(2008/04) April 2008

wahahah...i totally forgot to send my baby kayla's photo for mumcentre for 3 weeks already kekeke...bad mummy :p

jaspire..have voted for your baby kayla hehe

winter: depends on how many people u are inviting lor...I will likely be holding in a hotel function room again (like my first month celebration for baby) cos I got many relatives and friends with kids! Otherwise, its your house, function rooms, clubhouses, chalets, restaurants etc etc. For the moment, i think 1 year old babies too young for zoos and macdonald's birthdays.

Joelle - home then need to clear up after that. Else where then after celebration, can jus go home

Calamari - my number is not small, my 1st month celebaration is divided into 4 times, cause house too small for all my relatives and friends.

I am attending one at globetrotter this Sat, but my friend is already holding it there, so I want to look for new location :p

angel: I spent about 5k+ including favours for about 150 people. You still get back in return ang pows and gifts lah, so not that bad hehe

i did mine at hm, spilt into two timing for relatives and friends, lucky hm is big engh. 1yr celebration will be planning at hm too

same as what i did for my #1

Jacob Ballas Children's Garden has a Party Place , available for pvt functions. But not sure if 1 yr olds can appreciate the place yet.

I think for our first yr , we will do at home. Lift upgrading is finally completed so we will spill out the celebrations onto the lift landing hehehe

argh...u girls got me all excited about planning for 1 year old birthday for Kayla haha...

I am planning to have it in a hotel function room, then I rent those big blown-up infloatable jumps for the kids. But my baby will be too young to play in it haha...

tsukushi: no lah...u go ahead ...think I am not submitting Kayla's pic for mumcentre...cos no prize leh. I very realistic wahahahahhaah!!

I am actually thinking of Suntec
Hehehehe central wat.... Well, still looking around and keeping my options open. Now source, cause bb not too demanding yet, later when he start solid and crawling, don't know whether got time or not :p

For older kids...i have attended birthdays at zoo, bird park, paddyfields, globetrotters, bowling rinks(!), Fort Canning Sunrice, hotels.

joelle: yes it was! So funny recallling. The lane drains were all blocked so no bowling balls will end up in the drain. All balls will definitely hit the pins! kekekeke...

koori: i just thinking of it lah...haha. As you know, my house is so small now. When Kayla is 1, I am still stuck here....so no choice again :p

Jaspire
has voted for ur princess.......

Calamari
yes there is prize for the winner for voter's pic only but currently the prize no more stock and mumcentre is sourcing for new sponsor for the prize.

shall we start the list for submitting the mumcentre voting

<u>Voting Week</u>
8-12 Sep: Jaspire
15-19 Sep: Geryl
22-26 Sep: Tsukishi
29Sep-3Oct: JuniorRain

<u>Submission Week</u>
8-12 Sep: Geryl
15-19 Sep: Tsukushi
22-26 Sep: JuniorRain

Koori, how's bb Kaylen? Drinking well? Hope she'll be chubby and active soon again! Btw, I've a Rapsberry Peony headband and Red Daisy Hat in excess. PM me if you're keen.

Mummies, TOUCH Community Services having a series of Parenting Workshops on How to raise the Happiest Baby!

I'm interested in the <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">'Baby Talk, Baby Signs'</font></font> session on 27th September (Sat) at SMU. Any of you might be keen to go too? Limited to first 50 parents.

If want, better check out the thread here and call to register soon: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1704101.html?1221037565

Gals
please pay me
DBS 001-1-053838. thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Brightling [email protected]</TD><TD>Discovery balls@35 </TD><TD>Spoon @14.20</TD><TD>No Mess Mat @14.80</TD><TD>Colostrum@20 Deposit</TD><TD>Cereal @9.60</TD><TD>First Teeth</TD><TD>Refund from BBCtr Spree</TD><TD>Total payable</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>beans</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Paid. $43 ib name : Elaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>simp</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raynsky</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coogee</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21.83</TD><TD></TD><TD>71.63</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Paid 14.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_bubbles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>Paid14.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>Paid11.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>simp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Javier's_mum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD>11.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>Paid14.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbb </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>-10.5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>9.8</TD><TD>Paid 9.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD></TD><TD>22.63</TD><TD>Paid 20 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Araid22 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.6</TD><TD>Paid 20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD>Paid 19.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21.83</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21.83</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.83</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">First Teeth Toothpaste </font>

Hi gals. Your items are with me.. Please pay me!! not to xiang cos' i already paid on your behalf to her.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Amt Payable to Jgal</TD><TD>Colour </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$21.83</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$21.83</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>babybliss</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$2.63</TD><TD>Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>serene123</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-$0.07</TD><TD>Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>kea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$0.45</TD><TD>Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc mum(lucky777)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$21.83</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

The mumcentre din replied me on the win at all. I thought no prize for the weekly pic of the week, only for the grand pic at the next year?

Has any mum got the prizes from them yet?

joelle,
Hehe about the dual income thing I can definitely can understand...but me also not SAH type
Even till now I can't say I have fully adjusted. I used to be drown in my career but it's just something I want to do for my bb during his 1st years.