(2008/04) April 2008

hi jgal,

made tt the $ for the no mess mat to u,sms u on that day,ref no 6129,u received it?
will transfer the $39.20 for the Colostrum and cereal via atm to u tmr,thanks

winter - yes started val on cereal...she kinda excited when she watched us eat n pushed her tongue out...look so 'ke lian'. she is eating plain rice cereal quite well. going to start healthy times oatmeal next week

bday party - can try gymboree or little gym at forum

Hi Jgal

I 4got to mention toyou via msn just now tt your excel sheet has reflected wrongly for the payment i paid for mess mat. I've paid in full $14.80 instead of just $11.20 only.

Hi Mommies
Speaking of 1st Birthdays...I also KS.
Ordered a whole lot of party stuff from this US website called
www.celebrateexpress.com
They have such lovely stuff for Baby's "1st Birthday Themes".....
And since my baby is Noah....I ordered the entire Noah's Ark Birthday Collection Set... ha ha... now super broke!!!!

Jgal,
Thks for posting the info on when to intro semi-solid food, really useful for me.

U all very On ah...already planning for yr kid's 1st birthday, think i got to buck up

how many times ur bb poo poo daily? recently my zayden poo poo three times daily and aft every feeding. duno whether is normal or not.

Jgal,

my name is not in your list but i made payment for ur spree items leh.

I emailed you many times for the collection of my spree items. Please reply thank you.

hi jgal,

Hv transferred $19.20 to you for the cereal, txn ref 1880947879. Thik u did not update my order for the cereal in your table above. Tks!

princess
My boy last month week also like that. Try to burp him he start to poo. i day 3 even 4 time. I am on TBF. lasted for one or 2 weeks. Then suddenly last 2 week 3 day never poo. now once in 2days sometimes daily.

Maybe you just observe first. I heard other mummies say poo poo got blood stain is overfeeding.

winter chew/joelle, i am a sahm so i latch my bb on all the times. the frozen stack is my tickets to a break! now i hv to restart building a supply again. haizzz

princess....my ger also on TBF and she is the same sometimes poo a few times a day sometimes never poo for few days...dun think u need to worry....

so long as u monitor her stools n make sure its not diahorrea...

Found this at bbcenter website:

When should I start cleaning my baby's teeth?
The BabyCenter Editorial Team
You should start cleaning your baby's teeth as soon as that first pearly white sprouts (for most babies that's around 4 months). "At first, just use a piece of gauze moistened with water to wipe plaque from your baby's teeth and gums," says Howard Reinstein, a pediatrician in Encino, California, and a spokesperson for the American Academy of Pediatrics. You don't need to use toothpaste, but try to clean your baby's teeth twice a day.

Once your baby has several teeth, you might try using a small toothbrush with just two or three rows of very soft bristles. Ask your pediatrician whether to use toothpaste, and what type of toothpaste. If you live in an area where the water is fluoridated, he might advise against using toothpaste that contains fluoride. If your water isn't fluoridated, he might prescribe fluoride drops or tablets and recommend fluoridated toothpaste. Either way you should know that fluoride can be toxic to children if ingested in large quantities. (Poison control centers around the country get thousands of toothpaste-related calls each year.)

To prevent problems, keep toothpaste out of your child's reach, and use only a half-pea-sized drop when brushing. Encourage your child to spit out the toothpaste rather than swallow it — a concept that's hard for very young children to understand.

Looks like I better start cleaning Ethan's teeth too! Especially since he's already started on purees and cereal

Chevelle looks so adorable!

hi Jgal
I had already pay $11.20 to your DBS saving on 6/9/08-3.30pm.
pls check and update.
I will try to arrange with you to pick up the clothes this sat.

gail
Bb Noah looks very babelicious! the costume is so adorable hee

LiTtle_moUise
agree with joelle yr gal has a very ladylike look, can almost guess how she will look like as an adult :p btw, u still coming this Sun?

Thanks so much mummies!

BTW, Kayla seems to always sleep with her mouth open. She oso seems to always sneeze. Was wondering if she got blocked nose or wat? My SIL say to bring her to specialist to check her nose wor... Anyone here knows why bb always open mouth to sleep and if it shld be a concern?

jaspire
does she makes alot of noise when she sleeps with mouth open? if so, then maybe u can bring her to see pedi. try to keep the room where she sleeps well-ventilated & airy.

Good morning Mummies!
kao_kiss.gif

Cheesycake, baby Chevelle looks so pretty! The hat is so lovely ya? I love the Peony flower. It's big for a reason so as to draw attention to our babies mah. kekeke

Little Princesses, Jamie Rae also has hats for little girls, not just babies so you can buy 1 each for your Princesses!

Am thinking of starting a 2nd JR spree if there's enough demand as they are just too irresistable (esp the Sun Hats which are not SOLD in SG yet). So those who are interested and missed my 1st spree can browse your preferred headband/hat here first and PM me:http://www.jamieraehats.com/index.php?cPath=1 Minimum MOQ:20pcs

Tsukushi and Jasmine, I've signed up for the workshop too! See you there!

Gail, bb Noah's smile is really charming!!

For mummies worrying about bald patch:

What should I do if my baby is losing hair or has a bald spot?
Baby baldness is usually caused by your baby's position and not by a serious health problem. Babies who tend to keep their head in the same position, rub it against the mattress, or bang it against the side of their crib may have more hair loss. This stops as your baby grows and replaces old habits with new, exciting behaviors. Babies born with lots of hair often lose it as hormone levels drop. It's very rare for a baby younger than 6 months to have other causes of hair loss, such as ringworm or the autoimmune disorder alopecia areata.

Koori, Chevelle's hat is Cream Hat with Pink Peony (under Cultivate Your Own series - not available in SG too). If you want, please PM me your selection. When we reach the MOQ, I'll place the orders.

Jaspire: voted for Kayla !! xav also sleeps with his mouth open. Snores at times .. dunno if it's normal..

Winter: Xav too !! But funny, he knows how to move forward to the object he wants on the bed. But I placed him on the mat, he cannot crawl forward, only can "swim" his arms and legs.

Gail: Noah looks great !!! Cute ..

re: Baby sleeps with mouth open / snoring
Not meant to scare mamas whose bbs has this issue but i think it shld be safer to consult edi.

<font color="0000ff">Breathing disorders during sleep are very common and very disruptive in infancy. If the baby is snoring, sleeping with his mouth open, or having breathing cessation during sleep, the problem should be diagnosed and treated as needed. Disruptions of normal breathing during sleep, which often result from blocked airways (large tonsils or adenoids), have very negative influence on sleep and other health issues and should not be ignored</font>

article from:

http://www.tinylove.com/article.aspx?articleId=69

Dominic is starting to do the leopard crawl a little. and when that doesn't work, he'd press his cheek to the mattress, lift his buttocks up and push forward - like a worm crawl. I want to get the bumper mat to faciliate his crawling progress but haven't figured out where to put it :S

lovemum,stefy,
tks for sharing. will observe further. as he actually jus recover from diarrhoea. but this time the poo poo not as watery. maybe he drk too much ba as i heard baby dun poo poo means not drking engh.

thanks so much earth baby. Kayla doesnt snore at all. But i noticed she never close her mouth at all when she sleeps, so its worrying me. Dunno izzit breathing problem etc. I will bring her to see PD soon and ask. We have just moved hse and she cries alot for quite long in the nite despite all attempts to soothe and quieten her. Haiz... not sure is it due to the dust, or new place that she needs adjusting wor.

Thanks so much to all mamas for voting lil' Kayla... she is not in the top 3 leh...

Prawnie and Joelle - hi5! Ernest can't do the leopard crawl, he also did a ugly cute worm crawl, with his butt high up in the air then move forward.

His worm crawl only works at the matress not the playmat.