(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Jgal, not sure if you have refunded me for the BBcentre clothes cos i havent check my IB for quite sometime. Was super bz moving hse and just managed to setup comp yesterday. Phew!

Morning Mummies

harlow.. i going to make the following order.. i want to try this tea that help milk flow :p

http://www.amazon.com/Yogi-Healing-Formula-Nursing-16-Count/dp/B0009F3SFA/ref=sr_1_13?ie=UTF8&s=grocery&qid=1220869250&sr=1-13

Yogi Tea Healing Formula, Woman's Nursing Mom, Tea Bags, 16-Count Boxes (Pack of 6)
USD$17.29 for 6 ~SGD$1.60 per pkt (exclude int. shipping )
1. jgal
2. jgal

http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=grocery&qid=1220869622&sr=1-1
HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
USD$25.11 for 6 ~ SGD6.10 pkt can (exclude int. shipping)
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. araid22
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. goodbbb
7. bebe11

http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Multigrain-Contains-Probiotics-Canisters/dp/B000YSQ9GC/ref=pd_sim_gro_1

HAPPYBELLIES Multigrain Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)

1. jgal
2. jgal
3. goodbbb
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. bebe11

lyn/goodbb, I saw dr chan at amk sbcc. she's not bad. I was more shocked by the bill. $100+. 1st time consultation ard $90+ colic med $10+.

jaspire : refunded.

bebe1 : only 6 pkts..I give you my brown rice lah

<font color="aa00aa">Cereal will order again. So you gals can wait for the next order.

Please proceed with payment to DBS 001-1-053838. $9.60 each can as per last spree, will refund if this shipping turn out cheaper. If shipping is more , you just need to topup during collection.

--- Spree Closed -----

Yogi Tea Healing Formula, Woman's Nursing Mom, Tea Bags, 16-Count Boxes (Pack of 6)
USD$17.29 for 6 ~SGD$1.60 per pkt (exclude int. shipping )
1. jgal
2. jgal
HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
1. jgal
2. bebe11
3. araid22
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. goodbbb

HAPPYBELLIES Multigrain Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)

1. jgal
2. jgal
3. goodbbb
4. sputnik
5. Maro
6. bebe11

May i know when shd i introduce semi-solid food to my bb? My bb is now 4 n half mth. What kind of cereal can i give her? Thks

mummies, last nite didn't close freezer well. there was a small gap but enough for ice to form on my stuff. I hv a few packets of frozen ebm. wonder what shall I do with them?

smiggleprincess.. nope.. cos' i heard alot of defects.. so too troublesome to ship back liao.. can you email me your acct no. i refund you.

crystal: same here my girl PD is dr chan kit yee since birth. im comfortable with her and i like the nurses there. but her charges on the higher side.

Princess (baby08) : you can start with brown rice cereal.. that's probably the best cos' brown rice has iron which is lacking in breastmilk and brown rice has the least possiblity of having allergy reaction. You can try 1 tablespoon of brown rice the first mth before going to other stuff.

For me , i only start to feed my gal at 5mth 4wks. But I intend to just start her on brown rice for 2-3 wks before intro other things. *personal preference* so dun ask me why. :p

jgal,

the nursing tea bag really will help to boost up milk supply? my supply is dropping. wonder shld i try it out. tks for giving up the brown rice cereal to me. Had trf $19.20 to you. detail as below. pls check. tks

From Account POSB Savings
030-26621-8
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$19.20
Transaction Reference 1879967914

<font color="0077aa">lynn/goodbb/clover.. my boy PD is dr ong.. first time brought him to amk sbcc ahz.. spent $180 hahaa.. but glad tat bb is better compared to the first time i brought him to GP..

winter, icic but im kinda surprise why would they wanna give medication to ur baby without consulting u or ur hubby.. cuz is pretty dangerous as dossage is different from babies and toddler. . i can understand why u so furious.. as in my shose i will blown up liaoz</font>

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

Jgal,
Oh tat means actually anytime can start semi-solid food leow ah?...maybe i will start her at 5mths.

R u organising any more spree on the cereals? If have, I wanna get if u dun mind, thks!

<font color="aa00aa">Jaspire,

i've voted for your little Kayla ...Good Luck.

i've submitted my gal's pics...think next week...</font>

simp, right now frozen again. today looking after bb with no help so can't give bb any thawed ebm. I hv never fed him with bottle! if the milk has gone bad, how to build up my stock again?

guide to feeding ..

refer
http://www.babycenter.com/0_age-by-age-guide-to-feeding-your-baby_1400680.bc

<font color="0000ff">Signs of readiness for solid food
Your baby probably won't do all these things — they're just clues to watch for.
• Can hold head up
• Sits well in highchair
• Makes chewing motions
• Shows significant weight gain (birth weight has doubled)
• Shows interest in food
• Can close mouth around a spoon
• Can move food from front to back of mouth
• Can move tongue back and forth, but is losing tendency to push food out with tongue
• Seems hungry after 8 to 10 feedings of breast milk or 40 oz. of formula in a day
• Is teething

<font color="aa00aa">What to feed
• Breast milk or formula, PLUS
• Semi-liquid iron-fortified rice cereal, THEN
• Other grain cereals like oats or barley How much per day
• Begin with about 1 teaspoon dry rice cereal mixed with 4 to 5 teaspoons breast milk or formula (it'll be very runny).
• Gradually thicken consistency and increase to 1 tablespoon dry cereal mixed with breast milk or formula, twice a day.
Feeding tips
• If your baby won't eat the cereal on the first try, offer it again in a few days.
• Get more detailed tips on how to introduce solids.

Mid Autumn Festival is upon us.

Has everyone been enjoying the mooncakes ? What are the hits and miss this year?

I want to try out some St Regis Snowskin mooncakes, hope to get my hands on them this weekend!

<font size="+1"> Toys and Clothes form babycentre </font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Collected</TD><TD>Payment Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>raynsky </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>Partial. All except Clothes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund. $12.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Qcx_amy </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $19.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>PetrinaGoh</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $1.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Javier's_mum(hoon) </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>refund added to new purchase </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>gervynne </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please topup $0.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Poupinette</TD><TD></TD><TD>Order cancelled </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jellyfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Please refund $29.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund. $76.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mini_apple</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please pay $114 for builders, discovery ball and cereal. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"> Collected and acct settled</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Collection &amp; payment status</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mashimaro08 </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Jasmine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn85</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Maddysmum </TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Angel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ynby80</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Calarmari</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>ivy</TD><TD>Yes. Thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dolly23 </TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Eilin</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasmine </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbaby's mum</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>Yes (refund forward to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>Yes (refund added to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>lefthander77</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Jgal
ya hor you have playgym, what time you will be back? cos I will go to my fren house at kim tian at about 2-3pm..i can go your place later

Angel, Winter,
Yes, m back in spore. Angel, think i would opt for reg mail. Wd make payment these few days.

Clover,
Hah i nvr realy build up my supply, prefer to latch on. Think u want to get ur ss back, got to eat more fish, papaya fish soup, take porridge water and them pump more frequently for abt 1wk to see results.

Solids
I havnt started solids yet. Think i am a little worried abt how i can implement well for my ger. Planning to start solids after her final jab end sep. Let the fever go away then i start. I m thinking of mixing the white rice cereal w either water or fm instead of ebm. FM has vitamin A, c and D is it?

Jgal &amp; Sherin,
I wd prob pick up my stuff end sep when hb is back. Got car easier to pick up stuff.

just brought my girl for her 2nd jab + rotarix.. my girl's weight only increased 400g from 3 months till now, sianz.. weigth at 25th percentile but head size and length abt 50th percentile. but how come can still look chubby?

stressed over low weigth gain. but PD said some babies just really dun like milk lor. she say say start cereals earliuer than 6 months for my girl's case cos she's refusing milk. but wait a couple of weeks more for her head to be more steady. dun dare tell her i've been secretly 'feeding' my girl home cooked and mashed (mash it bthrough fine sieve) organic brown rice :p

now at my sister's house and just now my 19mth old niece saw me feeding my gurl she was so interested. happily took mouthfuls of the gross brown rice thingy. and then kept using the spoon to try to feed my girl. my girl very game wor, also open her mouth for the spoon.. my niece is very cute, she loves her cousin - my girl. just now we were eating lunch my girl cried for attention. my niece asked us to go to teh room where bb is crying but we didn't. in the end she ran into the room and sat beside mei-mei. then my girl stopped crying. i said my girl just dun wan to be alone, so my niece go in also counted liao.. heehee

Joelle,
Think i read somewhere that FM has some vitamin that Ebm may not have and need to supplement with some vitamin dropns and fm has it. To be confirmed when i visit pd next time. If i find my ebm milk too fishy then i may just use fm instead. Unless i pump and use immediately then ok.

simp , lynn
I think the babycentre very well sum up how we shld go abt giving semi solid. Every baby is different.. Some already grow teeth liao.. some havent.. So i guess whether they are ready for cereal is up to individual judgement. I guess what is impt is to do it slowly so that you can detect allergies.

• Semi-liquid iron-fortified rice cereal, THEN
• Other grain cereals like oats or barley

• Iron-fortified cereals (rice, barley, oats)
• Pureed or strained fruits (banana, pears, applesauce, peaches)
• Pureed or strained vegetables (avocado, well-cooked carrots, squash, and sweet potato)

http://www.babycenter.com/0_age-by-age-guide-to-feeding-your-baby_1400680.bc

simp : the brown rice cereal has most of the missing vitamins.. I guess the different btw bm and fm is little taking that into consideration.
But i use fm to mix with brown rice, because b, very precious.

tks so much kea!

I din know bb Kayla's photo went in this week. Cos no email notification leh... and i was too busy moving hse and unpacking that i forgot about it! ARGH!!! Bad mummy wor... so sad.

Jaspire...i just happen to submit my gal's photo for next week...then i saw ur gal online...so Voted her liaos! good luck!

Jaspire, voted for Kayla!
Voting ends on Monday 10am, still have plenty of time, not to worry!

Simp, no problem with registered mail. I can go to post office again tomorrow. Please email me your address ya?