earth_baby: no sprouts yet but she seemed to have gum irritation as she chews everything that comes into contact with her mouth
hehe. I am only using that to clean her gums and tongue. The bristles actually soothes her gums
Oh yah, her hair can be tied up liao LOL!

Calamari
My bb also no sprouts but i think better start cleaning his gums too, so many things are going into his mouth these days !! LOL yeah u can start 'styling' yr gal's crowning glory. Early bloomer!

calamari
aiyo i so envy kayla's hair! mine still quite botak

my boy just only into flipping leh.

earth bb
i may only order my stuff this mth end coz accordingly to our local shop, my item may or may not come in this mth end as its OOS for mths liao. if still not in by then i will order direct fr UK. will keep u in the loop.

calamari: wow...ur bb so much hair...simply love it...can spare some for my gal???

hmmm...my ger also can sit up liao but when my mil saw she said only for few sec...
otherwise ger will have hunchback when older cos he back not strong yet...can belive or not...?

jamie: i think because my girl quite lightweight, so can flip and sit easier wahahaha...

cloudme: actually that's what my mom said leh, scared hunchback....so we will put her down after a while. Maybe I check with PD next week

earth bb
at least jayden got more, i tik mine is the BOTAKEST!! haha ....

calamari
last time my girl (#1) developement is much faster lor compare to my boy now. but i think some of the march bb also develop quite fast leh except mine. haiz ...

jamie: no lah, don't worry. I think all babies develop at their own pace. Doesn't mean they don't achieve something at a certain month means they are slower.
E.g. my girl is light in weight lor (she is 6.4kg and coming to 5 mponths in 4 days)...i tend to worry also. Plus have to tolerate people's comments about her weight as well. Now I just take it lighter. ;)

Calamari: ur girl got so much hair. so cute... wow she can sit up alrd... my girl 5mths+ now can only sit with support. she will topples over after a few secs if left alone.