(2008/04) April 2008

many thanks jasmine! much appreciated

Hi Jgal
when is the no mess mat arrive? I wanted to collect together with my baby clothes.
PS: sorry I still have not transfer tou the $$ I will do it after my work today tks
May I know which of my babycentre clothes OSS or not arive that you had deducted $3.60 from my payment.

hoon.. working on a saturday!!!

no worries :p

jaspire , jolene : have made transfer to you. please check your acct.
nick jgal

Hi Jgal

Ya working on saturday, somemore until 3pm...sick...every alternative week somemore..sianz....hopefully can change to once every mth

Jgal - isist easy to use the squirt spoon, seem like constance enjoying it!
i haven tried using the spoon heeee, now that kaylen recovering i better stick to her EBM & FM don dare to try cereals.

HI Mums,

Thank you so much. I'll try the others. Got scolding from my hubby.
Say I do so much extra. Any mum knows about Shipping from japan?

Jgal - I've transfered $20 to u. Trans ref 1873823398

Lynn - i using Evenflo small bottles for pumping milk, it fits medela & ameda pump. So far so good and its BPA free but its only 120ml so if ur SS is alot then medela bottles will be a wise choice since its 150ml.

Calamari - i noticed only evenflo small bottles come with sealing caps, not the Big ones. Is urs also the same?

for those who has menses already, does yr flow still the same? as in last for 5 to 7days? mine is v funny aft so many mths....lasted 7days exact flow but on n off till the 10 to 15 plus days, got red streaks muscous...like nv flow finish and struck inside like tt =X

Kea - mine has returned its quite normal last for abt 5-6days but this time round got some streaks of red muscus (very little only) so i not very worried. If u are concern, perhaps can check with ur gynae.

Lynn - the small evenflo bottles come with sealing disc, 1 teat & 1 cover...so u no need to buy the disc but hor big evenflo bottles don have sealing disc. Kiddy palace & Taka got sell.

something to share regarding SHISEIDO TSUBAKI .

Went to OCEAN today and saw the SHISEIDO TSUBAKI shampoo and conditioner (both red and white). Each bottle cost $13.50. Bought white one both Shampoo and Conditioner.

Some comments from my frds who used the red one before - claim that it will make your hair oily and stick to the scalp....

Jgal, think no worth your effort to buy from amazon. what u think ?

mummies....i was also at pple's park 2day n saw at ley hwa px for Shiseido Tusbaki...

Red - $10.90
White - $13.5

Thk conditioner is $12+

bought a large evenflo bottle cos it's so cute.. it comes with a disc and cover but no teat but it's a hard plastic disc. is that the sealing disc? but it's not rubbery like avent's sealing disc. tried it and it didn't leak.

looks so cute leh!

thanks luann's mum and cyl_16 , great. thanks for the information.
i think it's no going to be cheaper getting from taiwan.
hee hee

re: squirt spoon
I find that the squirt spoon is quite good to use. You got 1 spare hand to hold the bb.Also can keep the milk warm when you feed. As for wastage, not as much as i expected, my gal finished all

I'm thinking of shaving my gal's hair. Anybody has any idea where this can be done? Can I bring her to any hairdresser?

koori, yeps that's the disc. ya, the big bottle also has this but dun have teat.. i bought at kiddy palace, the colours so cute!

Lynn:

Soooo cute!!!!! wahhh got size some more.

Remember maddy's mum mentioned about having halloween party, agree with her tt it's gg to be sooo cute!

re;hairloss
jus wanna share. before preggie, i had oily scalp and lost lotsa hair. i tried various pdt and even visited yun*** salon. so far, i find phyto pdt alright, better than yun***. my scalp is less oily aft use. as for hair-loss treatment ampoule, i am still trying out. so far phyto is rated best in magazine.

there's john little offer til 11sep, 12 amp + shampoo for $84. each ampoule for 2-3 applications.

<font color="0000ff">Calling for Angel</font>
Are u still taking in orders for JR hats or already ordered? Cos i was away for few days and forgot all abt it.

cherish
i may try my luck again to get some stuff, hopefully its not OOS. will PM u my orders by tonite or tmr. many thanks!

princess how many times u feed per dae and how much to prepare?

luann where is ley hwa px? my hair also dropping so much tat the corner near the eyes like balding. wanna try out the shampoo.

actually check with my PD, singapore standard is feed bb non- milk after 6mth. those packaging state 4mths is from US. he only recommend after 5mth if u must feeb. cos bb stomach not ready to digest. if bb drinking well, can start at 6mth.

jamie &amp; koori, ok, sure

Re: cereal

i feed my girl heinz rice cereal..

Re: FM

do total FM bb need to poop poop everyday?
today is charis 3rd day to poop after been on total FM.. is it normal? will her stool become too hard and difficult to pass out?

jolene, I also hv oily scalp. went to the hair salon at amk hub today n the stylist said certain scalp area is weak.
she recommended me to go for hair treatment. do u think its worth it or the phyto shampoo can diy at home?

cherishbebe, I also conducting a spree for old navy/piperlime. where are yr collection points? mine is at amk/bishan/raffles pl...

Koori, I'm here. Hope Kaylen's recovering well. Jamie Rae Hats are on its way to Singapore now. If you like, I just saw some at Mothercare, Harbour Front. You can go there to choose one for baby Kaylen.

By the way, mummies, how did the gym session at the Forum go? I saw a Gymboree at Harbour Front next to Hwa Xia, thought of bringing Dana there when she turns 6 months. Any comments on Gymboree?

Hi mummies, been MIA hee.. Just back from a short trip to Bintan with baby.

Cherish: where is your collection point for old navy orders? so to order under clover or you ?

Re: FM
I just called up the clinic as baby din poo for three days.
I was informed of the following:
1. Baby on TBF, can dun poo maximum a week.
2. Baby on TBF but supplement with FM at night, max 4 days.
3. Baby on FM same 4 days max dun poo.
If poo is hard, have to see PD to get stool softener. If it's soft, it's ok.

mushloom - i feed my bb cereal 2 hours after her 1st feed in the morning , once a day only. Plain rice cereal for a start n the cereal shouldn't be too thick. She only gets to taste / eat a few teaspoon. will increase the portion on daily basis and add veggie/ fruits later. Will probably increase to twice a day (breakfast n dinner) when she turns 6 mths old. She is about 5 mths + now...

mushloom...

me too feed my ger heinz cereal, 1x a day usually in the evening after i bring her hm from infant care...

i also feed her heinz food jar....she dun like the banana n berries 1 but the pumpkin n sweet potatoes 1 she like...hee hee hee...

Ley Hwa is at the peoples park market 3rd floor last row usually i walk over from OG n go up the stairs but i thk the toiletries shops there all px veli competitive...u just go to any1 n chk out the px lor...shld be almost the same...

cherish...the costumes r so cute...when u gonna place order? me thinking of getting 1 for my ger ger so can take nice nice pic for her
let me know yeah

im trying to bring in some designer bags for sale.
like to check the interest first.
Brands include Chloe, Fendi, Bottega and such..

Prices should be 30% cheaper or maybe more depending on how much i can buy.

Tot shld let u all have priority first.